19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!

TShtkaki
post Sep 19 2010, 11:11 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Good to hear that. 2310 might be better for movies playback if compare to stock SR6003. When it comes to music, SR6003 should smoke it with ease as its sounds quite thin and flat.

Do let me know the result smile.gif
TShtkaki
post Sep 21 2010, 10:30 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Just demo it the other day. LOL...

Yes, it is indeed.
TShtkaki
post Nov 4 2010, 11:38 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 4 2010, 11:22 AM)
ohh..really huh...Spider koyak oledi..hmm..I'm not gonna spend 2K on another sub...probably need to go to car accessories shop to hunt for Subwoofer...I hope they are exchangeable..
Rockford or Kicker? tongue.gif
TShtkaki
post Nov 4 2010, 09:42 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

RM16K, my guess whistling.gif

shuto1, didn't know you pulled trigger on this one since you were trying to get Sub1. Congrats! So, your system should be complete by now. Sonus Faber Cremona M as front, McIntosh 6900 for music, SF Toy as surr and Sub25 for LFE task thumbup.gif
TShtkaki
post Nov 5 2010, 09:54 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Ronald is right. Moreover it will be taxing for avr to produce low freq. My front goes down to 38Hz, center 49Hz and front wide at 48Hz. I set all to small.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Nov 5 2010, 09:55 AM
TShtkaki
post Nov 5 2010, 01:07 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Nov 5 2010, 12:59 PM)
i dont have sub 25
because big problem i need play longer time for 10hours++ everday music songs for bass louder
but i dont want woofer burned like voice coil burned
i think sub 25 not suite movie  sad.gif
logit, confusing u ah people 1.

Said music listering u for 10hours++ bass louder boomy boom boom. Then, you said movie suite u not. Movie or Music listering?! rclxub.gif doh.gif

TShtkaki
post Nov 5 2010, 02:35 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Nov 5 2010, 02:04 PM)
when i want watch movie that i dont want bad sound bass
let say i get big room i take big screen projector full hd 1080p
so i need two subwoofer front corner left and front corner right
How big is your room? 40m x 60m? I doubt small your room is since music listering you at 140dB. Must be like a concert hall. Else, deaf u become 10hours music listering you loud boomy boom boom.

Bad sound bass come out no from Sub25. Sub25 is King of Sub for below RM20k. Worry no that it sound as ridiculous bass loose and crap like Z5500 sweat.gif . Buy 2x Sub25 and bass got you the best in Malaysia thumbup.gif

Time for you to walk the talk whistling.gif
TShtkaki
post Nov 5 2010, 07:20 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Nov 5 2010, 02:37 PM)
oki take two sub25 if i want watch movie i need good bass suite bass movie
so i choose svs ???
Logit, which Engrund word that understand you can't? Sub25 is the KING of sub. Buy 2 you become King of sub here. No need SVS.
TShtkaki
post Nov 5 2010, 10:33 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Nov 5 2010, 10:29 PM)
Shuto how did you manage to ply off the grill? Nice pics and finishing. Make me droolsss drool.gif wub.gif
Seems to me that the grill is detachable as oppose to its official web that it is non-removable. Look at the photo, there are 4 clips to hold the grill.
TShtkaki
post Nov 6 2010, 07:57 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I would be more than happy to do the Full RTA for shuto1 smile.gif
TShtkaki
post Nov 6 2010, 03:12 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 6 2010, 02:42 PM)
Nobody knows who are all the sub owners in Malaysia and what sub they have. If you're talking about those on this forum...
In this forum, yes. In Malaysia, no. Wilson Benesch Torus found owners here so as PMC high end sub along with other high end subs. Performance wise, I don't know which is better.
TShtkaki
post Nov 7 2010, 11:24 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(HornyAngMoh @ Nov 6 2010, 12:36 PM)
hmm.gif  Velo 1812 maybe??.........Well I know for sure it's price will beat the Para sub25. Last time I ask for the velo 1812, it is quote at Rm60K........... blink.gif
Velo 1812

The legendary Servo 15

Velodyne DD-18 V2.2.0

I bet the Sub25 should fare better than Servo 15.

And here is the old PB13-Ultra

I believe that the Sub25 can hit 9Hz with very good output. This is King of Sub (below RM20K), at least to me.
TShtkaki
post Nov 8 2010, 09:06 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 8 2010, 08:19 AM)
re-watch "AVATAR" last night, compared to my last viewing with Marantz SR6003, it a new experience with Onkyo TX-SR808, the LFE are so much better thumbup.gif
Marantz always 'safe' on LFE mah. Told u liao tongue.gif Onkyo has been 'brutal' when it comes to 'LFE'. Bassnuts should aim for Onkyo. No doubt about it. Btw, when are you free? Thought of bringing the 4311 over to poison you blush.gif

TShtkaki
post Nov 8 2010, 02:06 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bro mikapoh, we better move to Denon thread and hijack this sweat.gif blush.gif tongue.gif

The NR-3008 should be very impressive too but with different character.

I had only watched Avatar once since its LFE doh.gif
TShtkaki
post Nov 14 2010, 07:34 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Nov 14 2010, 07:25 PM)
hey i dont have SUB25 i havent bought subwoofer
Sub25 order you already? 2 units? notworthy.gif thumbup.gif
TShtkaki
post Nov 14 2010, 10:39 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

by then, King is logit Subwoofer Malaysia. 2 Sub25 unbeatable loud boomy boom boom listering songs and movies.
TShtkaki
post Nov 16 2010, 05:11 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Nov 15 2010, 12:51 AM)
Would it be matching if one sub25 is paired with SB13+?
You have your 4311 to do the job. Why worry? smile.gif Try it out 1st. If tarak ngam, I sarrrppoort (borrowed from ar188) you go for dual Sub25.

By then, we can compare notes liao smile.gif
TShtkaki
post Nov 18 2010, 08:36 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Someone ordered a Sub25 thumbup.gif The King of the Kings notworthy.gif
TShtkaki
post Nov 18 2010, 09:24 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:15 AM)
i think i know who, probably similar name with me wan laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Bro, it's time for you to upgrade since you already got your new ride. SubMersive HP, perhaps? It should give the Sub25 a good run for its money.

TShtkaki
post Nov 18 2010, 09:40 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:34 AM)
hehe... these days seldom turn on my sub pun tongue.gif

and the only upgrade for me next is to add another subbie biggrin.gif

but need to wait till i have a dedicated room la.... long way to go
By then, you will have a SubMersive and a SubMersive HP flex.gif notworthy.gif . Doesn't that makes you the KING here? hmm.gif tongue.gif

Please don't rumble til Penang Road, ok? whistling.gif

On your new toy, you must show Taukeh ar188. Maybe he itchy butt and get one also laugh.gif

19 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0553sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:09 AM