5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?

nookie188
post Mar 25 2013, 10:03 AM

2,515 posts

actually hor, wanna find a condo in this price range or any range for that matter that pleases everyone not possible lor..sometimes have to give and take ..major defects are a no no
but small irritation sometimes, we got to see pass them. In the end, one man's meat is another man's poison. So some may like the place, and some may think
its crap so what i am saying is that its a personal choice.

to me, based on what i have seen, YTL 's workmanship sucks for midfields - which basically means owners have to spend lots of time and effort to get them rectified..which they should and teach YTL that consumers will not accept crap.! They always harp about their great achievements all the time but should not take the small man in the street for granted. If you want to be a leader in this field, you MUST BE CONSISTENT....

nookie188
post Mar 25 2013, 10:03 AM

2,515 posts

actually hor, wanna find a condo in this price range or any range for that matter that pleases everyone not possible lor..sometimes have to give and take ..major defects are a no no
but small irritation sometimes, we got to see pass them. In the end, one man's meat is another man's poison. So some may like the place, and some may think
its crap so what i am saying is that its a personal choice.

to me, based on what i have seen, YTL 's workmanship sucks for midfields - which basically means owners have to spend lots of time and effort to get them rectified..which they should and teach YTL that consumers will not accept crap.! They always harp about their great achievements all the time but should not take the small man in the street for granted. If you want to be a leader in this field, you MUST BE CONSISTENT....

nookie188
post Apr 25 2013, 08:27 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(calleong @ Apr 25 2013, 08:01 PM)
A unit at block A was transacted at RM530k.
fully furnished?

berapa car park..?

that seemed to be the highest todate ke?
nookie188
post May 24 2013, 08:50 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Ganny82 @ May 24 2013, 08:48 PM)
Astro in Block B is down after the heavy rain earlier....damn irritating la
thought everywhere the same ma..problem is with astro side..

their lousy dish cannot take heavy rain..

This post has been edited by nookie188: May 24 2013, 08:51 PM
nookie188
post May 24 2013, 10:09 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Ganny82 @ May 24 2013, 09:57 PM)
When it's raining it's normal after rain the entire service is still down...it's 10pm now but still no reception throughout the block b
OIC..that is real crappy indeed..

nookie188
post Jun 7 2013, 08:20 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ks yau @ Jun 7 2013, 01:33 AM)
I always think the selling point of Midfields is its location.......minutes drive to city and Midvalley. Accessible to PJ, Cheras, and other areas. Still considered not good location? blink.gif
yes i agree with you too...macro wise, location is good.
nookie188
post Jul 25 2013, 10:28 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(guviguvi @ Jul 25 2013, 10:22 PM)
I just bought a unit at Block C. will be joining the midfields family here soon.  biggrin.gif
congrats! rclxms.gif

what floor & facing?
price ?
nookie188
post Aug 11 2013, 09:30 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Ivan8236 @ Aug 8 2013, 09:49 PM)
I have a car park in MF for rent. 5th floor for RM130/mth
for rental of car park, do you provide the car park pass as well ke?
nookie188
post Aug 13 2013, 09:50 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(weng86 @ Aug 13 2013, 09:33 AM)
Hi guys,

Just want to share, this.. lately i been seeing alot of INDIAN STUDENT IN MIDFIELDS.. and 2 buses waiting outside everyday..

Is abit annoying, cause when ever i come home, there will be this indian student waiting at the lobby for someone to open lobby. As the guard will not open the lobby glass door for them.

Well i am not trying to be racist,

I am resident/owner in MF.
which block is this?

maybe shud check with the mgt office...
nookie188
post Aug 13 2013, 02:03 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(lsfung @ Aug 13 2013, 01:33 PM)
I saw one group of indians, more than 10 ppl moved in to blk C....
dunno which is worse ..indians or african students..? either one, its trouble generally..

owners should go and complain to the management as to how can a condo be turned into a student hostel??
same like setiawalk, the owners complained, and the management took action.
nookie188
post Aug 13 2013, 08:40 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Ganny82 @ Aug 13 2013, 08:31 PM)
take yur turn to approach the management and make yur own stand.
Worst come to worst bring it up during the coming AGM.
But we need everyone to make this work...
my cousin who owns a unit has also written a complaint letter to the management today....more owners need to do this as well bef it gets out of hand..
nookie188
post Aug 14 2013, 04:44 PM

2,515 posts

yeah cousin got the same email from Mohan ..great job! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

so these hostel dwellers will be kicked out soon..those stupid agents should be barred - they are like vultures..will do anything for $$$..
nookie188
post Aug 16 2013, 04:03 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Aug 15 2013, 02:23 PM)
another evidence for you all, posted in airbnb, https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/806632
named Chester.
wah..the pictures of the common area are so cantik..
this midfields actually looking good leh.. rclxms.gif
nookie188
post Aug 18 2013, 08:45 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(cheechee81 @ Aug 18 2013, 02:15 PM)
What is the issue with the door?
The stakeholder lawyer letter work like a charm.
After all this delaying (8mths), upon receipt of stakeholder lawyer letter at the Ytl lawyer office and notifying Ytl and mo, the repair work speed up within the 14 days notice period.

Crossing fingers and waiting
Should have actually send it in 4 months back, and stop myself for all the blood vomited out.
can share ke how to write the letter?
just inform lawyer that giving 14 days to repair - ? and give estimate cost? (have to provide quotation?)
nookie188
post Aug 19 2013, 09:09 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(sunrain @ Aug 19 2013, 07:43 PM)
I still see some Indian ladies rendam kaki in the jacuzzi pool last sat yawn.gif
i hope they were not wearing footwear!
nookie188
post Aug 20 2013, 06:52 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(cheechee81 @ Aug 19 2013, 09:54 PM)
I modified using sample letter from here
http://www.hba.org.my/help/sample.htm

Did not give quotes, reckon that time that if by end of 14 days notice lapse, if not repaired I will get my Id to repair and send directly the quote and claim from project account
So just followed the wordings
Letter is mainly to lawyer to withhold the project account money, so that upon giving notice to developer, and lapse of 14 days notice, you can persue repair
Keep note that this works well except for tiles as my Id told me developer has many reserve tiles. If own contractor repair they can only source almost matching color but not exact color tiles, as tiles differ in batches even for identical pattern.

Hope it helps. And good luck!
Btw my unit defect repair done, within the 14 days!!
thank you for the advice.. rclxms.gif

am going after sunway!
nookie188
post Aug 22 2013, 10:07 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ts1 @ Aug 22 2013, 09:58 AM)
if owner signed with them, nothing much can be done i think
not true lah..
if it violates the DMC, they can be kicked out..

as far as i know, the mgt has written officially to the owners to say that those indian students from the hostels will be asked to move out..

nookie188
post Aug 22 2013, 05:25 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Ganny82 @ Aug 22 2013, 04:40 PM)
Hopefully unless there is some new outcomes in the past few days.
I am pretty sure...the management are trying their best to sort it out but i got a feeling those owners are making it tough for them.
Those other owners making me very tulan....
hi - any idea how many units are involved in this hostel business?
nookie188
post Aug 24 2013, 10:18 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Prop321 @ Aug 24 2013, 10:02 AM)
It would be good if YTL can somehow get involved as they have full resources.. they wouldn't want this hostel issue to tarnish their reputation.. moreover it is in their interest too as they will launch new phase soon..
rclxms.gif good pointers there!

nookie188
post Aug 29 2013, 12:56 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 29 2013, 09:40 AM)
How many rounds u need to turn to ur car park lot?

Is the car park road friendly using? I mean wide space with easy angle to turn.
luckily for Midfields its easy to turn as developer allocated quite a big space for the turning portion unlike some other condos whereby its a nightmare due to
the tight space like one i saw in DP...pening..

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0266sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:51 PM