5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

nookie188
post Mar 29 2012, 12:25 AM

2,515 posts

anyone knows what is the latest transacted prices for unit facing inside?
nookie188
post Mar 29 2012, 08:25 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(big2me @ Mar 29 2012, 08:15 PM)
I have 1 unit KLCC view for sale, RM440k, 1074sf, 2 carparks.
Negotiator here.
what was last transacted price?
bank valuation can match?
nookie188
post Apr 3 2012, 05:27 PM

2,515 posts

once the other blocks (B & C) are ready, everything will fall into place I reckon..trust by that time YTL will pull up their socks and deliver a development
that is in tandem with their good reputation ... tongue.gif meantime guess those who bought into block A ("cheapest" among the 3 blocks) will have to bear with the
inconveniences and temporary tardinesss for a while yet..
nookie188
post Apr 6 2012, 05:31 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Apr 6 2012, 03:34 PM)
did the price for midfield dropped from RM 400psf to RM 350 psf ?
mana ada?

once the other 2 blocks are finished, lagi naik the price.. tongue.gif
nookie188
post Apr 7 2012, 10:26 AM

2,515 posts

one of their tactics to fish for interested buyers..just put a low price to attract enquiries then when you call they wl say oh..sold olealy but
got another unit at higher price ...or oh, that ad was placed a few months ago, so it is an "old ad"...

once you call them, they have your contact for life! tongue.gif
nookie188
post Apr 14 2012, 03:27 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(shamal @ Apr 14 2012, 02:46 PM)
I'm just about to move in here. Noticed the floor tiles are very hard to clean? Can't get stains and shoeprints out? Any hints?
this does not sound like ordinary stains to me..it could be stains from cement and construction boots...maybe get the help of the maintenance office?
nookie188
post Apr 29 2012, 09:39 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(alvinlwy @ Apr 25 2012, 10:52 AM)
Price range 440K onward for block B now. I just wonder such value of RM420-450K condo yet the rental rate is just about 1.5K currently ??
my fren has a unit facing the garden in Block B for sale..pls pm if interested.
nookie188
post May 7 2012, 09:07 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ May 7 2012, 08:34 PM)
Renting a unit at Midfields. Block A.
Still not occupied, despite already handed keys months back.
Rental still high for this area, and locals executives may not afford the rental average RM1500 to RM1800 (rather high).

I think, the Subsale will ease, and price for units will fall.
The hike of units, is actually due to Agents, pushing the unrealistic price.

I think, with more added units to the market ( Block B/C< the price of subsale units will lagi fall, etc.

Who's going to buy a subsale unit at RM450K, when u can buy new ones from new developers pricing, and enjoy early bird discounts, etc.
Bank loans are hard to come by, with a tight economy.  rclxms.gif
err..where to buy new ones from developer cheaper than 450k for a 3 bedroom unit in KL? been looking for a while..
even studio units start from around 500 psf wor...
nookie188
post May 10 2012, 10:53 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ May 10 2012, 03:23 AM)
I asked a few "Property Agents" as listed in Iproperty web site covering Midfields subsales.
Telling them if can look for me units costing
380k to 400k
. They can't even bother to talk further.
Are owners at their mercy to sell units thru them?
How can we reach the actual owners to sell or buy their units with realistic prices and our real interest to buy.

It seem like as if we cannot reach the owners by ourselves and strike honest real deals win win buys!??

Not to forget that buying subsales, the 2nd owner may lose the original guarantees of the unit quality as enshrined in Sales n Purchase Agreements by original owner with developer?
actually cant blame the agents for this instance - as i know there were already confirmed subsale transactions at 400psf and 420 psf by one forummer..
so transacted prices are what both agents and owners will use this info as an indicator..its not the agents dont want to close the deal by setting the prices
ridiculously high - they just know what are realistic prices ie market prices. Sometimes the owners will also give the agents an earful if presented with offers
that they deem are too low so agents also dont want to buang masa.. wink.gif
nookie188
post May 10 2012, 07:46 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Citydude @ May 10 2012, 06:20 PM)
Well, takes a desperate subsale that did not do his real homework and desperately bought the high price unit!
And so, the entire group of Agents will based this transaction as the initial benchmark price for all units to come.

But when the dust settles, only one or two desperate sub buyers did it.

The smarter and honest buyers are waiting for the dust to settle, and only when real prices are shown, and we can only wanting to commit with that bank loan.
Not to forget, that if that unit is now RM450K, and after complete bank loan is settled, that unit in full payment comes to RM900K estimated.
worth it? you guess!

I was rather amazed that some even quoted RM3000 for rental in this area. For who? locals? foreigners? or the Japanese Community ( if there is any sign of Japanese School here)

At the end of day, if for own stay, whatever the price is OK, if u are OK with it. If you are thinking of high rentals, you think, a local will rent RM3000 to RM5000?
ya if can wait just wait lor..who knows prices may drop back to developer's price even...then go sapu ..serve the owners and agents right..padan muka..
wink.gif

Added on May 10, 2012, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(abgkik @ May 10 2012, 06:39 PM)
Are u sure u cannot get New condo, 3 bedroom unit in Kl?
got or not? where? i wanna buy quick quick.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nookie188: May 10 2012, 07:49 PM
nookie188
post Jul 20 2012, 12:36 PM

2,515 posts

in the end if its for own stay, where you buy for your own stay will be based on individual circumstances esp relating to location and financial standing so right for someone maybe wrong for another..

for me personally if i have no immediate family and all, leasehold status will not be a big issue for me - it will be like a nice to have factor - other considerations like affordable entry price would take first precedent. Secondary would be location and its proximity to health care, and amenities.
nookie188
post Sep 22 2012, 06:34 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(gucci lee @ Sep 22 2012, 06:10 PM)
No need so kan cheong laa.. Got money sure can buy anytime  rclxms.gif
I somehow thinks agt r d 1 who overpriced the whole place. whistling.gif
how does the agt "overprice the whole place"? unless of course only one agt there so for sure can set whatever price ..but secondly willing buyer willing seller no?
more often than not when prop just vped, i notice that agents tend to sell lower to quickly close the deal due to competition..
better a bird in hand than 2 in the bushes ..

anyway, if one feel not worth it, better look somewhere else esp in the secondary market ..

nookie188
post Nov 22 2012, 09:33 AM

2,515 posts

heard bank valuation can get 437psf for midfields ..banks like Public B, cimb ..

not too bad..nowadays new launches way too expensive in comparison
nookie188
post Dec 6 2012, 10:07 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Asali @ Dec 6 2012, 09:43 PM)
My friend let go two units (1074sf) at RM365K smile.gif
when did your fren sell his units?
what floor?
view?

didnt know that Midfields has 2 swimming pools one sandwiched between A &B and the round one on the other side of Block B.. thumbup.gif
also i like the piped in gas facility.. thumbup.gif

ya..surrounding a bit run down at the moment..

actually so near to KL Centre, for new VPed development, the prices are very competitive..sekarang mana boleh dapat?
nookie188
post Dec 7 2012, 10:18 PM

2,515 posts

when were the flood pics taken?

anyone can confirm if YTL has look into this already? as construction still ongoing for Block C and shops socould be a temporary setback..
obviously not a perfect development hmm.gif

if YTL has not done anything then not good for sure but if they have address it, then semua ok..
nookie188
post Dec 8 2012, 11:04 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Dec 8 2012, 10:40 AM)
That's why they build car park block seperate lo
Later flood
mmm..come to think of it, that is quite smart actually so no worries about cars floating in water.. doh.gif
nookie188
post Dec 14 2012, 04:41 PM

2,515 posts

noticed some land clearing works nearby and was told that will be the next

phase of midfields to be launched in 2013..

selling at 400+psf...

nookie188
post Dec 19 2012, 03:00 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Dwango @ Dec 19 2012, 01:03 PM)
It's not a bit high but very high. Most higher-end condo developments are in the range of RM0.18 to 0.22 psf only.
no lah, am paying already 35 cents for condo in KL below 500k type..
high end you mean like klcc type ke? that one where got 18 sen to 22 sen..?? that to me is high end..
nookie188
post Dec 24 2012, 04:33 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 24 2012, 03:57 PM)
Wahh. IMHO, for development like Midfield, the maintenance fee of RM 0.30 also consider expensive dy.
so what do you think is the "right price"? current maintenance is 28 cents ..so you think maintenance should be 20 cents or maybe lower ?if you are owner, can bring it up to the next JMB ..

maybe using a prop like titiwangsa sentral that is now not in the best of shape and maintenance is "cheap" ..

nookie188
post Jan 1 2013, 09:57 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Jan 1 2013, 08:30 PM)
Strict security at midfields.. As per all ytl projects..
Want bring ppl in also many questions plus point
thumbup.gif rather have tight security than poor security really - in these days and times, one cant be too safe...
better some inconvenience than to be harmed/robbed !

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:35 AM