dental implant, how much it will cost ?

deft79
post Sep 7 2012, 12:13 PM

58 posts

Hi I just went to a orthodontist to have my teeth checked.

My upper front teeth is protruding so the solution the doctor proposed was to remove upper two premolars, one on left and one on right, then to pull back the front teeth to straight position.

For my lower jaw, one front tooth is missing. The dr proposed to remove the lower left premolar and then close the gap using braces, without replacing the front tooth.

I was thinking, is it possible to implant a tooth to replace it, since it will look better, in my opinion. How complicated or expensive can the procedure be? The doctor didn't try to explain if it can be done or try to give some alternative, considered it is quite a well known private clinic in KL.

Appreciate if Dr Barbarian can give some opinion.

deft79
post Sep 12 2012, 06:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Sep 10 2012, 11:06 AM)
braces will do the job... can close up the gap nicely.... you dun need implant for that....
thanks. in your opinion, extraction of first premolar or second premolar is better? This ortho wants to extract the first premolars, however another ortho I went to a few years back recommended to extract the second premolars.

0.0180sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:12 AM