DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice

twL
post Apr 2 2010, 11:58 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 2 2010, 11:54 AM)
But for areas without HSDPA will it drop back to EDGE?
I was really surprised to find out that PD has HSDPA. Like, in all places, PD? laugh.gif
no EDGE or GPRS,
without HSDPA,
u totally cant surfing on internet,
even u move your card to non 3G phone,
u will cant online,
this is what i get from U Mobile cs,
even MMS also cant receive,
this is another disadvantage.

but yet,
this is the only data plan that value for money in klang valley/perak,
the rest telcos are very expensive on payu or monthly subscription plan..
twL
post Apr 2 2010, 12:07 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 2 2010, 12:02 PM)
Useless for you since U-Mobile has only HSDPA coverage and Malacca has no coverage...
Ya, this is what I was informed. The engineers in my company told me once when I asked them about U-Mobile broadband. smile.gif
i tried to survey online,
but really cant get any cheaper data plan in malaysia for mobile prepaid/postpaid users.

XOX call rate is quite cheap,
but they do not provide any data plan for month subscription,
if not mayb i will switch my digi postpaid to XOX..

my monthly usage are always less than RM40,
still thinking want to downgrade to DG30 or not.
twL
post Apr 2 2010, 02:16 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Apr 2 2010, 01:21 PM)
Just get my U Mobile prepaid SIM pack this morning. Reloaded RM70, and straight away RM68 is deducted for UB68 broadband plan.. So heartache.. cry.gif
at the 1st time i subscribed to UB10,
they do not deduct RM10 from my account,
even i got a sms and told me that they will do it.

i don know is it a promotion or they system problem.. biggrin.gif
twL
post Apr 2 2010, 02:25 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 2 2010, 02:19 PM)
It is matter of time. laugh.gif tongue.gif
haha, maybe.
i port in to u mobile from digi: free RM5,
1st month RM10 do not deduct from my account,
on the 2nd month i reload RM5,
that's mean i paid RM15 to get 2 months UB10 plan and in my account still have at least RM7,
save some from here.

anyway,
i hope other telco will launch any attractive broadband plan,
sometimes really lazy to bring 2 phones go out.
twL
post Apr 2 2010, 03:05 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 2 2010, 02:30 PM)
digi plan not good?
the cheapest digi broadband plan is RM58,
very expensive..

i just need less than 100mb to facebook and check mail.. smile.gif
twL
post Apr 3 2010, 11:51 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 3 2010, 12:04 AM)
hotlink now got promotion. biweekly 100mb 18 only..... 1 month only 36
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2010, 12:11 AM)
But 200MB for RM 36 is little too little right? sweat.gif
now i cant even make it more than 10mb per month,
i have made some setting on my browser,
i only allow my browser to load low res picture,
i think it will affect the dl usage?
and i am almost not using my mobile phone as my modem..

if i paid maxis RM36 for 100mb,
i rather pay U Mobile RM40 to get 3gb,
U mobile are still the cheaper plan..
twL
post Apr 4 2010, 12:47 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 4 2010, 12:03 AM)
Problem is if you exceed the quota you have extra for that.
And their coverage is not that good also.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 4 2010, 12:27 AM)
U-Mobile is only beneficial to those in coverage areas, else it defeats all purposes as it only has HSDPA coverage. Unlike other older telcos which have the privilege to have lower end of broadband services such as GPRS, EDGE and UMTS.

U-Mobile came into the market as a late player, hence MCMC has given all the available quotas to the existing players. U-Mobile has to start with a quite high end type of broadband service.
ya, this is the problem,
for those who are not in the coverage areas,
they cant get the cheaper plan from U mobile,
maybe this is why they offer the cheaper broadband plan?
twL
post Apr 4 2010, 11:03 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 4 2010, 09:16 AM)
no worry.

U mobile will get edge coverage soon coz they sign contract with digi to use their network
i hope so,
but U mobile are not sign contract with digi for voice network only?
like celcom?
twL
post Apr 6 2010, 09:15 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Apr 6 2010, 01:22 AM)
i have a hotlink number which was registered under my friend's name. let's say if i want to change to digi prepaid, can i do it myself if i have her photocopy IC but without her present??
if u want to switch to digi prepaid,
y don u just do it online?
digi prepaid can do it online,
but make sure the line is can connect,
digi will call to confirm your mnp request,
and they will courier the sim card to ur doorstep later.

Switch to Digi Prepaid
twL
post Apr 6 2010, 08:42 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Apr 6 2010, 01:44 PM)
ok, thanks...
1 problem is my hotlink sim card was not registered under my name. if switch online, the name and details that i fill in should be mine or my friend's one? i'm confused with this.
of cause ur friend's one,
and the information must 100% match to the maxis database,
or else ur request will fail.

this is why i said u can do it without ur friend,
but u must got all of her information 1st.. biggrin.gif

Added on April 6, 2010, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 6 2010, 05:09 PM)
This coming Monday, my DiGi BB cun cun 1year, might cancel it, not happy with their Explore pricing. Syok syok DiGi come out with rm 78 88 98 promo, not fair la.
as i know,
DiGi BB can subscribe to digi smart plan,
i feel this is the most cheaper data plan from digi,
but only for BB.

u only need to pay RM58,
and u can get 'unlimited data access',
u just need to pay how much u call/sms,
for us who are not using BB,
we should pay RM58+DG plan...

This post has been edited by twL: Apr 6 2010, 08:44 PM
twL
post Apr 7 2010, 05:18 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 7 2010, 10:04 AM)
Bro mine is Broadband, not the black berry tongue.gif At least what DiGI should do is inform me via sms that they have cheaper promo going on loh, but never do. Next week is 12th month so no need pay them modem penalty. laugh.gif
Opps,
i am sorry,
i thought ur BB=BlackBerry,
i forgot BroadBand=BB too,
haha..

as my 'experience',
the telco wont tell us have any 'cheaper promo',
but will tell us have any promotion that we should pay more,
like sign up 2 years contract with digi to get iPhone etc.
twL
post Apr 13 2010, 11:28 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

it is really a good news for me, don know they will bring HTC Legend to Malaysia or not?
twL
post Apr 14 2010, 09:40 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 14 2010, 03:00 AM)
got rm 58/month
RM58/month is only for DG Berry Plan,
for other DG Smart plan,
it is RM68/month,
i wonder why we have to pay much than berry user,
since we are only using their internet service,
not like blackberry users,
have to pay for Blackberry services?

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 14 2010, 07:20 AM)
Postpaid and DiGi EDGE user since 2006. Got any special offers for customers like myself? thumbup.gif  TQ.

Got special discount o not if buy tomorrow HTC Legend? biggrin.gif
yes,
u can get 50% discount,
HTC Legend will sell on RM999 if u sign contract with them,
and u only have to pay RM68 for internet usage,
calls and sms will pay on per use.
twL
post Apr 14 2010, 09:51 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 14 2010, 09:46 AM)
Wow TQ Bro, but how will DiGi know that I am entitle for 50% discount? Do I need to bring receipts etc etc to show to them?

50% off the Legend? Fantastic!!
Here is the link

i think no matter whom,
since u sign contract with them,
u can get the phone by special price,
from their press release,
they do not mention any T & C.

but i just upgraded my streamyx last month,
cant terminate now or i have to pay RM350 administration fee,
i am still considering whether want to pay for it or not,
or buy HTC Legend few months later. sad.gif

Added on April 14, 2010, 9:52 am
QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Apr 14 2010, 09:46 AM)
Wow TQ Bro, but how will DiGi know that I am entitle for 50% discount? Do I need to bring receipts etc etc to show to them?

50% off the Legend? Fantastic!!

opps I think the rm 999 is already 50%, right?
yes,
the original price is RM1999. smile.gif

This post has been edited by twL: Apr 14 2010, 09:52 AM
twL
post Apr 14 2010, 06:24 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 14 2010, 02:54 PM)
any contract lock in period for the rm999 legend?
no body knows,
let us check their website tomorrow. smile.gif
twL
post Apr 14 2010, 11:52 PM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Apr 14 2010, 08:49 PM)
don't be so confident for that RM999 price, you will not get payu for your voice and sms, same as berry previous promotion, i predict if to get Legend@RM999, you will have to take DG150 plan for 24 months contract inclusive of internet unlimited@RM68/month, so lowest commitment per month will be RM228/month for 24 months but of course this is not like iPhone plan where you have to prepay the whole 24 months charges upfront, you will be bill every month.

No company is dum dum nowadays.....

berry offer previously...

Great SAVINGS
If your monthly total usage exceeds RM100, you will be given 25% discount off your monthly RM58. If your monthly total usage exceeds RM200, it’s 100% discount. A HUNDRED PERCENT.

Recommended Retail Price for BlackBerry Curve 8520 (Gemini) is RM1,199. For users of BlackBerry with other service providers, just SWITCH to DiGi with your BlackBerry and keep your existing number.

OR

You could also sign up for DG50 or DG150 and add the DG Smart Plan for BlackBerry @ RM 58. Your voice calls will follow DG 50 or DG150’s rate.

If you sign up for DG 50 @ 12 months contract, you only pay RM899 for the BlackBerry Curve 8520 (Gemini).

If you sign up for DG 50 @ 24 months contract, you only pay RM799 for the BlackBerry Curve 8520 (Gemini).

If you sign up for DG150 @ 12 months contract, you only pay RM799 for the BlackBerry Curve 8520 (Gemini).

If you sign up for DG150 @ 24 months contract, you only pay RM599 for the BlackBerry Curve 8520 (Gemini).

Added on April 14, 2010, 8:51 pm

sim card can be use on other device and legend can tethering but 3GB limit per month loh.....
serious? as what u said,
digi are cheating us,
they wrote on their website: zero commitment on calls and sms?
twL
post Apr 15 2010, 09:41 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Apr 15 2010, 09:03 AM)
http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/smartplan.html

digi website is a bit complicated to maneuver.....smile.gif

it looks like you'll be tied up with RM68/month for 24 months for the HTC legend RM999.....did not see digi forcing use to take DG150....good news
yes,
u only need to pay RM68 if u do not make any call/sms,
same as the promotion last year they launched at 1U while they are launching 3G services,
right?

it is a very good news for us.
twL
post Apr 15 2010, 09:43 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 15 2010, 09:42 AM)
very good indeed, especially u use this as your Internet line on phones WITHOUT being tied up to commitment fee (voice/sms).
yes,
i am thinking whether want to pay RM350 to terminate my streamyx,
and totally using this to online(and also tethering to my laptop) or not,
now i pay RM61 for streamyx+mobile internet a month..
twL
post Apr 15 2010, 09:46 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Apr 15 2010, 09:45 AM)
yes, it's actually terbalik with the current plant, fix RM68+payu for call/sms/mms while the existing one is certain fix amount on call/sms while payu for internet.

Wonder which plan will be worth it?

I will only take plan, no bundle with phone.

-let's say my call/sms/mms averaging RM120/month

1. take DG50 & RM58 digi internet unlimited

OR
2. take digi smartplan

Answer

very hard to calculate cause call rate different.
the current usage is from my DG150 plan.
ya,
but for us that not always use the phone,
the calls/sms usage are not exceeded RM50 every month,
it is quite suitable for us.
twL
post Apr 15 2010, 09:51 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Apr 15 2010, 09:48 AM)
true indeed, remember got capped woh...smile.gif

Added on April 15, 2010, 9:49 am

no good lah you, if i let you have the phone, i will have to tied up with contract loh, if legen@RM999 will be 24 months.....siaw lah... tongue.gif
i only use to facebook, email and chatting,
enough for me,
the most i use is windows update only,
i think.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0687sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:04 AM