i will go survey first. why? it comes with 32 bit?
=-:~ TOSHIBA Club ~:-= V2, Leading Innovation >>>
Dec 8 2010, 03:43 PM
582 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Melaka |
haha.
i will go survey first. why? it comes with 32 bit? |
Dec 8 2010, 04:25 PM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
Dec 8 2010, 04:56 PM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 8 2010, 06:22 PM
owh. like that. thanks ya
Dec 8 2010, 08:18 PM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 8 2010, 03:17 PM) O___o Anything not good with the glossiness? It's stylish don't you think so?So which one you chose? I believe its best to go for either Acer 4820TG/ Toshiba L645. Personally I feel the U41F is abit too frail... too much weak spots on the chassis... The 4820TG will probably be the best option since it also offers good battery life.. But I don't quite like the keyboard buttons Toshiba's L645's build is impressively solid, but you'll have to bear with the glossiness Oh ya, if you opt for the L645, go for 64-bit W7 instead of 32-bit ya |
Dec 8 2010, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 8 2010, 08:18 PM) Agreed, its stylish and very nice looking.. Glossy materials will not look old even after years of usage...But they are really fingerprints/grim/dust etc. magnets haha.... the laptop will no longer look nice with all those "things" covering up the glossy surface... which results in the users having to clean up the laptops everyday... I used a Toshiba Qosmio F60 and Satellite M500 before... and they are some of the most glossy laptops out there Nice is nice, but imho its not worth it~ Many laptop brands seemed to notice this, which is why most of the newer batches of laptops applies other types of materials to prevent fingerprints/smudge etc. i.e. Satellite M645/ Asus N series/ Acer TimelineX etc. |
Dec 8 2010, 09:55 PM
owh..i get poisoned by toshiba
Dec 8 2010, 10:52 PM
Dec 9 2010, 09:52 AM
Dec 9 2010, 11:32 AM
Dec 13 2010, 01:10 AM
1,693 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: THe Hell |
What a great deal i got for RM2999 Toshiba M645 +trip to korea from a free gift at Pikom DLE Fair
This post has been edited by Irfan2397: Dec 13 2010, 01:11 AM |
Dec 13 2010, 01:23 AM
1,736 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
cant find any shop carry toshiba protege t210 in lowyat plaza =.=
Dec 13 2010, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Dec 13 2010, 01:10 AM) As I've posted in the other threads, its really a very good deal... I can't believe it as well Anyway, how does the ambient light sensor works? It adjusts everything automatically or...? And most of all, how's the speakers? hehe Oh ya, you're running on 32-bit or 64-bit system? Better convert to 64-bit while you still don't have a lot of stuffs stored in your laptop Added on December 13, 2010, 1:09 pm QUOTE(yujin86 @ Dec 13 2010, 01:23 AM) Huh? I've just went there last week, and there's quite a lot of Toshiba Portege T210 on display o Perhaps you can try the Toshiba outlet on the groundfloor... I remembered that there's a few units in the large IT store (forgot the name liao) which is on the same level as the All IT Hypermart (3rd floor).. Anyway, good choice choosing the T210... reviews have given a very high score for this laptop, mainly due to its user-friendliness... I guess it'll be okay as long as you are okay with the looks and design haha This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Dec 13 2010, 01:09 PM |
Dec 13 2010, 03:32 PM
1,693 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: THe Hell |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 13 2010, 02:06 PM) As I've posted in the other threads, its really a very good deal... I can't believe it as well Yeah the ambient light is automatically sey and how to change to 64 bit?Anyway, how does the ambient light sensor works? It adjusts everything automatically or...? And most of all, how's the speakers? hehe Oh ya, you're running on 32-bit or 64-bit system? Better convert to 64-bit while you still don't have a lot of stuffs stored in your laptop Added on December 13, 2010, 1:09 pm Huh? I've just went there last week, and there's quite a lot of Toshiba Portege T210 on display o Perhaps you can try the Toshiba outlet on the groundfloor... I remembered that there's a few units in the large IT store (forgot the name liao) which is on the same level as the All IT Hypermart (3rd floor).. Anyway, good choice choosing the T210... reviews have given a very high score for this laptop, mainly due to its user-friendliness... I guess it'll be okay as long as you are okay with the looks and design haha Added on December 13, 2010, 3:51 pmcan someone help me can refer my topics http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1675280 This post has been edited by Irfan2397: Dec 13 2010, 03:51 PM |
Dec 13 2010, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Dec 13 2010, 03:32 PM) Yeah the ambient light is automatically sey and how to change to 64 bit? The conversion will work, its very easy only, just make sure you back up everything Added on December 13, 2010, 3:51 pmcan someone help me can refer my topics http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1675280 |
Dec 13 2010, 09:17 PM
1,736 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Huh? I've just went there last week, and there's quite a lot of Toshiba Portege T210 on display o Perhaps you can try the Toshiba outlet on the groundfloor... I remembered that there's a few units in the large IT store (forgot the name liao) which is on the same level as the All IT Hypermart (3rd floor).. Anyway, good choice choosing the T210... reviews have given a very high score for this laptop, mainly due to its user-friendliness... I guess it'll be okay as long as you are okay with the looks and design haha [/quote] i check all the shops with toshiba logo liao =.= want to see how it looks like but no chance... |
Dec 13 2010, 09:56 PM
That's too bad... the other shops got sell..
Anyway, here's a review on the laptop: http://www.laptopmag.com/review/laptops/to...x#axzz183x4vtBr The naming of the laptop is different in different countries |
Dec 14 2010, 10:34 PM
700 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Hi all the Toshiba user/ sifu, I just got my Portege and would like to check how to fine turn the webcam? I use it with MSN and it really not clear as my cheapo external webcam.....Thanks.
Dec 14 2010, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(tkhoo @ Dec 14 2010, 10:34 PM) Hi all the Toshiba user/ sifu, I just got my Portege and would like to check how to fine turn the webcam? I use it with MSN and it really not clear as my cheapo external webcam.....Thanks. Grats on your laptop purchase Which Portege are you referring to? T210? I guess as long as you have the latest drivers then it should be okay already.... never heard of how to fine tune the webcam How is the quality when compared with using Toshiba's own webcam utility (not MSN).. are they the same? |
Dec 14 2010, 11:24 PM
700 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 14 2010, 10:52 PM) Grats on your laptop purchase Mine is Portege M900 Which Portege are you referring to? T210? I guess as long as you have the latest drivers then it should be okay already.... never heard of how to fine tune the webcam How is the quality when compared with using Toshiba's own webcam utility (not MSN).. are they the same? |
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:45 AM |