QUOTE(Abie.C @ Jan 6 2010, 11:59 AM)
recommended red apple because green apples is sour and it's not good for teeth. U can try carrots.. cheap and delicious. ❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
Jan 6 2010, 12:11 PM
136 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Sandakan |
Jan 6 2010, 12:13 PM
117 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: PJ/KL/Sg.Buloh |
[quote=chamyk2311,Jan 6 2010, 11:40 AM]
1st, u can potty train them by gathering some of this poos to the place u wan him to do his business. This takes times and patience. Don't rush... keep doing the same thing... soon enough, he will understand. 2nd, yes he's still scare of the new environment. Give him some time and don't worry. Try don't make "big" movement in front of the cage. 3rd, all go will run from ppl if u wan to carry him Added on January 6, 2010, 11:41 am one important thing i forgot to ask. my gp seldom drink. i always see my water bottle full. only down 1 or 2 lines only. how to make my gp drink water. Is gp drink very less water? or dunno how to use the water bottle. |
Jan 6 2010, 12:17 PM
[quote=Abie.C,Jan 6 2010, 12:13 PM]
[quote=chamyk2311,Jan 6 2010, 11:40 AM] 1st, u can potty train them by gathering some of this poos to the place u wan him to do his business. This takes times and patience. Don't rush... keep doing the same thing... soon enough, he will understand. 2nd, yes he's still scare of the new environment. Give him some time and don't worry. Try don't make "big" movement in front of the cage. 3rd, all go will run from ppl if u wan to carry him Added on January 6, 2010, 11:41 am one important thing i forgot to ask. my gp seldom drink. i always see my water bottle full. only down 1 or 2 lines only. how to make my gp drink water. Is gp drink very less water? or dunno how to use the water bottle. [/quote] Do you give them eat fruits and vege very often? Come fruits and vege contain water, so they will drink less from the water bottle. If got down abit than u don have to worry.... as long got down. If he thirsty, he will come out and drink. |
Jan 6 2010, 12:23 PM
no i never feed any fruits to my gp before. only yesterday night i give my gp 2 slice carrots. What is why i am a bit worry cos i dun see my gp drinks. he only eats a lot of hays only. pallets also less. should i give my gp water by using bowls but it will be troublesome later. can i try to put his head near to the bottle to make him suck the water. but i'm afraid i will hurt my gp.
Jan 6 2010, 12:42 PM
58 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: future |
QUOTE(Abie.C @ Jan 6 2010, 12:23 PM) no i never feed any fruits to my gp before. only yesterday night i give my gp 2 slice carrots. What is why i am a bit worry cos i dun see my gp drinks. he only eats a lot of hays only. pallets also less. should i give my gp water by using bowls but it will be troublesome later. can i try to put his head near to the bottle to make him suck the water. but i'm afraid i will hurt my gp. u just get ur GP not long ago right? dun worry, dun rush ur pig. when i first got mine she was so scare that hide in her dome for 3 days straight. she seldom come out n her fur turned yellow caused by her pee. she also seldom eat n drink. but after 1 week everything went to normal. try be with ur GP n hand feed them more often so tat they will recognize ur smell. imagine u being transfered to some where n not knowing whether the person is good or bad, how do u feel? scared rite? for potty training, u will have to wait. let him be comfortable wit u 1st |
Jan 6 2010, 01:53 PM
3,348 posts Joined: May 2006 From: The Matrix |
abie.C:
ur guinea pig r still new.. u got 2 or 1 ah? ur water bottle , does water come out when u touch the ball bearing? always check when u refill.. and do remember to chg ur water daily although ur gp didnt drink them..jus to avoid contamination.. wat u need now is to build trust with ur gp... hand feed him/her everyday.. spend more time.. at least 1 hour oso a day.. if u got a loner..pls spend more time.. once the trust is made.. ur gp will know u.. wheek for u..so time is all u need now.. and also buy a kitchen weigh to observe the weight chg of ur gp.. tis is one of the most important way to notice health change.. |
Jan 6 2010, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Jan 6 2010, 12:42 PM) u just get ur GP not long ago right? dun worry, dun rush ur pig. Yeah. As long he got eat/drink abit den it's ok. U said he still got come out eat when u are away right? Than u don have to worry... when i first got mine she was so scare that hide in her dome for 3 days straight. she seldom come out n her fur turned yellow caused by her pee. she also seldom eat n drink. but after 1 week everything went to normal. try be with ur GP n hand feed them more often so tat they will recognize ur smell. imagine u being transfered to some where n not knowing whether the person is good or bad, how do u feel? scared rite? for potty training, u will have to wait. let him be comfortable wit u 1st |
Jan 6 2010, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 6 2010, 01:56 PM) Yeah. As long he got eat/drink abit den it's ok. U said he still got come out eat when u are away right? Than u don have to worry... yeap. maybe i'm too nervous when i dun see my gp drink. i'm afraid my gp get thirsty and die without drinking any water. want to ask. let say if i go outstation back to hometown. i left my gP alone in kl is it ok. saturday go back home town and to kl on sunday night. |
Jan 6 2010, 02:46 PM
534 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Malacca |
QUOTE(Abie.C @ Jan 6 2010, 02:22 PM) yeap. maybe i'm too nervous when i dun see my gp drink. i'm afraid my gp get thirsty and die without drinking any water. hi.. used to lepak dis thread before..want to ask. let say if i go outstation back to hometown. i left my gP alone in kl is it ok. saturday go back home town and to kl on sunday night. i think it's ok to leave ur gp for a short period.. but make sure u give them enough foods and drinks.. i did the same a few times before.. |
Jan 6 2010, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Abie.C @ Jan 6 2010, 02:22 PM) yeap. maybe i'm too nervous when i dun see my gp drink. i'm afraid my gp get thirsty and die without drinking any water. jus make sure water is sufficient , hay and pellet is sufficient. pay very close attention toward how much ur gp take in (water, pellet ,hay a day) and multiply it toward the day u going outstation.. but it is still best not to leave them all alone.. they become even lonely.. u has only 1 pig right? .. ask a friend or relative to care for it or u can even bring it along for the trip..if able..want to ask. let say if i go outstation back to hometown. i left my gP alone in kl is it ok. saturday go back home town and to kl on sunday night. |
Jan 6 2010, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 6 2010, 02:59 PM) jus make sure water is sufficient , hay and pellet is sufficient. pay very close attention toward how much ur gp take in (water, pellet ,hay a day) and multiply it toward the day u going outstation.. but it is still best not to leave them all alone.. they become even lonely.. u has only 1 pig right? .. ask a friend or relative to care for it or u can even bring it along for the trip..if able.. i have no fren staying around my area. i got a big cage so its a bit difficult to bring the cage along. but if not other choices i have to leave my gp behind. but since its only 1 day and 1 nites i think it ok wor... |
Jan 6 2010, 05:24 PM
534 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Malacca |
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 6 2010, 02:59 PM) jus make sure water is sufficient , hay and pellet is sufficient. pay very close attention toward how much ur gp take in (water, pellet ,hay a day) and multiply it toward the day u going outstation.. but it is still best not to leave them all alone.. they become even lonely.. u has only 1 pig right? .. ask a friend or relative to care for it or u can even bring it along for the trip..if able.. as for me, for a short period, i dun think bringing the gp here and there would be a good idea.. they will become tense and tired with the travels (going + coming back).. and leaving it alone for a while won't do much harm.. as long as they have enough foods and water.. |
Jan 6 2010, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(Abie.C @ Jan 6 2010, 02:22 PM) yeap. maybe i'm too nervous when i dun see my gp drink. i'm afraid my gp get thirsty and die without drinking any water. yup, if 1 night den its ok la. if u are worried u can send them to boarding or call ur neighbour to look sia look sia.. make sure ur piggie cage not outside ur house... you don wanna intruder to barge in your piggies house. u can refer to rumizu said. xavi also not wrong. just depend on urself. If u wan to bring ur piggie out, u need to give more attention on ur piggie because accident might happen during outside. And u have to carry him during the way. Unless you are very busy with your thing, u might wan to leave him for a day at home.want to ask. let say if i go outstation back to hometown. i left my gP alone in kl is it ok. saturday go back home town and to kl on sunday night. This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Jan 6 2010, 05:42 PM |
Jan 6 2010, 06:54 PM
109 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Klang |
hi~! long time havent been here...
abie you can leave your gp if only for a day, make sure the water bottle full n extra pellet n hay you put inside ya here's my new gp babies~! born on 27th Dec 2009, they are now pumping themselves and active Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 6 2010, 06:58 PM
wow.. super duper cute.. i like the grey white 1.. planing to sell them ? This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jan 6 2010, 06:59 PM |
Jan 6 2010, 07:21 PM
5 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Jan 6 2010, 06:54 PM) hi~! long time havent been here... Wahhh so cute... abie you can leave your gp if only for a day, make sure the water bottle full n extra pellet n hay you put inside ya here's my new gp babies~! born on 27th Dec 2009, they are now pumping themselves and active |
Jan 6 2010, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Jan 6 2010, 06:54 PM) hi~! long time havent been here... Thanks fo rur helping hand but too bad i stay in sg. buloh very far from you place. no choice have to leave my gp along this weekend. abie you can leave your gp if only for a day, make sure the water bottle full n extra pellet n hay you put inside ya here's my new gp babies~! born on 27th Dec 2009, they are now pumping themselves and active your cute is very cute. i like the grey too. r u selling it ur kepping urself. |
Jan 6 2010, 11:01 PM
5h1rl3y and abie.c >>
hihi thanks~! i'm selling them, now open for booking and will be ready to be rehome by early feb. only brown color is female, the tricolor and roan are male. xavi5567>> yup selling the babies...biggrin.gif this is the first time i got this color, believe to be ROAN. the color is like winter white hamsters happy.gif This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Jan 6 2010, 11:08 PM |
Jan 6 2010, 11:02 PM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
lovin the grizzly bear colored pup! so adorable!!!
Jan 6 2010, 11:04 PM
haha emino you mean the brown color right? yeah i like this color too, like miniature bear hahaha
This post has been edited by kaoru himura: Jan 6 2010, 11:09 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0326sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:38 PM |