124 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

how to invest silver in malaysia

GoldChan
post Jul 15 2011, 09:32 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(benedict1213 @ Jul 14 2011, 05:07 PM)
hmmm.. 
This fri will be deadline for US brokers which regulated by CFTC and banned from offering to close all spot Gold & Silver by margin trading.  Perhaps this would hurt Gold and Silver temporary....
interesting,. better hold on to your purchase 1st

Added on July 15, 2011, 9:35 am
QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jul 14 2011, 03:09 PM)
Most of the time folks don't know the difference between what is investing vs. speculation  nod.gif

If cant tell the difference please, just put the money in FD  laugh.gif
investing vs speculation vs trading.
sometime oso i confuse and get carried away especially when price is stagnant and rapid price movement. completely different emotion. So each time my bet is smaller now.

This post has been edited by GoldChan: Jul 15 2011, 09:35 AM
benedict1213
post Jul 15 2011, 10:27 AM

183 posts

Today will be interesting for Gold and Silver spot which US broker house regulated under CFTC forced to close after 15/JULY/2011 5PM (US Time) and banned from offering Gold/Silver Margin trading!
On the same time, Gold and silver surged straight for few days, this might hammed both metal down temporary..

Perhaps this is a good news for us which to catch the opportunity at the bottom!!
I Foresee that silver might climb little higher to USD40, but the bull momentum is low while US trader/investor forced to close their position today.

REMEMBER THE NUMBERS..!
On the downside, I advised can looking for BUY/Accumulate entry at USD35-36.55..
take this strong support at USD33.70.

Potential Target USD43.20- 45.35 in the mid of AUGUST 2011
and... my Highest Year Target would be USD67 which i keep this target in view first...
For those wanna play safe, U can start hunt if Silver consolidate above USD40

p/s: I'm a self-trader and experienced in trading for 2years+. I'm not guru or promoting here. I'm pure sharing.. Good luck! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by benedict1213: Jul 15 2011, 10:52 AM
smokymcpot
post Jul 15 2011, 02:55 PM

1,171 posts

Physical silver vs paper silver. Which is better and why? Thanks
3think
post Jul 15 2011, 05:32 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jul 15 2011, 02:55 PM)
Physical silver vs paper silver. Which is better and why? Thanks
one of the reason to start in investing precious metals was to get away from the fiat paper money and current corrupted banking system. buying physical would means going back to basic where you buy what you see. buy paper silver is buying a future contract on one day you will redeem your silver. also, you traded your paper money to another piece of paper called, contract or passbook. that's back to the banking system style. investing in precious metals idea was really to get out from the old system.

Added on July 15, 2011, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(benedict1213 @ Jul 15 2011, 10:27 AM)
Today will be interesting for Gold and Silver spot which US broker house regulated under CFTC forced to close after 15/JULY/2011 5PM (US Time) and banned from offering Gold/Silver Margin trading! 
On the same time, Gold and silver surged straight for few days, this might hammed both metal down temporary..

Perhaps this is a good news for us which to catch the opportunity at the bottom!!
I Foresee that silver might climb little higher to USD40, but the bull momentum is low while US trader/investor forced to close their position today.

REMEMBER THE NUMBERS..!
On the downside, I advised can looking for BUY/Accumulate entry at  USD35-36.55..
take this strong support at USD33.70.

Potential Target USD43.20- 45.35  in the mid of AUGUST 2011
and... my Highest Year Target would be USD67 which i keep this target in view first...
For those wanna play safe, U can start hunt if Silver consolidate above USD40

p/s:  I'm a self-trader and experienced in trading for 2years+.  I'm not guru or promoting here. I'm pure sharing.. Good luck!  thumbup.gif
Great foresight! I really wonder what would be the effect of banning silver/gold margin trading. PM investment is getting really exciting as each days goes!

This post has been edited by 3think: Jul 15 2011, 05:35 PM
Aurumanati
post Jul 15 2011, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jul 13 2011, 06:47 PM)
The codes are online http://tariff.customs.gov.my/ you can tell the shipper what to declare.

Sometimes shippers use the wrong code and you get taxed unnecessarily tongue.gif
Thanks bro, will check it out,

cheers

smokymcpot
post Jul 15 2011, 09:49 PM

1,171 posts

Okay, I have RM1K to spend. Should I get bars or coins? Do tell me why. Thanks. Can recommend me someone who sells them at an awesome price. Thanks!
kitco
post Jul 15 2011, 09:51 PM

34 posts

At today's price RM1k not enough for silver bars, unless you buy the 1oz one.
smokymcpot
post Jul 15 2011, 09:52 PM

1,171 posts

Hmmm, yeah. But the premium is alot but still cheaper than coins cause got tax. So coins?
kitco
post Jul 15 2011, 09:58 PM

34 posts

in my opinion if you want buy silver in Malaysia you should buy silvers that are easily liquidated into cash.
So far the ready market to cash in on your silver is Public Gold.
Although the spread is quite wide, but they are willing to buy your silver when you want to sell to their dealers.
I am not sure whether they will buy any other form of silver asides from Public Silver bars.
But the market for other form of silver is still very small, perhaps only consist of fellow investors in silver.
For gold its different, cos you can convert any form of gold into cash at certain banks all over the country.
smokymcpot
post Jul 15 2011, 10:17 PM

1,171 posts

Hmmm, I know a few dealers who buy back at 5% spread biggrin.gif Anyways, just wanted to get some opinions. I currently have 1gram of Pamp Suisse gold. That's all. biggrin.gif
magpie9
post Jul 15 2011, 10:41 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jul 15 2011, 09:49 PM)
Okay, I have RM1K to spend. Should I get bars or coins? Do tell me why. Thanks. Can recommend me someone who sells them at an awesome price. Thanks!
what silver you currently have? i'd seen some of your previous post that you trying to sell some of your silver coins too smile.gif
smokymcpot
post Jul 15 2011, 10:46 PM

1,171 posts

Now, I have none tongue.gif Only have 1gram of gold. Planning to diversify tongue.gif Every 5oz. of silver equals to 1g of gold. So when either one crashes, I always have a back up smile.gif
benedict1213
post Jul 16 2011, 01:08 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jul 15 2011, 10:49 PM)
RM1k to spend? let go have a ride in Marina Bays Casino! who know you might win a car?!
btw.. it's not spend but invest..! Spend mean something that will fly off from your pocket..
Before i answer your question, put aside of investment, do you have managed your financial and emergency fund yet?
besides, you must understand that gold/silver is long term investment due to the premium of bar/coin.. 5-15% spread mean a lot, that why i prefer invest short term through margin trading..and accumulate the $$ from margin trading into 10oz - 1KG bar..
well, there are 2 type of investor..
1. analysis the potential return and percentage. Which will be the good investment and higher yield return.
2. Pure invest, accumulate as preserves the money.

Do bear in mind that, Know what you are doing..
Invest with spare money, do Think and decide wisely..
and do not act by the emotion or desire and fear from rumors "USD will fly 100,200..and on and on...."
INVEST WISELY!

if not....,
as aaronpang said: "just put the money in FD laugh.gif "

smokymcpot
post Jul 16 2011, 02:19 AM

1,171 posts

Margin trading meaning? Don't have enough budget to buy one shot #10oz. sad.gif
prophetjul
post Jul 16 2011, 09:12 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(kitco @ Jul 15 2011, 09:58 PM)
in my opinion if you want buy silver in Malaysia you should buy silvers that are easily liquidated into cash.
So far the ready market to cash in on your silver is Public Gold.
Although the spread is quite wide, but they are willing to buy your silver when you want to sell to their dealers.
I am not sure whether they will buy any other form of silver asides from Public Silver bars.
But the market for other form of silver is still very small, perhaps only consist of fellow investors in silver.
For gold its different, cos you can convert any form of gold into cash at certain banks all over the country.
These are very good points.
i am sure public gold will consider other silver as.......junk silver. So expect maybe 30% haircut?

Thats the reason i invest in gold and not silver.
Silver for me is for numis collection
GoldChan
post Jul 16 2011, 09:18 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jul 15 2011, 09:49 PM)
well, U can pay me a visit at my store :

http://myworld.ebay.com.my/silvermalaysia
can make a 1k budget for u.

smokymcpot
post Jul 16 2011, 10:25 AM

1,171 posts

@GoldChan : Thought of getting coins smile.gif You don't have any?
@prophetjul : I prefer silver because it is relatively cheap now. I am going all out to get it below USD40/oz. The rise in silver is also faster than gold.
kanethesun
post Jul 16 2011, 10:34 AM

1,426 posts

says like I got RM3k to burn, silver bar shall I go for?
lustman
post Jul 16 2011, 11:06 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Jul 16 2011, 10:34 AM)
says like I got RM3k to burn, silver bar shall I go for?
personal opinion, go for coins, buy in tubes cos it's much cheaper that singles. top up a bit on your 3k for 1 eagles tube.

some people including me get carried away with the beauty of the coins so they want to buy all types. i researched everywhere and the conclusion is for savings cum investment get these 3 - maples, eagles and philis - bcos being legal tender and government issued and backed with a face value and cheaper than other coins.

if you want to decorate your house wall then you can get the expensive ones like panda, kookaburra, etc.

silver bars - no idea but i do have scottsdale bars for collection purpose and tend to get one each in the process.

p.s. correct me if i'm wrong, silver bars has a purity of.999 fine silver but it is not government backed and has no legal tender status. this is the reason i go for coins.

This post has been edited by lustman: Jul 16 2011, 11:10 AM
kanethesun
post Jul 16 2011, 11:48 AM

1,426 posts

where should I get those coins then?

only through website & internet purchase? no retails?

124 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:40 AM