27 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

What is the best online broker malaysia?, opinions

wunan11
post Oct 18 2015, 08:40 AM

anyone know how to make stop loss order from hle? I cannot find the instruction from their knowledge center.. sad.gif
Hapeng
post Oct 18 2015, 11:50 AM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(carrer @ Sep 2 2015, 02:30 PM)
1. If your 'useless' is implying the platforms non-reliableness, then it is of my concern. If the platform keeps on crashing or not executing my trades, it is definitely a concern. I don't trade intraday, I usually hold my positions for weeks or months. I only look at the Daily chart and above. Therefore, as long as the platform can fulfill these requirements, it should be okay.
I don't mind paying a little more commissions to avoid the depositing and withdrawing problems.
If you have a broker of recommendation, please do let me know.

2. I will give you an example.

Assuming that my account is 200 MYR.
I am buying a 100 shares priced at RM2 (RM2*100 = RM200)
CIMB iTrade commissions = RM200*0.42%(in this case RM28, minimum brokerage fees)+RM20(stamp duty) = RM 48

HLeBroking commissions = RM200*0.1%(in this case RM8)+RM20 = RM 28

[I am not sure if the commissions are a round-trip commission or not]
My stock price has to move RM 0.24 for iTrade, and RM 0.14 for HLeBroking to break even.
In percentage, my stock has to move 12% for iTrade and 7% for HLeBroking.
They are significantly different.

I am using 200 to show how significant the commission is to low capital traders.
Which is why it is not recommended to trade with such low capital. It's just stupid
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 18 2015, 12:28 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Oct 18 2015, 11:50 AM)
Which is why it is not recommended to trade with such low capital. It's just stupid
Agreed. For me, minimum trade value I set for myself is RM1.5K
CP88
post Oct 18 2015, 12:38 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 18 2015, 12:28 PM)
Agreed. For me, minimum trade value I set for myself is RM1.5K
Your HLBank hoseh eh... biggrin.gif Keep going north
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 18 2015, 01:38 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Oct 18 2015, 12:38 PM)
Your HLBank hoseh eh...  biggrin.gif Keep going north
Oredy sold... doh.gif

Shifted to HLIND blush.gif
strace
post Oct 18 2015, 07:12 PM

Ayy
700 posts

so... any recommendations for future brokers?
Do their desktop platform have market profile feature?
hazel86
post Oct 18 2015, 09:08 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 17 2015, 09:23 AM)
i use Malacca Securities, the fee is much lower, not RM48, not RM28, only around RM14.00+/-

Best is , i can also claim back the transfer fees of shares from  my prev brokers , UOB Kayhian, OSK,
Wow, I thought HLebroking was already lowest. I trade with that, but I enjoy the interface of RHB, haha!
CP88
post Oct 18 2015, 09:26 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 18 2015, 01:38 PM)
Oredy sold... doh.gif

Shifted to HLIND blush.gif
Wah.. Gap up on Friday also... rclxms.gif
tryifelsecatch
post Jul 18 2016, 10:26 AM

474 posts

hi sifu, planning to get a CDS a/c for an IPO.
any tips/recommendation?
1. get an online will do? or walk in and get one where we have saving a/c with?
2. how long usually does it take to setup a CDS ?

tryifelsecatch
post Jul 20 2016, 04:09 PM

474 posts

is this currently 1 of the best offer?
anyone has experience using the tool?

ILoveLalat.net
post Jul 20 2016, 11:29 PM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Jul 20 2016, 04:09 PM)
is this currently 1 of the best offer?
anyone has experience using the tool?

I've heard the user experience and the customer service is inadequate. But that is the trade-off you get for the lowest commission broker on the KLSE. wink.gif
tryifelsecatch
post Jul 20 2016, 11:55 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(ILoveLalat.net @ Jul 20 2016, 11:29 PM)
I've heard the user experience and the customer service is inadequate. But that is the trade-off you get for the lowest commission broker on the KLSE. wink.gif
for low frequency trader, which one do you recommend?
ILoveLalat.net
post Jul 21 2016, 07:18 AM

Seasonal Trader
2,906 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Jul 20 2016, 11:55 PM)
for low frequency trader, which one do you recommend?
Then it's okay to use. If you don't play often then it's recommendable.
Kioz
post Jul 21 2016, 06:54 PM

61 posts

Hi TS, there's nothing in the link.
Or has it been taken down?
SUSlowya
post Jan 20 2017, 10:12 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(koala_b @ Jul 15 2011, 12:20 PM)
best is still jupiter.  i m strong supporter of jupiter.  i started my account 2 years ago.  until now, their rates maintain.  alot other brokers offer promotion prices and increase the rates without letting us know.

jupiter system is also much more faster than Maybank or OSK.  their customer service also very efficient.
still vouch for jupiter after 6 years?

edit: just called Jupiter subang branch and a guy talked unprofessionally replied that its 0.1% commission. Btw Amsecurities still 0.05% min RM8.

This post has been edited by lowya: Jan 20 2017, 10:41 AM
BacktoBasics
post Feb 5 2017, 10:42 PM

1,802 posts

hey guys, which online stock broker that has the lowest brokerage fee with lowest minimum fee at the moment?

I am new to trading and I am looking at probably RM1000 to RM 10,000 trades

This post has been edited by BacktoBasics: Feb 5 2017, 10:43 PM
DellMalaysia
post Feb 5 2017, 10:47 PM

Kindly look at my previous successful threads
735 posts

QUOTE(ILoveLalat.net @ Jul 20 2016, 11:29 PM)
Mind to define "service is inadequate" because interested to talk with them.

Ramjade
post Feb 5 2017, 11:13 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Feb 5 2017, 10:42 PM)
hey guys, which online stock broker that has the lowest brokerage fee with lowest minimum fee at the moment?

I am new to trading and I am looking at probably RM1000 to RM 10,000 trades
See here http://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/hti/brokers.jsp
BacktoBasics
post Feb 6 2017, 09:18 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 5 2017, 11:13 PM)
I found this earlier actually but not sure if it is up to date or not. Thanks anyway
max_cavalera
post Feb 6 2017, 12:52 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Feb 6 2017, 10:18 AM)
I found this earlier actually but not sure if it is up to date or not. Thanks anyway
Lowest is AmBank and M+(Melaka Securities)

Cheap no frills but good trading platform Hong Leong

Nice features like Stop Loss is RHB but the method to bank in to your CDS account is a bit ma fan.

27 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:52 AM