❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

chamyk2311
post Mar 3 2010, 01:32 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Mar 3 2010, 12:30 PM)
will try that tonight when i home from work...

planning to go petshop later after work cause i need another packet of hay standby as the one i have ady half package gone...

Juztiny besides Petsmore which petshop that is near to KL area u will recommend to get more product for GP?? or any petshop near to Lrt stations also will do...

Added on March 3, 2010, 12:31 pmoh yeah and her pee its like watery with whitish substances is it normal??
i think it's normal cuz my gps also pee like that.
chamyk2311
post Mar 3 2010, 11:49 PM

136 posts

u put a little hay and try. if she really don eat the pallet, den don't let her strave so long. Just put a little hay first. and see if at the morning if she got eat the pallet or not
chamyk2311
post Mar 4 2010, 08:53 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 4 2010, 05:30 AM)
mine separate cage but side by side also d male  cant tahan d..always wanna jump through... Now put coroplast divider and build roof d.. Dont wanna let them c and jump through... Cant c nor touch jus can hear.. Lol...
i think Xavi's way only usefull for female after giving birth.... because my male only gets so aggresive after she deliver her babies. Maybe because he can smell the blood. Thats why he got so excited. Compare to a female that is starting to mature, like PluEitaro's condition. Won't be such aggresive like our gp hehe happy.gif oh Btw, Xavi's male only turn like that because your female has just gave birth right?
chamyk2311
post Mar 4 2010, 10:38 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 4 2010, 09:01 AM)
No.. D female is jus 2 month plus... My 2 male 5 month plus 1st time saw lenglui..so very exicited.. Plus kena d female spray kaw kaw liao tat day during d great escape...
wahahahahaha! kena spray somemore >< Worse than smell the blood hahahaha.

Today i feel very glad because the agouti GP that i suspect paralyze turn out to be not paralyze at all. Today i saw her slowly walking like normal already. Not jumping like rabbit already sweat.gif sweat.gif so relief. Maybe she had internal injury since i cannot see any injury on her physical body.
chamyk2311
post Mar 4 2010, 01:02 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(imvinceong @ Mar 4 2010, 11:36 AM)
Hi y'all, made my first post here. I'm Vince and just had some few questions of my guinea pigs.

Here are Mikey (pronouce as Mee-key) and Lily. They were 2 months+ old.

Mikey
[attachmentid=1467014]

Lily
[attachmentid=1467022]

I'm trying to build a C&C cage for my lovely piggies though they were living in a normal rabbit cage now (though I felt bad for them).

1. Coroplast seems to be an easy material to find but they seems to be pre-cut already, so anyone knows where I can find the wholesale version of coroplast so that I do not need to combine then physically for each of coroplast.

2. And if #1 is succeed, I was thinking of magic carpet (heard of it?) to be as bedding, how about that?

3. Except in Daiso, anyone knows where I can find relevant cubes. (Though cubes in Daiso were planting cubes for gardening).

Thanks for the response though! smile.gif
2. Magic carpet? Is it fleece u are refering to?
3. Cubes are extremely hard to find in malaysia. And somemore it cost abit expensive too. But we have a few forumers here have a DIY C&C that use the oven metal grill as the cube. I think the picture is at the previous version.
chamyk2311
post Mar 4 2010, 10:19 PM

136 posts

Today i discovered on of my female GP (from SCC) is pregnant. Expected will deliver on the end of March or Early Next month rclxms.gif cheers.gif rclxms.gif
chamyk2311
post Mar 5 2010, 02:14 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 4 2010, 11:49 PM)
Chamyk:
Congrat... Whose d father..
If i'm not wrong, the father might be kaoru's Half abyruvian male , Oreo happy.gif
chamyk2311
post Mar 5 2010, 02:48 PM

136 posts

yeah haha.... quite a strong 1. and 1 female agouti from her seems like pregnant too. maybe will give birth on march or april >< The father is my handsome boy
chamyk2311
post Mar 5 2010, 11:41 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 5 2010, 05:50 PM)
Wow...your piggies very productive ler...especially offspring from Koaru's GP.  Hmm...only 4 months old already can impregnant the spouses.  My male Shelties I bought from PLC already 4 months +, but no results....!  You fed your male GP, tongkat Ali? laugh.gif
haha. everyday force him eat bird nest too >.< He's quite big for a 4 month gp. Compare to my other male, he can consider very big size
chamyk2311
post Mar 8 2010, 01:42 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(PluEitaro @ Mar 7 2010, 11:12 PM)
omg..1 of my piggies hv started scratch her nose area till now the fur near the nose is gone...and the nose is reddish now...wat happened?!?!? is she sick?
bath her using the vinegar water. Put a little vinegar in the water.

This is my 3 female GPs that is currently pregnant.

hi, i am Chiel.... I'm adopted from SCC biggrin.gif
Hello, My name is Candy. Kaoru is my previous mommy
Howdy, I'm FatGirl. My body so long like farret hehe
chamyk2311
post Mar 8 2010, 09:23 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 8 2010, 01:50 AM)
I bought a female gp fr PLC today! Lol.. is a sheltie. Mix brown and white in color.. Just like chocomilk! Love her so much biggrin.gif Wil upload her pic soon smile.gif
Please put a picture of that cute little thing rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(PluEitaro @ Mar 8 2010, 02:40 AM)
vinegar?wat happen to my gp actually?
She might have mites at her body esspecially the nose part. Thats y she kept scratching that part until the fur go down and left skin only. A vinegar bath will help alot. It's our traditional Lowyat forum method thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
chamyk2311
post Mar 8 2010, 04:11 PM

136 posts

so small and cute XD
chamyk2311
post Mar 9 2010, 10:18 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 9 2010, 12:27 AM)
more pictures of my little Choco:
so chubby face oh. feels like wanna go hug hug and cubit cubit her ><
chamyk2311
post Mar 9 2010, 12:27 PM

136 posts

cuz she don't have the local gene. thats y her nose short short lor
chamyk2311
post Mar 9 2010, 05:59 PM

136 posts

i use blue color de oh ><
chamyk2311
post Mar 10 2010, 10:18 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 9 2010, 11:30 PM)
Wow...so huge...sure bankrap like feeding a horse in term of hay stack.
imagine you have 20 Capybara... LOL !! YOU WORK JUST FOR YOUR CAPY!!!!!
chamyk2311
post Mar 10 2010, 03:54 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Mar 10 2010, 02:46 PM)
haha sure huge huge the shit de...
i scare later they sit the toilet bowl broken  doh.gif
can use human toilet bowl wan brows.gif
chamyk2311
post Mar 11 2010, 11:15 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 10 2010, 11:03 PM)
OMG is the poop zoomed in or its that big O___O thats like HUGE!

Btw guys... look what i found  blink.gif Click Here! Idk how to categorize the color.. Brindle maybe? Dutch?  drool.gif
rare color. lilac brown and brown thumbup.gif
chamyk2311
post Mar 12 2010, 01:37 PM

136 posts

hmmm. maybe i should try make something look like that for my gp from my left over DIY cage. But the wire is made from plastic, sure they will go bite bite wan =.=

chamyk2311
post Mar 12 2010, 10:03 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Mar 12 2010, 01:59 PM)
Actually there another type of hard wired that with plastic coating, green in color one, can find in hardware shop.  I use this to put as base of my cage, so that won't bite and destroy that easily.
is it they usually use it as a fence wan? Isn't that the green plastic easily get rusted when its gone?

16 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:36 PM