QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jun 18 2010, 11:48 PM)
source/link?
In August, source is from salesman.
dukunet
post Jun 23 2010, 05:24 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(JYwang @ Jun 19 2010, 10:51 AM)
GUys can anyone let us poor penang members know where we can get this model for the cheapest price in penang? thanks so so much!! ^^
Kee Hock at Raja Uda sells at RM3500 cash...
brewhouseyard
post Jun 24 2010, 02:54 PM

Bought the 47ZV600E today from LH Emart in SS2 for RM5,100. The 42ZV600E was going for RM3,500. Decided that 47 was more suitable for my room size.

Any advice on how to set up this TV to get the best out viewing football and other HD channels on Astro Beyond?. Thanks biggrin.gif

gisella
post Jun 24 2010, 03:20 PM

45 posts

harvey norman got LG, Philips, and Toshiba roadshow at Ikano.

i saw the Toshiba ZV series, the reflection is like plasma tv panel.

so, between ZV series and plasma tv, i think i like plasma tv result more.

nicer colour and more natural.

the Philips LED tv which they play 2012 movie, the object shadow aka lagging is pathetic. they should play the demo disc like toshiba corner, showing mountains and rivers.
shindenv
post Jun 24 2010, 03:45 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(gisella @ Jun 24 2010, 03:20 PM)
harvey norman got LG, Philips, and Toshiba roadshow at Ikano.

i saw the Toshiba ZV series, the reflection is like plasma tv panel.

so, between ZV series and plasma tv, i think i like plasma tv result more.

nicer colour and more natural.

the Philips LED tv which they play 2012 movie, the object shadow aka lagging is pathetic. they should play the demo disc like toshiba corner, showing mountains and rivers.
The reflection is there when its not switch on.

Seriously the only regret that I have with this TV model is the size that I bought 42" I should get at least 47" rolleyes.gif
TSdarenlks
post Jun 24 2010, 06:05 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(brewhouseyard @ Jun 24 2010, 02:54 PM)
Bought the 47ZV600E today from LH Emart in SS2 for RM5,100.  The 42ZV600E was going for RM3,500.  Decided that 47 was more suitable for my room size.

Any advice on how to set up this TV to get the best out viewing football and other HD channels on Astro Beyond?.  Thanks  biggrin.gif
Congrats bro smile.gif . The price you bought for 47" quite good. You may go to pg 35 where I shared some settings over there. It may not be entirely suit your environment and preference but at least a starting point for you to adjust.
gisella
post Jun 25 2010, 12:28 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Jun 24 2010, 03:45 PM)
The reflection is there when its not switch on.

Seriously the only regret that I have with this TV model is the size that I bought 42" I should get at least 47"  rolleyes.gif
Erm...well, I was standing in front of famous Amos cookies stall and I could see the promoter's shadow from the 55" model; same like looking to philips and LG corner, all panels got reflection.perhaps the brightness from the glass window?

I asked the promoter why not play 2012 movie at toshiba corner too and he said the company wanted it to be scenery and tranquil video.the philips LED model really upset my expectation.it is so incapable to overcome the fast motion scene.

The promoter had revealed that ZV series will drop price again after the roadshow and a few more months later there is another series to replace the current ZV.

Shall see the new model then.
TSdarenlks
post Jun 25 2010, 12:30 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(gisella @ Jun 25 2010, 12:28 AM)
Erm...well, I was standing in front of famous Amos cookies stall and I could see the promoter's shadow from the 55" model; same like looking to philips and LG corner, all panels got reflection.perhaps the brightness from the glass window?

I asked the promoter why not play 2012 movie at toshiba corner too and he said the company wanted it to be scenery and tranquil video.the philips LED model really upset my expectation.it is so incapable to overcome the fast motion scene.

The promoter had revealed that ZV series will drop price again after the roadshow and a few more months later there is another series to replace the current ZV.

Shall see the new model then.
I owned the 55", the reflection will be bad when there is sunlight or light source coming from side angle of the tv while you are watching the tv at the opposite site of the tv but if you are watching the tv in straight line to the center, it is very minimal reflection. This is because the way its full glare panel reflect the light to the sides, up and down, not back straight to the viewer who is watching the the tv at the center.
brewhouseyard
post Jun 25 2010, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(darenlks @ Jun 24 2010, 06:05 PM)
Congrats bro  smile.gif . The price you bought for 47" quite good. You may go to pg 35 where I shared some settings over there. It may not be entirely suit your environment and preference but at least a starting point for you to adjust.
Thanks for this. Good starting point.
JYwang
post Jun 26 2010, 08:23 PM

40 posts

Where/what is LH emart?
ckh83
post Jun 28 2010, 12:57 PM

176 posts

I looking at 42ZV600 too.
Anyone using it to connect to PC.
Can it support 1920 * 1080 through HDMI?

I look at the user manual seem like not supported.
Only support up to 1280 * 1024.

Anyone try here?
marky
post Jun 28 2010, 02:20 PM

xoxo
893 posts

it supports 1920x1080 through hdmi...
brewhouseyard
post Jun 28 2010, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(JYwang @ Jun 26 2010, 08:23 PM)
Where/what is LH emart?
SS2, PJ. Same block as Mitsubishi Car Showroom and Maybank. Name of SA is Jaime.
chienx
post Jun 29 2010, 09:22 AM

205 posts

ta day harvey norman roadshow in ikano display set 47zv600 is 4600 only..
Spawny
post Jun 29 2010, 03:18 PM

Lets do this
687 posts

QUOTE(chienx @ Jun 29 2010, 09:22 AM)
ta day harvey norman roadshow in ikano display set 47zv600 is 4600 only..
omg is it really that cheap? Other places sell for at least 5k, are you sure its not a display set? Because harvey norman tends to give alot of display set prices....
chienx
post Jun 30 2010, 08:55 AM

205 posts

display set la. read my post, i stated in post is display set...

This post has been edited by chienx: Jun 30 2010, 09:04 AM
Boy96
post Jun 30 2010, 06:35 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

this TV can or not like if we put in bluray, the tv will flash "1920X1080 @ 24hz" and sumthing like that when change resolution? my 32cv500e cant..

jovigrunge
post Jul 1 2010, 01:30 AM

2,607 posts

Still thinking bout which lcd set to buy......if possible 46" above but at a cheaper price probably around rm4000..... any idea?

63 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:05 AM