12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

Juztiny
post Jan 26 2010, 04:22 PM

1,276 posts

Photo time...my 2 fattest female Sheltie GP. They are so fat, so round and not pregnant.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Juztiny
post Jan 26 2010, 04:30 PM

1,276 posts

The baby Shebby (the one Koaru reserved)...getting prettier now. It looks like a Coronet with a bit of crest on forehead.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Jan 26 2010, 04:33 PM

Juztiny
post Jan 26 2010, 05:31 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(5h1rl3y @ Jan 26 2010, 05:18 PM)
omg shocking.gif they are so round.. laugh.gif
Btw juztiny,if you have baby gp for sale..could u pls inform me?thanks ya..
Okay...usually this forumers get the first hand news when my GPs given birth.
Juztiny
post Jan 26 2010, 07:24 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Jan 26 2010, 06:49 PM)
waaa very fat GP~! super kawaiiii~! oh if only i can get my hand on them i squeeze2 n cuddle2 hahahaha  drool.gif

um u have another shelitie thtthe fur is long, u post the pics on the previous post rite? will all sheltie grow their fur tht long and need to trim? these 2 g of ur do not grow their fur long?

That picture I shown with long fur was one of my male Sheltie, the photo was taken 2 years ago. Now I put them all outside of my house, the temperature is much much more hotter, so their fur no longer able to grow until that long. Last time when I kept them indoor, their fur could grow very long, until I have to trim them every now and then. And last time I bath them almost every week or 2 week once. Now I bath them only once a month or 2 months once, so can see a lot of difference, their fur now no longer silky shine as before, all because of my laziness. blush.gif

My house garden now full of green veg, my gps have non-stop daily fresh veg supplies. That's why all very healthy and round. I found out that using rabbit shit is much more fertilize than gp shit. I have one bunny to produce natural organic fertilizer for me. Here is my bunny. Isn't she beautiful?

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Jan 26 2010, 07:28 PM

Juztiny
post Jan 26 2010, 10:48 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(laksaUTARA @ Jan 26 2010, 09:56 PM)
hi it's me again..
just a Q , 'bout the poo's & pee's , is the smell  really strong?.. it's really important since i'm staying with frens....dun wan disturb them with the smell blink.gif
Yes, it is strong if you are putting them indoor. But if you are only keep one or 2 gps and change the bedding everyday, should be no problem.
Last time got one visitor came to my house, and he asked me how come my house has cow dunk's smell. So embarrassing......

Added on January 26, 2010, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(Xiawa @ Jan 26 2010, 08:14 PM)
Hi all, need you guys help urgently  cry.gif

i suspicious xiaomian has eye inflection, just found it when i back from work today. her right eye cant fully open, and got some yellow stains below her eye, looks like tears, bit bloat on her upper eyelid . She act like normal, very active and eat non stop. I really want to take her to vet immediately but my working schedule is insanely tight now, i will try to take her to vet asap. but before that what can i do for her?? is it ok to wipe her bloat eyelid with warm water or bath her? please tell me what should i do now  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Never experience this before, not sure how to help. But may be you can try this method, use the normal saline (contact lens use type of saline water) rinse the eye, and wipe off the excess discharge. Do this as frequent as possible. This method was thaught by my vet when my puppy had its eyes surgery.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Jan 26 2010, 10:57 PM
Juztiny
post Jan 27 2010, 11:59 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(invisibl3boyz @ Jan 27 2010, 12:55 AM)
sigh.....new update...... This mornin my Fluffy gt the same problem again...she cant stand up...and very weak...so I decided to rush to the vet again....and gt 4 injection again, after tht she get better a bit...but still nt very well, thn due to having another afternoon class, I left her there coz no one at home to tk care of her.After class,we rush to the place again, and she seems very very weak...the vet said she hd to inject her another 2 times few hours b4....so means alrdy 6 times today in total....nt even 2 or 3min we had conversation with the vet... she suddenly stop breathing..........and confirmed dead d......cn u imagine?she has been waitin to see us for the whole day before she tk her last breath........anyway.....Im glad she died in a very peaceful way.....jz like she want to sleep........rather thn we keep inject her....is like her life is totally depends on the injection...quite suffering....hmm....anyway....R.I.P to her.......  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  she's the smartest and cutest GP I've ever seen...... might create a slideshow tribute for her...

Added on January 27, 2010, 12:59 am
doc also nt sure actually...she thnk tht might be bcos we gv her too much vege or fruit.....thy cnt really eat tht.......nt good for their digestion....
Sorry for your lost. Usually when you noticed a GP is not feeling well, the survival rate is very very slim. The best thing to avoid such fatal experience is:

- buy from reliable source (healthy gene)
- feed healthy diet (hay, veg and good GP pellets, vitamin C supplements)
- make sure the veg you feed is free from commercial fertilizer, better still use organic veg.
- check your GP teeth for any over-grown teeth every 3 months. If have over grown teeth, need to trim it. I trim my own GPs teeth, not advisable for inexperience owner, please bring to vet to trim its teeth.

Juztiny
post Jan 27 2010, 01:28 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 27 2010, 12:23 PM)
Juztiny , like he says.. over feeding of fresh vege food also will cause problem??
Possible that the fresh veg didn't clean properly or had too strong chemical in it. Now I grown my own veg and feed my gps. If I used commercial veg, I normally will soak the veg for 2 hours in water first, then only feed my piggys.

Added on January 27, 2010, 1:33 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 27 2010, 12:26 PM)
how u trim teeth.. wanna learn as well..
Hehehe....wanna learn? Must pay school fee, then only I teach. laugh.gif

Added on January 27, 2010, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 27 2010, 12:29 PM)
so better just stick to pellets den giving fresh vegetables?
If you just feed pellets alone, your gp will eventually die because lack of enough vitamin C. If you don't feed enough fresh veg, then you have to add vit-C into the bottle drink for your GP. In fact, hay does not provide enough vit-C to the gps too. Some how still need to feed fresh veg.

I have been feeding daily fresh veg to my gps for 1 year, they don't have any lacking vit-c sign at all. And I don't need to give any more Vit-C supplements through drinks. My piggies prefer fresh veg than hay. I am not saying hay is not important, hay is needed too to supply for other nutrition.

Just need to becareful when choosing the right veg to feed.

Added on January 27, 2010, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(5h1rl3y @ Jan 27 2010, 09:11 AM)
I got some question for those who keep long hair breed gp.. When your gp pees poos does it stain on their own fur?
And how do you guys trim their Fur?just cut their fur like we cut paper,snip by snip?or you guys cut like hair dresser?also how many times you bath them,since they're long hair breed?
I wanna consider the pros n cons abt long hair breed b4 decide to keep it..
Thanks all..
If you want your long fur gp have healthy long and shinny fur, here are the tips:

- bath your gp weekly with conditional shampoo for small animal or kitten. (sorry...I know some of you against bathing gp as frequent as possible, but based on my experience it is ok, no harm on the fur quality in fact benefited more than hardly bath, all depends on what sort of shampoo you used).
- every 3 weeks of the month bath your gp with anti-flea medicated shampoo, this will prevent mites and fungal that will cause hair loss.
- comb your gp fur twice a week.
- healthy diet promote fur quality too.

I used to maintain my long fur gp grooming similar to those showdog grooming condition.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Jan 27 2010, 02:42 PM
Juztiny
post Jan 27 2010, 03:00 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 27 2010, 02:52 PM)
Juztiny, Did u trim ur gps buttock there too or don't?
Depends on you. If you like them to grow long with skirts, then don't need to trim, but then have to clean your cage and maintain your GP fur frequently.

If you are lazy to maintain the GP long fur skirting, then trim your gp's skirting every time you see they are long.
Juztiny
post Jan 27 2010, 04:36 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 27 2010, 04:17 PM)
hehe.. how muchy? need to buy tool 1st right? sweat.gif
No need special tool...but cannot disclose here what I use, afraid later people accuse me of animal abuse.
Juztiny
post Jan 28 2010, 12:19 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 27 2010, 07:04 PM)
If im not mistaken, she uses nailclippers to trim it.
Hehehe..You are correct! Hmm...did I mention that to you before?

Yes, I used the small dog breed nail clipper, not human type, ok?

Added on January 28, 2010, 12:24 am
QUOTE(kaoru himura @ Jan 27 2010, 11:32 PM)
nailclippers? ....thts imaginable...but how to cut? the gp must freak out like crazy~!

make me student no3 Juztimy-sensei...
The only challenge is your skill in holding the GP and snapping need to be fast and accurate. Also need to avoid accidentally cut the tongue.

Well..how I discover this skill, I used a dead gp to test it out 3 years ago, and realize this could be done. But my first attempt was not very good, the teeth was not trim evenly. So need to trim once more. Of course the GP was freak out like crazy. Now my skill improved, and my GPs are used to this too. Honestly not advisable for 1st timer.

Added on January 28, 2010, 12:28 am
QUOTE(orion18 @ Jan 28 2010, 12:03 AM)
i tried before clipping rabbits teeth - its okay if they are used to it... smile.gif
anyway juztiny, u mean u bath your gps every week?
is the anti - flea shampoo for dogs too strong for them?
thanks...
I used to bath them every week. Now lazy..that's why their fur no longer as beautiful as before.

The anti-flea shampoo for dogs depending on brands, if it is indicated suitable for puppy, then ok. If it didn't then better don't try. If it indicated it is natural herbal type, like neem-oil shampoo for dog is alright to use.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Jan 28 2010, 12:45 AM
Juztiny
post Jan 28 2010, 01:33 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 28 2010, 01:14 AM)
Dog nail clipper? U mean those like wire cutter type? Will try it out on rat.. Hehehe..dont think too much
... I will not do it on d live 1.. i should be able to obtain some dead rat soon from a lab student.. Hehe..
Dog nail clipper got many sizes, just use the small breed dog type. Good luck in trying...remember 1st time try, don't trim too much first.
Juztiny
post Jan 28 2010, 01:56 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(orion18 @ Jan 28 2010, 01:44 AM)
wow.. so rajin la u smile.gif
if short hair and abby also every week?
what brand do you use.. see whether i can find over here ... thanks..
Yup...last time I didn't have so many gps, at most only 8, so can be so rajin. Now have 15, not enough time to bath them all. Even wash the cage also have to split into 2 days job. Clean the cage twice a week, so in shot cleaning cages also 4 times a week. So no more time left for other tasks.

The shampoo brand I used no longer in the market. The manufacturer stopped producing. Last time I bought 4L pack, now left only 500ml for self use. After finishing will need to start trying out new brand in the market.

Juztiny
post Jan 29 2010, 12:59 PM

1,276 posts

I have put up my "Kung Fu Panda" baby Abby for sale, anyone interested quickly grab...as I have another Peruvian SOW is pregnant, and another pregnant Abby SOW need rooms for babyboom again.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1311041

Added on January 29, 2010, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(serene1314520 @ Jan 29 2010, 09:13 AM)
woh...15...wat the feeling...hehe...like 15 or them on the same time wheek at u...hehe....wonder how u take time so sayang them...izzit gp wil recognise their owner 1...my past gp use to run back to me when i put it down on the floor far little from me...and it will find me 1 o...

Yes, GP is very smart, can recognise owner face as well as each person's foot step sound. As I and my maid feed the GP the most, so they know when we put on slipper walk around, when my son walks around, they don't week for him. rolleyes.gif

Same like my dogs, they know which GPs are new comer, when there are new babies born or new comers, my dogs would be very busy checking on those gps. Initially the GP would freak out, but after sometimes, they are also get use to my dogs. Each time I hold my piggy, all my dogs will be busy to sniff it too. LOL! That's how I trained my piggy to get use to the dogs too.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Jan 29 2010, 01:11 PM
Juztiny
post Jan 29 2010, 06:54 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(maria90 @ Jan 29 2010, 03:09 PM)
photo of my 1st gp.....hehe..his name is bluffy....!! tongue.gif [attachmentid=1424488]
Nice marking!! I always like this kinda marking..like little lamb.

Added on January 29, 2010, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Jan 29 2010, 06:07 PM)
hey guys. there is a new arrival of guinea pigs at the pet store at sunway pyramid. super cute this batch. there are peruvian and sheltie. coronets sold out. there is an all gray peruvian and a golden one. really unique and rare color. ahh if my girlfriend wasnt there with me, i wud have gotten it! rclxub.gif whoever gets it, wud b the lucky owner.
Cool...tomorrow I will go and check it out!!

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Jan 29 2010, 06:57 PM
Juztiny
post Jan 30 2010, 12:09 AM

1,276 posts

Here is my sister's pet guinea pigs picture. They are from New Zealand. I loved the one with white face. Don't know what breed is it, but defnitely is hybrid.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Jan 30 2010, 12:09 AM

Juztiny
post Jan 30 2010, 02:49 AM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Jan 30 2010, 01:16 AM)
the right one looks like he/she is wearing a mask.  laugh.gif
Ya lor, the marking very unique. And the fur color also looks like bronze color like that. Very lovely......! Over there in NZ got more variety of choices to choose. We in Malaysia, limited variety. I loved Himalayan breed very much, but too bad nobody import this breed in.
Juztiny
post Jan 30 2010, 02:06 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Jan 30 2010, 09:24 AM)
is the face flat? If flat than maybe got mix with sheba mini yak lor. Cuz only sheba got flat face and this white face gp looks like flat face
Nope it is not flat face, but it reminds me of the flat face owl. LOL!

Today went to piggy hunting at PLC Sunway, and...and....I bought new couple! One is a bit Chinchilla looking male Sheltie, and a female grey and white Peruvian.

Oh..boy...oh..boy, so costly!!! But can't control myself...just fell in love with them.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Juztiny
post Jan 30 2010, 03:01 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ Jan 30 2010, 02:12 PM)
that makes 17 guinea pigs bro..? omg..
did you like buy a double storey house to keep all of them..?
Lost count actually...It is definitely more than 17 gps.

Each couple have their own house. Some have 2 wifes, some have 3 wifes. By end of the year, all my gps will shift to a bigger nature house.
Juztiny
post Jan 30 2010, 04:48 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(maria90 @ Jan 30 2010, 03:58 PM)
omg juztiny....your new gps are sooooooooooooooooooooo damn cute....hw much did u buy them?? biggrin.gif are there more in PLC sunway?? does any1 knw whether the new batch of gps in PLC mines arrived d or nt?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Mines got PLC also? Hmm...I didn't know, I stayed so near yet hardly go there jalan-jalan.

I bought them from Sunway PLC. There are about 6 more left. They are:-

- 1 Peruvian Brindle color (Black and brown)
- 1 (Coronet?) mixed Peru&Sheltie (brown and white)
- 1 Peruvian broken tri-color (Black, brown and white)
- 1 Peruvian (pure brown color)
- 1 Peruvian (white color)
- 1 Sheltie (brown and white)

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Jan 30 2010, 04:49 PM
Juztiny
post Jan 31 2010, 04:54 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 31 2010, 10:57 AM)
I feed my GP oxbow. I consider them the best!
I do agree Oxbow is better quality, it will promote fur quality too. But I can't aford it, so no choice have to continue feed them Hagen. Oxbow price is double the Hagen brand, I currently spent RM500 a month by feeding Hagen. Just imagine if I changed to Oxbow, my monthly expenses on GP would be RM1k. Gosh....

Added on January 31, 2010, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jan 31 2010, 01:15 AM)
Wahlau eh.. U remember them all !!..anyway here few of d shoot i manage from plc mines...how is d panda? Still available juztiny?[attachmentid=1426557][attachmentid=1426560][attachmentid=1426564][attachmentid=1426565]
All sold at rm188...
Yes, still available. Have not heard from the other party yet.

This post has been edited by Juztiny: Jan 31 2010, 04:57 PM

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:50 AM