89 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Model Kits ZOIDS ver. 4, Zoiders Lounge

v4vangol
post Dec 8 2013, 10:44 PM

got a bit boring for today cannot walk and run this morning so i visit groups for now smile.gif
here is lightning saix BS repaint . this kitty is match with mirage liger . and i still prefer the koto saix than stk .

This post has been edited by v4vangol: Dec 8 2013, 10:49 PM
Khai62
post Dec 8 2013, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(chyll2 @ Dec 6 2013, 05:18 PM)
^
maybe enough to get you another HMM? that is one big package.
Not just another HMM but you can get 2 HMM Iron kong and have spare for 1 Liger with dat price!

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Dec 8 2013, 10:22 PM)
I don't even know where to begin to describe the awesomeness of HMM Gojulas.
Something that big must equal 1 year's worth of priming, painting, detailing and assembly.

@Bandai-heads: Do you think that HMM Gojulas is about 3 Perfect Grade's worth of modelling bliss?

Zoids has really come a long way since it started 30 years ago.
Just for fun, here's Gojulas' ancestor:

(source: http://www.zoidspoison.com/zoidstalk/tm.asp?m=36190 )
From what i and other have experienced with HMM is that it tend to be over engineered but no doubt it pack with details which certainly beat the PG and i have the feeling to seel my PG GP01 to get this. sweat.gif
riderTEKRAN
post Dec 9 2013, 06:10 PM

Well, if a PG can sell for RM800++ in Malaysia, I think HMM Gojulas definitely have M'sian purchaser(s) too. Sifu Edmaestro, you bought it?

One thing's for sure, I can't get it since I like to keep my Zoids boxes and sprues and my place has no more space! Still a long way to go before I can build my warehouse for Zoids.

v4vangol
Any reason for the preference of Kotobukiya Saix over STKs?
I'm waiting for the upgrade kit to be"3rd party"-d. Might be a long, long wait for that to happen, I think! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by riderTEKRAN: Dec 9 2013, 06:11 PM
v4vangol
post Dec 10 2013, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Dec 9 2013, 06:10 PM)
Well, if a PG can sell for RM800++ in Malaysia, I think HMM Gojulas definitely have M'sian purchaser(s) too. Sifu Edmaestro, you bought it?

One thing's for sure, I can't get it since I like to keep my Zoids boxes and sprues and my place has no more space! Still a long way to go before I can build my warehouse for Zoids.

v4vangol
Any reason for the preference of Kotobukiya Saix over STKs?
I'm waiting for the upgrade kit to be"3rd party"-d. Might be a long, long wait for that to happen, I think! tongue.gif

hahaha saix irivne ? might be next year for bootleg i guess.
anyway when i was building koto no problem except to the back red parts . it fell into my hands then boom split into 2 >.< it was just 2 feet when it fell . zz
about bootleg .joints is the problem for me . but everything is good to smile.gif

limfreelance
post Dec 10 2013, 12:32 PM

343 posts

stk saix & command wolf ball joinment between the leg & body easi to detach, bcos of the design problem. This make the arm & leg loose. Unless u need to glue it.

Overall, the plastic is very solid, but abit less in detail.
BT had better quality & tight joinment compared to koto, but very limited option.
riderTEKRAN
post Dec 11 2013, 11:34 AM

It's a Selangor holiday!

Anyone going to Big Bad Wolf Book sale?
Don't forget to fill-up your gas tank for the loooooong wait for parking. tongue.gif

And in Zoids news:
How many sprues is too much to handle for a model kit build?
Apparently, the more, the merrier according to Kotobukiya.

(source:
1. http://hmmzoids.jugem.jp/?eid=179
2. http://www.zoidspoison.com/zoidstalk/tm.asp?m=77130&mpage=68
)

Khai62
post Dec 11 2013, 12:54 PM

I heard it was 56 runner which is damn, damn, damn alot! Painting this will be a nightmare.
Khai62
post Dec 12 2013, 09:35 PM

Gojulas will be on sale tommorow!
riderTEKRAN
post Dec 12 2013, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(Khai62 @ Dec 12 2013, 09:35 PM)
Gojulas will be on sale tommorow!
YAAAAYYY!!

Which shop again?

If anyone finds fan reviews for this HMM Gojulas in English, please let us know.

Here's one for HMM Iron Kong (you might have to forward a bit to get to the review part - sort of).

This post has been edited by riderTEKRAN: Dec 12 2013, 10:36 PM
Khai62
post Dec 13 2013, 02:51 AM

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Dec 12 2013, 10:36 PM)
YAAAAYYY!!

Which shop again?

If anyone finds fan reviews for this HMM Gojulas in English, please let us know.

That picture from the official Koto FB page.

I will be getting Gojulas around early next year (no moolah now sad.gif ) but god knows if i ever complete it tho. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Khai62: Dec 13 2013, 02:52 AM
Khai62
post Dec 19 2013, 09:00 PM

Amiami blog reviewed this monster but it was during prototype stage.

Source!

This post has been edited by Khai62: Dec 19 2013, 09:06 PM
riderTEKRAN
post Dec 21 2013, 06:25 PM

That Gojulas helmet is definitely from the motorised Zoids design.
It is a pity that the HMM Gojulas did not have the same "sharp-teeth" design. I think it would have looked much nicer that way.

From what I've been reading, the shipping for HMM Gojulas seems to be around USD150 but that's to USA.
Possibly USD100 to ship to Malaysia using EMS?

And in case anyone was wondering what special parts Zoids Original Stormsworder FSV comes with, here's an image:

(source: http://takaratomymall.jp/special/zoids/lineup04.html )

Bit of a disappointment, I feel. I thought since the other 3 models had special parts and add-ons, I was hoping that maybe some bombs or missiles would have been included. Oh well - who's preordering this?

Khai62
post Dec 22 2013, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Dec 21 2013, 06:25 PM)
That Gojulas helmet is definitely from the motorised Zoids design.
It is a pity that the HMM Gojulas did not have the same "sharp-teeth" design. I think it would have looked much nicer that way.

From what I've been reading, the shipping for HMM Gojulas seems to be around USD150 but that's to USA.
Possibly USD100 to ship to Malaysia using EMS?
I think it it was around RM 200+ from Japan to Mas with HLJ.

This post has been edited by Khai62: Dec 22 2013, 11:51 AM
Khai62
post Jan 9 2014, 12:21 AM

In coincide with Gojulas release, Mr hobby started their Zoids Color line up with the two color for the Gojulas and unlike the standard 18ml in other line, this two come in 40ml bottle!

Source!
orestes
post Jan 10 2014, 07:50 AM

19 posts

i want hmm gojulas sad.gif
maybe can try XL shop .. if cheaper than buying online + shipping
riderTEKRAN
post Jan 10 2014, 09:32 AM

HMM Gojulas should be a good buy for model kit fans.
Lots of parts to sand, prime and paint.

Hopefully it will be closer to Japan retail price at local shops in K.L. They import in bulk, correct?

If Mr.Hobby is coming out with paints specific to Zoids, I think it is safe to say that HMM Zoids will still continue to be designed and produced.

@kevinlowl:
Glad to know this topic still searchable in LYN. Very quiet here since new Zoids don't come out every month. Regarding Spinefin, I only have "Dimetrodon" version from 2003. I should really have gotten the Dark Dimetrodon too in 2009.

On a personal note, anyone can provide comparison shot for scaling between the pilot figures for TOMY, MSS and Evodrive Zoids, please?
I only have the following images for reference. Is the MSS pilot smaller than the Evodrive one?

orestes
post Jan 10 2014, 09:38 AM

19 posts

yeah ... but looking at the size .. probably hmm gojulas comes in 2 boxes per carton? or maybe 1?
still dont know how big the box gonna be, as if other zoids boxes already big enough ..
i always ended pay via EMS since it wont fit for SAL sweat.gif

hmm gojulas will look sweet to display in a detolf, a tier just for itself ..
orestes
post Jan 10 2014, 09:43 AM

19 posts

currently amiami has better price compared other online shops
http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...0%24pagecnt%3D1

around rm550 exclude shipping ... probably around 4500yen for ems (around rm140)

and
Product notes
*This item must be delivered alone and it cannot be combined with other items. sweat.gif

owhh... do mind the tax also sweat.gif

This post has been edited by orestes: Jan 10 2014, 09:46 AM
Khai62
post Jan 10 2014, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Jan 10 2014, 09:43 AM)
currently amiami has better price compared other online shops
http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...0%24pagecnt%3D1

around rm550 exclude shipping ... probably around 4500yen for ems (around rm140)

and
Product notes
    *This item must be delivered alone and it cannot be combined with other items. sweat.gif

owhh... do mind the tax also  sweat.gif
Amiami do have better pricing but they go abit overboard with the packaging that make shipping from them more costly than others so i assuming they will charge around RM 180. Plus with 15% tax (if unlucky) it would be around 800 in total give or take.
king_kong
post Jan 11 2014, 11:34 AM

371 posts

i havent been collecting zoids for awhile, could someone tell me is Tomy still manufacturing those big bulky classic versions of the toys?

i did an online search and only found HIMMs... which i dont like cause they are like building gundams. i wanted something simpler and more fun.

89 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:29 AM