QUOTE(tat3179 @ Jan 28 2010, 10:26 AM)
If you're looking towards the 2nd version of a product, you know the product is not right.Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V1, Everything about iPad
Hardware Apple iPad Discussion Thread | V1, Everything about iPad
Jan 28 2010, 10:30 AM
815 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jan 28 2010, 12:51 PM
I rather have a Macbook than the iPad. The iPad is as convenient to carry as a Macbook but less than half the power and capability. Why would I want that?
Jan 28 2010, 06:26 PM
1,700.09 MYR ~ 2,824.40 MYR
They still have 60 days before it launches. Perhaps Apple finally turn an ear and listen to the issues brought up. |
Jan 28 2010, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(lifemail @ Jan 28 2010, 08:41 PM) i think it will be on apple store worldwide at the same time hopefully the 3g model wont be controlled by maxis I'm willing to bet everything I hold precious that Maxis is involved or why the need for delay? |
Jan 28 2010, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(naughtyz @ Jan 28 2010, 10:33 PM) If apple product is in malaysia very less people buy, when why they opening so many authorized reseller last year? Good profit margins but Malaysia has very low Apple marketshare. Only 1.37%.http://gs.statcounter.com/#os-MY-monthly-200807-201001-bar |
Jan 29 2010, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 29 2010, 12:18 AM) the only time i found it worthy to own a Apple product is the limited promotion period where the White MacBook sold for rm3k, at least worthier than Vaio It would be pointless to get a Mac if you solely want to run Windows. Hardware wise: Asus and Toshiba have comparatively good quality hardware at lower price and better specs.now promo still on or not? actually the MacBook hardware wise is quite nice, but software wise I prefer Windows |
Jan 29 2010, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 29 2010, 12:40 AM) oh i mean the built, the closure of the macbook, for rm3k.. its worth lah.. now back to rm3599 again Yeah, Asus and Toshiba are tied in build quality with Apple in recent surveys.Edit: A little something I saw. ![]() This post has been edited by Voxe: Jan 29 2010, 01:02 AM |
Jan 29 2010, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jan 29 2010, 12:40 PM) guys... the one reason y'all are complaining is the price. What's wrong with complaining? These are legitimate excuses. Apple tend to take the market and community for granted and they seriously messed up this time.I tell you what, why don't you complain when Apple actually sells 10 million units. this is not a miniaturised Mac. its a tablet, not even a tablet Mac. its a portable companion to your main computer (Mac or PC) ... if that's unacceptable, don't buy it! complain here, too expensive la, Apple margin too high la, its not a netbook la, I can get the same spec somewhere else la... get a grip. Steve doesn't care about your whining. If your points are true, a year from now, the product will be discontinued, like the iPod HiFi ... The tablet has no place on the market. It was a solution that no one wanted. |
Jan 29 2010, 09:29 PM
What's the point of this device that is not supposed to be a laptop which has little advantages over a laptop?
Better portability? No, a laptop is 3 inches bigger and you still need a case for iPad. Better apps? Ha, it has a stripped down apps compared to a laptop. There's no flash and multitasking. Lower price point? Netbooks demolishes that. This post has been edited by Voxe: Jan 29 2010, 09:31 PM |
Jan 29 2010, 10:50 PM
I say screw telcos and get the WiFi model if you ever plan on getting one.
This post has been edited by Voxe: Jan 29 2010, 10:50 PM |
Jan 30 2010, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 30 2010, 12:28 AM) lol... imagine how would the sales from Machines explain the feature of iPad to customers, one day I should go in and ask too Sure they will convince you with usual Apple terms, "casual experience", "hassle-free", "pick-n-play".I would ask "why should I buy this thing, what makes it soooo awesoome" Apple is indeed the world's most ego-centric company |
Jan 30 2010, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(fyire @ Jan 30 2010, 01:14 AM) Well, the question that I'm asking here is, has there ever been any software or firmware from Apple that is region specific? Only thing there ever was that does this is the iPhone with its sim lock, but even for that, its still the same firmware that runs on the iPhones regardless of simlock or no simlock. I'm only recalling iPhone locked firmware.Like I said, very much a software logistics nightmare that could be easily resolved by controlling it in a single location instead, via the iTunes account. |
Jan 30 2010, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(fyire @ Jan 30 2010, 01:42 AM) I'm not asking if you do. I'm asking exactly how many ppl actually watches such movies on their computers instead of on that wide screen TV in the living room. I do and so does a lot of people uses their laptops as a portable DVD player. I'm sure lots like to watch movies in their bed and most non-tech savvy people couldn't bother with ripping and just play it right out of the disc.Blu-ray is the future and DVD will be obsolete in time. Period. That's how technology works. A new tech comes in and pushes the old one away. Is Apple going to be left in the dust because its a big bag of hurt? |
Jan 30 2010, 02:54 AM
You two are going way off topic. What does Blu-ray have anything to do with Apple iPad?
Jan 30 2010, 02:58 AM
Hmm, Gizmodo makes a fair point that the iPad is akin to the DS LL which it actually caters for the senior demographics.
http://gizmodo.com/5458855/the-apple-ipad-is-for-old-people |
Jan 30 2010, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 30 2010, 09:50 AM) Wi-Fi is launched internationally on the same date, "60 days from now". US gets 3G models "90 days from now" but international 3G models depends on the negotiation of local telco which is expected around June to July.I really think Apple have got it wrong with the iPad. They were thinking of a scaled up iPhone but what people wanted was a scaled down Mac. It would made more sense as netbooks run scaled down desktop OS. |
Jan 30 2010, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Only_Human @ Jan 30 2010, 10:42 AM) Can i ask for 1 question 【Out of topict 】 Ironically, your question is the only one in this page that is not out of topic.if i buy IPAD in singpore , can i claim warranty in malaysia ? Do APPLE suppport international warranty ? Yes, Apple do support international warranty. Just bring your receipt to any Apple distributor ie. Machines, Mac City and with a validate warranty. |
Jan 30 2010, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(rstusa @ Jan 30 2010, 03:13 PM) I'm not quite familiar with Apple OS, but i would like to ask that the setup.exe software can be install in the iPad? Its like the iPhone, all your applications are from the AppStore where Apple filters all the apps that goes through and takes a chunk of the price as tax.Added on January 30, 2010, 3:14 pmI'm not quite familiar with Apple OS, but i would like to ask that the setup.exe software using in the windows can be install in the iPad? |
Jan 30 2010, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jan 30 2010, 04:26 PM) I'm gonna let you guys keep arguing about it... I'll reserve my judgements & comments till the actual thing is in my hands & I've tried it. Care to share the very nice things?so far, a few journalists I respect & trust have said some very nice things, especially after trying it out for a few minutes. lets wait n see, k? |
Jan 30 2010, 05:02 PM
Video puts iPad's features to perspective.
http://www.funnyordie.com/videos/11f2afbd5...ipad-commercial |
| Change to: | 0.0384sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:27 PM |