52 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Guide Beginners Guide to Desktop Modding

skychilled
post Jul 5 2010, 07:05 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(razornick22 @ Jul 4 2010, 06:47 PM)

my one is blue color window symbol, how do i change into the pic above? how to modify taskbar from blue to black?

some got apple symbol and etc. how to change?
hello,
may i know what OS are u using . win 7 ? vista ?

QUOTE(Nosferatu @ Jul 5 2010, 01:53 PM)
hi wanna ask if there are any software for alignment grid ?
so i can centralize my some of my rainmeter
thanks smile.gif

something like this in WoW
dont know anything that can help you out .
why dont u try microsoft excel and extend it using a ruler ? tongue.gif

joking mate
razornick22
post Jul 5 2010, 09:50 PM

368 posts

[quote=skychilled,Jul 5 2010, 07:05 PM]
hello,
may i know what OS are u using . win 7 ? vista ?

window 7. look at the most bottom, normally the taskbar is in blue color right? but how come the one i posted is in black color?
how do i change?
skychilled
post Jul 5 2010, 11:57 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(razornick22 @ Jul 5 2010, 09:50 PM)
window 7. look at the most bottom, normally the taskbar is in blue color right? but how come the one i posted is in black color?
how do i change?
firstly, i would like to state that i wont be responsible if ur computer burn, data corrupt, or blown away if u doing these.
i dont have win 7 at the moment to experiment this but the resource that i have below is trusted =)

i believe u were looking for this Twenty Fabulous Win7 Visual Style

but still u need to patch the uxtheme to be able to use this

get it here UXtheme Patcher winxp/vista/win7

This post has been edited by skychilled: Jul 5 2010, 11:59 PM
xEDynamics
post Jul 10 2010, 08:09 PM

544 posts

@skychilled: about ur pileus rainmeter, how u change it to pink, i mean the bar
skychilled
post Jul 10 2010, 11:30 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(xEDynamics @ Jul 10 2010, 08:09 PM)
@skychilled: about ur pileus rainmeter, how u change it to pink, i mean the bar
if im not mistaken i changed the color code for the secondary bar blink.gif

google rgb color chart for the color code smile.gif
xEDynamics
post Jul 11 2010, 10:02 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(skychilled @ Jul 10 2010, 11:30 PM)
if im not mistaken i changed the color code for the secondary barĀ  blink.gif

google rgb color chart for the color codeĀ  smile.gif
k thx! it use RGB code!!! and it work! smile.gif

i new to rainmeter! and u taught me well biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xEDynamics: Jul 11 2010, 11:32 AM
razornick22
post Jul 11 2010, 01:35 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(skychilled @ Jul 5 2010, 11:57 PM)
firstly, i would like to state that i wont be responsible if ur computer burn, data corrupt, or blown away if u doing these.
i dont have win 7 at the moment to experiment this but the resource that i have below is trusted =)

i believe u were looking for this Twenty Fabulous Win7 Visual Style

but still u need to patch the uxtheme to be able to use this

get it here UXtheme Patcher winxp/vista/win7

what i mean is the taskbar on the top left, the black circle 1

is it under visual style too?

This post has been edited by razornick22: Jul 11 2010, 01:36 PM
skychilled
post Jul 17 2010, 04:52 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(razornick22 @ Jul 11 2010, 01:35 PM)

what i mean is the taskbar on the top left, the black circle 1

is it under visual style too?
yes its under visual style
whether u get an windows blind software or use the hard way of uxtheme patcher and get visual style that i post earlier or around deviantart.com
aizax007
post Jul 21 2010, 06:33 AM

119 posts

Dude.... Does damage ur pc if we do that???
Hmmmmm.. Just asking... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
cain
post Jul 21 2010, 03:42 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

@aizax
Damage pc? How so??? No lah, don't think so lah~ smile.gif
SharpFIX
post Jul 28 2010, 07:55 AM

guys, i want to share some good link for you on deviantART....

here comes sickness.....! cool.gif

Collection of SUPERB wallie brows.gif -> wallie

Collection of Visual Style icon_idea.gif -> Visual Style
bryven_ooi
post Aug 2 2010, 07:53 PM

39 posts

hello guys...
anyone here know how to remove recycle bin from desktop without using 3rd party software??
Nosferatu
post Aug 2 2010, 10:59 PM

308 posts

If windows 7, right click desktop > personalize > change desktop icons (left panel) > uncheck recycle bin
V3nz
post Aug 2 2010, 11:50 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Nosferatu @ Aug 2 2010, 10:59 PM)
If windows 7, right click desktop > personalize > change desktop icons (left panel) > uncheck recycle bin
thank you so much!

i dunno this untill now sweat.gif
bryven_ooi
post Aug 3 2010, 02:53 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(bryven_ooi @ Aug 2 2010, 07:53 PM)
hello guys...
anyone here know how to remove recycle bin from desktop without using 3rd party software??
LOL my post moved to here tongue.gif rclxms.gif

Added on August 3, 2010, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(Nosferatu @ Aug 2 2010, 10:59 PM)
thx guys done thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bryven_ooi: Aug 3 2010, 03:06 PM
totallagness
post Aug 8 2010, 01:42 PM

59 posts

I'm new to the forum and I happened to see this thread.
Wondering if anyone wanna change their Folder's background, and not sure if this has been posted before cause I didn't want to waste my time reading through 39 pages @.@

WindowPaper XP

Just in case that this haven't been posted. Wait is this classified as Desktop modification? ... Maybe not, tell me if this isn't, I will remove.
skychilled
post Aug 8 2010, 08:24 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(totallagness @ Aug 8 2010, 01:42 PM)
I'm new to the forum and I happened to see this thread.
Wondering if anyone wanna change their Folder's background, and not sure if this has been posted before cause I didn't want to waste my time reading through 39 pages @.@

WindowPaper XP

Just in case that this haven't been posted. Wait is this classified as Desktop modification? ... Maybe not, tell me if this isn't, I will remove.
i think it would be cool to repost it back if someone already post it
because not every single human being capable to tolerate the BOREDNESS if u come across to scroll down all those pages.

have fun mate =)
totallagness
post Aug 8 2010, 09:47 PM

59 posts

I agree with you man biggrin.gif
jjoe
post Aug 25 2010, 07:14 AM

64 posts

this post help me alot.as a noob in desktop modding .ty tongue.gif
Auwen