4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Cooking, For those who cook

TSvey99
post Mar 17 2010, 09:52 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

when u cook for loved one, i feel 50% of the taste come from the love put into it.

if my wife pour me a glass of water also i feel it taste good.

i will go see tesco if got mccormack sauce anot...
TSvey99
post Mar 17 2010, 06:57 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Sam dun say that, u will be appreciate for ur cooking one smile.gif
never lose the love for cook, it is a wonderful thing!
TSvey99
post Mar 18 2010, 04:46 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Cas @ Mar 17 2010, 07:12 PM)
Vey99, you are so right. My hubby always appreciates my cooking, he always has nice things to say about it and is quite grateful whenever I cook (which is only weekends). So needless to say that motivates me even more to look for new recipes smile.gif I was always to scared to cook previously (afraid I'd mess it up) but now I actually look forward to cooking!!
i hope my wife cook for me more often hehe but we are so busy with housework and jaga anak...

QUOTE(SyedBrix @ Mar 18 2010, 02:00 AM)
i'd appreciate your cooking too but u never invite me sad.gif
i oni cooked for my/any gal!

but if u bring gal then i cooked for u la.
TSvey99
post Mar 19 2010, 09:46 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Ya which reminds me, i should get vkeong to share his hokkien noddle adventure here too!

hope tomorrow i can cook some thing...
TSvey99
post Mar 21 2010, 10:15 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Samantha u are so legend i really want to met u and be make friends wub.gif
TSvey99
post Mar 22 2010, 07:55 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Mar 21 2010, 10:11 PM)
Then i made cheesecake cheese squares too

Ingredient: 150g oreo biscuit( w/o the cream)
wat u did wif the oreo cream?

did u stack ALL of it into one stack and put into one biscuit? brows.gif
TSvey99
post Mar 22 2010, 07:56 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Mar 21 2010, 09:57 PM)
Made Bak kua again on saturday...it's for a friend which is suppose to come over on saturday
But too bad he didn't make it, so will keep in freezer until his next visit...or maybe give to another friend who's coming next saturday brows.gif
ah sam when can i eated ur food wub.gif
TSvey99
post Mar 29 2010, 09:47 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

HONEY CHICKEN WING AND GARLIC PRAWN

Mac 22 2010

That day I prep these stuff but ran out of gas in the evening so monday night oni i cooked this

i marinade the chicken wings in honey and a bit sesame oil, some ketchup. then i bake in toaster oven.

After cook it very light color but taste nice

Prawn is deshell, devein and marinade in soya sos and then fried in chopped garlic and onion.

eated wif white rice. sedapp.. altho the chicken i felt like if bbq will more shiok
TSvey99
post Mar 30 2010, 01:34 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Cas @ Mar 30 2010, 12:54 PM)
Wah vey99 your prawns look delicious and seems like it's easy to do too, will try it out one day!
it would look better but this was at night liao

also it would look better if i butterfly the prawn but i dint cos lazy

i freid this on my tefal pan wif olive oil

next time i will use my wok instead and quickly toss it to cook it more beautifully

This post has been edited by vey99: Mar 30 2010, 08:30 PM
TSvey99
post Mar 30 2010, 08:30 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

Pasta with Scallops and Sauté Mushrome

Mac 30 2010

I bought some frozen US scallop so I decide to do pasta.

Slice the scallop into halves, and prep a Grey Mushrome/Onion/Garlic/Butter mix.

I throw the Grey Mushrome/Onion/Garlic/Butter into pan and saute until golden.

Then I prep the pasta and some baby carrots.

[NO PICS, TOO RUSH]

After that I pan fry the scallops in olive oil

Then serve on a herb/cream/cheese sause.

This dish is made of 40% skill and 60% love wub.gif

Dam deliciose! I enjoi with a cup of ice cold Ribena also.
TSvey99
post Mar 31 2010, 01:53 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Mar 31 2010, 12:23 PM)
vey always cook nice nice food...
kenot liao...i wanna cook oso
next entry will do grill chicken thigh
but have to wait till after my monthly closing
means next week liao

please i look forward to ur cooked!

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 31 2010, 12:26 PM)
Huhu checking in!

I cooked up some rib eye and sirloin steaks! Unfortunately I got no skill to estimate cooking time so the steaks ranged from medium rare to medium well depending on batch, haha sad.gif
u need to touch the steak for temperature to see where u at,
also a timer would helps
TSvey99
post Apr 1 2010, 05:34 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

NASI LEMAK SALMON

31 Mac 2010

Usually nasi lemak paket is give one tiny piece of fish.

I very feddap cos cannot eated full, so I buy one pack nasi lemak , and a RM14 piece of salmon from Jusco.

Then i panfry the salmon and add on to my nasi.

Sedapppppp
TSvey99
post Apr 8 2010, 08:25 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

cas, ur kueyteow look tasty and not oily also, well done
TSvey99
post Apr 9 2010, 10:47 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Apr 9 2010, 10:27 AM)
Cas, can you give me the recipe for the creamy pasta sauce?
y u want her sos u duwan my sos?

creamy pasta sos:

butter, lightly salty (scs)
thick krim (emborg)
tiny bit of chiken stock (knorr)
finely chop tarragon or basil, depend on ur prefer

bacon bits, chopped garlic, onions, cheese can be options

TSvey99
post Apr 9 2010, 06:33 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Apr 9 2010, 12:11 PM)
but cas's sauce seems tastier...coz got cheeeeeessseeee tongue.gif
bacon > cheese
TSvey99
post Apr 12 2010, 02:33 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(M@Y @ Apr 11 2010, 02:52 AM)
5. Pour a bit of white wine. Formed a sauce and then add in the broth.
i see a lot recipe use white wine. everything also taruh white wine.

but my gf is melay sometime and its not suited to cooked with arak. any substitute or flavour enhancer?

QUOTE(sweeyee @ Apr 11 2010, 04:18 PM)
Chap Ba Rang fried rice is one of Mdm Chong always made dishes whenever there is leftover cooked rice. We all named it “Chap Ba Rang”, also known as “All-in-One” fried rice because she can simply add anything in stock and turn it into a main meal to feed us.
i am sure its tasty wif the ingredients in. but it looks rather "white"... would a few drops of kicap pekat spoil it?
TSvey99
post Apr 12 2010, 02:37 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(samantha88 @ Apr 11 2010, 10:07 PM)
i has wub.gif liao! rclxm9.gif

i wonder wat the mango/tomato/vinegrette taste like..

as for the chicken, would u rekomen a sos or just terus eated?
TSvey99
post Apr 12 2010, 10:39 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(panda00 @ Apr 12 2010, 05:42 PM)
My version of spaghetti carbonara - super creamy ! Serves 4
might wanna try this!

QUOTE(C-Note @ Apr 12 2010, 10:17 PM)
haha thx. But not everyone likes it coz basil is kinda strong.
ya i not a basil fan, i find it overpower sometime.
TSvey99
post Apr 15 2010, 02:37 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

i will use chicken stock in place of wine

but if i cook seafod is a bit harder lol
TSvey99
post Apr 16 2010, 03:47 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

cream is about RM7 for 200g.

parmesan shaved is like RM 4 for 40g