Toshiba xxZV600E Model LCD TV, Owners pls come in and share

xxx_8088
post Oct 13 2010, 07:12 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(darenlks @ Oct 12 2010, 12:18 PM)
Have you checked all their settings are the same like 3D Color Management System, Deep Color and RGB Range as these settings have something to do with the color display ?
True, might be settings problem . As far as I know , the color's superb on all ZV .

QUOTE(kaze51 @ Oct 12 2010, 10:39 PM)
Can I use S-video cable to link notebook and the tv?
Or can only use either RGB/PC terminal or HDMI terminal as mentioned in the owner's manual?
S-Video PQ wont be as good as HDMI/RGB sweat.gif .. But both can link , no problem (Ur notebook has to have HDMI output, if not u hv to buy a RGB to HDMI cable ) . HDMI/RGB is definitely much much much better.. thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
kaze51
post Oct 13 2010, 08:24 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(xxx_8088 @ Oct 13 2010, 07:12 PM)
True, might be settings problem . As far as I know , the color's superb on all ZV .
S-Video PQ wont be as good as HDMI/RGB sweat.gif .. But both can link , no problem (Ur notebook has to have HDMI output, if not u hv to buy a RGB to HDMI cable ) . HDMI/RGB is definitely much much much better.. thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
I connected the tv and notebook using the S-video cable provided by Toshiba. But it does not work. Any button I have to press on the remote? unsure.gif
My notebook has a HDMI port. So does that mean I should get a HDMI-HDMI cable? hmm.gif
But according to the owner's manual, it does not mention HDMI-HDMI connection for notebook.

lonely_dream
post Oct 13 2010, 09:16 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(kaze51 @ Oct 13 2010, 08:24 PM)
I connected the tv and notebook using the S-video cable provided by Toshiba. But it does not work. Any button I have to press on the remote?  unsure.gif
My notebook has a HDMI port. So does that mean I should get a HDMI-HDMI cable?  hmm.gif
But according to the owner's manual, it does not mention HDMI-HDMI connection for notebook.
You should connect with HDMI cable.The picture resulted out is the reason why you buy this tv..
kaze51
post Oct 13 2010, 09:55 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(lonely_dream @ Oct 13 2010, 09:16 PM)
You should connect with HDMI cable.The picture resulted out is the reason why you buy this tv..
Yes. I will try it. thumbup.gif
Anyone knows where I can get the HDMI cable with good price in Penang?
selasa
post Oct 13 2010, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(lonely_dream @ Sep 27 2010, 03:54 PM)
I just got an offer price of Toshiba-42XL700 - RM 3750 ....

wow....now's price getting cheaper for LED tv
may i know which shop offered you this price? thanks

Added on October 13, 2010, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(nkhong @ Sep 29 2010, 10:39 PM)
I got it today from MG puchong .... RM 3550 for 47ZV600 ....
Sorry for the noob question .... what is MG? any phone no. / contact person? tks

This post has been edited by selasa: Oct 13 2010, 11:15 PM
karheng
post Oct 14 2010, 01:04 PM

934 posts

QUOTE(selasa @ Oct 13 2010, 11:14 PM)
may i know which shop offered you this price?  thanks

Added on October 13, 2010, 11:15 pm
Sorry for the noob question .... what is MG?  any phone no. / contact person? tks
MG actually is MG ELECTRICAL SDN BHD, also KEDAI ELEKTRONIK MEGATRONIK
NO. 46G, JLN BANDAR 3, PUSAT BANDAR PUCHONG, 47100 PUCHONG, SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN.
Tel : 03-58823292

This shop is next to Hong Leong Bank, same road just after Tesco Puchong.
I forgot the saleman name, but you can call any1 and ask.
I just visit this shop last week to find fridge, price is lowest than others, but no stock i go to other place already.
And i also saw ZV42,47 that time, in un-open box.

Actually they got some shop in Klang Valley.
MG ELECTRICAL SDN BHD 03-56327948 45, JALAN USJ 10/1A TAMAN SEAFIELD JAYA 47610 SUBANG JAYA SELANGOR SUBANG JAYA
MG ELECTRICAL SDN BHD 03-58823292 NO.46G, JALAN BANDAR 3 PUSAT BANDAR PUCHONG 47100 PUCHONG PUCHONG
MG ELECTRICAL SDN BHD 03-78774422 NO.57,JALAN SS 2/75 47300 PETALING JAYA SELANGOR PETALING JAYA
MG ELECTRICAL SDN BHD 03-92862723 NO.2, JALAN PANDAN 2/1 PANDAN JAYA 55100 KUALA LUMPUR PANDAN

uk19xx
post Oct 14 2010, 09:14 PM

242 posts

today the Toshiba technician came and inspect my 47zv.

He just open up the back cover and close it back. Mention nothing could be done, Toshiba quality problem, bla bla bla.

what to do then?

Still feel the lcd is some how loose.

SAD

Added on October 14, 2010, 9:15 pmbought the Ac Ryan Play On today and plug in. Superb machine.

This post has been edited by uk19xx: Oct 14 2010, 09:15 PM
xxx_8088
post Oct 15 2010, 02:54 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(kaze51 @ Oct 13 2010, 08:24 PM)
I connected the tv and notebook using the S-video cable provided by Toshiba. But it does not work. Any button I have to press on the remote?  unsure.gif
My notebook has a HDMI port. So does that mean I should get a HDMI-HDMI cable?  hmm.gif
I plugged in s-video from my cpu to TV ( for testing purposes ), after pluggin in I still hv to adjust my nvidia control manager baru can get display on tv , perhaps u can try , graphic card settings.. Yup, for better quality, buy a HDMI-HDMI cable, u'll notice the OBVIOUS difference. U CANT even read wordings clearly(all pecah) using s-video,not to mention picture quality. sweat.gif

QUOTE(lonely_dream @ Oct 13 2010, 09:16 PM)
+1 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kaze51 @ Oct 13 2010, 09:55 PM)
Yes. I will try it. thumbup.gif
Anyone knows where I can get the HDMI cable with good price in Penang?
Ur budget ?? P/M me , perhaps i can help u.. hmm.gif I got extra.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by xxx_8088: Oct 15 2010, 02:57 AM
xxx_8088
post Oct 15 2010, 03:12 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(uk19xx @ Oct 14 2010, 09:14 PM)
today the Toshiba technician came and inspect my 47zv.

He just open up the back cover and close it back. Mention nothing could be done, Toshiba quality problem, bla bla bla.

what to do then?

Still feel the lcd is some how loose.

SAD

Added on October 14, 2010, 9:15 pmbought the Ac Ryan Play On today and plug in. Superb machine.
Gosh , bro .. I feel sorry for u.. Perhaps u can try mounting ur LCD onto the wall if it makes u feel more secured.. Really shaky like hell ?? If it is , I cant imagine why the technician can act as if it's not a big prob.. I am wondering how shaky it is. hmm.gif Sigh ~~ sad.gif

uk19xx
post Oct 15 2010, 08:55 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(xxx_8088 @ Oct 15 2010, 04:42 AM)
Gosh , bro .. I feel sorry for u.. Perhaps u can try mounting ur LCD onto the wall if it makes u feel more secured.. Really shaky like hell ?? If it is , I cant imagine why the technician can act as if it's not a big prob.. I am wondering how shaky it is. hmm.gif  Sigh ~~  sad.gif
the lcd screen itself is shaky, not the entire unit.

of coz you will not feel it unless you touch the lcd screen.

but still feel no good.

ralyon
post Oct 15 2010, 06:04 PM

234 posts

There is a minor issue with ZV. I connect my PC to it via HDMI and set the pixel ratio (or something like that) to "Native", but everytime after i switch off and on again, the setting revert to "Wide", which i cannot see the full desktop. Anyone else have this issue?
uk19xx
post Oct 15 2010, 09:58 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(ralyon @ Oct 15 2010, 07:34 PM)
There is a minor issue with ZV. I connect my PC to it via HDMI and set the pixel ratio (or something like that) to "Native", but everytime after i switch off and on again, the setting revert to "Wide", which i cannot see the full desktop. Anyone else have this issue?
i try out mine 1, same thing. back to Wide.

gustoburger
post Oct 16 2010, 09:15 AM

59 posts

bro this tv my electrical shop guy recomended. he said pretty good pic quality and i dont need to spend money on LED or the sharp 4c one..with the clearscan 200 aparently its very good.

what do u guys think? can lawan the sharp one a?
TSdarenlks
post Oct 16 2010, 01:04 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(ralyon @ Oct 15 2010, 06:04 PM)
In order to maintain your display ratio, you must set your Auto Format to Off under Preferences menu
uk19xx
post Oct 17 2010, 01:29 AM

242 posts

Did our toshiba model have any best setting to be download?

any firmware update?

xxx_8088
post Oct 17 2010, 03:27 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(uk19xx @ Oct 15 2010, 08:55 AM)
the lcd screen itself is shaky, not the entire unit.

of coz you will not feel it unless you touch the lcd screen.

but still feel no good.
i understand .. well , i guess wall mount's the only option for now, if u'r really uncomfortable with it.. I went over to fren's place, try to 'shake' the 47"screen , it aint 'shaky'.

QUOTE(gustoburger @ Oct 16 2010, 09:15 AM)
bro this tv my electrical shop guy recomended. he said pretty good pic quality and i dont need to spend money on LED or the sharp 4c one..with the clearscan 200 aparently its very good.

what do u guys think? can lawan the sharp one a?
nod.gif rclxm9.gif U'll be amazed .. BUT, make sure u "feed" ur ZV with good source la.hehe. tongue.gif If source tak baik no point also.

QUOTE(darenlks @ Oct 16 2010, 01:04 PM)
In order to maintain your display ratio, you must set your Auto Format to Off under Preferences menu
+1 wink.gif
scmah73
post Oct 18 2010, 08:57 AM

102 posts

wanna to ask bro here, anybody have this problem on their zv, just bought my zv between a month, i feel like the color change abit pinkish now, ard 5 - 10%, izzit normal?
uk19xx
post Oct 18 2010, 09:18 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(xxx_8088 @ Oct 17 2010, 04:57 PM)
i understand .. well , i guess wall mount's the only option for now, if u'r really uncomfortable with it.. I went over to fren's place, try to 'shake' the 47"screen , it aint 'shaky'.
ahhha, bro. not shaking the lcd, just use your finger to knock the lcd, will feel it is not fix firmly.

TQ

xxx_8088
post Oct 19 2010, 05:13 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(scmah73 @ Oct 18 2010, 08:57 AM)
wanna to ask bro here, anybody have this problem on their zv, just bought my zv between a month, i feel like the color change abit pinkish now, ard 5 - 10%, izzit normal?
nopety nope.. I havent encounter with such. unsure.gif I'll go ask for u , hehe. I can learn sth too! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(uk19xx @ Oct 18 2010, 09:18 AM)
ahhha, bro. not shaking the lcd, just use your finger to knock the lcd, will feel it is not fix firmly.

TQ
Hehe , I know bro. U mean "poke" mar.. I tried. Seriously. I see if I can capture a vid of sth to let u see how i "poke" it. hMm hmm.gif ,hv to wait till my fren's back to M'sia.
scmah73
post Oct 19 2010, 09:21 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(xxx_8088 @ Oct 19 2010, 05:13 AM)
nopety nope.. I havent encounter with such.  unsure.gif I'll go ask for u , hehe. I can learn sth too!  thumbup.gif
Hehe , I know bro. U mean "poke" mar.. I tried. Seriously. I see if I can capture a vid of sth to let u see how i "poke" it. hMm hmm.gif ,hv to wait till my fren's back to M'sia.
thanks xxx_8088, after yesterday nite i reduce the red hue & saturtation on 3D management, it felt look better, maybe my eye too senstive with the new zv and wish it always look perfect. biggrin.gif

63 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:44 AM