13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

N86 Thread V2 - Hits v21 Firmware!, More Info,More Updates!!!

BingYao
post Feb 4 2010, 06:21 PM

446 posts

I miss my N86! Should have send to one utama nokia care center. Now still worried if mobile technic will replace my camera for me.. If tomolo cannot get my phone, have to wait till monday!!
BingYao
post Feb 4 2010, 08:58 PM

446 posts

RM200 for softwares, its a rip off! You can get it off the net for .... free?
BingYao
post Feb 8 2010, 03:44 PM

446 posts

I've collect my phone.. They changed the camera, now testing if there is hot pixels. About the dpad noise, they realign my dpad so now no more clicking sound. For the phone heating then battery goes dead, is battery problem I assume cause they changed the battery... Wanna clear the dust at one u before cny LOL
BingYao
post Feb 8 2010, 11:05 PM

446 posts

Nothing unusual.. But then the camera I suspect is taken from other phone.. cause the chrome part is scratched.. do they reuse parts? but reuse or not confirm now not a single hot pixel already.. perfecto! except the dust lar.. close one eye..

thanks budingyun for the ovi map! works like a charm..
BingYao
post Feb 9 2010, 09:48 AM

446 posts

You see few pages back, budingyun posted a link to download the free navigation ovi map. Just download and install no need uninstall anything from your phone..
BingYao
post Feb 9 2010, 11:28 AM

446 posts

So hows ur N86 so far? It's one heck of a non touchscreen phone. Good for sms junkies. lol.. Love my camera now, used to have a dead pixel..
BingYao
post Feb 10 2010, 11:44 PM

446 posts

Nokia Care Centre behind the shop - Taken with N86. If any problem with your phone, send straight to one utama or sunway pyramid. They should get the phone done faster than Mobile Technic in amcorp mall. The one in one utama / sunway pyramid should get less warranty case compare to mobile technic. Nevertheless, mobile technic replaced all the faulty components on my phone. Camera, battery and dpad. I saw the dpad of the N86 show unit in one utama, it's really pop out when pressed down. I notice that the earlier batch with circle lens tend to scratch badly on the lower part of the keypad compared to the squared lens. Okay, the round lens one will get scratched up to number 8 and its very visible and long. The square lens is scratch slightly at the number 0 only if you see nicely under bright light.. Another thing I notice is the dpad is actually a metal plate. Don't know how is it secured to the phone, if really not mistaken it's just a piece of plate.. Overall a very nice phone..

Added on February 10, 2010, 11:59 pmHadness. Web > Options > Settings > General > Access point > Always ask.. If you activate gps you will be charge bout 10sen

This post has been edited by BingYao: Feb 10 2010, 11:59 PM
BingYao
post Feb 11 2010, 12:30 AM

446 posts

Just blah out any problem you encounter. Lots of sifu here to help.. Hope you enjoy your N86 =)

Added on February 11, 2010, 11:47 amInteresting.. Read from mobile-review that when shooting video at TV Normal Quality there will be white noise on the right side, only appear when shooting in dark or low light condition. Must be a voltage leak on the sensors or firmware problem. Cause my camera just replaced couldn't be a fault..

This post has been edited by BingYao: Feb 11 2010, 11:47 AM
BingYao
post Feb 11 2010, 12:12 PM

446 posts

It does appear but acceptable. Not a problem at all.. Its not like a dead pixel where it will appear regardless of bright or dark. As long as enough light hits the sensor the white area will be gone.. Hardly anyone will take pix in dark condition without the flash, just sharing only that the white flare appear..
BingYao
post Feb 11 2010, 12:29 PM

446 posts

Dude, both use the exact same battery.
BingYao
post Feb 12 2010, 05:06 PM

446 posts

Need to hack phone first..? This is what I need so much haha thanks!
BingYao
post Feb 12 2010, 09:56 PM

446 posts

Thread is so dead.. The softkeys are a little hard to press.. The button feedback getting lose.. Thanks budingyun, changed my font succesfully, nice!!
BingYao
post Feb 12 2010, 10:11 PM

446 posts

How hard to press is yours? Its becoming so soft you have to press all the way in and you cant feel whether its pressed or not..
BingYao
post Feb 12 2010, 11:10 PM

446 posts

actually wanna ask, i set the fontrouter to replace my original font with the font i choosed. so if i hard format, will i get back the original font?
BingYao
post Feb 14 2010, 08:59 AM

446 posts

Can someone just set the scene to user defined, sensitivity low (ISO100) and snap a dark shot. See got spots or not? Flash must be off..
BingYao
post Feb 14 2010, 09:56 AM

446 posts

Zepx did you set the sensitivity to low? Can email me the ori pix please? 9w2lmf@gmail.com thanks!! u made my day..
BingYao
post Feb 14 2010, 04:31 PM

446 posts

No one else experience this? ohmy.gif

BingYao
post Feb 14 2010, 05:36 PM

446 posts

Finally a reply, before this only 1 spot nokia replaced the camera. Now I get the entire galaxy of stars... If you guys phone also same nvm but......
BingYao
post Feb 14 2010, 06:12 PM

446 posts

ISO-100, sensitivity low? nope no stars!! why so bad luck one..
BingYao
post Feb 14 2010, 06:33 PM

446 posts

You re-upload another one? If yours ISO set to low and no dots.. then I kantoi already.. if set flash off at automatic, then mine no dots.. when set to user defined, sensitivity low.. galaxy appear sighs...

Added on February 14, 2010, 6:34 pmkanasai.. milky way!!! omg.. (sorry I laughed) happy cause not alone!

This post has been edited by BingYao: Feb 14 2010, 06:34 PM

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:21 PM