34 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA] Forwarding service UK-->Malaysia, i need forwarding service.

solsekuin44
post Jul 30 2010, 09:38 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(haireez @ Jul 30 2010, 09:34 PM)
is viaddress reliable?
Yes.. I've shipped using their service twice =)
limhongwoon
post Jul 30 2010, 10:00 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 30 2010, 10:38 PM)
Kastam will check DHL item or not ? If FedEx ?
haireez
post Jul 30 2010, 10:04 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 30 2010, 10:00 PM)
kastam will check & in front of Fedex staff

Added on July 30, 2010, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 30 2010, 09:38 PM)
cool..will try their service

This post has been edited by haireez: Jul 30 2010, 10:05 PM
limhongwoon
post Jul 30 2010, 10:07 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(haireez @ Jul 30 2010, 11:04 PM)

U mean If DHL , they will never check the item ?
solsekuin44
post Jul 30 2010, 10:12 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 30 2010, 10:00 PM)
They will check, DHL or Fedex nod.gif

QUOTE(haireez @ Jul 30 2010, 10:04 PM)

But remember to declare a lower value. There's a special button at the shipping page (Viadress).
The EDIT button. Can be used to rename the stuff and re-declare the value. But at your own risk..
haireez
post Jul 30 2010, 10:12 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jul 30 2010, 10:07 PM)
U mean If DHL , they will never check the item ?
they still inspect the goods but not sure whether in front of DHL staff

so at least no valuable item goes missing
aeiou228
post Jul 30 2010, 11:13 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 29 2010, 04:11 PM)
Sorry I have no idea, never bought one online before =) But you can email Kastam Malaysia.
They do answer your queries.

Here's the link: Pertanyaan Kastam Online
Thanks for the link. I sent my query this afternoon and Custom responded swiftly within the same afternoon.

Thank you for using the Customs department e-Pertanyaan.

Refering to your inquiry on the above matter, the explanations are as follows:

For your information, hand bag is subjected to 20% duty import and 10% sales tax. Pertaining to other charges such as insurance and freight, you should contact the DHL to enquire more information.

We hope that you are satisfied with our explanation.

Thank you.

Pusat Panggilan Kastam

Tel: 03-78067200

Faks: 03-78067599

solsekuin44
post Jul 31 2010, 10:38 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 30 2010, 11:13 PM)
Thanks for the link. I sent my query this afternoon and Custom responded swiftly within the same afternoon.
Right? I was surprised knowing that they do reply asap wink.gif
So, you are going to buy handbags yeah? Share with us here..
StrawberryGirL
post Jul 31 2010, 11:42 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 30 2010, 10:12 PM)
They will check, DHL or Fedex nod.gif
But remember to declare a lower value. There's a special button at the shipping page (Viadress).
The EDIT button. Can be used to rename the stuff and re-declare the value. But at your own risk..
Hi dear,

how was all your order with this 2 forwarders company wink.gif

satisfied with them ?
aeiou228
post Jul 31 2010, 12:01 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 31 2010, 10:38 AM)
Right? I was surprised knowing that they do reply asap wink.gif
So, you are going to buy handbags yeah? Share with us here..
I'm not sure whether it is still worth it to buy the designer handbag in London judging from the high logistic cost and taxes.
By the way, 20% import duty + 10% sales tax = 32% total ?
10% sales tax is calculated on the total sum after 20% import duty or before import duty ?
StrawberryGirL
post Jul 31 2010, 12:05 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 31 2010, 12:01 PM)
I'm not sure whether it is still worth it to buy the designer handbag in London judging from the high logistic cost and taxes.
10% sales tax is calculated on the total sum after 20% import duty or before import duty ?
for your information above, i guess is after 20% import duty.

so far, i didn't tried purchase bag at UK website before so i do not know how there gonna charge the taxes hmm.gif

for US, last time before i start my spree, i forget to declare my item in to lower then RM 500 So i kena tax by custom for my 2 coach bag and a victoria secret bag which is cost me RM 260+ sweat.gif

Which forwarders your are using in UK ?
solsekuin44
post Jul 31 2010, 12:24 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jul 31 2010, 11:42 AM)
Hi dear,

how was all your order with this 2 forwarders company  wink.gif

satisfied with them ?
Satisfied with CGW, though they are not very responsive to emails, but I know my items are secured. biggrin.gif Viaddress updates a lot, when the merchant ships out, parcels arrived at US suite and shipped to Msia. =) But a bit pricier..
Both CGW and Viadress are honest and trustworthy. No missing stuff like VSHub (should be called B***S***Hub) Stealing! vmad.gif

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 31 2010, 12:01 PM)
I don't know too.. I haven't found a place to buy cheaper bags, takut fake lagi.. Hehe..

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jul 31 2010, 12:05 PM)

so far, i didn't tried purchase bag at UK website before so i do not know how there gonna charge the taxes  hmm.gif

for US, last time before i start my spree, i forget to declare my item in to lower then RM 500 So i kena tax by custom for my 2 coach bag and a victoria secret bag which is cost me RM 260+  sweat.gif

Which forwarders your are using  in UK ?
Is it worth buying bags from US? smile.gif How many percent cheaper than in Msia?

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Jul 31 2010, 12:27 PM
StrawberryGirL
post Jul 31 2010, 01:00 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 31 2010, 12:24 PM)
Satisfied with CGW, though they are not very responsive to emails, but I know my items are secured. biggrin.gif Viaddress updates a lot, when the merchant ships out, parcels arrived at US suite and shipped to Msia. =) But a bit pricier..
Both CGW and Viadress are honest and trustworthy. No missing stuff like VSHub (should be called B***S***Hub) Stealing! vmad.gif
I don't know too.. I haven't found a place to buy cheaper bags, takut fake lagi.. Hehe..
Is it worth buying bags from US? smile.gif How many percent cheaper than in Msia?
glad u are satisfield with this 2 forwarders which is recommend by me tongue.gif
hehe...

i think if for branded bag such as Coach is cheaper then u purchase in outlet malaysia honestly.. example like the tote bag costing RM 1.5k + at here but in US there are only RM 800+ u can get it already.

But if u want to purchase LV, GUCCI , BURBERRY OR LONGCHAMP, I suggest you purchase it in UK website or Maybe u can tried Europe too..There are More cheapest then in Malaysia. But make sure u also have to calculate the international shipping price la biggrin.gif don't just calculate exchange rate. Because we used forwarder help us to shipped to our country malaysia. Like example UK, Mostly the shipping fees will be a little expensive but it is secure too if u used dhl or fedex. I didn't tried Royal mail before because if i used it to shipped to malaysia i have to open an account with them which is i am not located in UK. that's why i don't used royal mail. But from my experience i found out many of the merchant i purchase, there mostly used royal mail to shipped to my UK address smile.gif

Branded bag of coz will kena tax by custom in malaysia because those bag are not tax free. But if u only purchase 1 or 2 and combine with others of your purchase, 95% u would not been charge by custom tax. Unless, u did not declare your invoice probably with the forwarders.

haireez
post Jul 31 2010, 01:38 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jul 31 2010, 01:00 PM)
glad u are satisfield with this 2 forwarders which is recommend by me tongue.gif
hehe...

i think if for branded bag such as Coach is cheaper then u purchase in outlet malaysia honestly.. example like the tote bag costing RM 1.5k + at here but in US there are only  RM 800+ u can get it already.

But if u want to purchase LV, GUCCI , BURBERRY OR LONGCHAMP, I suggest you purchase it in UK website or Maybe u can tried Europe too..There are More cheapest then in Malaysia. But make sure u also have to calculate the international shipping price la biggrin.gif don't just calculate exchange rate. Because we used forwarder help us to shipped to our country malaysia. Like example UK, Mostly the shipping fees will be a little expensive but it is secure too if u used dhl or fedex. I didn't tried Royal mail before because if i used it to shipped to malaysia i have to open an account with them which is i am not located in UK. that's why i don't used royal mail. But from my experience i found out many of the merchant i purchase, there mostly used royal mail to shipped to my UK address  smile.gif

Branded bag of coz will kena tax by custom in malaysia because those bag are not tax free. But if u only purchase 1 or 2 and combine with others of your purchase, 95% u would not been charge by custom tax. Unless, u did not declare your invoice probably with the forwarders.
say if the seller sent fake handbags but when reach custom, they imposed the tax..how arr?
bang ball la like this shocking.gif
StrawberryGirL
post Jul 31 2010, 05:45 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(haireez @ Jul 31 2010, 01:38 PM)
say if the seller sent fake handbags but when reach custom, they imposed the tax..how arr?
bang ball la like this  shocking.gif
rclxub.gif wahh.. if gucci, LV and etc purchase on their own register website and there send fake bag !!!! this is a big news already lolzz
aeiou228
post Jul 31 2010, 07:07 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Jul 31 2010, 12:05 PM)

so far, i didn't tried purchase bag at UK website before so i do not know how there gonna charge the taxes  hmm.gif

for US, last time before i start my spree, i forget to declare my item in to lower then RM 500 So i kena tax by custom for my 2 coach bag and a victoria secret bag which is cost me RM 260+  sweat.gif

Which forwarders your are using  in UK ?
It's 20% + 10%. Not sure the 10% sales tax is base on after duty price or before duty price though.

My family member is buying directly from the boutique in London and courier it over to Malaysia.

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jul 31 2010, 12:24 PM)
For Gucci or LV, my sis told me Paris is cheapest.
solsekuin44
post Aug 1 2010, 10:01 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

I might be buying a handbag online.. Simpan duit dulu =) nod.gif
Paris eh? As for online, any particular website selling cheaper ones?
StrawberryGirL
post Aug 2 2010, 05:47 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Aug 1 2010, 10:01 AM)
I might be buying a handbag online.. Simpan duit dulu =) nod.gif
Paris eh? As for online, any particular website selling cheaper ones?
currently i am aming for LV MM tote laugh.gif but still can't really able to afford it hehe..
solsekuin44
post Aug 2 2010, 08:12 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Aug 2 2010, 05:47 PM)
currently i am aming for LV MM tote  laugh.gif but still can't really able to afford it hehe..
LV MM? I want a Coach or Burberry Black Label nod.gif Have you tried VPost Strawberrygirl?
StrawberryGirL
post Aug 3 2010, 02:06 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Aug 2 2010, 08:12 PM)
LV MM? I want a Coach or Burberry Black Label nod.gif Have you tried VPost Strawberrygirl?
not yet dear..
as there only accept SG using their concierge service shakehead.gif

34 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:11 AM