129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

Juztiny
post Feb 25 2010, 12:25 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Feb 25 2010, 12:18 PM)
Yalor Carol~ come more often lerr.. haha~

Btw guys.. i just got SMS from chamyk~ on the way while driving to the vet to bring her peruvian, it passed away.. RIP little one~ T.T
Oh..no..so sad to hear that. RIP. Hope the other one is able to pull through.

Added on February 25, 2010, 12:35 pm
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Feb 25 2010, 09:51 AM)
No, i feed them very little vege. Sometimes only 2-3 times a week. Each time i  give is half of carrot. sometimes i give cucumber. This morning i look at her and she still look very weak like last night. Sit there and din't move at all. And again, i force feed her again this morning. She can hardly eat the critical care..... i had a bad feeling about this  cry.gif  . I notice the brindle peru also got abit wet chin, but he's still in a good shape. But he also don't eat his pallets and I was worried so i gave the brindle some critical care too before he gets serious like this white 1. Luckily he swallow all the care i gave him. He should be fine. But don't know about the white 1  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif really really hope she can make it.
Curious to know how much portion of cucumber you give each time to 1 GP? Honestly I hardly give cucumber to my GPs. And I noticed lots of petshops like to feed cucumber to any small animals, cucumber doesn't have much nutritional value. I would rather feed them broccoli, pandan, corn leaf and sawi.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Feb 25 2010, 12:35 PM
Juztiny
post Feb 25 2010, 01:03 PM

1,276 posts

Here are some random pictures on my piggies.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
chamyk2311
post Feb 25 2010, 02:13 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 25 2010, 12:25 PM)
Oh..no..so sad to hear that.  RIP.  Hope the other one is able to pull through.

Added on February 25, 2010, 12:35 pm
Curious to know how much portion of cucumber you give each time to 1 GP?  Honestly I hardly give cucumber to my GPs.  And I noticed lots of petshops like to feed cucumber to any small animals, cucumber doesn't have much nutritional value.  I would rather feed them broccoli, pandan, corn leaf and sawi.
Thanks for caring SCC and Juz. Hope the brindle 1 is ok. when i arrive to the vet, the 1 died on the way next with her brother. The vet gave the brindle a shot and he said the chances are 50%. Hope he make it... Luckly i notice him earlier than the white 1.... i can feel that his survival rate is pretty high. Will update to you guys soon.

usually i only give 1/3 of a cucumber for 2 gps. But the last time i gave them cucumber is 3 weeks ago. and this few weeks only got give them abit carrots and hays.
Chubbyagel
post Feb 25 2010, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Feb 25 2010, 02:13 PM)
Thanks for caring SCC and Juz. Hope the brindle 1 is ok. when i arrive to the vet, the 1 died on the way next with her brother. The vet gave the brindle a shot and he said the chances are 50%. Hope he make it... Luckly i notice him earlier than the white 1.... i can feel that his survival rate is pretty high. Will update to you guys soon.

usually i only give 1/3 of a cucumber for 2 gps. But the last time i gave them cucumber is 3 weeks ago. and this few weeks only got give them abit carrots and hays.
Hi, I like ur Piggies video alot...so adorable wub.gif . I wanna ask are u using the dog cage for them?I am thinking of changing my cage now as Dr Jenny said using the dog cage is better as the pee and poo all drop to the tray...my piggies got mites when i put wood shaving and then change to recycle paper pula kena skin mites...so I need to find a solution for the piggies...pity seeing them shedding fur at the nose and feet...but they still eat like monnsters... thumbup.gif
chamyk2311
post Feb 25 2010, 02:44 PM

136 posts

Yeah i'm using the dog cage. If i'm not wrong, Juztiny also using the dog cages. Thanks alot happy.gif Both of the gp likes to show off their butts whenever i pass the cage. I can't resists myself to go rub them haha. Just make sure to put Floor mat yar
Juztiny
post Feb 25 2010, 05:17 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Feb 25 2010, 02:44 PM)
Yeah i'm using the dog cage. If i'm not wrong, Juztiny also using the dog cages. Thanks alot happy.gif Both of the gp likes to show off their butts whenever i pass the cage. I can't resists myself to go rub them haha. Just make sure to put Floor mat yar
Actually there is another type which has closer gap than dog cage I saw meant for Rabbit and small animals. Normally I will use dog cage for the adult GP, for baby cannot use that, the body size could go thru the 1 1/2" gap.
xavi5567
post Feb 25 2010, 05:26 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

last time i check for the cage size was 65.. jus bout the size of chamyk's de..
chamyk2311
post Feb 25 2010, 05:26 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 25 2010, 05:17 PM)
Actually there is another type which has closer gap than dog cage I saw meant for Rabbit and small animals.  Normally I will use dog cage for the adult GP, for baby cannot use that, the body size could go thru the 1 1/2" gap.
Yup true true. Last time my babies GP keep go thru from cage to other gp's cage =.=

Added on February 25, 2010, 5:30 pmthose bird cage usually have small gaps but the not good part of it is the door cannot lock

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Feb 25 2010, 05:30 PM
Haihzz
post Feb 25 2010, 05:50 PM

511 posts

Uhm question, i notice my upper teeth of my guinea pig is broken.. will they grow back...
now i basically grinding the pellet for her.. else she can brely eat at all..
Juztiny
post Feb 25 2010, 09:10 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Haihzz @ Feb 25 2010, 05:50 PM)
Uhm question, i notice my upper teeth of my guinea pig is broken.. will they grow back...
now i basically grinding the pellet for her.. else she can brely eat at all..
Oh..how did it happen?

Broke whole 2 front upper teeth? It will grow back, but probably takes months. Feed more hay then.

PluEitaro
post Feb 26 2010, 12:54 AM

410 posts

guys i wanna ask, i bought 2 gps lately...aged arnd 1+ month nw...they keep peeing and pooping everywhere, hw do i toilet train them? coz i bout a "toilet" for them as well...and also izit normal if d butt area is stained by pee n the color is brownish?
chamyk2311
post Feb 26 2010, 11:32 AM

136 posts

if it's a pee stain than it's normal. Make sure there is no poo stain on the butt. That is the sign of diarrhea. need to be treated early. Or you will regret it
xavi5567
post Feb 26 2010, 02:06 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

PICTURE SESSION: ( THE NEWBIES IS FROM JUZTINY.. LOL.. INTRODUCE TO MY TEDDY AND TIMMY STRAIGHT NAIK MIANG)

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Feb 26 2010, 02:11 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
chamyk2311
post Feb 26 2010, 02:09 PM

136 posts

haha, u put 2 of them into the bag...
xavi5567
post Feb 26 2010, 02:14 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

i take them out for floor time.. mana tahu 1 of it go jalan jalan.. then masuk dalam the paper bag..1 enter the other follow.. then i take them up ..lol

Added on February 26, 2010, 2:16 pmafter 10 minute of playing the paper bag.. teddy succesfull break down the paper bag..talk bout a biter

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Feb 26 2010, 02:18 PM

Juztiny
post Feb 26 2010, 06:32 PM

1,276 posts

Today I made a plastic netting frame for my zoo zone base. Actually I don't really like to use zoo zone type of cage, but since my friend gave me 3 units, and I don't think I could be that lucky to sell off 3. So I used two and intend to sell off the other one.

I have to create this sort of frame so that my piggies won't step or soak in pee or poo. To buy the plastic frame for dogs type, cost very expensive may cost a total of RM50 to cover the base. Therefore I buy the plastic wiring conceal tube case, and use the glue gun to glue them and the netting. Only spent about RM10 to make.

After that I put another layer of toilet mat on top of this frame. LOL! I quite amazed with my own creativity! brows.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
xavi5567
post Feb 26 2010, 06:40 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

nicely done..
5h1rl3y
post Feb 26 2010, 07:25 PM

Juztiny...

I wanna ask.. any possibilities that you'd breed Shebby?

I saw the tri-color shebby baby that you sold to mudah.com customer on your blog...

I've been eyeing your cavy babies, but my eyes always end up with the tri-color shebby... @__@
Juztiny
post Feb 26 2010, 07:56 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(5h1rl3y @ Feb 26 2010, 07:25 PM)
Juztiny...

I wanna ask.. any possibilities that you'd breed Shebby?

I saw the tri-color shebby baby that you sold to mudah.com customer on your blog...

I've been eyeing your cavy babies, but my eyes always end up with the tri-color shebby... @__@
Oh..You like that one tri-color with cream, dark choc and white type? But currently I put the father alone (the father exactly same color). Not enough female to accompany him. I don't really fancy breeding pure Abby. I prefer to breed out nicer-look Abby, like Abbyruvian, longer fur type. Recently trying to focus on breeding out Coronet and pure Sheltie babies first. Wait till my female Abbyruvian (also tri-color) mature enough then only breed her with that tri-color Abby.

Recently I'm also buzy with collecting nice looking rabbits too. I have 5 pairs of long fur coat type of rabbits.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Feb 26 2010, 08:13 PM
Crys_Crys
post Feb 26 2010, 08:07 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

Thanks Juztiny !!! Got Yuki from Juztiny today she is adorable ... but she still scares of me when i trying to hold her to put her in the new home .. sad.gif she struggled... sad.gif .. she eaten some pellets and some hay but very very little and she keep bite on the bedding ... now she just stick to one corner under the water feeding bottle..

kinda worry her... sad.gif she wont move much after reach home....i scared that just now when taking lrt the shaking scared her... cause i first time hear she wheeking in lrt and i keep pat her and she stop wheeking... sad.gif

Added on February 26, 2010, 8:08 pmoh yeah and she keep drink a lot of water!!!

This post has been edited by Crys_Crys: Feb 26 2010, 08:08 PM

129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:48 AM