90 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

N86 Thread V2 - Hits v21 Firmware!, More Info,More Updates!!!

leob
post Jan 12 2010, 07:14 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Jan 12 2010, 04:59 PM)
Which firmware version? V11 have known issues with FM transmitter. V20 fixes it..
yea i am using v11. but why before can use??
BingYao
post Jan 12 2010, 07:18 PM

446 posts

Dude, its a bug in v11. Did it show feature not supported? I found from other site..

There is a bug in the software, For FM transmitter Problem.
Set ur Standby Themes to horizontal icon bar again and OFF the phone .
On it Back , everything will be ok ! The FM can be use again.

Eh leob maybe u can try updating firmware with ovi.. I remember u are the one that face the usb hub problem. Just now when i update i got the same exact error. I remove the hub on my laptop (the phone on another port) and i use ovi to update. No prob..
KenYoung
post Jan 12 2010, 07:21 PM

700 posts

AHHHHHHH!
i use to dl themes frm zedge. years ago for my SE phone.
then recently girlfren want to dl themes for her 6760, i cant remember the name of the web. only know it starts with alphabet Z.
now u brought it up
!!!!!

thanks Ben!

Added on January 12, 2010, 7:23 pmits the Phoenix thing even legit? if its not i better stick to using Benjamin's way.

Through ovi store.

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Jan 12 2010, 07:23 PM
BingYao
post Jan 12 2010, 07:27 PM

446 posts

It doesnt matter legit or not.. Its good, now we know if we have a dead nokia phone we will have a way out hopefully. Rather than sending to a store and get charged highly.. If you jus wanna update simple simple, then use the conventional way lor.. Im still interested how phoenix can increast tx power!! wooo..
taurusboyz90
post Jan 12 2010, 07:28 PM

69 posts

Firmware V21.006 is available?
BingYao
post Jan 12 2010, 07:30 PM

446 posts

Affirmative, minor update only.. Nothing much about it..
kamikraze
post Jan 12 2010, 07:34 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Jan 12 2010, 07:13 PM)
Kamikraze you got pm. You can try zedge for themes. In my opinion most of the downloadable themes are very badly designed so I stick to the ori n-series theme. The indigo black theme looks like faded colour and that sucks.. V21 is latest firmware, V20 and V11 is previous firmware versions.
pm received.. got it.. im really noob when came to symbian OS.. haha.. i laugh to myself.. how about application? like ym!, opera or else where to download? i've search but seems did not found what im looking for.. smile.gif
KenYoung
post Jan 12 2010, 07:37 PM

700 posts

not legit = void warranty.
taurusboyz90
post Jan 12 2010, 07:50 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Jan 12 2010, 07:30 PM)
Affirmative, minor update only.. Nothing much about it..
minor? doh.gif any improvement? hmm.gif
BingYao
post Jan 12 2010, 07:53 PM

446 posts

Nothing much, the theme rotation hang bug, the real player full screen, and they claim the camera focus speed faster and less grain in night shots.. Havent test for myself.. I also read from gsmarena, that the music pause then answer call playback is fixed.

This post has been edited by BingYao: Jan 12 2010, 08:06 PM
TS~funeralofheart~
post Jan 12 2010, 08:34 PM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jan 12 2010, 05:17 PM)
hi all.. i got my n86 this morning.. when i check the phone.. i found that the phone come with old lens.. and the lens already got scratch from the lens cover slide.. what should i do? and 1 more thing.. which way is the best way to update firmware? using Fota or Nokia Software Updater?
just update ur name into N86 proud user list!!! biggrin.gif
taurusboyz90
post Jan 12 2010, 08:39 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Jan 12 2010, 07:53 PM)
Nothing much, the theme rotation hang bug, the real player full screen, and they claim the camera focus speed faster and less grain in night shots.. Havent test for myself.. I also read from gsmarena, that the music pause then answer call playback is fixed.
thanks bro..will update later rclxms.gif
KnY
post Jan 12 2010, 08:45 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Jan 12 2010, 08:34 PM)
Hi bro! Why you sell the lovely N86? doh.gif hoho What you got for yourself now? So we won't be seeing any update on the front page...

skyer
post Jan 12 2010, 09:34 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jan 12 2010, 05:26 PM)
[kamikraze] [11/1/2010] [Ori Avaxx] [RM900] [Still Exploring]
Ori Avaxx RM900"??? blink.gif
kamikraze
post Jan 12 2010, 09:37 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Jan 12 2010, 08:34 PM)
↲thx..its been so long time i wish to own a n86..n here i am..hope can gain some knowledge here..↲*on9 with n86 quite hard..haha..

Zepx
post Jan 12 2010, 09:39 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Jan 12 2010, 09:34 PM)
He bought 2nd hand...
kamikraze
post Jan 12 2010, 09:43 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Jan 12 2010, 09:34 PM)
its 2nd hand bro..got wrrnty till august2010..
leob
post Jan 12 2010, 09:53 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Jan 12 2010, 07:18 PM)
Dude, its a bug in v11. Did it show feature not supported?  I found from other site..

There is a bug in the software, For FM transmitter Problem.
Set ur Standby Themes to horizontal icon bar again and OFF the phone .
On it Back , everything will be  ok ! The FM can be use again.

Eh leob maybe u can try updating firmware with ovi.. I remember u are the one that face the usb hub problem. Just now when i update i got the same exact error. I remove the hub on my laptop (the phone on another port) and i use ovi to update. No prob..
i folllowed your instructions that asked me to change my standby theme, but i have a question, after i changed the standby theme, and restart the phone, then if i change to vertical again(cause i using vertical so far), will the fm transmitter still work? i will try to use the fm transmitter on my car tomorrow, thanks anyway, and about the ovi, can you tell me the details and the procedure? cause i never use ovi, haha, sorry for troubling you, thanks first.
BingYao
post Jan 12 2010, 09:57 PM

446 posts

Just go www.ovi.com and download then install ovi. Connect ur phone to pc and choose pc suite. Then after everything done you can update your phone using ovi.. Regarding the fm trans i dunno wor, cause no experience in that problem..
TS~funeralofheart~
post Jan 12 2010, 10:38 PM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

QUOTE(taurusboyz90 @ Jan 12 2010, 07:28 PM)
Firmware V21.006 is available?
Latest N86 News!!!

™Firmware V21.006.54.1!!™

The last firmware update for Nokia N86 (v20), bought in face detection for the camera and few other new features. This new firmware update is basically a maintenance release and it looks to fix the numerous bugs with the current firmware. Users can easily update the firmware of the phone by entering *#0000# and then selecting the option of “Check For New Updates”. Since Nokia N86 supports UDP (User Data Preservation), users can update the firmware via FOTA, and they don’t need to worry about losing any of their contacts or messages. Users who have updated the phone to the latest firmware, don’t report any major performance improvement. Typical of Nokia, no official changelog is available for this firmware udpate until now.

Update using FOTA Info!!!

This fw , new released ,depending region and branded phone. No new features And btw, they have fixed almost bugs and more stable Especially animation theme effect. What changelog that u saw? Except this animation.

90 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:57 PM