★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★

WhitE LighteR
post Mar 22 2010, 12:39 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 22 2010, 12:24 AM)
Well, whenever you disconnected the batteries now or later, what you will need to do is disconnect the battery negative terminal and press the brake to discharge all the remaining static energy in the car or in any form (eg: capacitors, voltage stabilizer or etc etc) Then connect back the negative battery terminal to your car and start ur car. when you start your car make sure that the head lamp and the air-cond must off... and dont boom ur ICE and dont press the gas pedal! This process will take about 15 minutes to stable the engine learning process. and after that you will need to drive at least another 15 min to let your auto GB to learn... for manual transmission pls ignore this procedure.

others than that nothing special! your car wont fly, it will still be on the ground! XD

ps: new development from my side is coming (maybe it is just new for me)
      RPM limiter removal (still testing)
      Speed Limiter removal (done) (stock will be limit to 190km/h on GPS readout)
      Fan start stop at 90 lo 95 hi instead of 100 lo 105 hi
      Fuel mapping will need to wait! coz my brain is overloaded at the moment!

NOTE: Flashing only can be done for certain waja! some waja can be flash and some not coz some of the ECU rom is a fixed type which can be flash once only! so we will know who will be the lucky ones!

Best and wet regards after kena heavy rain pour
MXsteven

Added on March 22, 2010, 12:33 amthis is the same thing i will be doing!

http://www.automotivesynergy.com/content/view/16/17/

but im not sabo them!!! i just do for waja enthusiast onli (coz my brain cannot cover others car models)

this article is just for reference!!! No politics biggrin.gif
Great info. Thanks.. will contact u when i wan to do it biggrin.gif
nayte
post Mar 22 2010, 12:54 AM

whats the cost like for ecu reprogramming? manual tranny also can reap all these benefits? interested here!
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 22 2010, 12:58 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Mar 22 2010, 12:54 AM)
whats the cost like for ecu reprogramming? manual tranny also can reap all these benefits? interested here!
Its not that expensive. try direct pm him and elton. I still finding a week where im free... sweat.gif
nayte
post Mar 22 2010, 01:04 AM

elton and steven bro! pls pm me the price yeahh. smile.gif
ThunderGod_Cid
post Mar 22 2010, 01:10 AM

158 posts

hahaha. tjroy went test drive. Saw him smiling on the way back lol biggrin.gif.

He also found out some bad news, 8yrs after he bought the car tongue.gif.

mxsteven
post Mar 22 2010, 01:13 AM

58 posts

what i with elton planning is

reprogramming is RM150
Enable re-flashing option and flash certain data RM300

by enabling flashing option you will able to back-up your stock ecu rom data if anything goes wrong you will still able to roll back to stock! others than that you can almost alter anything there after i analyse the rom data. can upload policia car rom for a cheap price after flash kit enable... hope u understand policia definition hehehe dun wanna 2 get caught!

i hope by this week i able to disable rev limit so that any one wanna to balance his car up to 8k rpm also no problem.... speed cut ok edi!! tested and proven!!

i did some vid recording on my car! after reflashing and enable some option and my rev limit is 7k ... now im trying to remove
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zaq6Hty84po
mxsteven
post Mar 22 2010, 01:15 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Mar 22 2010, 01:10 AM)
hahaha. tjroy went test drive. Saw him smiling on the way back lol biggrin.gif.

He also found out some bad news, 8yrs after he bought the car tongue.gif.
lols.... QC sample car is ok mah.... at least everything is dismantle and assemble a few time before fail XD
nayte
post Mar 22 2010, 01:17 AM

whats the bad news? sad.gif and i duno what is policia :S
mxsteven
post Mar 22 2010, 01:25 AM

58 posts

LoLs.... policia car is a while colour waja with strobe light on top of the car.... hmmmm where does policia words come from hmmmmmmm mayb from italy
markiliz
post Mar 22 2010, 09:44 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 22 2010, 01:25 AM)
LoLs.... policia car is a while colour waja with strobe light on top of the car.... hmmmm where does policia words come from hmmmmmmm mayb from italy
LOL LOL..policia car is a car in malaysia that is usually silver or white in colour..have yellow stripes at the sides, got blue strobe lights on the top..have radio communications in the car like tonto and also stickers at the back like BA, SA, KL showing where the car's department is located. tongue.gif
mxsteven
post Mar 22 2010, 09:58 AM

58 posts

lols good explanation hahaha!!! hopefully this sat im not goin anywhere! so if any1 wanna to reflash or re program.. it would be best on sat!!! i only can cater max 5 car / day for enable reflashing depends situation also.... reprogram can do up to 10 cars / day.... coz it really takes lotsa times... need to find ECU driver, need to get the rom id ... blablablabla....
swk_sam
post Mar 22 2010, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(cavcite @ Mar 21 2010, 10:21 AM)
mind to share pics??
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 21 2010, 12:03 PM)
Will try to take few shot later & share with u all
Not really hard... Thanks to those soft plastic of aftermarket headlamp tongue.gif
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 21 2010, 12:29 PM)
makes me want to get the headlamp now... sad.gif
but i think im gonna do my reprogramming ECU first
Here u go biggrin.gif But I forget to take the shot of uneven projector.. Hope Jerry will help to take while shooting on wall tongue.gif

Angel Eye Off
Angel Eye On
Angel Eye Close Shot
Transplant of Bosch Projector Beam Shape
mxsteven
post Mar 22 2010, 10:18 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 22 2010, 10:02 AM)
Here u go biggrin.gif But I forget to take the shot of uneven projector.. Hope Jerry will help to take while shooting on wall tongue.gif

nice ride u have!
tjroy
post Mar 22 2010, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 22 2010, 01:15 AM)
lols.... QC sample car is ok mah.... at least everything is dismantle and assemble a few time before fail XD
hiaz also the car so crappy. sample car leh, being used and used.... now only know it. yeah i am happy with what is done. the car is like fresh start. later going to service the car.
mxsteven
post Mar 22 2010, 10:22 AM

58 posts

after ur service! i will do a free check up for u! just let me know after ur service!
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 22 2010, 10:23 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 22 2010, 09:58 AM)
lols good explanation hahaha!!! hopefully this sat im not goin anywhere! so if any1 wanna to reflash or re program.. it would be best on sat!!! i only can cater max 5 car / day for enable reflashing depends situation also.... reprogram can do up to 10 cars / day.... coz it really takes lotsa times... need to find ECU driver, need to get the rom id ... blablablabla....
The diff in performance between reflashing and reprogram is huge ar?

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 22 2010, 10:02 AM)

Finally ur HID become white color back d laugh.gif

Added on March 22, 2010, 10:24 am
QUOTE(tjroy @ Mar 22 2010, 10:19 AM)
hiaz also the car so crappy. sample car leh, being used and used.... now only know it. yeah i am happy with what is done. the car is like fresh start. later going to service the car.
wut was wrong wit ur car?

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 22 2010, 10:25 AM
tjroy
post Mar 22 2010, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 22 2010, 10:23 AM)
The diff in performance between reflashing and reprogram is huge ar?
Finally ur HID become white color back d laugh.gif

Added on March 22, 2010, 10:24 am
wut was wrong wit ur car?
as the car is 7 years old and mileage of 170k plus lots of sounds coming here and there, parts falling apart, haha but still quite happy with it as gets me from point a to b nicely.

you spend rm 150, u cant expect that the car to get huge changes as different ppl have different demands ma, for me its quite worth the money. if you call it professional service at rm 150 i feel its worth it as not many ppl can do the job.
ThunderGod_Cid
post Mar 22 2010, 10:53 AM

158 posts

fresh feel biggrin.gif
b48753
post Mar 22 2010, 10:55 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 22 2010, 01:13 AM)
what i with elton planning is

reprogramming is RM150
Enable re-flashing option and flash certain data RM300

by enabling flashing option you will able to back-up your stock ecu rom data if anything goes wrong you will still able to roll back to stock! others than that you can almost alter anything there after i analyse the rom data. can upload policia car rom for a cheap price after flash kit enable... hope u understand policia definition hehehe dun wanna 2 get caught!

i hope by this week i able to disable rev limit so that any one wanna to balance his car up to 8k rpm also no problem.... speed cut ok edi!! tested and proven!!

i did some vid recording on my car! after reflashing and enable some option and my rev limit is 7k ... now im trying to remove
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zaq6Hty84po
Does you mean even Waja Mitsu and Campro had speed limiter?
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 22 2010, 10:56 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Mar 22 2010, 10:40 AM)
as the car is 7 years old and mileage of 170k plus lots of sounds coming here and there, parts falling apart, haha but still quite happy with it as gets me from point a to b nicely.

you spend rm 150, u cant expect that the car to get huge changes as different ppl have different demands ma, for me its quite worth the money. if you call it professional service at rm 150 i feel its worth it as not many ppl can do the job.
oh.. same as mine la.. 155k already sweat.gif when can test n sit inside ur car?

134 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0159sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:52 PM