6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Studying in Australia (V 3.1), Please use proper English

onelove89
post Mar 28 2010, 09:15 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(CarotMilk @ Mar 28 2010, 02:08 PM)
I would definitely love to come to Australia, the only problem I'm facing is money. Are there any agencies that offers study loan for student studying overseas?
There's still a few scholarship for current international students right? Who support your fees in Australia?
Well, it's good to keep track of how much you spent, that way you won't spend 100k...LOL
What course are studying in UTAS?
Europe? Reasons? Europe's currency is like 1 point higher than Australia, isn't that going to make the cost higher?
Which part of Australia are you in? You sound like a saving Guru, haha...
How much you spend pw?
oh just apply for scholarships here! There're heaps of scholarships for international students somehow, alot of my friends are on partial scholarship. I got offered partial scholarship for biomed in utas too, but i rejected it. I'm in medicine, and there's no scholarship for internationals (not that i know of) >< not even the rural practice scholarships.

I'm keeping it under 1k per month =) But I'll definitely go to the place in moonah to have a look, though it's so far from my place =/ there's not much IGA here too, I love IGAs =P well i usually do my shopping there in perth =P
onelove89
post Mar 29 2010, 02:43 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(CarotMilk @ Mar 29 2010, 11:51 AM)
By here you mean in Tassie or Malaysia?
After hearing that Euro is cheaper than Australia, I'm gonna re-considerate about the whole thing, but i definitely like Australia more, and many of my friends study/studied there.
Tassie, of course things can happen for example i'm going for easter church camp =P which takes up like 80$. I've set aside some for furnitures, clothings and entertainment. planning to get a guitar here. xD OZ is nice, esp in tassie, cos it's so quiet and peaceful that you'll get bored easily and you'll end up studying. xD haha seriously, it's a nice place for me. *though i prefer perth more*

QUOTE(CarotMilk @ Mar 29 2010, 02:20 PM)
Ok, i admit, I suck in Geography... I'm confused...I know UK is sterling, where's Euro anyway. LOL
Italy, spain, france, germany, ireland etc etc, those places use Euro.
onelove89
post Mar 29 2010, 03:28 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(BuBux @ Mar 29 2010, 03:11 PM)
Hey guys,
I have some queries.
I am planning to pursue nursing course, so
do there have any nursing scholarship offer by Australia for post-spm student?

kindly reply me, thanks a million =)
you'll prob need to look into pre-u courses first. But i do *only* know that curtin has a scholarship for international students for nursing. =) i havent looked into other places, but generally they should be offering scholarships for most of the courses.
onelove89
post Mar 29 2010, 06:10 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(CarotMilk @ Mar 29 2010, 02:56 PM)
I smell a guitarist here...haha...
For archi, i need to be exposed to different buildings i guess...but nature is also a good source of inspiration/ideas

I see...but none of them uses english as their main language, I'm gonna die LOL?
Did some google-ing, now i know which country uses euro.
Hmm, the buildings here are pretty prehistorical >< haha, not much of new designs, the houses are like really old, even the ones out for rent. =.= *I'm not much of a guitarist =P more of a pianist + violist, but piano's too exp lol* anyways i'm sure they speak english in those places too. Depends on personal preference of where to study. Some of my friends totally abhor OZ. Reason be that it's too near to home. O.o, while I like OZ cos it's NEAR home xD

QUOTE(ostangel @ Mar 29 2010, 04:34 PM)
But i'm not a buesco student! ngehehe.

choco spending huh? nomnomnom XD
PODS are to kill for =P bwahahahaha. It's easter = chocolate sale! =P 70% dark chocolate ftw!~ wheee
onelove89
post Mar 30 2010, 02:47 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(ostangel @ Mar 30 2010, 02:25 PM)
PODS! ZOMG. clicky clicky on the link and can see a post on pods. hehehe. CHOCOLATE SALE?? what chocolate saleeee?????
yeah, i've stumbled on ur blog and that reminded me how AWESOME is pods =P They are VERY addictive =/ sinful stuff hey >< Twix is nice imho. well, during easter there should be some discounts on chocolates, well, not only easter but from time to time too. haha.
onelove89
post Apr 6 2010, 11:27 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(taor3n @ Apr 6 2010, 10:36 PM)
@bubux
for ur info
Uwa also offer nursing course...
my step sis is doing it
but i dont know how it works...but is sure do more xpansive then curtin...
if my memory didn't failed me, it's a postgrad program. not an undergrad. There's no bachelor of nursing in UWA, well, not that i know of.
onelove89
post Apr 27 2010, 03:44 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 27 2010, 03:25 PM)
i dun mind if have this sound tongue.gif
O.o i rather not have any noise disturbance at all. thats why i have a pair of earphones ready when i go to sleep xD if it's noisy, i'll just put on my earphones to cut back some noise. =) well if they are REALLY noisy, i'll have to go out and confront. Last time (around 2 years ago), all my coursemates were drunk and screaming, talking in the hallway. woke me up at 4am, and i wanted to open the door and yell at them. But i found out that they were drunk, so yeah, no point doing so. lol. (cos they wont listen anyways) luckily the next day was a holiday xD
onelove89
post Apr 30 2010, 12:08 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(francisbacon7 @ Apr 30 2010, 09:16 AM)
RM1.5k-3k per month..depend hw's ur livestyle
I reckon rm2.5k is the base needed. the rent is expensive enough. I lived on 1k$ per month last time.
onelove89
post May 1 2010, 06:58 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(awoot @ Apr 30 2010, 03:26 PM)
waah why so many people say if you study in tassie you'll get really bored? o_O
um, pretty much yes. It's a small town, quiet, ideal for studying, don't walk alone at nite cos of boogans, pretty sceneries. I just went ice skating last nite, haha. so yeah it aint THAT bad. =P

QUOTE(awoot @ Apr 30 2010, 03:42 PM)
they dont have shopping malls and cinemas or other places like that?
you're shopping mall refers to those super huge 4 stories building like midvalley? no. there's one 'mall' in the eastern part of hobart i think, never been there. generally we have a city central with shops. yes there's cinema. =)

you can try to apply for scholarship here in hobart, quite a number of my friends here are on partial scholar. =)
onelove89
post May 3 2010, 07:26 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(nimloth32 @ May 3 2010, 12:50 AM)
no offense to those who support studylink..however, recently i am renewing my student visa at the moment and there are a lot of issues involved. Hence, i decided to go to studylink australia and asked for their advice regarding it. I am just wondering whether is studylink reliable when it comes to visa application? i am sorry if i sound a bit too harsh coz i lack of proper language to address it properly tongue.gif

cheers
I reckon it's the same for visa application, whether you applied through an agent or just by yourself, in the end your documents will go through the same place to be processed. so I reckon it'll be fine. =) no worries.
onelove89
post May 9 2010, 07:12 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

Hey, just a notice to those in Hobart, don't go out at night time, preferably after 8 or 9. There's a series of attacks on international students, and the latest victim is my church friend =( it's happening a lot in sandy bay. so do take care ya. god bless.
onelove89
post May 26 2010, 04:37 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ May 24 2010, 09:15 PM)
come for my grad too! xD
aww when's ur grad? >< I'm taking a flight back to msia in early nov =/ right after exams.

anyways, how's everyone? it's freezing in hobart, and i'm still not using heater. lol. + exams are coming!!!!!!! gaaaaah~
onelove89
post Jun 5 2010, 10:14 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

mine starts on tues =/ tension is killing. lol~
onelove89
post Jun 22 2010, 03:05 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

i finished mine last wed. am on world cup fever now. =D all the best to those who're taking the exams still =)
onelove89
post Jun 24 2010, 12:11 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

hey~ I'm heading to melb for holidays =D any recommendations for places with good food and places of interest? =D thankyou~
onelove89
post Jul 17 2010, 01:31 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

week 1 just finished here =.= envy u all having holidays still...
onelove89
post Sep 2 2010, 04:20 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Aug 29 2010, 11:03 PM)
im going to move from perth (previously planned to study in UWA) to UNSW for studies...

is it a good move??

reason to move:
Better infrastucture
Theory vs Practical
More happening

con
no concession in travels
high expenses than perth

anything else that i should take note?

anyway im planning to study Science field in unsw and still deciding whether to move until i finish my uwafp at the mid of sep...

need some opinion and comments about it...cheers!!!=)
oh hey, you're in taylors too? =) I was from there 2 years ago. um, for what i know UWA's science and research is quite strong as well. I'm not to sure about UNSW though, but both are good universities. It depends on what type of living you'll like to be in. I personally love perth cos it's not too busy or quiet, and yes the public transport just kick ass. =D Syd would definitely be more busy and entertaining than perth no doubt. In the end, it comes down to you weighing the disadv and adv of the 2 sides. which major are you intending to go into?

This post has been edited by onelove89: Sep 2 2010, 04:21 PM
onelove89
post Nov 22 2010, 11:54 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

Voda + 3 = better deals, sucky coverage
optus = better coverage, not so good of a deal, but still alright

that's in a nutshell, but it's more complicated than that, depending on what you want out of your plan. I got my voda plan cos I get to sms international free, and i can call international with my credits, while optus cant. still, the reception is TERRIBLE =/ I get like 1 bar 3g in my room. haha~ so i normally just switch to EDGE.
onelove89
post Dec 31 2010, 09:38 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 31 2010, 07:17 PM)
Depends on what you want to buy. iPods are probably the cheapest things you can get over here, in fact you can even find prices cheaper than in US.
Other electronic stuff wise, unless you're earning AUD otherwise after conversion to ringgit it can actually be more expensive. But dollar-to-dollar it's considered as cheap. The exception is digital cameras but I'm probably not the best person to comment on this since I'm not into photography.

There are often crazy dirt-cheap deals around though... Keep an eye on stock clearances/warehouse sales where prices can go way below RRP.
google ozbargain. =D I check that every day =P
onelove89
post Jan 4 2011, 10:02 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(immabee @ Jan 4 2011, 08:43 PM)
I couldn't find accommodations near UWA in UniLodge website. Don't mind asking, are there any websites that provide accommodation services similar to UniLodge near UWA campus, Perth? For current/existing UWA students, mind to share your testimonials about UWA's on-campus accommodation? You may pm me as I have more questions to ask.  Thx =D
there's no on-campus accommodation really, just the residential colleges: trinity, currie hall, etc etc. =)they're opposite the uni. I reckon you can ask the uni to help you find a uni near the uni. transport is extremely good in perth so I stayed far far away last time. =)

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:36 PM