Darkmage12
post Jan 16 2010, 11:34 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(alpham84 @ Jan 16 2010, 01:52 AM)
im using maxis pre-paid so no 500mb per month...thats for post paid

Added on January 16, 2010, 1:57 am

Is there any way to ensure that if finish my quota of 108 they stop my outgoing calls/sms and dont charge me more? so no matter what i only pay rm 108 max... ( my friend told me that they still keep adding to ur bill)

also, my friend using umobile gets download speed average 200-300 and my friend using digi get 100-200....... what are the advantages of digi over umobile in your opinion?
/
actually prepaid should give you free 500MB for 12 months.... where is your friend's location? his digi got capped after FUP?
TSfruitie
post Jan 16 2010, 12:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(alpham84 @ Jan 16 2010, 01:52 AM)
im using maxis pre-paid so no 500mb per month...thats for post paid

Added on January 16, 2010, 1:57 am

Is there any way to ensure that if finish my quota of 108 they stop my outgoing calls/sms and dont charge me more? so no matter what i only pay rm 108 max... ( my friend told me that they still keep adding to ur bill)

also, my friend using umobile gets download speed average 200-300 and my friend using digi get 100-200....... what are the advantages of digi over umobile in your opinion?
/
There is no way I assume because credit limit is RM 400. You gotta control it yourself, nevertheless you can always check via *128*1*1#.

U-Mobile? Not every area can get that, I tried it before and nearly wanna dump into dustbin. Not sure if it has improved nowadays. Anything also has its pros and cons, you gotta try out yourself and see which one suits you the best.
alpham84
post Jan 16 2010, 01:26 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2010, 12:32 PM)
There is no way I assume because credit limit is RM 400. You gotta control it yourself, nevertheless you can always check via *128*1*1#.

U-Mobile? Not every area can get that, I tried it before and nearly wanna dump into dustbin. Not sure if it has improved nowadays. Anything also has its pros and cons, you gotta try out yourself and see which one suits you the best.
thanks for the info smile.gif

SUSMNet
post Jan 16 2010, 08:48 PM

11,954 posts

why digi no iphone plan?
ilovelyn
post Jan 16 2010, 09:07 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 16 2010, 08:48 PM)
why digi no iphone plan?
i think because iphone only for one telco each country..
maxis for malaysia
singtel for singapore
at&t for us
and others..

darkskies
post Jan 16 2010, 11:16 PM

2,336 posts

Digi never really put much concerns on Phone plans. Most of their phones models that they bundle with are usually some unwanted phones or simply noone even bothered to take a look at it. If you all did notice, most of the models are not even above 1k on the market. They claimed it worth that but if u check it out, u'll notice it's not even close.
ilovelyn
post Jan 17 2010, 12:04 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jan 16 2010, 11:16 PM)
Digi never really put much concerns on Phone plans. Most of their phones models that they bundle with are usually some unwanted phones or simply noone even bothered to take a look at it. If you all did notice, most of the models are not even above 1k on the market. They claimed it worth that but if u check it out, u'll notice it's not even close.
ya..
thats true..
i think celcom offer the best phone plans..
Darkmage12
post Jan 17 2010, 12:26 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jan 16 2010, 11:16 PM)
They did have phone bundles in 2007 which some are models which are above 1k. You need to sign 2 years contract if not mistaken
TSfruitie
post Jan 17 2010, 01:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jan 17 2010, 12:04 AM)
ya..
thats true..
Agreed. At one point, I really wanted to MNP to Celcom to sign up for its phones package. Blackberry, N97 and many more. drool.gif
But thinking to get rid of my Ambassador Plan, it will be a waste too. blush.gif sweat.gif
Not planning to carry another line... Considering I have to carry two phones out... One is my personal phone and one is corporate phone... sweat.gif
ilovelyn
post Jan 17 2010, 01:10 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 17 2010, 01:04 AM)
Agreed. At one point, I really wanted to MNP to Celcom to sign up for its phones package. Blackberry, N97 and many more. drool.gif
But thinking to get rid of my Ambassador Plan, it will be a waste too. blush.gif sweat.gif
Not planning to carry another line... Considering I have to carry two phones out... One is my personal phone and one is corporate phone... sweat.gif
dual sim phone will solve ur problem maybe? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
and celcom have the widest coverage too..
but the only thing that made me think twice is that sometimes their call charge are very confusing..

opps.. got out of topic already.. this Digi thread..
sorry..
TSfruitie
post Jan 17 2010, 01:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jan 17 2010, 01:10 AM)
dual sim phone will solve ur problem maybe?  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
and celcom have the widest coverage too..
but the only thing that made me think twice is that sometimes their call charge are very confusing..

opps.. got out of topic already.. this Digi thread..
sorry..
laugh.gif Cannot. tongue.gif Due to company's interest I must use my company's brand handphone. laugh.gif So gotta carry two unless I throw my personal number away. tongue.gif
Yeah, Celcom has the widest coverage but their outage during and after festive season is very killing too. Remember once after Hari Raya break, it faced with a massive transaction traffic and caused all its users cannot use their phone properly for the whole day. Most of our corporate lines are with Celcom, that includes mine too. sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 17 2010, 01:14 AM
-Teddy-
post Jan 17 2010, 01:57 AM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 16 2010, 08:48 PM)
why digi no iphone plan?
Probably Apple won't want a telco with limited 3G coverage to sell their phones?
skysherly
post Jan 17 2010, 08:32 AM

1,764 posts

hey!!!! I'm back!!! xD
MIA long time jor

anyway, just want to check it out, when i go overseas, if let's say M'sia digi sms to my digi while i'm at overseas, how much the charges for the person to sms me ya? will it be counted as normal rate or international charges?

one thing i hate celcom will be even receiving sms from msia when i overseas, i got charged rm0.50 per sms that i received, where got fair wor sad.gif somemore imagine celcom oso sometimes sms for some great deals or whatever crap! xD
Darkmage12
post Jan 17 2010, 10:05 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Jan 17 2010, 01:57 AM)
Probably Apple won't want a telco with limited 3G coverage to sell their phones?
Well you could just say that Digi lost a bidding war that's all
TSfruitie
post Jan 17 2010, 12:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Jan 17 2010, 08:32 AM)
hey!!!! I'm back!!! xD
MIA long time jor
anyway, just want to check it out, when i go overseas, if let's say M'sia digi sms to my digi while i'm at overseas, how much the charges for the person to sms me ya? will it be counted as normal rate or international charges?

one thing i hate celcom will be even receiving sms from msia when i overseas, i got charged rm0.50 per sms that i received, where got fair wor sad.gif somemore imagine celcom oso sometimes sms for some great deals or whatever crap! xD
RM 1.00 for every received SMS. Or was it RM 2.00? hmm.gif Surely more expensive than Celcom. smile.gif
darkskies
post Jan 17 2010, 03:17 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jan 17 2010, 12:04 AM)
ya..
thats true..
Actually cannot blame also...
The fact is..
Malaysia have a big population but yet a small market.
The reason is because majority malaysian is too stingy.
There's also a few factor that lead to this with i think you guys can read in the Kopitiam section of Lowyat.
Rather then bundling up with phone plans .why not juz target plain on phone rates which is more pratical.

Most of the customers ended up switchin back to digi in the end. It all lies in their main targetting on phone rates rather then phone plans.
If customers werent happy with the phone bundles they could juz get out to buy the phones from lowyat. The competition in lowyat is definitely more fierce then operators between operators. No matter how low digi sell the phone, it will nv be cheaper then the ones sold by lowyat phone dealers.

Most of the time customers will always brag about how well they could pay if digi could bundle up with more expensive phone but it's plain lying and bullshyt. If they could pay, they already bought it directly from lowyat and y loiter infront of those dealers and start their bragging.
Darkmage12
post Jan 17 2010, 04:06 PM

17,053 posts

True. Digi is doing a business and not charity and they do have shareholders to report to whistling.gif

RCKYCKH
post Jan 17 2010, 05:44 PM

56 posts

cute yellow duck haha
SUSMNet
post Jan 17 2010, 07:53 PM

11,954 posts

why i canot mnp from digi to happy.com.my?
TSfruitie
post Jan 17 2010, 10:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,845 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 17 2010, 07:53 PM)
why i canot mnp from digi to happy.com.my?
Because Happy is an entity of DiGi? smile.gif

153 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:10 PM