7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA] Forwarding service UK-->Malaysia, i need forwarding service.

solsekuin44
post Jul 28 2010, 12:14 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 28 2010, 11:54 AM)
I asked my family member in London to buy some designer hand bags and courier it to me in Malaysia. May I know:
1) The recommended courier company.
2) How do they charge the courier fee for London to my home address in Puchong ?
3) Will there be any issue or tax with the Malaysian custom for lady's designer hang bags like Gucci, LV etc ? 

Thank you.
Parcel with items worth of RM500 and above will be taxed. =(
Maybe you can ask your family in London to declare it as gift, never try it though.

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Jul 28 2010, 12:15 PM
solsekuin44
post Jul 29 2010, 01:30 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 28 2010, 12:27 PM)
Thanks !

Any recommended courier firm and how they charge to courier fee ?
DHL thumbup.gif They are cheap.

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 28 2010, 05:47 PM)
How much 1kg for DHL from USA or UK to Malaysia ?? FedEx more expensive than DHL ?
Hm, the shipping rate charged by service forwarder or by the company (i.e. DHL and Fedex) itself?
1kg using DHL, quoted by ComGateWay is RM100+ (regular shipping) and RM120+ (express shipping).

I think it should be cheaper through DHL alone because last time, I bought jeans from Evisu International, they charged GBP18.00 for a single shipment to Malaysia (they sent using DHL). And GBP18.00 here is the express shipping, do your math la. wink.gif

Oh, and GBP18.00 is not for only a pair of jeans. Up to 10 pieces. A pair of Evisu is weighing at 1.4-1.8kg. biggrin.gif
solsekuin44
post Jul 29 2010, 01:52 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

OMG, my package has arrived at US CGW's suite. 4 pieces of clothings, but the rate is cheaper.
Chargeable weight 1kg (actual 0.52kg), RM78+ (regular), RM93+ (express). Woohoo!! thumbup.gif
solsekuin44
post Jul 29 2010, 04:11 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 29 2010, 02:15 PM)
What is the custom duty for designer lady's hand bags like LV, Gucci exceeding the value of RM500 ?
Sorry I have no idea, never bought one online before =) But you can email Kastam Malaysia.
They do answer your queries.

Here's the link: Pertanyaan Kastam Online

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Jul 29 2010, 04:11 PM
solsekuin44
post Jul 29 2010, 07:15 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 29 2010, 05:34 PM)
How do u declared ur item from USA ??
I just bought one pair at a time. The item worth RM500+, but I ask them to declare it slightly lower.
As long as, it is lower than RM500.
No tax at all. I did it three times brows.gif

QUOTE(haireez @ Jul 29 2010, 06:39 PM)
i think 15% for clothing. not sure for bags
For clothing it's 20% + 10% if I was not mistaken. hmm.gif
solsekuin44
post Jul 30 2010, 09:44 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 29 2010, 07:27 PM)
I already ask the CGW but they say cannot declare the value lower because they follow send by seller .
CGW can't declare lower invoice for you.. But Viadress is able to do so.
Evisu too =)
solsekuin44
post Jul 30 2010, 08:40 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 30 2010, 02:45 PM)
But Viadress only offer FedEx service to here , but they din have DHL .
Yes, you are right.. That's the only downfall for CGW, they don't declare lower value.. sweat.gif
solsekuin44
post Jul 30 2010, 09:16 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 30 2010, 09:14 PM)
Which service is more better  ?
I've already trusted and confident with CGW.. The shipping rate is cheaper =)
Viadress is great too. But not as cheap as CGW..
solsekuin44
post Jul 30 2010, 09:32 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 30 2010, 09:30 PM)
But they charge 10% of the merchant purchase fee for a item , compared with viaddress with free service .
Er? It's not free for your info.. They still charge 4.9% for Concierge Service..
I also thought it was free, since the main page advertised it that way. But it is not.
solsekuin44
post Jul 30 2010, 09:38 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(haireez @ Jul 30 2010, 09:34 PM)
is viaddress reliable?
Yes.. I've shipped using their service twice =)
solsekuin44
post Jul 30 2010, 10:12 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 30 2010, 10:00 PM)
Kastam will check DHL item or not ? If FedEx ?
They will check, DHL or Fedex nod.gif

QUOTE(haireez @ Jul 30 2010, 10:04 PM)
kastam will check & in front of Fedex staff

Added on July 30, 2010, 10:05 pm

cool..will try their service
But remember to declare a lower value. There's a special button at the shipping page (Viadress).
The EDIT button. Can be used to rename the stuff and re-declare the value. But at your own risk..
solsekuin44
post Jul 31 2010, 10:38 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 30 2010, 11:13 PM)
Thanks for the link. I sent my query this afternoon and Custom responded swiftly within the same afternoon.
Right? I was surprised knowing that they do reply asap wink.gif
So, you are going to buy handbags yeah? Share with us here..
solsekuin44
post Jul 31 2010, 12:24 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jul 31 2010, 11:42 AM)
Hi dear,

how was all your order with this 2 forwarders company  wink.gif

satisfied with them ?
Satisfied with CGW, though they are not very responsive to emails, but I know my items are secured. biggrin.gif Viaddress updates a lot, when the merchant ships out, parcels arrived at US suite and shipped to Msia. =) But a bit pricier..
Both CGW and Viadress are honest and trustworthy. No missing stuff like VSHub (should be called B***S***Hub) Stealing! vmad.gif

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 31 2010, 12:01 PM)
I'm not sure whether it is still worth it to buy the designer handbag in London judging from the high logistic cost and taxes.
By the way, 20% import duty + 10% sales tax = 32% total ?
10% sales tax is calculated on the total sum after 20% import duty or before import duty ?
I don't know too.. I haven't found a place to buy cheaper bags, takut fake lagi.. Hehe..

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jul 31 2010, 12:05 PM)
for your information above, i guess is after 20% import duty.

so far, i didn't tried purchase bag at UK website before so i do not know how there gonna charge the taxes  hmm.gif

for US, last time before i start my spree, i forget to declare my item in to lower then RM 500 So i kena tax by custom for my 2 coach bag and a victoria secret bag which is cost me RM 260+  sweat.gif

Which forwarders your are using  in UK ?
Is it worth buying bags from US? smile.gif How many percent cheaper than in Msia?

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Jul 31 2010, 12:27 PM
solsekuin44
post Aug 1 2010, 10:01 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

I might be buying a handbag online.. Simpan duit dulu =) nod.gif
Paris eh? As for online, any particular website selling cheaper ones?
solsekuin44
post Aug 2 2010, 08:12 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Aug 2 2010, 05:47 PM)
currently i am aming for LV MM tote  laugh.gif but still can't really able to afford it hehe..
LV MM? I want a Coach or Burberry Black Label nod.gif Have you tried VPost Strawberrygirl?
solsekuin44
post Aug 3 2010, 02:12 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Aug 3 2010, 02:06 PM)
not yet dear..
as there only accept SG using their concierge service  shakehead.gif
Wah, Malaysian customers can't use their concierge? Dang.. doh.gif
solsekuin44
post Aug 3 2010, 09:17 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Aug 3 2010, 02:50 PM)
ya la >.<

u see CGW is also under sg. but there also allowed us to used their concierge.  but this vpost  sweat.gif sigh~
I want to buy something from UK.. Apparently, only VPost enables us to do to that..
But Msians can't use concierge? sad.gif

Any other options?
solsekuin44
post Aug 5 2010, 11:59 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Aug 4 2010, 04:26 AM)
i am using my husband CC and made the payment via secondary address so far, i do not see any UK forwarders will have this service like US  doh.gif
Hm.. Have to search for this forwarder service la..
Oh, I've just received rebate from CGW-DHL, so cool!!!
solsekuin44
post Aug 7 2010, 10:01 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Aug 6 2010, 02:42 PM)
Mind to share ? How much the rebate ? You always using CGW forward service ?
Not found any yet, will share here once I do so =)
Been using CGW for 3 times at the moment. Got USD5 rebate =)

Oh, why is it Viaddress sucks these days? My BF opened an account with them, shipped an item, but no updates whatsoever, no emails replied! mad.gif
This will be the last time we deal with you!
solsekuin44
post Aug 9 2010, 10:55 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(fantus @ Aug 8 2010, 04:25 PM)
For those interested on buying from US can check out www.packandsendusa.com. It's a local company. They are now having a 5% off their shipping fee.
Thanks for sharing biggrin.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:21 AM