Hey guys, New to this and need your opinion

TSbakry
post Dec 10 2009, 11:37 AM, updated 16y ago

385 posts

Hey guys,

I just started the gym/bodybuilding lifestyle and i know i have a lot of work to do.

I have been reading all the stickied posts about meals and such and being myself, who is always busy at work, its kinda hard for me to get the proper meals. Below what i eat on a typical work day. (not today tho as i woke up late due to latenight work and did not prepare my food )

breakfast: a blend of 2 cups of milk, 2 scoops of weider massgainer 4000, 2 eggwhites (altho i feel like its a waste to not eat the yolk), and a half a cup of oats.

Between breakfast and lunch: wholemeat bread with cheese sandwhich. with a dab of jam to make it taste better.

Lunch: from the stall, white rice with vege, tofu and meat (chicken breast, beef or fish).

around 3-4pm: wholemeat bread with cheese sandwhich. with a dab of jam to make it taste better.

5.30pm: 2 scoops of weider mass gainer 4000 with water

gym starts at 6pm and immediately after working out, I have another 2 scoops of weider mass gainer 4000 with water.

Dinner: at the mercy of whatever restaurant i go to sad.gif

before sleep: 2 scoops of weider massgainer 4000 with milk.

Oh dear fellow HnF gurus, please help me.

PS: oh, i am 166cm or so and 70kgs. Although i believe i am 70kgs due to my heavy bones sad.gif
Kelv
post Dec 10 2009, 11:58 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

8 scoops of weight gainer a day??!!
I will prefer more eggs instead.
pedro
post Dec 10 2009, 12:14 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

This would fit better in workout journals.

Eat the yolks!

How do you know its your bones??

celion
post Dec 10 2009, 12:17 PM

232 posts

8 scoops of massgaiiner 1 day?
it sounds pretty massive for me
TSbakry
post Dec 10 2009, 12:19 PM

385 posts

Haha, i will cutdown to only 6 then.. 2 before workout, 2 after and 2 before i sleep?

Ah, due to the fact that i dont think i am big and still weight 70kgs?
And due to the fact that i cant float for nuts, no matter what.. if you kill me, just dump me in a lake, confirm sink.

ps: Oh ya..maybe "berat dosa". and where's the workout journal?
arekey
post Dec 10 2009, 01:07 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Dec 10 2009, 01:19 PM)
Haha, i will cutdown to only 6 then.. 2 before workout, 2 after and 2 before i sleep?

Ah, due to the fact that i dont think i am big and still weight 70kgs?
And due to the fact that i cant float for nuts, no matter what.. if you kill me, just dump me in a lake, confirm sink.

ps: Oh ya..maybe "berat dosa". and where's the workout journal?
Why the hell did you use Weider 4000??
You should cut not bulk now
ken86
post Dec 10 2009, 01:49 PM

406 posts

forget bout weider mass 4000

you need the orgasmatron - I just posted it under tips & tricks.

all these weightgainers contains a lot of filler - maltodextrin. make your own nutritious mass gainer instead.

seriously arekey , who are you to comment ? stop sounding like an authority in supplements , gosh.
arekey
post Dec 10 2009, 02:11 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Dec 10 2009, 02:49 PM)
forget bout weider mass 4000

you need the orgasmatron - I just posted it under tips & tricks.

all these weightgainers contains a lot of filler - maltodextrin. make your own nutritious mass gainer instead.

seriously arekey , who are you to comment ? stop sounding like an authority in supplements , gosh.
who are you ken?? anti-supplement activist???
seriosly, why did you think a guy with 166cm and 70kgs need a mass/weight gain???
pedro
post Dec 10 2009, 02:32 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Dec 10 2009, 02:11 PM)
who are you ken??  anti-supplement activist???
Naaa,just an anti arekey-BS activist!!

Have you even seen the guy yet??Judging the book by its cover is what you are doing.
ken86
post Dec 10 2009, 02:39 PM

406 posts

hi arekey, i was expecting that smile.gif

who am i ?

I am big believer that getting in shape is brutally hard work. I don’t give a shit what all the scam artists and marketing scumbags tell you. If you can’t handle the truth then you’re destined to be soft and weak forever.

anti-supplement activist???
I am never "anti" supplements, most of my recipes advocate the usage of whey protein. I believe in whole foods as we humans are NOT composed of a collection of macronutrients in powder form.

and you with your so called good diet and 'i don;t know whatever supplements you are using now ? pro-complex ?'

I guess that speaks a lot of volume.

why did you think a guy with 166cm and 70kgs need a mass/weight gain??? he was complaining being heavy bone and wanting to gain mass and I am merely giving him a weight gainer shake recipe to make his wallet heavier and actually contain some real food (fruits and oats) not maltodextrin smile.gif

feel free to retaliate biggrin.gif my comments end here
arekey
post Dec 10 2009, 02:42 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Dec 10 2009, 03:32 PM)
Naaa,just an anti arekey-BS activist!!

Have you even seen the guy yet??Judging the book by its cover is what you are doing.
Of course no la pedro broo
Just judge based on his post.
He is newbie, 166cm and 70kg.
I think Weight/mass gainer is only who is underweight, not suitable for him.
He already have the weight..... just need to ripppp

TSbakry
post Dec 10 2009, 02:48 PM

385 posts

well, looking at my body, i feel like i have nothing to cut..obviously u gotta have something to cut right?

If you see me in real life, you'd agree i need to bulk up first.

Seriously, must be heavy bones or "berat dosa".

And where do you guys go to work out anyway? Would love to meet you all in real life. I just go to the office gym. The trainer there and "abang2 muscle" showing me the ropes.
diablokun
post Dec 10 2009, 03:13 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Dec 10 2009, 02:48 PM)
well, looking at my body, i feel like i have nothing to cut..obviously u gotta have something to cut right?

If you see me in real life, you'd agree i need to bulk up first.

Seriously, must be heavy bones or "berat dosa".

And where do you guys go to work out anyway? Would love to meet you all in real life. I just go to the office gym. The trainer there and "abang2 muscle" showing me the ropes.

dude, should've stop using those berat dosa terms la...so fvcking annoying la...duhhh

arekey + ken86 : miscommunication only...chill out k...

Desvaro
post Dec 10 2009, 03:14 PM

639 posts

Bakry, if you need information regarding nutrition, ken86 is THE MAN to talk to.

Read his thread (I make it a point to read it once a week, it's amazing how you can miss out on things the first few times you read it).

Read what he wrote, and learn to implement what you learn from there.

With regards to 'busy working and not being able to prepare food', well if I am not wrong, ken86 cooks food on Sunday and then stores it in portions for the rest of the week. If you see his thread, he also has those protein shake recipes that take less than 10 minutes.

However, I will leave you with a warning - the only time you should read his thread is when you have just finished eating. DO NOT read his thread when you're hungry, and DO NOT read his thread late at night, you'll either drool all over your computer (like I did) and wished that you had a magic wand to make the food he displayed appear right in front of (like I did too).

All the best to you, you seem to have the right attitude in the sense that you are willing to learn.
alzaim
post Dec 10 2009, 03:23 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Dec 10 2009, 02:39 PM)

I am never "anti" supplements, most of my recipes advocate the usage of whey protein. I believe in whole foods as we humans are NOT composed of a collection of macronutrients in powder form.

why did you think a guy with 166cm and 70kgs need a mass/weight gain??? he was complaining being heavy bone and wanting to gain mass and I am merely giving him a weight gainer shake recipe to make his wallet heavier and actually contain some real food (fruits and oats) not maltodextrin smile.gif

feel free to retaliate  biggrin.gif  my comments end here
well i get what he is trying to say...coz in malaysia to just stay on weight gainers is just expensive and unhealthy...
for me i mix protein powders with peanut butter and oats and bananas...

and ken's post give me new recipe to try around with...good job....
thankss!

soo bakry...give it a try...

arekey
post Dec 10 2009, 03:29 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ken86 @ Dec 10 2009, 03:39 PM)
hi arekey, i was expecting that smile.gif

who am i ?

I am big believer that getting in shape is brutally hard work. I don’t give a shit what all the scam artists and marketing scumbags tell you. If you can’t handle the truth then you’re destined to be soft and weak forever.

and you with your so called good diet and 'i don;t know whatever supplements you are using now ? pro-complex ?'

I guess that speaks a lot of volume.

feel free to retaliate  biggrin.gif  my comments end here
Now i know why is you so stupid when talking about supplementation.

Mass/weight gainer is for who underweight or who have difficulties getting enough calories. not mean for normal guy.

I follow the Darklight advice and with my supplementation i manage pack 10kg++ during my bulking period(photo) without add much of fat in about 3 month. that not result ken86???

I use this type of supplementation and i can advice it based on my experience. How about you???
Taking big like you have use it before.

I rest my case here.

bakry

I recommend you to use Multivitamin, Creatine, Fishoill and Protien shake and eat lot of chiken breast.
I don't belive you are underweight do you??
You should carefull using weider megamass 4000 or you will endup fat.
I only use it not more that 3 scoop per day.

TSbakry
post Dec 10 2009, 04:15 PM

385 posts

Thanks for the tip, will keep it in consideration.

It depends on what u mean by underweight... I dont really believe in BMI as it uses you overall weight and height in calculation. I am 70-71 kgs, but that could mean its mostly fat. If its about BMI, then i am at 25 BMI and can be considered borderline overweight. But i rather have a higher BMI with muscles that be optimum with fat.

How do i check my bodyfat? Seriously need to meet you guys in person and go through all this with you all.

If its dedication, no problem. I can do it. I can get into a routine lifestyle easily. Just need the know how and guide.

To Diablokun, haha i will stop with that term. Just that its true...dont u realize how some people are smaller than you physically but their weight is, weirdly, heavier than it should be. But i will stop it. Offensing people is something i dont wanna do smile.gif

This post has been edited by bakry: Dec 10 2009, 04:18 PM
arekey
post Dec 10 2009, 04:34 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Dec 10 2009, 05:15 PM)
Thanks for the tip, will keep it in consideration.

It depends on what u mean by underweight... I dont really believe in BMI as it uses you overall weight and height in calculation. I am 70-71 kgs, but that could mean its mostly fat. If its about BMI, then i am at 25 BMI and can be considered borderline overweight. But i rather have a higher BMI with muscles that be optimum with fat.

How do i check my bodyfat? Seriously need to meet you guys in person and go through all this with you all.
If its dedication, no problem. I can do it. I can get into a routine lifestyle easily. Just need the know how and guide.

To Diablokun, haha i will stop with that term. Just that its true...dont u realize how some people are smaller than you physically but their weight is, weirdly, heavier than it should be. But i will stop it. Offensing people is something i dont wanna do smile.gif
Go to the fitness concept shop. there is bio-impendencce machine that can calculate your Body Fat. Its free.

shanecross
post Dec 10 2009, 05:42 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

That photo of arekey is just sooo errrrrr..hmmm

This post has been edited by shanecross: Dec 10 2009, 05:44 PM
yeah_guyz
post Dec 10 2009, 06:15 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(shanecross @ Dec 10 2009, 05:42 PM)
That photo of arekey is just sooo errrrrr..hmmm
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

0.0203sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:55 PM