Why is WoW asking for Blizzard Authenticator?
penman
Feb 1 2010, 10:40 PM

I'm the latest victim! >_< I haven't been playing for a few weeks... suddenly received an email from Blizzard saying my a/c was suspended due to unauthorised access. And a randomly generated PW will be emailed to me shortly. so I log in WoW/A/C Management... it prompted me to key in the 6 digit authentication code. damn it!
penman
Mar 26 2010, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(spacelion @ Mar 26 2010, 07:33 AM) lol, my account got hacked, even when i havent played for about 3 months. This is sien ... I wanted to restart during Cataclysm. I kenal oso... it tookme more than 1 month to regain my a/c... a few weeks for them to restore my characters, another few weeks to remove the authenticator from my a/c (which I never even buy/subscribed). when I got back, that hacker actually went and unlearn talent and change my specs!~ now it cost me to unlearn my talents...
penman
Mar 27 2010, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(spacelion @ Mar 26 2010, 11:58 PM) at least im not playing, i can take a few months. I just want the character and the tcg loot back because there are fond memories associated with it. i'm actually gonna invest in an authenticator after this. I was just scared i might lose it because i wouldnt be playing until Cata. I haven't been playing for months either... tiba tiba received email from Blizz saying my a/c was compromised.