89 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Model Kits ZOIDS ver. 4, Zoiders Lounge

v4vangol
post Nov 30 2013, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Nov 30 2013, 01:39 PM)
What is the quality like for Kotobukiya's holotech/clear parts? Are the sprue marks hidden in a better way than the ones for TakaraTomy/Hasbro/etc.?

Also - how come no one want to share how they're getting the Zoids Original models?
Can PM me, anyone?
there is a sprue marks but i rub it with water so the cut will turn to its original color smile.gif the quality of plastic is good .. good thing no parts need to glued. but the fins on the face is a pain . >.<

zoids original here at PH is on the malls . like 30-25$ or 1,200 pesos.
riderTEKRAN
post Dec 1 2013, 02:33 PM

v4angol
Does the "rubbing with water" trick work for both solid and clear plastics? Hmm...something I need to try out.

For Zoids Original, have not seen it anywhere in K.L. and Selangor malls.
So, only Singapore and Philippine departmental stores get them, I guess. Is it only at Takashimaya?

Any LYN Zoider getting the HMM Gojulas?
I read reports from ZP that HLJ was selling it at discount for Xmas sales or something.

Khai62
post Dec 1 2013, 07:31 PM

Was tempted by that 17,710 yen price but can't bring myself to buy it since it just a single item and that not include shipping and tax that will be ramp up even more.

Anyway just do something silly with my zoids, damn when i pick it up it just fall to pieces...

riderTEKRAN
post Dec 2 2013, 08:52 AM

Khai62
Hey, hey - Humanoid Liger?
I think the proportions look okay. Are you using Bandai's 1/72-scale figures for the base frame?

Like this can create our own HMM-style Z-Knights but what do you mean by the parts not sticking well? Majority of it is Kotobukiya parts, correct?

spacelion
post Dec 2 2013, 10:12 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

Well, guys, I want to relive my childhood. Do they still produce the battery operated Zoids? All i see for the past few pages seem to be action figures.
riderTEKRAN
post Dec 2 2013, 08:46 PM

spacelion
Well...all is not lost...yet.

Besides Kotobukiya HMM and Dstyle and Tomytech's MSS Zoids, TakaraTomy is also releasing motorised Zoids under the Zoids Original line.

http://www.takaratomy.co.jp/products/zoids/

http://otakumode.com/news/51a61b4b2ccd0f0c50014ab1/Takara-Tomy-Celebrates-30th-Anniversary-of-the-Zoids-Series-Unveils-ldquo-Zoids-Original-rdquo-Product-Line

Don't expect RM20 Zoids anymore though. Even the bootlegs aren't that cheap! No more "2007 Sale Prices" to look forward to for Zoids.

Battery and Spring motor Zoids are still around but not in Malaysian shops. Going online is the best (only?) option.

What era Zoids was your childhood, spacelion?

shinkurosuji
post Dec 2 2013, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Nov 21 2013, 08:50 PM)
The problem is that those are pretty rare to find here. sweat.gif
never mind la

kalu mahal sangat

tak jadik beli....

Khai62
post Dec 2 2013, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Dec 2 2013, 08:52 AM)
Khai62
Hey, hey - Humanoid Liger?
I think the proportions look okay. Are you using Bandai's 1/72-scale figures for the base frame?

Like this can create our own HMM-style Z-Knights but what do you mean by the parts not sticking well? Majority of it is Kotobukiya parts, correct?
Nope the body is still the MSS one just i add 1/60 scale head which really look too big for it. laugh.gif

What i mean was some of parts are just held by friction as soon you touch it, it will fall off and also the torso and leg joint have weakened over the years.

Also i end up ordering the MSS Sinker from the HLJ sale but won't get it until end of this month/year i think.
spacelion
post Dec 3 2013, 12:02 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Dec 2 2013, 08:46 PM)

What era Zoids was your childhood, spacelion?
I still have a non-working Dark Horn, and two other Zoids (a gorilla and a walking ptera)

I don't really mind paying a bit for Zoids of that size or bigger.
riderTEKRAN
post Dec 3 2013, 12:47 PM

Zoids products can still be found, but mainly online - usual suspects: eBay, Yahoo! Japan, HLJ, etc.

When buying from overseas, I agree one of the deterrent for me is the *possibility* of getting TAXED by Kastam. Happened twice to me and had to fork out extra 3-digit funding!

Anyway, if I can support Local, I will but, sorry to say, not much Zoids choices now.

Khai62
Don't forget to give mini-review when you build that MSS Sinker, ya? Also, be careful with the tiny parts. I think a ZP member lost a piece in their shag-pile carpet. tongue.gif

spacelion
Non-working Dark Horn? If you're not scared to try, you can open up the motor casing and slooooowly *shake* the gears while the motor is switched ON. This technique helped to revive some of my old motorised Zoids. Just don't loose or misalign the pieces after you're done.

About your Zoids, I am guessing you have the following:

No. 1. Special Edition Dark Horn

My one and only Dark Horn is this itty, tiny baby Evo-Drive wind-up:
(http://www.flickr.com/photos/ridertekran/8181436928/)

No. 2. Gore, the Lord Protector

No. 3. Salamander
(p.s. mine got "kissed" by rats long, long time ago...so sad)

spacelion
post Dec 3 2013, 02:27 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

Those are spot on!

Although my Gore and Salamander are corroded because we left the battery inside for too long.

As for my Dark Horn it is missing one of the L shaped pieces for the front leg >.< as well as the holder for the vulcan (the one that swivels) is lost.
v4vangol
post Dec 3 2013, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Dec 1 2013, 02:33 PM)
v4angol
Does the "rubbing with water" trick work for both solid and clear plastics? Hmm...something I need to try out.

For Zoids Original, have not seen it anywhere in K.L. and Selangor malls.
So, only Singapore and Philippine departmental stores get them, I guess. Is it only at Takashimaya?

Any LYN Zoider getting the HMM Gojulas?
I read reports from ZP that HLJ was selling it at discount for Xmas sales or something.
try it me and my friend do the same to remove cut marks smile.gif
zoids original ? i guess so >.<
wallacecheong
post Dec 4 2013, 08:21 PM

hehe i got mine which store in my closet for 20 over years, sadly my Salamander is long gone... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif flex.gif

riderTEKRAN
post Dec 5 2013, 10:01 AM

Who wants to go office with this "briefcase"?
(source: http://www.zoidspoison.com/zoidstalk/tm.as...7&key=𘦸)

I stopped trying to collect each and every Zoid product released after looking through Yahoo! Japan auction site. So many different types - motorised, gachapons, model kits, erasers, etc.!

I don't think sifu Edmaestro also have ALL of them yet.

wallacecheong
Vintage loveliness! That's definitely Gore and the other must be Zoidzilla (not Gojulas).
I remember seeing them sold in department stores in KL and Orchard Road, Singapore.

A big problem with storage of Salamander is that the wings are relatively fragile.
Don't ever store them with Lego bricks, people!
TSahtiven
post Dec 5 2013, 05:32 PM

1,185 posts

looks like OJR Gojulas to me judging on the stickers hmm.gif

and that's a gore allright. the gojulas.... how much is it in RM?
limfreelance
post Dec 5 2013, 06:03 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Dec 5 2013, 05:32 PM)
looks like OJR Gojulas to me judging on the stickers hmm.gif

and that's a gore allright. the gojulas.... how much is it in RM?
gwing

1/72 (HMM) RZ-001 GOJULUS + EXTERIOR COLOR PARTS (LIMITED) = rm940
1/72 (HMM) RZ-001 GOJULUS - on sale = rm800, normal price rm870.

fuuuuuu.

TSahtiven
post Dec 6 2013, 01:03 PM

1,185 posts

a well deserved price. kotobukiya is pushing this super niche market a little abit too early...

considering there are many huge zoids models to be "HMM-ed", we will see more expensive kits in near future.
Khai62
post Dec 6 2013, 03:46 PM

So who want to guess the shipping cost. sweat.gif
chyll2
post Dec 6 2013, 05:18 PM

^
maybe enough to get you another HMM? that is one big package.
riderTEKRAN
post Dec 8 2013, 10:22 PM

I don't even know where to begin to describe the awesomeness of HMM Gojulas.
Something that big must equal 1 year's worth of priming, painting, detailing and assembly.

@Bandai-heads: Do you think that HMM Gojulas is about 3 Perfect Grade's worth of modelling bliss?

Zoids has really come a long way since it started 30 years ago.
Just for fun, here's Gojulas' ancestor:

(source: http://www.zoidspoison.com/zoidstalk/tm.asp?m=36190 )

89 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:56 PM