120 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2010, Stoke 1-1 Liverpool- CURSED!

rendude
post Jan 14 2010, 11:26 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jan 14 2010, 11:16 PM)
Funny, I recalled that he wasn't able to raise ENOUGH cash for buying the players that he wanted. Thus, forcing him to utilize buying 'on the edge' players for the few seasons. It was worse in 2007 and 2008, and not to mention the current 2009 season too.

Who to be blamed? The folks who didn't inject the necessary money. Let me remind, had we were able to raise few million more, Rafa would have been able to buy the players that HE (RAFA)wanted, not what the Yanks think 'oh this is good enough'.

How many times?
i agree with u...i still dont understand why people keep asking d same question...every manager wants to buy d best players if they r given enuf money....

However you want to paint the financial picture, we have spent in excess of £240m since Benitez's arrival at Anfield and have next to nothing to show for it.

£9m on Dirk Kuyt
£7m on Andrea Dossena
£7m on Lucas
£7m on Jermaine Pennant
£6m on Momo Sissoko
£2m on Josemi
£2m on Mark Gonzalez
d list speaks for itself....d flops are usually d cheaps ones.

This post has been edited by rendude: Jan 14 2010, 11:27 PM
faizdtk
post Jan 14 2010, 11:32 PM

136 posts

i think kuyt and sissoko is not flops.
kamkamparadise
post Jan 14 2010, 11:41 PM

36 posts

and here i thought it was Houllier who bring in Sissoko.
TSsolstice818
post Jan 14 2010, 11:43 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jan 14 2010, 11:41 PM)
and here i thought it was Houllier who bring in Sissoko.
Nope.Rafa brought him over from Valencia smile.gif
skeleton202
post Jan 14 2010, 11:48 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(rendude @ Jan 14 2010, 11:26 PM)
i agree with u...i still dont understand why people keep asking d same question...every manager wants to buy d best players if they r given enuf money....

11m(babel) + 6m(lucas) = 17m still not enough to buy player he want
20m(keane) + 7m(dossena) = 27m still not enough to buy player he want

i have no comment what kind of player rafa want & how much more money does he need mybe 1000m?...
even wenger who didnt spend much money can do better than him

d list speaks for itself....d flops are usually d cheaps ones.

dey all sux and not worth in red shirt

kamkamparadise
post Jan 14 2010, 11:48 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 14 2010, 11:43 PM)
Nope.Rafa brought him over from Valencia smile.gif
thanks for the info bro. i guess sissoko have the potential but just couldn't make it in the end. with his physical appearance, easily dominated the center park given that he possess composure on the ball.
rushmode
post Jan 14 2010, 11:49 PM

221 posts

sissoko was about to sign for everton than rafa call last minute.. he was not a bad signing. he did great (b4 eye injury) and got profit too for selling him.

kuyt in you look at the big picture.. not really a flop either
skeleton202
post Jan 14 2010, 11:50 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(faizdtk @ Jan 14 2010, 11:32 PM)
i think kuyt and sissoko is not flops.
dey r not flop.. only just not good enough

Added on January 14, 2010, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jan 14 2010, 11:48 PM)
thanks for the info bro. i guess sissoko have the potential but just couldn't make it in the end. with his physical appearance, easily dominated the center park given that he possess composure on the ball.
i said he good too 1st but ppl here in tis topic said he's not good enough with poor pass & after the bad injured..
so i just changed my opinion & agree with 'em rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skeleton202: Jan 14 2010, 11:53 PM
kamkamparadise
post Jan 14 2010, 11:57 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Jan 14 2010, 11:49 PM)
sissoko was about to sign for everton than rafa call last minute.. he was not a bad signing. he did great (b4 eye injury) and got profit too for selling him.

kuyt in you look at the big picture.. not really a flop either
kuyt is a hardworking player but not a player the squad rely on to change the outcome of the game but his contribution are always reckoned such as provide cover for glen johnson, track back for defending, run tirelessly to chase after ball and close down opponent.
skeleton202
post Jan 15 2010, 12:04 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jan 14 2010, 11:57 PM)
kuyt is a hardworking player but not a player the squad rely on to change the outcome of the game but his contribution are always reckoned such as provide cover for glen johnson, track back for defending, run tirelessly to chase after ball and close down opponent.
arsenal doing really well without kuyt type of player.. hardwork with no skill isnt good enuf hmm.gif
TSsolstice818
post Jan 15 2010, 12:37 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

The talismanic duo and Benayoun will all miss games against Stoke, Tottenham and Wolves with Gerrard hoping to return to face Bolton on January 30.

If Benayoun meets lower estimates and is out for three weeks, he will also miss Bolton and possibly the Merseyside derby with Everton on February 6.

Torres will not feature in any of those games or further Premier League matches against Arsenal and Manchester City and the two-legged Europa League clash with Romanian team Unirea Urziceni.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz0cbaq7Mof
We missed 3 key players because of FA Cup. sweat.gif

Will this be Possible lineup without them

Reina

Carra Skrtel Agger Aurelio

Lucas Masch Aqua

Maxi

Kuyt

Mysterious Dr X
post Jan 15 2010, 12:39 AM

13 posts

your squad has 10. kuyt and maxi on the wings for me, Ngog up front.
TSsolstice818
post Jan 15 2010, 12:41 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Mysterious Dr X @ Jan 15 2010, 12:39 AM)
Ops...I forget about it

Reina

Lucas Masch Aqua

Maxi

Kuyt N'Gog

Or we can field Babel right, Maxi left, Kuyt/Ngog upfront. smile.gif
kamkamparadise
post Jan 15 2010, 12:47 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Mysterious Dr X @ Jan 15 2010, 12:39 AM)
i thought one player got sent off. laugh.gif
cherroy
post Jan 15 2010, 12:50 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:37 AM)

Reina

Lucas Masch Aqua

Maxi

Kuyt

4-3-2 (or 4-3-1-1) formation sure loss liao, already red carded 1 player even before the match starts. laugh.gif

TSsolstice818
post Jan 15 2010, 12:53 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jan 15 2010, 12:47 AM)
i thought one player got sent off.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 15 2010, 12:50 AM)
4-3-2 (or 4-3-1-1) formation sure loss liao, already red carded 1 player even before the match starts.  laugh.gif
I'm too used to 1 striker upfront .That's why. sweat.gif Anyway, wonder if we have the chance to see 3 in the midfield biggrin.gif .
Everdying
post Jan 15 2010, 12:58 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

reina
degen carra agger insua
lucas masch
kuyt aquilani babel
ngog

cherroy
post Jan 15 2010, 01:02 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:53 AM)
I'm too used to 1 striker upfront .That's why. sweat.gif Anyway, wonder if we have the chance to see 3 in the midfield biggrin.gif .
I don't like 1 striker upfrong formation, it works in Europe, but often not work in EPL disregard team (top or bottom).

Obvious selection is to use either 2, Ngog, Babel or Kuyt at front.

Please don't play 1 striker against Stoke City.... the right mentality in this kind of match (no offence to Stoke) is to bombard the opponent goal, not try to playing counter attack or trying to have 'more possession'' or so called 'control the match' by having more possession but passing around midfield and defender only.

Did anyone see Gerrard and players hardly celebrate when the deflection shot went in? Body language of players are not that positive. I do worry about the Stoke match as well.
Jcsy
post Jan 15 2010, 02:04 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

i liked the team with 10 men

it was funny and it looked like we started with a red card already biggrin.gif

haha good night all fans
skeleton202
post Jan 15 2010, 02:19 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

==========Reina============