La bella...you, as an advanced classical guitarist..you wont find any prob learning GuZheng.
Gu Zheng & Erhu Thread, Chinese traditional instrument
Oct 19 2010, 07:57 PM
2,549 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
La bella...you, as an advanced classical guitarist..you wont find any prob learning GuZheng.
Oct 19 2010, 10:26 PM
562 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: GMT +8 |
Yikes...i love to put in some info and 2sen opinion but my so call TMNET ADSL in BIG time suxs..
Teacher Yang came back from Shanghai Chinese Classical Instrument Expo with lots of infos to share but without Mei-mei & Brudder Faceless backup Dunhuang B strings. Reasons given : Dunhuang need to protect the interst of their dealers. So no sale inside expo. Getting some in via shipment. pls give me couple of days... say tis weekend i'll update more with photos here. got some goodies inside the bag esp. for guzheng lovers. I MISS MY UNIFI !This post has been edited by subangman: Oct 19 2010, 10:28 PM |
Oct 20 2010, 09:46 AM
4,515 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Hah, this Dun Huang and Scarlett Bird have got class. In spite of being the top guzheng makers in the world, they dont put up a website. They rely on their dealers to do it. They sure know how to protect their dealers. Initially I wanted to contact Scarlett Bird to get my guzheng directly form them. I did not find their site but a list of their dealers. I was quite skeptical when Subang wanted to organise a trio to Xian to get the guzheng. Perhaps they may tell you to go through their dealers. What makes me think Subang can pull it off was he had pictures of the factory.
Subang, Dont worry about the strings. I am in no urgent need of them. I am wondering about the contents in the bag of goodies. By the way, Taman Budaya is not the place to get tickets for the concert. The box office is somewhere in Cheras. This post has been edited by faceless: Oct 20 2010, 09:48 AM |
Oct 21 2010, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(faceless @ Oct 20 2010, 03:26 PM) By the way, Taman Budaya is not the place to get tickets for the concert. The box office is somewhere in Cheras. the tickets can be purchase from the cell phone numbers provided @ the poster. 016 2618 665 or 03 9285 5807.i will update u ppl tmw if time allows..... Thank GOD... just reached Kampung.This post has been edited by subangman: Oct 21 2010, 12:44 AM |
Oct 21 2010, 02:05 PM
Yes, I had called them. They are located in 23-25 Second Floor, Jalan Jejaka 7, Taman Maluri. The have unsual operartion hours 13:00 - 20:00. Now, I just need to find a convinent time to drop by and pick uo the tickets.
Subang, I am tied up on Nov 7. I hope the meeting you are trying arrange will not be on that day. Empire, Your performance at MPO is confirm on 8 Dec? |
Oct 21 2010, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(faceless @ Oct 21 2010, 02:05 PM) Yes, I had called them. They are located in 23-25 Second Floor, Jalan Jejaka 7, Taman Maluri. The have unsual operartion hours 13:00 - 20:00. Now, I just need to find a convinent time to drop by and pick uo the tickets. Faceless : Dun worry bru... just let me know... i get them to reserve the tickets for u... i can get my despatch to pick them up Subang, I am tied up on Nov 7. I hope the meeting you are trying arrange will not be on that day. Empire, Your performance at MPO is confirm on 8 Dec? for u @ anytime. They are just opp. Old town coffee shop... (facing each other) on the top floor of a coffeeshop... use lift. If u like i can arrange the tickets to b delieverd to u @ office. Dun worry about the 4 ... we can sort out during the next mabuk time. To meetup just let me know when u like to meetup say next week after wed. to fri as i am away again from mon. & tues. else just 24hrs notice... i'll buy u st. james gate. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- PERONA94 As for Erhu classes in KL ... try tis center. I've been there and know tat they provide most of the chinese classical instrument classes. try tis: http://pcc.net.my/pcco/ they are @ Taman Maluri... behind Jusco area. Easy access by public transport. else PM me if u like a dedicated erhu teacher; Mei-mei's sifu. This post has been edited by subangman: Oct 23 2010, 10:52 PM |
Oct 22 2010, 09:46 AM
Subang,
Thanks for the offer. This will save me a lot of hassle. Yes, please get the tickets fo me. There is no need to deliver the ticket to my office. We can meet before the concert for that. By the way I only need one ticket. Oneperson could not make it due to other arrangement. Next wed is ok for me. You suggest the place since you know where to get ST James gate at happy hour price |
Oct 22 2010, 11:06 AM
Oct 22 2010, 11:27 AM
Empire,
That is great. I like the title. I knew you will come up with some thing good. It suggest songs all over the world. I am sure the box office already had this title in their program. Once I make myself available, I can start booking the ticket Subang, You indicated you are going. Let's organise this a bit. I dont want to end up sitting separately again. Oneperson, This is one show you should not miss. Firstly if you have not been to a philharmonic concert hall this you be your first experience. I had mine when I went to watch mei mei early this year and was very impressed. Second Empire is the only professional (full time musician) in this thread. It would be nice get to know him and support him and his band. Since he is a pro, he had all the time to train music. That is why he knows so many instruments. la Bella, I did say I will "ajak" for the next concert of this nature. It would be nice if you can join us. |
Oct 22 2010, 04:40 PM
Faceless...thanks for the support. MPO told us they want something that's different and not classical so that the audience can have more variety to enjoy.
Oct 22 2010, 05:04 PM
962 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Count me in ~ I don't want to miss another great performance again...
Oct 22 2010, 09:44 PM
Le Bella. Thanks. If could've been YOU on stage with me that day :-)
Oct 22 2010, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(faceless @ Oct 22 2010, 11:27 AM) Empire, Faceless bru ... i sure go 1. Just how many only and hopefully not crashing wit my plans goin to Xian wit Mei mei. Most probably That is great. I like the title. I knew you will come up with some thing good. It suggest songs all over the world. I am sure the box office already had this title in their program. Once I make myself available, I can start booking the ticket Subang, You indicated you are going. Let's organise this a bit. I dont want to end up sitting separately again. Oneperson, This is one show you should not miss. Firstly if you have not been to a philharmonic concert hall this you be your first experience. I had mine when I went to watch mei mei early this year and was very impressed. Second Empire is the only professional (full time musician) in this thread. It would be nice get to know him and support him and his band. Since he is a pro, he had all the time to train music. That is why he knows so many instruments. la Bella, I did say I will "ajak" for the next concert of this nature. It would be nice if you can join us. goin on the 2nd week of Dec for 5days. Yet to confirm 100% as the nature of my work can be really unpredictable one. Empire : pls let us know when u performance on so tat we can get the BOX seat. Prefer to get Box A or F ... ur show happy hour time or nite one? If we can get more than 8 pax we can get another 10% discount for block booking and another 10% wit my card if i can still remember. So we get 20% .. must b early birds lor. This time will b free & easy.... we can drink more than 1 pint b4 the show... hahahaha. Added on October 22, 2010, 9:49 pm QUOTE(empire @ Oct 22 2010, 04:40 PM) Faceless...thanks for the support. MPO told us they want something that's different and not classical so that the audience can have more variety to enjoy. Bru : if u let me watch ur rehearsal ... i will bring along my cam and put some clips out to here for those who cannot make it uponur approval. This post has been edited by subangman: Oct 22 2010, 09:49 PM |
Oct 22 2010, 09:57 PM
SUbangman...sure. Will let you the details in the next few days.
Added on October 22, 2010, 10:09 pmSubang....hehehe....cant let you record our rehearsal la. Must let it be a pleasant surprise for everyone. I can tell you one thing for sure...I will be doing some Stand Up Comedy too :-) This post has been edited by empire: Oct 22 2010, 10:09 PM |
Oct 22 2010, 10:25 PM
Oct 23 2010, 01:02 AM
Polycarbonate Guzheng?? Alamak...does it sound good?
Oct 23 2010, 04:13 PM
Courtesy from teacher Zhong Yang.
![]() ![]() This is the new release from Scarlet Bird #11... #10 -> #10A -> #10B (looks not tat impressive but the sound is wonderful according to teacher Yang).... need to go to factory to get them personalise one and change the ugly look. RM8,000+ excld shipment cost. ![]() Another beauty. But slightly too much varnish. Added on October 23, 2010, 4:39 pm QUOTE(empire @ Oct 23 2010, 01:02 AM) sound not really good according to Yang. But looks good as furniture.. LOL !This post has been edited by subangman: Nov 5 2010, 10:27 AM |
Oct 25 2010, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(empire @ Oct 22 2010, 04:40 PM) Faceless...thanks for the support. MPO told us they want something that's different and not classical so that the audience can have more variety to enjoy. I know. You already hinted in your pervious post. This is MPO. They will never give us exactly what we want. It is the same situation "boh huh hair pun a sai" (we will settle for the shrimps if we cant get the fish). Listening to music in a philharmonic hall is a great experience. With the ettiquette at MPO we can even hear a pin fall on the floor. QUOTE(subangman @ Oct 22 2010, 09:45 PM) Faceless bru ... i sure go 1. Just how many only and hopefully not crashing wit my plans goin to Xian wit Mei mei. Most probably If it is happy hour then we dont need to think twice about it. Just "sapu" the box A or F (sepuluh ringgit satu ticket sahaja). My memory tells me that there is only 4 or 6 seats for box A or F. I am sure we can get the numbers. If not then think of it as we had "pau" the box for our exclusive use goin on the 2nd week of Dec for 5days. Yet to confirm 100% as the nature of my work can be really unpredictable one. Empire : pls let us know when u performance on so tat we can get the BOX seat. Prefer to get Box A or F ... ur show happy hour time or nite one? If we can get more than 8 pax we can get another 10% discount for block booking and another 10% wit my card if i can still remember. So we get 20% .. must b early birds lor. This time will b free & easy.... we can drink more than 1 pint b4 the show... hahahaha. Added on October 22, 2010, 9:49 pm Bru : if u let me watch ur rehearsal ... i will bring along my cam and put some clips out to here for those who cannot make it upon ur approval. I can pick up the ticket since KLCC is waking distance for me. Empire let us know when your tickets are up for sale. If we cannot pau box A we will blame you. Time is not as tight for you this time, Subang but Empire will not be with us. He had rehearsals. Empire do let us in on your rehearsal. I agree with keeping the show a surprise but we just need a reason for another get together. |
Oct 25 2010, 10:11 AM
faceless...My band will perform a few songs with our world class Violinist friend from Romania that night too. He is a beast on the Violin. He will play the technically challenging Gypsy folk songs. This is not for the faint hearted. His level of playing will kill many world class Violinists!
I will inform you guys the moment ticket is up for sale. :-) |
Oct 25 2010, 10:16 AM
247 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
hey, jz to butt in, any of you have a recording of
flying apsaras (飞天)? |
| Change to: | 0.0271sec