124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V3, Malaysian Flashaholic Community!

RookieDaddy
post Dec 19 2009, 01:19 PM

160 posts

this is obviously not news... but just went to light-reviews.com to check out those Quark reviews: Quark 123² Tactical and Quark AA² Regular, and glad that i have similar runtime experience (compare to selfbuilt's reviews here: 4Sevens Quark Round-up Review, guess when you win some, you lose some).
I didn't pay much attention to the runtime for first 2 sets of batteries on my 123² and >10 charging cycles on AA², but now I know why I keep getting the feeling that the 123² just keep running and running, above and beyong the rated 1.8 hours (mine was ~20 minutes each run for 9 days), while the AA² just barely touches ~1 hour instead of the rated 1.3 hours (guess they could be using 2500/2700mAH setup). hmm.gif

my Quark's food supply:
feeding Quark 123² Tactical with 4Sevens' CR123A batteries,
feeding Quark AA² Regular with Eneloop 2000 mAH LSD batteries

This post has been edited by RookieDaddy: Dec 19 2009, 01:22 PM
damonlbs
post Dec 19 2009, 01:51 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Dec 19 2009, 12:28 PM)
JetBeam RRT-0 GB Updates

Finally the RRT-0 landed, supplier is arranging to deliver it, but all have to be next week, lets pray it will arrive safely next week.
can get b4 x'mas?
Shinnx
post Dec 19 2009, 02:07 PM

JetBeam RRT-0 GB Updates

Finally the RRT-0 landed, supplier is arranging to deliver it, but all have to be next week, lets pray it will arrive safely next week.
sweat.gif sweat.gif
ggMing
post Dec 19 2009, 03:14 PM

535 posts

can get before wednesday? coz ill be away from wednesday

Chieftat
post Dec 19 2009, 04:48 PM

JetBeam RRT-0 GB Updates

Thanks susuman, now waiting for it to fly over here and distributed ! drool.gif
Hope can get it before Christmas icon_idea.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Dec 20 2009, 12:36 AM

JetBeam RRT-0 GB Updates

Wooo, so many excited RRT-0 touched down! Let's do the dance!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(hoongern @ Dec 19 2009, 12:54 PM)
Yup, that's one of them. I got 2 different ones for 2 different bi-pin types (T1.5 for CL1794 and TL-3, and T.2.25/G4 for WA1111/WA1185).

Anyway, for prolonged (continuous) use, I still stick to my Quark AA =) It's easier to pocket as well.
Heya, I need some education here hee blush.gif . Where u get ur info on T1.5 and T.2.25/G4 socket? Stumbled on your thread in CPF, and a little similar like you, got interested in incan not too long ago biggrin.gif And for longer use/runtime, my fav EDC is the Quark AA too (tactical) thumbup.gif Incan's just for that momentarily wow feeling + 100 CRI itchy bitty bug tongue.gif

It's like the "weekend" car.. brows.gif

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Dec 19 2009, 01:19 PM)
this is obviously not news... but just went to light-reviews.com to check out those Quark reviews: Quark 123² Tactical and Quark AA² Regular, and glad that i have similar runtime experience (compare to selfbuilt's reviews here: 4Sevens Quark Round-up Review, guess when you win some, you lose some).
I didn't pay much attention to the runtime for first 2 sets of batteries on my 123² and >10 charging cycles on AA², but now I know why I keep getting the feeling that the 123² just keep running and running, above and beyong the rated 1.8 hours (mine was ~20 minutes each run for 9 days), while the AA² just barely touches ~1 hour instead of the rated 1.3 hours (guess they could be using 2500/2700mAH setup).  hmm.gif

my Quark's food supply:
I use the medium mode most on my Quark AA and I still don't have to recharge my 14500 so often smile.gif What more with 123^2, runtime on it is excellent. The build for the Quark series are just okay only, but their efficiency is promising.

susuman
post Dec 20 2009, 01:28 AM

JetBeam RRT-0 GB Updates

I certainly hope can deliver all by Christmas, but I cannot promise.

I hope they will ship on Monday, and arrive on Tuesday, normally in the afternoon, then I will notify you all.
For those need to post, I will POSLaju it as soon as I pack it, then will deliver to post office, but if over the final time of posting, then it will count as Wednesday, and hopefully will delivered to you on Thursday.

Those need to collect it, it will be at my office, or tumpang someone to collect it. Other place pls contact me, but I am stuck with office most of the time.

This is ideal flow, I try my best to make it up, but if any thing got stuck, please understand and patient, haha, I am sure you have many lights to use on Christmas even without the RRT0.

I now really respect OldNewspaper had done so many GB, its really not easy. notworthy.gif

Luckily you guys pay little more, or else even run into currency/conversion loss sweat.gif , I really noob in doing the GB. tongue.gif

Added on December 20, 2009, 1:48 am
QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Dec 19 2009, 01:19 PM)
I didn't pay much attention to the runtime for first 2 sets of batteries on my 123² and >10 charging cycles on AA², but now I know why I keep getting the feeling that the 123² just keep running and running, above and beyong the rated 1.8 hours (mine was ~20 minutes each run for 9 days), while the AA² just barely touches ~1 hour instead of the rated 1.3 hours (guess they could be using 2500/2700mAH setup).  hmm.gif

my Quark's food supply:
Technically:
That is why I said the most correct way to calculate run time is by wattage if the voltage is diffrent
2 unit 3V CR123A (Assume 1500mAH) wattage (power) is
2x 3V x 1500mAH = 9000mW or 9Watt

(what AA you use?, assume 2000mAH rechargeble (AA Alkaline should be more or less 1500mAH-2000mAH))
While 2 unit 1.2V NiMH 2000mAH
2 x 1.2V x 2000mAH = 4800mW or 4.8Watt

so you can see 2 AA is only half of the power of 2 CR123A

KISS = 2 CR123A primary is double the runtime of 2 AA 2000mAH rechargeable

This post has been edited by susuman: Dec 20 2009, 01:48 AM
RookieDaddy
post Dec 20 2009, 09:54 AM

160 posts

well explained. yup, for all things equal, the Lithium CR123A primaries may give approximately twice the performance... but it gets more complicated when taking into account other variables (Vf? temperature? cell resistance? etc... sweat.gif) wasn't trying to compare the different batteries chemistries tho, I'm just pretty impressed by the efficiency of Quark 123² circuit. thumbup.gif

hey, do post some pictures of the RRT-0 when you have it. especially the warm one cheers.gif
surefire v LED
post Dec 20 2009, 10:53 AM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

RookieDaddy
post Dec 20 2009, 11:08 AM

160 posts

Haha, that's a special run of LF2XT titanium with sapphire lens and Cree XP-G from Steve Ku. whistling.gif
I'm waiting for 'official' XP-G release from LiteFlux next year, hope the neutral white XP-G will be available in time to make it.

This post has been edited by RookieDaddy: Dec 20 2009, 11:17 AM
alantch
post Dec 20 2009, 03:58 PM

43 posts

old newspaper, any idea when will the teleforce head be available for the VX Ultra? This little sucker is bright but it would be even better if it's throw capability is enhanced - that'll be AWESOME!!
ggMing
post Dec 20 2009, 04:19 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(alantch @ Dec 20 2009, 03:58 PM)
old newspaper, any idea when will the teleforce head be available for the VX Ultra? This little sucker is bright but it would be even better if it's throw capability is enhanced - that'll be AWESOME!!
ok, i vote for another GB for D-mini Ultra and also the teleforce head!! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
strinq
post Dec 20 2009, 07:13 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Dec 20 2009, 04:19 PM)
ok, i vote for another GB for D-mini Ultra and also the teleforce head!! icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Can postpone to next year ah? Then i can save some cash haha. But poor old newspaper, i think u should get a bit of profit lah so that u no need so susah. So much trouble for us. but i think everyone really appreciates it.
nexro
post Dec 20 2009, 09:30 PM

Bright Lights
2,705 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Dec 20 2009, 10:53 AM)
looks good but i like the liteflux design better. the tritium on the tailswitch is nice though.
ggMing
post Dec 20 2009, 09:32 PM

535 posts

yala... i tarik balik my quote.... i requote...

i vote for another GB for D-mini Ultra VX (for next year) with the Teleforce head and also for oldnewspaper to earn a little bit profit for the upcoming GBs..
damonlbs
post Dec 20 2009, 10:07 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ggMing @ Dec 20 2009, 09:32 PM)
yala... i tarik balik my quote.... i requote...

i vote for another GB for D-mini Ultra VX (for next year) with the Teleforce head and also for oldnewspaper to earn a little bit profit for the upcoming GBs..
how abt we pitch in n pool together some RMs

so oldnewspaper can get the D-mini VX Ultra Teleforce on us wink.gif

how much is the D-mini Ultra VX Teleforce anyway....? US30?

anyway I commited to

01-damonlbs - RM20 laugh.gif

dont mind add urself to the list wink.gif

ps' i got the idea from MYCPF old threads

This post has been edited by damonlbs: Dec 20 2009, 10:08 PM
ggMing
post Dec 21 2009, 09:04 AM

535 posts

1. damonlbs - RM20
2. ggMing - RM20
polkiuj
post Dec 21 2009, 09:51 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Dec 18 2009, 11:21 PM)
Wah, u got great eyes then haha. Cuz i have the PD30 vs R5 Ti 123 and the difference is about that and i can hardly see any difference in a ceiling bounce test. The room is a pitch black room.
It was easy to tell the difference between my Fenix LD10's High and Turbo. Also easy between LD10's Turbo (est ~90L) and the Inova T1 (100L)
*All L are OTF, some estimated.

But the higher it is, it's probably harder.

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Dec 20 2009, 09:54 AM)
well explained. yup, for all things equal, the Lithium CR123A primaries may give approximately twice the performance... but it gets more complicated when taking into account other variables (Vf? temperature? cell resistance? etc...  sweat.gif)  wasn't trying to compare the different batteries chemistries tho, I'm just pretty impressed by the efficiency of Quark 123² circuit.  thumbup.gif

hey, do post some pictures of the RRT-0 when you have it. especially the warm one  cheers.gif
123^2 runs a buck only circuit and is very efficient. That's Y I love this head over all the others especially if you run only Li-ion.

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Dec 20 2009, 10:53 AM)
You... evil...

Looks... so... good... dang...
jwyj
post Dec 21 2009, 02:08 PM

H
1,006 posts

Surefire goodness or NOT, the older style single stage mode E1L with KL1 head. Bought it 2nd hand & carried it for a few days and it is rather a disappointment to me because this is not very bright enough for me. No WOW factor here.

Anyway here are some photos taken during my lunch break. nod.gif

Sorry, white balance of my camera way off.

Oh by the way I want to sell off this light + 2 almost new surefire batteries for RM300. If anyone is interested, pm me.

This post has been edited by jwyj: Dec 21 2009, 02:09 PM
Zen|th
post Dec 21 2009, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Dec 20 2009, 11:08 PM)
Surefire goodness or NOT, the older style single stage mode E1L with KL1 head. Bought it 2nd hand & carried it for a few days and it is rather a disappointment to me because this is not very bright enough for me. No WOW factor here.

Anyway here are some photos taken during my lunch break.  nod.gif

Sorry, white balance of my camera way off.

Oh by the way I want to sell off this light + 2 almost new surefire batteries for RM300. If anyone is interested, pm me.
Hey man,

Looks good.. That Surefire is nice for a EDC. If I had the cash, I would definitely buy it off ur hands.

What is the output of the KL1? I cant recall.. Maybe I might check my account... whistling.gif

124 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:59 AM