Darkmage12
post Feb 19 2010, 10:01 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Feb 18 2010, 06:46 PM)
receives sms i think wont be charge..
but if she sent sms to you will be charge rm1 or 2 per sms depends on the place she goes to..
This is very expensive haha... maybe korea too expensive that's why she never reply
skysherly
post Feb 20 2010, 05:36 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Feb 18 2010, 04:39 PM)
anyone know how to stop those sms by DiGi each time you hit the Call Tier / Internet Tier usage? it's damn annoying, and it's 2-3 sms each time cluttering my sms box daily! >.<
erm, yea, is there a way to stop that? i seriously wan to stop tat sms alert, its good but its annoying at times

TSfruitie
post Feb 20 2010, 05:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Feb 20 2010, 05:36 PM)
erm, yea, is there a way to stop that? i seriously wan to stop tat sms alert, its good but its annoying at times
I don't think so, as those SMS-es are for notification which I think is useful. smile.gif
skysherly
post Feb 20 2010, 05:50 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 20 2010, 05:41 PM)
I don't think so, as those SMS-es are for notification which I think is useful. smile.gif
i dont mind if i only receive 1 but they always come in 2-3 like tat which kinda....... annoying sweat.gif sweat.gif

shoduken
post Feb 20 2010, 06:55 PM

1,741 posts

same.. and it's daily >.< my mailbox is getting like 90 sms cluttering up from just these every month now
ilovelyn
post Feb 21 2010, 12:03 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Feb 20 2010, 06:55 PM)
same.. and it's daily >.< my mailbox is getting like 90 sms cluttering up from just these every month now
once u got the sms just fast2 delete..
i think this sms very useful..
Darkmage12
post Feb 21 2010, 10:48 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Feb 20 2010, 05:50 PM)
i dont mind if i only receive 1 but they always come in 2-3 like tat which kinda....... annoying  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
everytime also come in 2 or 3 times? got glitch if that is the case. My only comes in twice occasionally
shoduken
post Feb 21 2010, 10:52 AM

1,741 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Feb 21 2010, 10:48 AM)
everytime also come in 2 or 3 times? got glitch if that is the case. My only comes in twice occasionally
first month i activate that plan it come 3 times
then this come it comes 2 times >.<
TSfruitie
post Feb 21 2010, 01:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Feb 21 2010, 10:48 AM)
They are using DiGi Prepaid, that means everyday hit RM 1 then will come in once. smile.gif
cheerioet
post Feb 21 2010, 08:27 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 21 2010, 01:33 PM)
They are using DiGi Prepaid, that means everyday hit RM 1 then will come in once. smile.gif
Oh...but i m using prepaid also...and the tier hit msg always comes in twice...continuously...it's useful, but always twice indeed annoying...

gastacopz
post Feb 21 2010, 08:31 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(cheerioet @ Feb 21 2010, 08:27 PM)
Oh...but i m using prepaid also...and the tier hit msg always comes in twice...continuously...it's useful, but always twice indeed annoying...
mine alweiz come in threesome... doh.gif
TSfruitie
post Feb 21 2010, 09:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Not sure what happens to you guys'. Mine comes in twice, only happens once in a month. biggrin.gif

First message is telling me I have hit Tier 1 of total usage. Then, second message will come in telling me I have hit Tier 1 of GPRS usage. biggrin.gif

That's all! rclxm9.gif Because I only use my DiGi Campus for data. tongue.gif My postpaid has no such thing. laugh.gif

Back in PJ, oh my download spree is officially on after around 10 days stuck in hometown with super slow speed... sad.gif Though full bars of EDGE but hardly touched 200kbps... I think due to low users traffic, hence DiGi reduced the bandwidth in my hometown. Gonna let them know about this. smile.gif
ilovelyn
post Feb 21 2010, 09:31 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 21 2010, 09:24 PM)
Not sure what happens to you guys'. Mine comes in twice, only happens once in a month. biggrin.gif

First message is telling me I have hit Tier 1 of total usage. Then, second message will come in telling me I have hit Tier 1 of GPRS usage. biggrin.gif

That's all! rclxm9.gif Because I only use my DiGi Campus for data. tongue.gif My postpaid has no such thing. laugh.gif

Back in PJ, oh my download spree is officially on after around 10 days stuck in hometown with super slow speed... sad.gif Though full bars of EDGE but hardly touched 200kbps... I think due to low users traffic, hence DiGi reduced the bandwidth in my hometown. Gonna let them know about this. smile.gif
maybe the difference number of sms receive between all of us because using different plans.
im using digi super sms.. so i got 1 daily..
for sure postpaid dont have lo.. biggrin.gif
radi0head
post Feb 21 2010, 09:55 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

alo... would like to know which would be a better option ar? get a rm30 own principal account or a supp line oso on rm30 separate account?

user use less... that's why would wanted the cheapest postpaid around... so, which would be ideal?

thx...

wink.gif

TSfruitie
post Feb 21 2010, 10:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

A = Principal Line
B = Supplementary Line

Let's see, the similarity between A and B = RM 30 commitment fees.

The difference:
A = A little bit more expensive rate, cannot have supplementary line BUT can easily utilise RM 30 commitment fees.

B = Cheaper rate as it follows DG 50 rate BUT if there are a lot of usage between main and principal lines, will have no impact as those usages are unlimited free. It will be difficult to utilise RM 30 commitment fees.

Conclusion, you have to see if that person is a heavy user or only calls/SMS principal line?

If light user, better stick to prepaid. smile.gif

Or option C = DG Family Plan, make the prepaid line as supplementary. Only minimum RM 15/month and enjoy those free calls/SMS/MMS between principal and supplementary BUT it cannot store any FnF number and more expensive rate.

Refer to this chart:

All in one, my suggestion is option C or stick to prepaid. smile.gif
Darkmage12
post Feb 21 2010, 11:21 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 21 2010, 09:24 PM)

Useless one I tried telling them already
ilovelyn
post Feb 21 2010, 11:52 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Feb 21 2010, 09:55 PM)
alo... would like to know which would be a better option ar? get a rm30 own principal account or a supp line oso on rm30 separate account?

user use less... that's why would wanted the cheapest postpaid around... so, which would be ideal?

thx...

wink.gif
if use less better just use prepaid..
xdeer
post Feb 21 2010, 11:55 PM

178 posts

hi, i juz got my first digi number(newbie)...can anyone give me the rate for normal rate,super fnf,super sms and super talk?..thanks
ilovelyn
post Feb 22 2010, 12:04 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(xdeer @ Feb 21 2010, 11:55 PM)
hi, i juz got my first digi number(newbie)...can anyone give me the rate for normal rate,super fnf,super sms and super talk?..thanks
what plan are u on?
different plan different rate..
u can check at DiGi website for the rates.
radi0head
post Feb 22 2010, 12:41 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 21 2010, 10:33 PM)
A = Principal Line
B = Supplementary Line

Let's see, the similarity between A and B = RM 30 commitment fees.

The difference:
A = A little bit more expensive rate, cannot have supplementary line BUT can easily utilise RM 30 commitment fees.

B = Cheaper rate as it follows DG 50 rate BUT if there are a lot of usage between main and principal lines, will have no impact as those usages are unlimited free. It will be difficult to utilise RM 30 commitment fees.

Conclusion, you have to see if that person is a heavy user or only calls/SMS principal line?

If light user, better stick to prepaid. smile.gif

Or option C = DG Family Plan, make the prepaid line as supplementary. Only minimum RM 15/month and enjoy those free calls/SMS/MMS between principal and supplementary BUT it cannot store any FnF number and more expensive rate.

Refer to this chart:

All in one, my suggestion is option C or stick to prepaid. smile.gif
QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Feb 21 2010, 11:52 PM)
if use less better just use prepaid..
it's actually for my dad... he's on prepaid now but i wanna switch him over to postpaid and was considering which would be better lor...

my dad now is on xpax... tho not a very heavy user but i'm sure rm30 commitment fees is sufficient for him...

i'm on DiGi and my bro is on maxis... so, of course i'm asking on DiGi... else he got de option for maxis supp instead... which wud be cheaper? (tho off-topic alil as tis is DiGi thread) hehe...

wink.gif

153 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:15 AM