Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V7, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.
zellleonhart
Jan 24 2010, 06:35 PM
lelong.com ah... i don't dare to buy camera online leh, afraid those are grey set or anything happen during postage. anyone know where can i get good walk-in price for d90 body? Perhaps around rm3000.
@dvlzplayground 2nd pic is nice, i like the powdery noise. Which lens u used for this?
zellleonhart
Jan 24 2010, 06:52 PM
It's nice anyway... 35mm ^^ must get one later XD
zellleonhart
Jan 25 2010, 11:58 AM
I don't think creating artificial bokeh is a good idea. If you need bokeh youu should... buy 50mm F1.4 ^^ XD
zellleonhart
Jan 25 2010, 12:21 PM
Haha im also on tight budget, can't fork out money for prime lens at the moment. So i will just bear with it, because PP bokeh doesn't look natural and wasting my effort. Just my point of view la.
zellleonhart
Jan 25 2010, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(powx84 @ Jan 25 2010, 03:33 PM) I'm not the type of people who shoot a lot here is an example of my artificial bokeh,taken from d60 + kitlens not enough money to but a f/1.8 lense big picture on spoiler » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Wow this is a successful PP. the details at the hair is perfect!
zellleonhart
Jan 25 2010, 06:17 PM
@powx84 How long did u took to pp that bokeh? Cuz the around the hair there need very careful erasing, if not might left residue or accidentaly erased the hair.
zellleonhart
Jan 26 2010, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ Jan 25 2010, 06:59 PM) google for banhup teh, he;s very good in editting portraits. In his website, he got show a simple way in using mask to produce nice skin tone for portraitsU can use to same method to edit everything, just play with layer and mask I m amaze with his skill besides his hardcore equipment. I m planning to buy his ebook. Anyone interested to buy please pm me, maybe we could share it although the publisher dont encourage it In bad economy hehe  Hey maxh3h3, can u show us the link to the tutorial for skin tone? I found this http://banhup.com/wordpress2/2009/07/how-t...cting-elements/on his website but i think it's not relevant to "skin tone" and the pictures are not available anymore. I really need to learn how to PP skin tone cuz my PP-ed photos are always OUT in skin tone T.T
zellleonhart
Jan 28 2010, 08:47 AM
@Light Matter I will update my firmware ver later, now not with me.
zellleonhart
Jan 28 2010, 10:22 AM
Sb600 only 24-70 T.T I am using nissin di622, later dunno wan upgrade to sb600 or not. Seems not worthy to upgrade... Should i save for sb900?
zellleonhart
Jan 28 2010, 10:35 AM
Yaya these are just my plans, not supposed to be completely fulfilled. Step by step ma... I'm not going to waste money too.
I'm planning to get a 28-80mm AF lens for my d90 maybe, it seems very cheap for 2nd hand (rm300-350) and very sharp...
zellleonhart
Jan 29 2010, 12:36 PM
Yesterday went BTS Nikon centre again., tried d90 again but dunno how to change the AF point @.@ Not like d40 or d3000.
How to move the illuminated focus point to another point?
zellleonhart
Jan 30 2010, 09:40 PM
You mentioned about zoo, and i really went zoo negara today. Went becuz my uni's co-curriculum requires us to become a volunteer for one day in zoo negara. I brought my camera and my fren and i was appointed as the photographer, so we didn't need to clean the cages/ feed the animals ^^ just go around and take photo~
But sadly, unlike my friend who has a tele 55-200mm lens, i used my one and only kit lens. A very bad experience for me, i didn't get any nice shot. The weather is very harsh and hot @.@ Sigh...
zellleonhart
Jan 31 2010, 05:28 PM
Finally I made a proper DIY bouncer instead of using a calculator cover + a4 paper. Here's the look of it:
The materials used are velcro straps and PE foam, both bought from leisure mall popular bookstore. velcro straps 1m length for rm4.20 and pe foam for rm4.50 (1m x 1m)
The effect of bouncing flash using this setup is acceptable, seems similar to the outcome using A4 paper but this is easier to keep (soft) and won't drop easily. And looks cool XD
zellleonhart
Jan 31 2010, 08:49 PM
@maxh3h3 Nice photos especially the 1st one! what lens u used for wendy's photo and mizumi's both photos?
zellleonhart
Jan 31 2010, 09:05 PM
As expected from the sweet bokeh
zellleonhart
Jan 31 2010, 09:10 PM
Wow all adult yea... I'm the youngest here? ^^ BTW nice fisheye, which lens?
zellleonhart
Jan 31 2010, 09:17 PM
Oh yea 1.4 DOF is too thin, easy to misfocus. Gratz on your successful photoshoot, hoping for more nice photos to come ^^
zellleonhart
Jan 31 2010, 09:29 PM
@fcuk90 You're born 1990 right? im 1991 ^^ one year younger!
@illegaldragon How many ppl are getting the ebook together now? If after conversion and divide the price is ok with me i might wan to join... cuz my pocket damn tight, saving for new body and lens T.T
zellleonhart
Jan 31 2010, 09:33 PM
@illegaldragon ok i will pm him...
@shinjun I would like to join TT too, never join b4! Want to get some tips from sifus here ^^
My place is in pandan indah and no transport =X that's the main problem for a student like me...
zellleonhart
Jan 31 2010, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(shinjun @ Jan 31 2010, 09:34 PM) What if shopping center TT? Everybody able to reach? Shopping centre ah... I can reach time square area, KLCC, jusco maluri. Places in PJ/1 utama/damansara/puchong/sunway are too far for me T.T In case many ppl agreed to hold it in those places then ignore me... Just follow the majority