6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

dental implant, how much it will cost ?

deft79
post Sep 12 2012, 06:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Sep 10 2012, 11:06 AM)
braces will do the job... can close up the gap nicely.... you dun need implant for that....
thanks. in your opinion, extraction of first premolar or second premolar is better? This ortho wants to extract the first premolars, however another ortho I went to a few years back recommended to extract the second premolars.
DrBarbarian
post Sep 13 2012, 03:24 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

most of the time it's the first.... but if the 2nd one is heavily restored or badly decayed, then may as well take it out.....
LameAsH
post Oct 5 2012, 11:44 AM

Seeking help from all experts.... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Okay, i have alot of cavity and most of them have been filled before... some already cannot safe so the dentist have done a full extraction of it so i have some kosong space in my tooth.... doh.gif doh.gif

And problem now is, some filling will came out after years and i have to constantly spent money to refill it eventhou it will eventually fall apart..... doh.gif doh.gif

So im eager to get a full mouth reconstruction and to fill all the space with some professional dental implant....

Question:
1. How much does it usually cost for a decent dental implant of each tooth? Or a full mouth reconstruction cost?
2. Can u recommend me any dental or clinic with decent price and services?
3. Is it very painful for the procedure. (im considering extracting all my cavity and replace it with a dental implant) rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
4. Is the "fake tooth" hard to maintain?
5. How long does a full mouth reconstruction procedure usually last?

PS: The reason why im asking here is because my usual dental is some cheap dentist behind the street and im not happy with the result at all. sad.gif

Any recommendation or help will be very much appreciated.... Thank you....

This post has been edited by LameAsH: Oct 5 2012, 11:47 AM
loulaforum
post Oct 8 2012, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(MiguelDominic @ Sep 10 2012, 03:24 PM)
That's not so true at least in my case last month only have had completed my dental implant procedure. I have to replace my front upper tooth with that screw and crown. The process was quite bearable and worth enough to get a confident smile on my face missing from last 3 years. My implant dentist charge only $1999 for that single implant. So you have to say that dental implants are affordable at times, just as in my case!!
Where is the clinic which your dentist charge RM1999 for single implant?
Sinsanity
post Oct 12 2012, 06:54 PM

21 posts

Anyone who would like to have a very very cheap extraction of unsalvaged tooth under specialist supervision can pm me.
MiguelDominic
post Oct 13 2012, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(loulaforum @ Oct 8 2012, 11:12 PM)
Where is the clinic which your dentist charge RM1999 for single implant?
Well I went to 1999implant (you can find link in my above post), where they ask me for the nearest place suitable from my home, they gave a list of affordable dental implant dentist and dental implant clinic nearest to my home!
It was really amazing experience with them, even you can find same with it..... smile.gif

This post has been edited by MiguelDominic: Oct 13 2012, 12:29 PM
rationale
post Nov 20 2012, 04:48 PM

165 posts

Guys, i'm searching around for dental implant cost as I've lost two molar and need to replace it with dental implant.

The cheapest i could find is around RM5k per molar but I'm wondering if there is anything cheaper but still with titanium screw elsewhere.
SUSKhoony
post Nov 20 2012, 04:54 PM

5K a tooth is a catch man, but i think you will probably get korean implants which are not anywhere as good as the european and US ones..
Canopies
post Nov 20 2012, 04:56 PM

2,733 posts

bro, i recommend u a good dentist in kajang with cheap reasonable price.

its located at kajang pasar opposite there, dr chua and wan.

price i think is very reasonable.
SUSKhoony
post Nov 20 2012, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(Canopies @ Nov 20 2012, 04:56 PM)

How much they charge for filling and scaling there?
Canopies
post Nov 20 2012, 05:11 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(Khoony @ Nov 20 2012, 04:57 PM)
How much they charge for filling and scaling there?
price is exp for all these, but Root canal implant all seems cheap.

filling scalling around 70 -100
rationale
post Nov 20 2012, 09:01 PM

165 posts

You have their phone number?

QUOTE(Canopies @ Nov 20 2012, 04:56 PM)

DrBarbarian
post Nov 21 2012, 10:21 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

5k is cheap.... Dr Chua is good but I doubt he does implants. Btw, there's an orthodontic clinic above Dr Chua's clinic..... pretty good work....
rationale
post Nov 21 2012, 10:19 PM

165 posts

You have their contact number?

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Nov 21 2012, 10:21 AM)
5k is cheap.... Dr Chua is good but I doubt he does implants. Btw, there's an orthodontic clinic above Dr Chua's clinic..... pretty good work....
DrBarbarian
post Nov 22 2012, 10:00 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

sorry... I dun have their clinic's number with me.....
SUSTham
post Nov 22 2012, 07:26 PM

1,576 posts

Dr Firdaus Hanapiah is one of the most famous ones in the country, internationally too,
when it comes to implants.

Last week when I was at his clinic to have a crown done by his assistant, Dr Yogesh,
one of the patients there told me that four Australians flew over here just to have them
done by him.

He has a clinic near my house, in Jalan SS 1/22, just above one Restaurant Al-Hassan.
Phone : 7877 2090.

It won't come cheap though, naturally.

http://www.malaysiadentist.com/index.htm

The clinic was formerly called Zahida Dental, where a Dr Rose used to treat me about
eight years ago. I think it was actually owned by Firdaus.

Zahida Dental still has its main clinic at the ground floor of a flat in Shah Alam.
Says it costs $ 5,000 too here.

http://www.zahidadental.com/en/#Prices

rationale
post Nov 23 2012, 12:19 AM

165 posts

Thank you great input notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Tham @ Nov 22 2012, 07:26 PM)
Dr Firdaus Hanapiah is one of the most famous ones in the country, internationally too,
when it comes to implants.

Last week when I was at his clinic to have a crown done by his assistant, Dr Yogesh,
one of the patients there told me that four Australians flew over here just to have them
done by him.

He has a clinic near my house, in Jalan SS 1/22, just above one Restaurant Al-Hassan.
Phone : 7877 2090.

It won't come cheap though, naturally.

http://www.malaysiadentist.com/index.htm
The clinic was formerly called Zahida Dental, where a Dr Rose used to treat me about
eight years ago. I think it was actually owned by Firdaus.

Zahida Dental still has its main clinic at the ground floor of a flat in Shah Alam.
Says it costs $ 5,000 too here.

http://www.zahidadental.com/en/#Prices
techies_kid
post Feb 13 2013, 12:28 AM

341 posts

Hi all,
I'm 20 years old man, have decent ( sweat.gif ) looking but got problem with my teeth, my under left side teeth was missing and it's partially destroy my smile. So I think dental implant is my only choice for long term. The problem is it is expensive.

I hope somebody here would tell me how to get good cost dental implant without sacrificing quality (maybe by working with some companies) .
TQ. Appreciated the reply.
angalc557
post Feb 13 2013, 12:04 PM

************ All that Glitters is Not GOLD ************
966 posts

QUOTE(techies_kid @ Feb 13 2013, 01:28 AM)
Hi all,
I'm 20 years old man, have decent ( sweat.gif ) looking but got problem with my teeth, my under left side teeth was missing and it's partially destroy my smile.  So I think dental implant is my only choice for long term. The problem is it is expensive.

I hope somebody here would tell me how to get good cost dental implant without sacrificing quality  (maybe by working with some companies) .
TQ. Appreciated the reply.
Hmm UM dental clinic is charging from RM3500 to RM4500.....
Link is here.... nod.gif nod.gif
TinyPumpkin
post Feb 13 2013, 12:48 PM

1,233 posts

You could go for bridging which is cheaper.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0221sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:25 AM