QUOTE(Shinnx @ Dec 15 2009, 02:42 AM)
did you use the same type of battery 18650?Hobbies The Bright Side V3, Malaysian Flashaholic Community!
Hobbies The Bright Side V3, Malaysian Flashaholic Community!
Dec 15 2009, 08:54 AM
487 posts Joined: May 2005 From: KL |
Dec 15 2009, 09:16 AM
337 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(ADVedder @ Dec 14 2009, 09:35 PM) hi guys.. im looking a nice light for search operations.. can anybody recommend me something that small and powerful, but not too energy consuming? pm me if possible.. thanks.. Hey there, I think you'll need more throw for "search" operations. Eagletac's T100C2 or T10 series might be better for the job. But it uses CR123A or you can get rechargeables.What is the kinda distance you'll use it for? Where (outdoor or indoors)? How long do you need it to run? Do you need a low mode? This post has been edited by polkiuj: Dec 15 2009, 09:16 AM |
Dec 15 2009, 09:35 AM
4,349 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Dec 15 2009, 09:36 AM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(jmaguire @ Dec 15 2009, 01:29 AM) compare to both, the lights output it not same. left side more to greenish and dim and the right side seem acceptable It seems like you got the warmer tint. Hence the slight lower output as well? You may wanna try the same battery or IMR 123 A manufacturer replied to me its CREE XPE tint as WC/WD for its line of lights, instead of just WC or WD specifically. It's inconsistent yeah. It's like LED manufacturers have issues when mass quoting the phosphor accurately Even iTP A3s have difference in tint, and I chose the greener one. Because it looked better in applicable situations I prefer the tint in between WC * WD, especially tint results from MCE lights Btw, 1st Stage: LF Seraph SP-9 + SR-9 Status: Ordered Gonna get IMR 18500 x2 Hee hee, let's see if I'm content with just these. Or maybe cave in for the D36 head and IMR later |
Dec 15 2009, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 15 2009, 09:36 AM) I prefer the tint in between WC * WD, especially tint results from MCE lights Cave in cave in!! Hehe!Btw, 1st Stage: LF Seraph SP-9 + SR-9 Status: Ordered Gonna get IMR 18500 x2 Hee hee, let's see if I'm content with just these. Or maybe cave in for the D36 head and IMR later Then we can compare IMR-9L vs P91 *Pls pls pls let the IMR-9L have more output...* BTW, Philightsophy, Is the lens of the Seraph coated in any way?? |
Dec 15 2009, 10:02 AM
1,006 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri/Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(polkiuj @ Dec 15 2009, 09:47 AM) Cave in cave in!! Hehe! I recall I have a few beamshots of some incan lights including IMR bulb for e-series.Then we can compare IMR-9L vs P91 *Pls pls pls let the IMR-9L have more output...* BTW, Philightsophy, Is the lens of the Seraph coated in any way?? Here it is, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=29013274 Thanks to pseudoblue for putting it on the first page. This post has been edited by jwyj: Dec 15 2009, 10:09 AM |
Dec 15 2009, 10:11 AM
Dec 15 2009, 10:17 AM
4,349 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Dec 15 2009, 10:40 AM
602 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Everywhere and Nowhere |
darn, when my finances get stable again, the maelstrom better live up to its hype or i'll keep regretting not being able to get the D mini.
Dec 15 2009, 10:43 AM
1,006 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri/Kuching, Sarawak |
Dec 15 2009, 11:32 AM
ernsanada's review
Lumapower D-Mini VX Ultra SST-50 vs the Lumapower D-Mini EX MCE http://www.cpfmarketplace.com/mp/showpost....73&postcount=83 Left, Lumapower D-Mini VX Ultra SST-50. Right, Lumapower D-Mini EX MCE ![]() Lumapower D-Mini VX Ultra SST-50 @ 32' (high) ![]() Lumapower D-Mini EX MCE @ 32' (high) ![]() |
Dec 15 2009, 11:36 AM
721 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Boston, PJ |
Hi guys,
Thought I'd drop by and say hello in this thread. I used to LYN quite a lot a couple years back but I've slowed down a lot since then. Anyway, I love flashlights =) Only started on them early this past year. I'm normally in the USA but currently in Malaysia for a couple months. Getting parts here has been more challenging than when I was in the states, but it's good to see that there are a fair amount of dealers over here. My humble collection: (EDC) Liteflux LF2XT Q4-4C Black w/ 10440 Li-Ion - Great for "Need a light in 5 seconds" situations, variable brightness (EDC) 4Sevens Quark AA Tactical WC w/ ICR14500 - Great for general purpose/longer runtime usage (Keychain) Fenix E01 w/ L91 Lithium - Awesome backup - I just forget about it but it's there when I need it! (Backpack) Seraph SP-6/IMR-9 w/ 2x IMR16340 - Great flood - a bit too orange for my taste but good for the night walks outdoors - 100 CRI! (Backpack) Fenix PD30 w/ 2xICR16340 - Haven't used this much since I got my Quark, but it's still a solid performer. At home: Romisen RC-N3 Q5, Minimag 2AA w/ Terralux Drop-In ... plus a bunch of other cheapo lights not worth mentioning! Coming soon: FM D-26 bi-pin adapter & WA1111 bulbs. And hopefully CL1794 bulbs if/when they become available! Does anyone know where to find Surefire P91 drop-ins cheap in M'sia? I saw them retailing for ~RM165 - pricey! |
Dec 15 2009, 11:59 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Malaysia, Ampang, Bukit Indah |
QUOTE(hoongern @ Dec 14 2009, 08:36 PM) Hi guys, Hi hoongern,Thought I'd drop by and say hello in this thread. I used to LYN quite a lot a couple years back but I've slowed down a lot since then. Anyway, I love flashlights =) Only started on them early this past year. I'm normally in the USA but currently in Malaysia for a couple months. Getting parts here has been more challenging than when I was in the states, but it's good to see that there are a fair amount of dealers over here. My humble collection: (EDC) Liteflux LF2XT Q4-4C Black w/ 10440 Li-Ion - Great for "Need a light in 5 seconds" situations, variable brightness (EDC) 4Sevens Quark AA Tactical WC w/ ICR14500 - Great for general purpose/longer runtime usage (Keychain) Fenix E01 w/ L91 Lithium - Awesome backup - I just forget about it but it's there when I need it! (Backpack) Seraph SP-6/IMR-9 w/ 2x IMR16340 - Great flood - a bit too orange for my taste but good for the night walks outdoors - 100 CRI! (Backpack) Fenix PD30 w/ 2xICR16340 - Haven't used this much since I got my Quark, but it's still a solid performer. At home: Romisen RC-N3 Q5, Minimag 2AA w/ Terralux Drop-In ... plus a bunch of other cheapo lights not worth mentioning! Coming soon: FM D-26 bi-pin adapter & WA1111 bulbs. And hopefully CL1794 bulbs if/when they become available! Does anyone know where to find Surefire P91 drop-ins cheap in M'sia? I saw them retailing for ~RM165 - pricey! Nice to meet ya! That is quite a collection you have there. Will you still be in Malaysia in early January 2010 ? We are having a gathering in early Jan maybe you could come join us and have a merry time January 2010 Gathering |
Dec 15 2009, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(polkiuj @ Dec 15 2009, 09:47 AM) Cave in cave in!! Hehe! Hahahaha, well I think Philightsophy will announce when IMRs & P7s coming in Then we can compare IMR-9L vs P91 *Pls pls pls let the IMR-9L have more output...* BTW, Philightsophy, Is the lens of the Seraph coated in any way?? QUOTE(strinq @ Dec 15 2009, 10:40 AM) darn, when my finances get stable again, the maelstrom better live up to its hype or i'll keep regretting not being able to get the D mini. Yea I'm waiting for maelstrom too. I think they have to revamped their UI or something else. Imagine that you have to tighten and loosen the head to switch between 2 sets of modes. And when you turn that revolving dimmer, you might accidentally tighten or loosen the head together with it. Who knows, but I assume it's gonna be different from the protos.QUOTE(hoongern @ Dec 15 2009, 11:36 AM) Hi guys, Hi hoongern and welcome to the Bright Side! Nice EDC collection too! Thought I'd drop by and say hello in this thread. I used to LYN quite a lot a couple years back but I've slowed down a lot since then. Anyway, I love flashlights =) Only started on them early this past year. I'm normally in the USA but currently in Malaysia for a couple months. Getting parts here has been more challenging than when I was in the states, but it's good to see that there are a fair amount of dealers over here. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Does anyone know where to find Surefire P91 drop-ins cheap in M'sia? I saw them retailing for ~RM165 - pricey! Since you are here for couple of months, will consider attending our gathering this coming 9th January 2010? It's outdoors and if you don't mind, info in my signature or above zenith's post, same Yeap, thanks to our local dedicated dealers, we can enjoy some of the coolest! For the Surefire P91, maybe Rookie or Polkiuj can help with that info. |
Dec 15 2009, 01:51 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(polkiuj @ Dec 15 2009, 09:47 AM) Cave in cave in!! Hehe! Yup, scratch resistant and anti reflective coating, word from the manufacturer Then we can compare IMR-9L vs P91 *Pls pls pls let the IMR-9L have more output...* BTW, Philightsophy, Is the lens of the Seraph coated in any way?? |
Dec 15 2009, 02:42 PM
Gathering Info Page Updated 9th Jan Confirmed: (Added some info and still pending map to Dataran Sunway Mano Daun Pisang):
List of Flashaholics going: 1) pseudoblue - Fenix TA21, Quark AAT, JB RRT-0, Seraph SP-9, LP Vantage 2) rookiedaddy - Quark Turbo 123^2, ET M2 Series 3) justin78 4) strinq - ET T20C2, M2XC4 5) old newspaper - D-Mini VX Ultra, Xeno G5, JB RRT-0 6) polkiuj - Seraph SP-9, Quark Series 7) zen|th - Surefire M6, E1B, G2, 6PDL 8) zen|th's friend 9) chieftat 10) striderman - Surefire M6 11) gwen - D-Mini VX Ultra, Quark AA Neutral 12) dannie - Nitecore D10, Fenix TK30 13) susuman - JB JET-III M, RRT-0, Xenon Lights 14) jmaguire 15) shinnx 16) 17) Muahahahehe! I added some lights first You may list down what lights you are bringing in MYCPF *Striderman, what's your status on the Polarion? This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 15 2009, 02:53 PM |
Dec 15 2009, 02:52 PM
37 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: SS15, Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 15 2009, 02:42 PM) Gathering Info Page Updated 9th Jan Confirmed: (Added some info and still pending map to Dataran Sunway Mano Daun Pisang): Lol since when Dannie owns a TK30.... List of Flashaholics going: 1) pseudoblue - Fenix TA21, Quark AAT, JB RRT-0, Seraph SP-9, LP Vantage 2) rookiedaddy - Quark Turbo 123^2, ET M2 Series 3) justin78 4) strinq - ET T20C2, M2XC4 5) old newspaper - D-Mini VX Ultra, Xeno G5, JB RRT-0 6) polkiuj - Seraph SP-9, Quark Series 7) zen|th - Surefire M6, E1B, G2, 6PDL 8) zen|th's friend 9) chieftat 10) striderman - Surefire M6 11) gwen - D-Mini VX Ultra, Quark AA Neutral 12) dannie - Nitecore D10, Fenix TK30 13) susuman - JB JET-III M, RRT-0, Xenon Lights 14) 15) 16) 17) Muahahahehe! I added some lights first You may list down what lights you are bringing in MYCPF *Striderman, what's your status on the Polarion? |
Dec 15 2009, 02:53 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Malaysia, Ampang, Bukit Indah |
1) pseudoblue - Fenix TA21, Quark AAT, JB RRT-0, Seraph SP-9, LP Vantage 2) rookiedaddy - Quark Turbo 123^2, ET M2 Series 3) justin78 4) strinq - ET T20C2, M2XC4 5) old newspaper - D-Mini VX Ultra, Xeno G5, JB RRT-0 6) polkiuj - Seraph SP-9, Quark Series 7) zen|th - Surefire M6 w/ LF P7, E1B, G2, 6PDL 8) zen|th's friend (Fook Sim) 9) chieftat 10) striderman - Surefire M6 11) gwen - D-Mini VX Ultra, Quark AA Neutral 12) dannie - Nitecore D10, Fenix TK30 13) susuman - JB JET-III M, RRT-0, Xenon Lights 14) 15) 16) 17) *Edited the list of my flashlight This post has been edited by Zen|th: Dec 15 2009, 02:58 PM |
Dec 15 2009, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(gadgetworld2u @ Dec 15 2009, 02:52 PM) Lol since when Dannie owns a TK30.... heh heh, loan from shop lor, promo it on that night, wanna see it on action btw, i added jmaguire and shinnx Added on December 15, 2009, 3:10 pmzenith, updated in MYCPF This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 15 2009, 03:10 PM |
Dec 15 2009, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(strinq @ Dec 15 2009, 10:40 AM) darn, when my finances get stable again, the maelstrom better live up to its hype or i'll keep regretting not being able to get the D mini. I dun think you need to be too worried. So far things have been stellar, performance wise. As for delivery time... =DQUOTE(hoongern @ Dec 15 2009, 11:36 AM) Hi guys, That sounds nice! Hehe! P91 in m'sia for cheap? No exist. Buy it online.Thought I'd drop by and say hello in this thread. I used to LYN quite a lot a couple years back but I've slowed down a lot since then. Anyway, I love flashlights =) Only started on them early this past year. I'm normally in the USA but currently in Malaysia for a couple months. Getting parts here has been more challenging than when I was in the states, but it's good to see that there are a fair amount of dealers over here. My humble collection: (EDC) Liteflux LF2XT Q4-4C Black w/ 10440 Li-Ion - Great for "Need a light in 5 seconds" situations, variable brightness (EDC) 4Sevens Quark AA Tactical WC w/ ICR14500 - Great for general purpose/longer runtime usage (Keychain) Fenix E01 w/ L91 Lithium - Awesome backup - I just forget about it but it's there when I need it! (Backpack) Seraph SP-6/IMR-9 w/ 2x IMR16340 - Great flood - a bit too orange for my taste but good for the night walks outdoors - 100 CRI! (Backpack) Fenix PD30 w/ 2xICR16340 - Haven't used this much since I got my Quark, but it's still a solid performer. At home: Romisen RC-N3 Q5, Minimag 2AA w/ Terralux Drop-In ... plus a bunch of other cheapo lights not worth mentioning! Coming soon: FM D-26 bi-pin adapter & WA1111 bulbs. And hopefully CL1794 bulbs if/when they become available! Does anyone know where to find Surefire P91 drop-ins cheap in M'sia? I saw them retailing for ~RM165 - pricey! Maybe we can get you to ship back to us next time???? =D QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Dec 15 2009, 01:51 PM) Yup, scratch resistant and anti reflective coating, word from the manufacturer Really?? Wow. Sounds great! But it dun look like it has AR coating. Oh well, what do I know?I'm declaring my SP-9 as *ehem* 450 lumens out the front! =D QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 15 2009, 02:42 PM) Gathering Info Page Updated 9th Jan Confirmed: (Added some info and still pending map to Dataran Sunway Mano Daun Pisang): This post has been edited by polkiuj: Dec 15 2009, 03:30 PMList of Flashaholics going: 1) pseudoblue - Fenix TA21, Quark AA-T, JB RRT-0, Seraph SP-9, LP Vantage teleforced!! 2) rookiedaddy - Quark Turbo 123^2, ET M2 Series 3) justin78 4) strinq - ET T20C2, M2XC4 5) old newspaper - D-Mini VX Ultra, Xeno G5, JB RRT-0 6) polkiuj - Seraph SP-9 w/IMR P91, hopefully MiNi, Quark Ti, Quark Turbo, Preon. Hopefully only la yea? 7) zen|th - Surefire M6 w/ LF P7, E1B, G2, 6PDL 8) zen|th's friend (Fook Sim) 9) chieftat - old school powerhouses please 10) striderman - Surefire M6 11) gwen - D-Mini VX Ultra, Quark AA Neutral, Nitecore D10 12) dannie - Nitecore D10 (dannie got no TK30) 13) susuman - JB JET-III M, RRT-0, Xenon Lights 14) jmaguire 15) shinnx 16) 17) Muahahahehe! I added some lights first You may list down what lights you are bringing in MYCPF *Striderman, what's your status on the Polarion? |
| Change to: | 0.0302sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:28 AM |