❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

takashishinohara
post Dec 11 2009, 06:53 PM

Swimming Coach, Japanese Language Teacher
524 posts

QUOTE(soekma88 @ Dec 11 2009, 03:40 PM)
new owner reported..i have 1 peruvian gp...adopted from one girl...my gp is female...about 6-7 months..i name her Bella...start to handle her from yesterday..after 1 week let her know with my scent and sound...a bit scared..but will sit calmly and let me cuddle... wub.gif
anyway, can i put revolution only as prevention?? i dun get it..it is sprayer or spot on?? melaka here..haiz...dun have revolution wor
Melaka i just go there and keep visit jonker street, hehexx, anyway you mean the mite? or u mean to let ur gp more like u?

QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Dec 11 2009, 05:07 PM)
Wohoo! version 6, moving fast for cute, round GPs!

i have a question, does the small black dots on de GP fur mite or just dust? i stare at it for almost 1 minutes n it doesn't move.
everytime i bath her it will washed away then it comes back 1 around week later. here are her pictures, please advice:

[attachmentid=1350767][attachmentid=1350769][attachmentid=1350770]

another question, can we also feed them wit bread? smile.gif
better not with bread, go buy some pellet & hay, black dot is consider mite, use vinegar & johnson shampoo to bath.
soekma88
post Dec 11 2009, 06:58 PM

67 posts

@takashishinohara: the mites lor...i mean can use revolution as prevention or nt??? haih..in melaka here, the best i can get only frontline...and i really worry coz as i know it's nt suited for gp...i need to call vet here to ask whetrher they know hw to treat small mammals like gp or nt...
dwin95
post Dec 11 2009, 07:04 PM

wow i finally get to type here since 2009
1,257 posts

Grats on V6 !! rclxms.gif

Added on December 11, 2009, 7:08 pmxavi , C&C at tesco !! ??

This post has been edited by dwin95: Dec 11 2009, 07:08 PM
xavi5567
post Dec 11 2009, 07:36 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Dec 11 2009, 04:07 PM)
Wohoo! version 6, moving fast for cute, round GPs!

i have a question, does the small black dots on de GP fur mite or just dust? i stare at it for almost 1 minutes n it doesn't move.
everytime i bath her it will washed away then it comes back 1 around week later. here are her pictures, please advice:

[attachmentid=1350767][attachmentid=1350769][attachmentid=1350770]

congrat on version 6!!! yahoo!!!

hermozo:
i can confirm those r mites..

soekma:
yes it can be use as prevention on a monthly dose but it is an control item ..hence only can get from vet.. the dosing is according to weight..must be precise if not ur gp will die of poisoning

dwin:

it is by luck at tesco.. but i look all tesco in my area.. i saw none.. so i end up using bbq grill lor..lol
dwin95
post Dec 11 2009, 07:43 PM

1,257 posts

how bout puchong tesco @@ ..

yea , btw . about that bbq grill , i went to jusco check under the outdoors , bbq section b4 , they dont sell the grill seperately , must buy the rm30++ for the pit and only comes with 2 grill .
xavi5567
post Dec 11 2009, 07:49 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

no .. not outdoor section is a kitchen section..

puchong tesco.. tried .. didnt find any..
hermozo09
post Dec 11 2009, 11:45 PM

58 posts

thanks for all the answer guys. btw wat vinegar to use? white or black? n how much to apply?
does using johnson & johnson soap alone can cure it?

u can try to look for de bbq grill in giant kinrara, found it couple of weeks ago...

This post has been edited by hermozo09: Dec 11 2009, 11:45 PM
dwin95
post Dec 12 2009, 12:40 AM

1,257 posts

thanks for the info bro , but i cant make it so far .. i have no transport .. ill try sunway jusco again .. thanks ^^
username86
post Dec 12 2009, 01:35 AM

170 posts

my gp also suspect got the mites. where can i found this vinegar or revolution? can got at pet lover mines?
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Dec 12 2009, 02:16 AM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Haihzz @ Dec 11 2009, 01:24 PM)
my GPs are gnawing at the bathroom mat i as placed as thier bedding.. what to do..
If its just chewing and not swallowing it then its fine.. else u gotta find for it something to chew on x]

QUOTE(eric138 @ Dec 11 2009, 01:49 PM)
Congratz for new version~~~

Nice one SCC~~ biggrin.gif
ty ^^

QUOTE(soekma88 @ Dec 11 2009, 02:40 PM)
new owner reported..i have 1 peruvian gp...adopted from one girl...my gp is female...about 6-7 months..i name her Bella...start to handle her from yesterday..after 1 week let her know with my scent and sound...a bit scared..but will sit calmly and let me cuddle... wub.gif
anyway, can i put revolution only as prevention?? i dun get it..it is sprayer or spot on?? melaka here..haiz...dun have revolution wor
Will add u to the GP owners list smile.gif

QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Dec 11 2009, 04:07 PM)

Thats mites alrite ^^ take it to Dr Jenny.. there is something new that she is using to treat GPs.. i cant remember whats it called but a forumer here took her GP there and got treated with it wink.gif Maybe its the revolution u guys discussing about? ^^

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Dec 11 2009, 07:04 PM)
Grats on V6 !!  rclxms.gif

Added on December 11, 2009, 7:08 pmxavi , C&C at tesco !! ??
You can try Daiso too, at the gardening section :3

QUOTE(hermozo09 @ Dec 11 2009, 11:45 PM)
thanks for all the answer guys. btw wat vinegar to use? white or black? n how much to apply?
does using johnson & johnson soap alone can cure it?

u can try to look for de bbq grill in giant kinrara, found it couple of weeks ago...
I not sure if vinegar is safe or not sad.gif actually i have never heard of people treating mites with vinegar. I would be better off be safe than sorry and just take your GP to an experienced vet~

QUOTE(username86 @ Dec 12 2009, 01:35 AM)
my gp also suspect got the mites. where can i found this vinegar or revolution? can got at pet lover mines?
Try Dr Jenny at Hands n Paws if u are in Selangor Area. Btw guys.. DR Jenny is very very very cheap! You all dont need to be scared about forking out a lot of money. Cuz i have at least heard about 8/10 people say.. scared to bring their GP to the vet, cuz scared that the vet will charge an insane amount~

Cheers wink.gif

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Dec 12 2009, 02:18 AM
7giap
post Dec 12 2009, 04:06 AM

55 posts

omg~~ bathing new gp is a disaster xD

but after bathing she sit still in my palm and gv me feed her and manja her =D that so sweet <3

PPPPS: she wont pee n poo in my palm leah!! she so pandai!! y dont i think it jst not the time for her to pee and poo? bcoz she pee poo immediately after i place her bck to the cage!! woo woo so brilliant =)

This post has been edited by 7giap: Dec 12 2009, 04:07 AM
username86
post Dec 12 2009, 07:09 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Dec 12 2009, 02:16 AM)

Try Dr Jenny at Hands n Paws if u are in Selangor Area. Btw guys.. DR Jenny is very very very cheap! You all dont need to be scared about forking out a lot of money. Cuz i have at least heard about 8/10 people say.. scared to bring their GP to the vet, cuz scared that the vet will charge an insane amount~

Cheers wink.gif
Dr Jenny? where the location Hands n Paws it is? how much the average charge cost to the vet?
chamyk2311
post Dec 12 2009, 10:02 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(username86 @ Dec 12 2009, 07:09 AM)
Dr Jenny? where the location Hands n Paws it is? how much the average charge cost to the vet?
Try google map Hands & Paw. It's really cheap. The cheapest vet i ever known. Even though i never go there but i ever called to ask for price
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Dec 12 2009, 10:22 AM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(username86 @ Dec 12 2009, 07:09 AM)
There is an address on the first page smile.gif Hands n Paws is located in Aman Suria.. Nearby Tropicana Golf and Country resort. Average could depend on what kind of thing you are treating, but i would say if you have RM50 or so, its enuff laugh.gif
static
post Dec 12 2009, 06:42 PM

782 posts

How old are your guinea pigs? I used to have two, but one died due to stroke during a very heavy rain. The surviving pig is now living alone in her cage for a year now... Fat and healty. And very affectionate towards me & my family rclxms.gif

She is now 3 years old.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0-ban1sCo24

This post has been edited by static: Dec 12 2009, 06:43 PM
7giap
post Dec 12 2009, 08:12 PM

55 posts

any1 heard of Bengy's brand?

they gt 1 shampoo, only need to spray on gp den clean it with dry cloth..
is tat thingy effective? can it help reduce mite?

they oso gt enhance vitamin thingy that add into the drinking water, is tat good for gp health?(i mean it gt hamrful subtances?

CTY sells alot Bengy stuff =.= they oso sell alfalfa but dun hv timothy -.-

btw, any gp owner here from penang?
emino
post Dec 13 2009, 11:50 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Wah... V6 already!

Today while cleaning the cages, were letting LAMB out to play with Leona. But he immediately hump Leona. doh.gif

Added on December 13, 2009, 11:51 amOh, before I forgot, SCC, add LAMB to the list of my GP. Breed: Rex.

This post has been edited by emino: Dec 13 2009, 11:51 AM
soekma88
post Dec 13 2009, 01:35 PM

67 posts

juz nw clean bella room..fiuhzz...kekekekke...and cuddle her for a while...hand feed her as well...she seems better...nt struggle a lot..wakakakkaka...gud improvement rclxms.gif
dwin95
post Dec 13 2009, 04:02 PM

1,257 posts

i just knew that carefour had a pet section that sells GPs and Hammies ? !

OK ka ? got people say animals died there before o ,
TSSugarCoatedCandy
post Dec 13 2009, 04:09 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(dwin95 @ Dec 13 2009, 04:02 PM)
i just knew that carefour had a pet section that sells GPs and Hammies ? !

OK ka ? got people say animals died there before o ,
i have seen a rabbit dead inside the display... and it was still on display ohmy.gif i think someone got ask.. why the rabbit not moving.. the person in charge said "dia tengah tidur kot" sleep.gif

129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:04 AM