YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL, VERSION 2

TSdarkknight81
post Feb 27 2010, 11:26 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Feb 27 2010, 09:28 AM)
may i ask... why ytl power share drop around 1st week of feb this year?
New shares listed.

Added on February 27, 2010, 11:31 am
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Feb 27 2010, 09:15 AM)
If we look at the figures in the latest quarter, Power Seraya is now contributing significantly. Compared to last quarter it only made RM59mil which is half of what we expect, this quarter it is reported that they made RM128 mil which is more in line with expectations.

As some of you YTLPOWER fans know, we calculated that Power Seraya may contribute as much as RM400 mil per year to YTLPOWER net profit. RM128 mil a quarter is a really a fantastic performance for Power Seraya. If they keep this up, we might see an EPS improvement of at least 30%. In other words, stock price have some room for improvement.
Thanks Skidd,

Mind to share from where you got the RM 128 MILLION contribution from power seraya. From what i can see is RM 188 MILLION PROFIT BEFORE TAXATION CONTRIBUTED by POWER SERAYA. Comparing with prvevious quarters of RM 60 MILLION. It is almost 200% increase !!! ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Feb 27 2010, 12:00 PM
skiddtrader
post Feb 27 2010, 01:09 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Feb 27 2010, 11:26 AM)
New shares listed.

Added on February 27, 2010, 11:31 am

Thanks Skidd,

Mind to share from where you got the RM 128 MILLION contribution from power seraya. From what i can see is RM 188 MILLION PROFIT BEFORE TAXATION CONTRIBUTED by POWER SERAYA. Comparing with prvevious quarters of RM 60 MILLION. It is almost 200% increase !!!  ohmy.gif
RM188 mil is the accumulated value which includes last quarters RM59 mil. Thus this quarter it contributes about RM128 mil. All the values are not quarterly but year to date, thus values are sometimes 2 times of last quarters value simply because it adds to it. So its more like 116% increase.
TSdarkknight81
post Feb 27 2010, 07:40 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Feb 27 2010, 02:09 PM)
RM188 mil is the accumulated value which includes last quarters RM59 mil. Thus this quarter it contributes about RM128 mil. All the values are not quarterly but year to date, thus values are sometimes 2 times of last quarters value simply because it adds to it. So its more like 116% increase.
Sorry my mistake notworthy.gif

calmwater
post Mar 1 2010, 10:07 AM

391 posts

Something does not seem right with YTLPOWR. Could be the POUND. I dont like what I see. Sold all my stock today. Good luck to everyone.
skiddtrader
post Mar 1 2010, 10:12 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(calmwater @ Mar 1 2010, 10:07 AM)
Something does not seem right with YTLPOWR. Could be the POUND. I dont like what I see. Sold all my stock today. Good luck to everyone.
Calm, can share what is it that spooked you? blink.gif
TSdarkknight81
post Mar 1 2010, 10:35 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(calmwater @ Mar 1 2010, 11:07 AM)
From the report or the pound? What i can see for this quarters is the revenue from wessex increases however the profit before tax decrease.

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Mar 1 2010, 10:36 AM
calmwater
post Mar 1 2010, 10:52 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Feb 28 2010, 10:12 PM)
Calm, can share what is it that spooked you?  blink.gif
Past few weeks GBP has been falling, falling and falling. BNM on the other hand may raise interest rates March 04(analyst are expecting due to better economic numbers). If that happens the fall of the pound may accelerate and go below 1:5

Live rates at 2010.03.01 02:55:03 UTC
1.00 GBP = 5.14299 MYR
United Kingdom Pounds Malaysia Ringgits
1 GBP = 5.14299 MYR 1 MYR = 0.194439 GBP

As for Bank of England rate decision on March 04 as well, may see them leave their rates as unchanged due to poor economic condition, lagging the U.S. and Euro countries in recovery.

To play safe as upside seems limited, liquidate and take a break.

My moves are sometimes quite drastic. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by calmwater: Mar 1 2010, 10:57 AM
TSdarkknight81
post Mar 1 2010, 11:10 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(calmwater @ Mar 1 2010, 11:52 AM)
Past few weeks GBP has been falling, falling and falling. BNM on the other hand may raise interest rates March 04(analyst are expecting due to better economic numbers). If that happens the fall of the pound may accelerate and go below 1:5

Live rates at 2010.03.01 02:55:03 UTC
1.00 GBP = 5.14299 MYR
United Kingdom Pounds    Malaysia Ringgits 
1 GBP = 5.14299 MYR  1 MYR = 0.194439 GBP
As for Bank of England rate decision on March 04 as well, may see them leave their rates as unchanged due to poor economic condition, lagging the U.S. and Euro countries in recovery.

To play safe as upside seems limited, liquidate and take a break.

My moves are sometimes quite drastic. laugh.gif
This is my major concern too but you have to remember Pound is one of the 4 major reserve currency. So it is unlikely that pound will decrease much further as i believe it might reached it bottom already.

How many % BNM can raise this time? I believe the most will be only 25 basis point as malaysia is export dependent which it cannot afford to strengthen its currency too much with respect to the reserve currency especially.

For your information, YTLPOWER holding 8 billion cash in hand and 2 billion more on the unconverted warrants. So it total up to RM 10 BILLION cash in hand.

You might be right but for me i would rather hold my position.
fryguy14us
post Mar 1 2010, 11:13 AM

23 posts

i bought at 2.18 ???!!!! stupid move.....now have to wait for more then 2.22
TSdarkknight81
post Mar 1 2010, 04:37 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

Base on current EPS of around 4 cents. YTL POWER is trading at PE of around 14 times. I would say it futures growth will very much depends on how prudent Francis Yeoh utilize the 8 billion cash on future acquisition. As we can see base on 16 cents EPS per annum basically it is almost paying 100% or more from their earnings.

For POWER SERAYA CASE, it will contribute around 400 million per annum to ytlpower in terms of net profit base on projection. But refer on the past 2 quarterly report the sum up of profit before taxation was only 188 million only from seraya instead of 200 million and it is profit before taxation somemore.
jasontoh
post Mar 1 2010, 08:16 PM

8,440 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Mar 1 2010, 04:37 PM)
Base on current EPS of around 4 cents. YTL POWER is trading at PE of around 14 times. I would say it futures growth will very much depends on how prudent Francis Yeoh utilize the 8 billion cash on future acquisition. As we can see base on 16 cents EPS per annum basically it is almost paying 100% or more from their earnings.

For POWER SERAYA CASE, it will contribute around 400 million per annum to ytlpower in terms of net profit base on projection. But refer on the past 2 quarterly report the sum up of profit before taxation was only 188 million only from seraya instead of 200 million and it is profit before taxation somemore.
If EPS 4c can maintain, meaning it hit my expectation. There is no reason why I am selling it at the moment. Let's see how next Q will perform.
Btw, KPJ rebounded within my prediction, and another growth counter that I have in hand already up 17% within few days. Not bad for this Q

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Mar 1 2010, 08:17 PM
calmwater
post Mar 1 2010, 10:03 PM

391 posts

Seems like the pound is falling off a cliff.

Live rates at 2010.03.01 14:00:03 UTC
1.00 GBP = 5.05152 MYR
United Kingdom Pounds Malaysia Ringgits
1 GBP = 5.05152 MYR 1 MYR = 0.197960 GBP

skiddtrader
post Mar 1 2010, 10:05 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Mar 1 2010, 04:37 PM)

I'll share something I intepreted from the report.

The EPS this quarter is not very accurate. Mainly because the 750 mil shares converted from the WA in the last quarter is not fully represented in the report. It only shows 350 mil shares added to the overall share outstanding which allow the EPS to show a 10% increase. However if you add the balance 400 mil shares, the EPS will be diluted to 3.77 sens per share which is lower than previous quarter.

NTA did increase though as they rake in the cash from the last batch of WA conversions, almost RM900 mil of cash acquired from the shareholders in the last quarter.

This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Mar 1 2010, 10:05 PM
jasontoh
post Mar 1 2010, 10:12 PM

8,440 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 1 2010, 10:05 PM)

The EPS this quarter is not very accurate. Mainly because the 750 mil shares converted from the WA in the last quarter is not fully represented in the report. It only shows 350 mil shares added to the overall share outstanding which allow the EPS to show a 10% increase. However if you add the balance 400 mil shares, the EPS will be diluted to 3.77 sens per share which is lower than previous quarter.

NTA did increase though as they rake in the cash from the last batch of WA conversions, almost RM900 mil of cash acquired from the shareholders in the last quarter.
Thanks for clarification. It means that YTLP Q-report just slightly under my expectation

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Mar 1 2010, 10:23 PM
TSdarkknight81
post Mar 2 2010, 08:08 AM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 1 2010, 11:05 PM)

Thanks a lot Skidd.

Don know you guys agree or not. Like what i said the EPS does not boost up much as we all know YTLPOWER business are highly regulated and conversion of warrant will dilute the EPS further but we still can accept that.

However, recent move of ytlpower into wimax eventhough not much $ pump into wimax yet at the moment but its still worry me. if wimax project failed....and we don know how much they are going to pump in yet....

There is one chinese proverb no matter how smart you are, you will make mistake too.. I am worry that Francis Yeoh made a wrong decision by venturing into wimax this time and we don know how much he is going to pump in yet....

But i am reluctant to sell off my ytlpower either as it might surge to RM 2.50 OR maybe higher if they acquired any utilities assets. But i have stop topping up any ytlpower shares since last quarters results was out.

The main catalyst for this counter will be the cash pile of RM 8 BILLLION and unconverted warrants worth 2 billion. Frankly speaking if without these 10 billion of cash pile i will sell off my ytlpower long ago

This post has been edited by darkknight81: Mar 2 2010, 08:13 AM
protonw
post Mar 2 2010, 02:17 PM

5,191 posts

Today price back to 2.22....after the last few days dips thumbup.gif
TSdarkknight81
post Mar 2 2010, 03:58 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Mar 2 2010, 03:17 PM)
Today price back to 2.22....after the last few days dips thumbup.gif
Yup slowly climb up indeed. The buying volume keep on increasing. If you really monitor this counter, ytlpower tends to release good news everytime its release its quarter report. So i am expecting some good news too this time tongue.gif

Besides my TWS started to climb already icon_rolleyes.gif declared 10 cents dividend.
protonw
post Mar 2 2010, 04:25 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Mar 2 2010, 03:58 PM)
Yup slowly climb up indeed. The buying volume keep on increasing. If you really monitor this counter, ytlpower tends to release good news everytime its release its quarter report. So i am expecting some good news too this time  tongue.gif

Besides my TWS started to climb already icon_rolleyes.gif declared 10 cents dividend.
Wah, so fast go 3%+ dividend liao... thumbup.gif

This looks more like growth stock as well as dividend....

Wah, today YTLp big volume of sell and buy..... shocking.gif
TSdarkknight81
post Mar 3 2010, 03:56 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

YTLPOWER wake up liaw now trading around 2.24. One more good news ytlpower start their share buy backs recently.
jasontoh
post Mar 3 2010, 07:39 PM

8,440 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Mar 3 2010, 03:56 PM)
YTLPOWER wake up liaw now trading around 2.24. One more good news ytlpower start their share buy backs recently.
Share divvy coming soon? drool.gif drool.gif

63 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:02 AM