Why is WoW asking for Blizzard Authenticator?

SUSPerunding
post Jan 6 2010, 04:47 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(arcbound @ Jan 6 2010, 04:45 PM)
I'm tempted to get the mobile authenticator. Searched their website but doesnt include N80 in their list.

Glad you manage to get your account back. Blizzard staff are really getting more and more prompt in customer service.
u could have it if u search google how to download the app. All u need is a phone that support java or buy an iphone! free of charge. hehe
frega
post Jan 6 2010, 05:05 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Jan 6 2010, 04:47 PM)
u could have it if u search google how to download the app. All u need is a phone that support java or buy an iphone! free of charge. hehe
wait ANY phone that supports java?
xiaopuyo
post Jan 11 2010, 10:32 AM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

so wanna brought an Authenticator sad.gif
no paypal no credit card .

I'm so low .... :'(
Imbecile
post Jan 11 2010, 11:32 AM

26 posts

don't buy yet, well maybe just buy the ones that offer exclusive pet.

rumour has it that, Blizzard might make authenticators mandatory for all accounts.

i got this from wowhead's blog
http://www.wowhead.com/?blog=139078
Instant_noodle
post Jan 11 2010, 12:22 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(Imbecile @ Jan 11 2010, 11:32 AM)
don't buy yet, well maybe just buy the ones that offer exclusive pet.

rumour has it that, Blizzard might make authenticators mandatory for all accounts.

i got this from wowhead's blog
http://www.wowhead.com/?blog=139078

wat?!

would they be applying the same rule to diablo3?
Yue
post Jan 12 2010, 02:11 AM

387 posts

i heard that they will bundle authenticator along with cataclysm box, but expect the box going a bit higher than your usual expansion pack.
vectorian
post Jan 14 2010, 03:47 PM

377 posts

Check this out:

http://mobile.blizzard.com/shared/blizzard...ntry=my&lang=en

Authenticator on your mobile phone.

Or if you own an iPhone.. its so much easier and free too:

http://appshopper.com/games/battlenet-mobile-authenticator
Yue
post Jan 14 2010, 04:24 PM

387 posts

slowpoke?
penman
post Feb 1 2010, 10:40 PM

142 posts

I'm the latest victim! >_<

I haven't been playing for a few weeks... suddenly received an email from Blizzard saying my a/c was suspended due to unauthorised access. And a randomly generated PW will be emailed to me shortly.

so I log in WoW/A/C Management... it prompted me to key in the 6 digit authentication code.

damn it!

sad.gif
xiaopuyo
post Feb 2 2010, 09:07 AM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

Aiya, nvm la lets pay higher price for the new expansion bundle with any protection la! also is a good idea to promote auth in original and not in pirated shyt lor. i definately support blizzard smile.gif

sayyyyy!?!??! you said cata bundled with Authenticator !?
i just brought one leh!?

but nevermind la . at least a free core hound pet ;(
Jas2davir
post Feb 2 2010, 09:43 AM

461 posts

my friends account also kena this method of hacking but sadly i cannot recover the account for him because my cdkeys are in kl and im in sarawak they are quite strict if you want to remove the auth
yametehyo
post Feb 2 2010, 02:04 PM

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Jan 11 2010, 10:32 AM)
so wanna brought an Authenticator sad.gif
no paypal no credit card .

I'm so low .... :'(
i jz get my authenticator frm youbeli biggrin.gif

xiaopuyo
post Feb 5 2010, 12:31 AM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(yametehyo @ Feb 2 2010, 02:04 PM)
i jz get my authenticator frm youbeli biggrin.gif
me too! biggrin.gif
TSxpresside
post Feb 8 2010, 12:36 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Feb 2 2010, 09:43 AM)
my friends account also kena this method of hacking but sadly i cannot recover the account for him because my cdkeys are in kl and im in sarawak they are quite strict if you want to remove the auth
when i called them they didnt ask for cdkey..
they only ask my secret question and answer
xiaopuyo
post Feb 8 2010, 09:24 AM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Feb 8 2010, 12:36 AM)
Actually they both also ask.
and a fax of the removing auth fill-in form provided at blizzard website.
Jas2davir
post Feb 8 2010, 11:55 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Feb 8 2010, 12:36 AM)
lucky you my friend kena for cd key also
TSxpresside
post Feb 10 2010, 06:05 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Feb 8 2010, 09:24 AM)
Actually they both also ask.
and a fax of the removing auth fill-in form provided at blizzard website.
they didnt ask me to fax
im just lucky thumbup.gif
xiaopuyo
post Feb 11 2010, 09:21 AM

~UR Rarity~
1,928 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Feb 10 2010, 06:05 PM)
they didnt ask me to fax
im just lucky  thumbup.gif
then some of them must be forgot to wear their pants lol.
mizi3
post Feb 23 2010, 10:45 PM

68 posts

LolOlolol... I just received an e-mail form noreply@blizzard.com.. Seem it want to hack my account lol.. WTF
gofey
post Feb 24 2010, 12:49 PM

102 posts

i been receiving that stupid email alot for past few month but i just delete it and ignore as i quitted years ago, i did check my account and change my password first month till i notice it ridiculous for almost every day i receive that email telling me bull shit

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0236sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:18 PM