post Dec 13 2010, 01:23 AM

1,736 posts

cant find any shop carry toshiba protege t210 in lowyat plaza =.=
yujin86
post Dec 13 2010, 09:17 PM

1,736 posts

Huh? I've just went there last week, and there's quite a lot of Toshiba Portege T210 on display o hmm.gif
Perhaps you can try the Toshiba outlet on the groundfloor...
I remembered that there's a few units in the large IT store (forgot the name liao) which is on the same level as the All IT Hypermart (3rd floor).. doh.gif

Anyway, good choice choosing the T210... reviews have given a very high score for this laptop, mainly due to its user-friendliness...
I guess it'll be okay as long as you are okay with the looks and design haha laugh.gif

[/quote]

i check all the shops with toshiba logo liao =.=
want to see how it looks like but no chance...
yujin86
post Dec 16 2010, 11:12 PM

1,736 posts

i just bough a toshiba protege t210 yesterday.
but after i register the warranty online, i notice tat my warranty starts on Aug 14 2010 until 14 Aug 2011.... y the date is aug but not dec? and is it got 1 year extra warranty if regsiter now?

or my new laptop is used?
yujin86
post Dec 17 2010, 11:48 AM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 17 2010, 09:46 AM)
Hihi~

What's your budget for your new netbook? Toshiba's netbooks, even though more user-friendly; are outdated already... its best to consider Asus's netbooks instead... they are very well refined, better spec-ed and cheaper as well... Most of those netbooks have received plenty of very impressive reviews  thumbup.gif
But if your budget permits, its better to go for subnotebooks (11.6-12.1inch) in size instead, those are more powerful and more easy on the eyes  laugh.gif
ya agree with u
especially t210 hehe
yujin86
post Dec 17 2010, 11:42 PM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 16 2010, 11:42 PM)
Grats on the purchase! Heard that its an even better model compared to its predecessor Portege T130  thumbup.gif
I'm not really sure but I think the warranty will start from the date of shipping instead of the date of purchase... Not too sure though, its best if you can contact Teledynamics and speak to them about this, they should be able to extend your warranty until Dec  nod.gif

Edited: Just checked, ya you should get the 2nd year local warranty  nod.gif It will be good to call Teledynamics and confirm that they've registered your laptop for the 1st year international and the 2nd year local warranty  nod.gif
i check on9 again and the warranty is bac to normal oledi haha.
but only 1 year dun hav any extra...
mayb need to wait another day =.=
cos the website state that after 3 days only will show the correct info =.=
yujin86
post Dec 18 2010, 12:06 AM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 17 2010, 11:56 PM)
You should consider Asus's Eee PC, the netbook trend was initially started by Asus anyway... so they're the most seasoned and experienced in designing and building netbooks  nod.gif
I would recommend 11.6-12.1 inch subnotebooks instead of netbooks for better experience  nod.gif
12 inchers:
Asus Eee PC 1215T , AMD K125+ Radeon HD4200@RM1.5k
Asus Eee PC 1215P, Intel Atom N550@RM1.4k

10 inchers:
Asus Eee PC 1015PEM, Intel Atom N550@RM1.3k

Personally I would recommend the ones in bold... Good screen resolution, ergonomic keyboard, good touchpad and not to mention cheap hehe  laugh.gif
Seriously worth considering ^^

Added on December 17, 2010, 11:58 pm

thumbup.gif
Good to hear that the warranty has been updated. Do check after a few days, if its not yet updated then you'll have to give them a call, local warranty extension isn't cheap for Toshibas, so must appreciate when you got it for free  laugh.gif
i tot get cheated by the seller haha
luckily~

but my battery performance max is only 2 hours =.=
is it normal? i suppose it can tahan longer is it?
yujin86
post Dec 18 2010, 12:07 AM

1,736 posts

just normal surfing with lowest screen brightness on power saver mode oledi...
yujin86
post Dec 18 2010, 12:14 AM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 18 2010, 12:08 AM)
+1 QFT, the battery will be able to last longer with Eco Utility on, setting brightness level to minimum and disabling/closing background, unused softwares  nod.gif
For instance I straightaway deleted the Toshiba Reel Time thingy which I don't think is useful at all haha, waste resources only  sweat.gif

Added on December 18, 2010, 12:10 am

Based on the review, the reviewers managed to squeeze 6 hours out of the laptop with Wifi on/dimmest settings leh  hmm.gif
anymore bundled toshiba software u deleted? haha
yujin86
post Dec 18 2010, 12:34 AM

1,736 posts

[quote=lee_what2004,Dec 18 2010, 12:22 AM]
Try install batteryCare, and close the browser, and see how much is the discharge rate...

designed capacity 48600 mwh
total capacity 35856 mwh
current capa 15066mwh
discharge rate -7.1 W
wear level 26.22%

btw wad is wear level??
yujin86
post Dec 18 2010, 12:39 AM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 18 2010, 12:37 AM)
Wear level is how much has the battery lost its capacity compared to its original capacity...
and yours is too high for a brand new notebook sweat.gif

Try restart couple times and see if the discharge rate go down...
icic
or is it too new so the batt not yet ACTIVATED???
yujin86
post Dec 18 2010, 12:41 AM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 18 2010, 12:40 AM)
Try use it for another day, if the wear level still like that or increasing, better go ask for exchange...
go to the computer shop that i bought my laptop for exchange? or need to go toshiba service centre?
yujin86
post Dec 18 2010, 12:46 AM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 18 2010, 12:42 AM)
Go to the shop ask for 1-to-1 exchange since it still under 7 days purchase...
just the battery only?
yujin86
post Dec 18 2010, 12:50 AM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 18 2010, 12:48 AM)
The whole unit ?
IF battery only, I think need to go service center...
but i oledi install all the software oledi omg....
i will try to see these few days regarding the wear level first.

so if 1 to 1 exchange need the notebook and battery together?
if just wan change the battery can go service centre?
yujin86
post Dec 18 2010, 12:52 AM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 18 2010, 12:51 AM)
The 1-to-1 exchange (whole unit) only valid during 7 days after purchase, after that need to refer service center..
icic
tq for ur answer bro!
yujin86
post Dec 18 2010, 08:51 PM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 18 2010, 09:38 AM)
@yujin86

When you bought your laptop the box is already opened?  hmm.gif
i think so...
so if i go toshiba service centre can get 1 to 1 battery replacement on the spot?
or need to wait them for checking few days later only can replace?

i dun wan to return whole unit since i oledi install all the software lazy to go through all the installation again =.= and not sure the shop willing to change 1 to 1 within 1 week.
yujin86
post Dec 18 2010, 08:55 PM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:52 PM)
Call teledynamic first and check whether got stock ?
i will try to call them when i back in kl haha
by the way any t210 user here in lowyat net?

how long ur battery can tahan?
yujin86
post Dec 20 2010, 10:02 AM

1,736 posts

i pm him oledi haha thanks ya.

anyway update my current status.
i just fully discharged my battery and the wear level from 26.36 drop to 11.64 now.

dun know i should fully discharged again or not? does it hurt the battery?

This post has been edited by yujin86: Dec 20 2010, 10:05 AM
yujin86
post Dec 20 2010, 10:18 PM

1,736 posts

i fully discharged my battery for the second time
my designed capacity is 48600
and total capacity become 48956 =.=

now the wear level is 0%....

feel so weird
but from last time wear level 26% the battery last ard 2.5 hours increased to 11% of ard 4 hours and now 0% not yet tested.

hope can tahan for at least 5 hours haha
yujin86
post Dec 23 2010, 09:48 AM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(whateveritis @ Dec 23 2010, 09:47 AM)
guys, my Toshiba notebook have a problem, not sure where the problem is, when i switched on there is a spark coming out of the power cord but i'm not sure whether the adapter is affected as well, Toshiba service center is in Shah Alam right? is there anywhere in KL?
ther is 1 in lowyat plaza bro.
yujin86
post Dec 23 2010, 09:57 AM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(whateveritis @ Dec 23 2010, 09:50 AM)
cool, do you happen to know which floor?

EDIT: nevermind, found it, thanx a lot yujin86  smile.gif
u r welcome haha

0.0443sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:50 AM