115 posts

anyway, dun care
follow my old plan
queueing at 0.93 now...haha~
calmwater
post Feb 24 2010, 11:32 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Feb 23 2010, 11:00 PM)
But my worry now is that 90% the PPA for YTLPOWER cannot be continued as tenaga was trying to build two more hydro power plant at kelantan recently and also they might get from cheaper source from SARAWAK ENERGY if possible as SARAWAK will be a new power house on hydro power in time to come.

As what you said the opposition has made a lot of noise on the PPA so i believe most likely the PPA for YTLPOWER will be discontinued.

Therefore, i would like to know either the plant will be scrapped off or selll back to tenaga?  notworthy.gif
Those hydro plants are usually quite small + they are far off from johor and Terengganu.

As for Bakun I personally think the submarine cable idea is too expensive, the gov't is always coming up with all sorts of stories about this consortium and that consortium going to implement the cable laying. yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

It won't happen!!! laugh.gif

So don't worry YTLPOWR surely will continue to operate the power plants in Malaysia, maybe even bigger ones than before. Just need to wait for the right timing for approval. icon_rolleyes.gif
ngwei2402
post Feb 24 2010, 12:31 PM

115 posts

y nobody want to sell to me~~~~~~
dun force me get seller price terus lo~~~
TSdarkknight81
post Feb 24 2010, 03:16 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(calmwater @ Feb 24 2010, 12:32 PM)
Those hydro plants are usually quite small + they are far off from johor and Terengganu.

As for Bakun I personally think the submarine cable idea is too expensive, the gov't is always coming up with all sorts of stories about this consortium and that consortium going to implement the cable laying.  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif

It won't happen!!! laugh.gif

So don't worry YTLPOWR surely will continue to operate the power plants in Malaysia, maybe even bigger ones than before. Just need to wait for the right timing for approval. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lol you always have confident on YTLPOWER rclxms.gif

Your warrant B earn you a lot already ya tongue.gif I sold off too early at around 70 cents that time.

You are right, actually i think the undersea cable project chances are quite thin but how about HYDRO or NUCLEAR PLANT AT WEST MALAYSIA?

For nuclear plant the main concern will be on the disposal of nuclear waste i believe.

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Feb 24 2010, 03:33 PM
calmwater
post Feb 24 2010, 09:15 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Feb 24 2010, 03:16 AM)
Lol you always have confident on YTLPOWER rclxms.gif

Your warrant B earn you a lot already ya  tongue.gif I sold off too early at around 70 cents that time.

You are right, actually i think the undersea cable project chances are quite thin but how about HYDRO or NUCLEAR PLANT AT WEST MALAYSIA?

For nuclear plant the main concern will be on the disposal of nuclear waste i believe.
My average price for WB @ 0.93 , made some during Christmas but now kosong lor sweat.gif

Did shift a large part to BTOTO, so far no ang pau yet. Maybe mid march. hopefully.

West Malaysia is facing a water crisis and need to undergo massive peninsula wide restructuring but Selangor gov't playing political games, Najib very frustrated. vmad.gif

Not much available for Hydro Electric production, except some small dams here and there mostly in ulu areas.

Nuclear plant in an Islamic country?? Look at Iran. They claim it is for safe use (power generation) , but U.S. want to taruh them. laugh.gif

The best bet in my view for West Malaysia is gas powered power plants. Why? Because gas prices are quite low now and (over supply situation) we are in the part of the world with largest natural gas production- Indonesia is largest exporter.
Power Seraya will get it's gas for new power plant from Indonesia. If malaysia could use some of it's own + have a long term agreement with indonesia, we can have a good solution for power generation for the next few decades.

As petroleum prices are expected to go up in the coming years, natural gas might be the only way to go.

YTLPOWR with it's experience in new gas fired co-gen plant at power seraya can provide very good solutions for future power needs in Malaysia, but not so soon as we still have over capacity, at present about 40%. Maybe no need for new power plants for next few years.

Just my 2 cents. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by calmwater: Feb 24 2010, 09:32 PM
TSdarkknight81
post Feb 24 2010, 09:32 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(calmwater @ Feb 24 2010, 10:15 PM)
West Malaysia is facing a water crisis and need to undergo massive peninsula wide restructuring but Selangor gov't playing political games, Najib very frustrated. vmad.gif

Not much available for Hydro Electric production, except some small dams here and there mostly in ulu areas.

Nuclear plant in an Islamic country?? Look at Iran. They claim it is for safe use (power generation) , but U.S. want to taruh them. laugh.gif

The best bet in my view for West Malaysia is gas powered power plants. Why? Because gas prices are quite low now and (over supply situation) we are in the part of the world with largest natural gas production- Indonesia is largest exporter.
Power Seraya will get it's gas for new power plant from Indonesia. If malaysia could use some of it's own + have a long term agreement with indonesia, we can have a good solution for power generation for the next few decades.

As petroleum prices are expected to go up in the coming years, natural gas might be the only way to go.

Just my 2 cents. notworthy.gif
You got the point there on the nuclear power plant nod.gif

omg528
post Feb 24 2010, 10:04 PM

739 posts

bro,if ytlpower and gensingapore for u to choose..
which will u prefer the most?hehe~~~

currently considering these 2 for long term hold~
calmwater
post Feb 25 2010, 04:25 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Feb 24 2010, 10:04 AM)
bro,if ytlpower and gensingapore for u to choose..
which will u prefer the most?hehe~~~

currently considering these 2 for long term hold~
Gensingapore? What is that? rclxub.gif
TSdarkknight81
post Feb 25 2010, 08:02 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(calmwater @ Feb 25 2010, 05:25 AM)
i think he meant genting singapore

Added on February 25, 2010, 8:06 am
QUOTE(calmwater @ Feb 25 2010, 05:25 AM)
i think he meant genting singapore

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Feb 25 2010, 08:06 AM
omg528
post Feb 25 2010, 09:47 AM

739 posts

yeap...considering these 2 counter...hehe~
calmwater
post Feb 25 2010, 10:10 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Feb 24 2010, 09:47 PM)
Genting is down 15% since casino opened for business recently. Why?

(i) Could be it was pushed up too high ever since they got the casino license.

(ii) Singaporeans have to pay s$100 per visit to enter the casino. They want Genting to make money from foreigners and not from singaporeans. shakehead.gif

(ii) For now it is the only casino, what will happen when their rival Vegas Sands opens for business on April 27th. shakehead.gif

For the above reasons I won't touch Genting Singapore.
TSdarkknight81
post Feb 25 2010, 10:16 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

Genting Singapore is the most expensive Casino stock.
htt
post Feb 25 2010, 10:20 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Feb 25 2010, 09:47 AM)
Like that like compare apple to durian leh...
but I would rather take YTLP, or Genting Bhd. Genting Singapore is last in my list, unless the price really attractive.
omg528
post Feb 25 2010, 10:30 AM

739 posts

actually i'm in considering to invest in high div counter...
but all seems like quite expensive d..

CSCSTEEL RM1.67
ZHULIAN RM2.01
YTLPWR RM2.15
BJTOTO RM4.23
MPHB RM1.94

Well...BJTOTO is out of my list since it is too expensive for me..
how abt MPHB and YLTPOWER?....cscteel is also not a bad choice...
TSdarkknight81
post Feb 25 2010, 10:39 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

Each an every stocks have their own strength and weaknesses. You have to make your own decision.

I believe the power demand will climb once the 2 casinos start their operations. Therefore, power seraya have 2 combine cycle plants going to commission this year.

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Feb 25 2010, 10:41 AM
mopster
post Feb 25 2010, 08:14 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

Hello fellow YTLP shareholders... congrats for the 3.75divvy rclxms.gif

I'm reading through the report and from A7, Segment Reporting seems like all the revenues from various businesses have doubled compared to the previous qtr. Is there anything unusual that we should note here ? I mean uhm, power consumption suddenly spiked during the last 3 months ? hmm.gif

plz advice if i have left out anything important.. notworthy.gif

espree
post Feb 25 2010, 08:41 PM

1,214 posts

Company Name :YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD
Date Announced :25/02/2010
EX-date :15/03/2010
Entitlement subject :Second interim dividend
Entitlement in percentage (%) :7.5
skiddtrader
post Feb 25 2010, 08:45 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 25 2010, 08:14 PM)
Hello fellow YTLP shareholders... congrats for the 3.75divvy rclxms.gif

I'm reading through the report and from A7, Segment Reporting seems like all the revenues from various businesses have doubled compared to the previous qtr. Is there anything unusual that we should note here ? I mean uhm, power consumption suddenly spiked during the last 3 months ?  hmm.gif

plz advice if i have left out anything important..  notworthy.gif
I assume you are talking about section A7 on the report under segmental reporting. It's not double, rather the sum shown is the accumulated value over 6 months.

rayloo
post Feb 25 2010, 08:53 PM

467 posts

Did not mention 7.5% liable to taxation, I assume is tax-free.
skiddtrader
post Feb 25 2010, 09:01 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(rayloo @ Feb 25 2010, 08:53 PM)
Did not mention 7.5% liable to taxation, I assume is tax-free.
Yeah it's single tier, meaning taxed at company level.

63 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:32 PM