Another dip.. wait for Fed news..
danmooncake
post Jan 27 2010, 11:41 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

Getting ready to bounce soon or the trap door will open.. tongue.gif

Watch for Dow 10K and S&P1080
Financial bouncing back up but commodities tanking..
TCK, , PCX, FCX and ERX on sale now.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jan 27 2010, 11:46 PM
epalbee3
post Jan 27 2010, 11:43 PM

1,345 posts

when ben want to announce?
danmooncake
post Jan 27 2010, 11:50 PM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Jan 27 2010, 11:43 PM)
when ben want to announce?
Soon.

SLV, AGQ (Silver 2x) also on sale...

So many cheap sale...

zamans98
post Jan 28 2010, 12:06 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

yeah, so many cheap sale. The thing is please use own cash, right?

LVS down the drain. eh wait, some1 here is holding TP 20?

In this uncertain market, just SHORT/LONG for a short term.

Danmoon, are u still holding ur TCK, ERX and STEC?
danmooncake
post Jan 28 2010, 12:22 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jan 28 2010, 12:06 AM)
yeah, so many cheap sale. The thing is please use own cash, right?

LVS down the drain. eh wait, some1 here is holding TP 20?

In this uncertain market, just SHORT/LONG for a short term.

Danmoon, are u still holding ur TCK, ERX and STEC?
Yes, I'm holding TCK (300%) and ERX (20%) but no position in STEC.

I'm at breakeven point at TCK now. Stop Loss @ 32
I need to unload some if we get back to 38/39

This pullback has broken TCK 50 MA. mad.gif

mIssfROGY
post Jan 28 2010, 12:29 AM

2,155 posts

wow cheap sales.......so many things to buy,...so little cash again...argh!
danmooncake
post Jan 28 2010, 12:44 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Jan 28 2010, 12:29 AM)
wow cheap sales.......so many things to buy,...so little cash again...argh!
Now is the time to start at least a small position if one hasn't done so.
The longs should start a position at this level. The 500 points pullback is a gift. nod.gif

The greedy may want to wait for 1000 points pullback (Dow at 9500) which is unlikely but not impossible.

mIssfROGY
post Jan 28 2010, 12:48 AM

2,155 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 28 2010, 12:44 AM)
Now is the time to start at least a small position if one hasn't done so.
The longs should start a position at this level. The 500 points pullback is a gift.  nod.gif

The greedy may want to wait for 1000 points pullback (Dow at 9500) which is unlikely but not impossible.
nod.gif entered some positions.....if it meets target...then it meets...if not......its my fate ...nitey!
Time to go bed....hopefully meets my target price and tmr greenday!! rclxm9.gif cool2.gif

This post has been edited by mIssfROGY: Jan 28 2010, 12:53 AM
danmooncake
post Jan 28 2010, 01:08 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Jan 28 2010, 12:48 AM)
nod.gif entered some positions.....if it meets target...then it meets...if not......its my fate ...nitey!
Time to go bed....hopefully meets my target price and tmr greenday!!  rclxm9.gif  cool2.gif
That's right! Be patient and let it come to you. rclxms.gif

Heck, funny it all seems the moons are aligned for bad news.
Now, Toyota is issuing a massive recall, this does not bode well for them esp. earnings week. doh.gif

If we break below 10K and S&P 1080, I'll wear my bear suit. laugh.gif

Update 2:21am
Dow 10139 -55
S&P 1085 -6

T.Geithner being grilled by US Congress now.. so pitiful watching him.

Open new position: BRK-B 69.95
Just added another small purchase of AAPL @ 200 to my long portfolio.
Scooped up another batch of TCK 33.90, currently at 350%.. I'm so bloated I could puke. sweat.gif

Update 3:30am
Dow 10208 +10
S&P 1093 +1

US Fed says "We leave rate low". Will we get a pop? tongue.gif

Closing update: 5:11am
Dow 10236.77 +42.48 +0.42%
Nasdaq 2221.41 +17.68 +0.80%
S&P 500 1097.53 +5.36 +0.49%

Well, .. the Fed came in the save the day after all.. rclxms.gif

Obama will speak today.. Ok, Obama, you got your wish, you got the banks and market on their kneels bowing to you,
you win, and you better not say more things negative! mad.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jan 28 2010, 06:06 AM
zamans98
post Jan 28 2010, 08:48 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 28 2010, 01:08 AM)

Open new position: BRK-B 69.95
Just added another small purchase of AAPL @ 200 to my long portfolio.
Green closing, as I have predicted yesterday.

"The Fed's statement that "economic activity has continued to strengthen" since its last meeting injected some calm into a nervous market"

AAPL is inching to 210 as I wrote last time, but I got no cash to hold.

Congrats on your BRK.B, Err: i thought u said u won't touch it as it is crowded?

TCK? or HL?

My portfolio now :

C
AA
S
STEC
ING

Unfortunately, C is still there. I wanna move away from banking stock. Better option is insurance.
danmooncake
post Jan 28 2010, 09:15 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Jan 28 2010, 08:48 AM)
Green closing, as I have predicted yesterday.

"The Fed's statement that "economic activity has continued to strengthen" since its last meeting injected some calm into a nervous market"

AAPL is inching to 210 as I wrote last time, but I got no cash to hold.

Congrats on your BRK.B, Err: i thought u said u won't touch it as it is crowded?

TCK? or HL?

My portfolio now :

C
AA
S
STEC
ING

Unfortunately, C is still there. I wanna move away from banking stock. Better option is insurance.
BRB-B dropped below 70, that was key. tongue.gif I missed the buy yesterday but this morning was good enough.
Don't congrats yet, I could be holding this bag for long time.

TCK = scooped up too much, overloaded at 350%, hoping I won't get margin call until I get around to make some decent profits. sweat.gif
HL = holding 1/4 position only, queue to buy more at 4.8 but didn't happened. sad.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jan 28 2010, 09:18 AM
ozak
post Jan 28 2010, 10:54 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 27 2010, 10:23 PM)
Sorry, whose 2011 budget?

The earnings are modestly good so far. I don't see major problem but the shadows of uncertainty still lingering around with China and US bank rules. We're holding at the 100 day MA. I say we'll be flat or slightly down tonight.

But, it is still good time to scour around and see which stocks are beaten badly - perhaps get some here and there.

Good luck!
Sorry. I try to find back the news and paste here but can't find it. I read it from CNN yesterday.
sulifeisgreat
post Jan 28 2010, 12:31 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 28 2010, 09:15 AM)
BRB-B dropped below 70, that was key.  tongue.gif  I missed the buy yesterday but this morning was good enough.
Don't congrats yet, I could be holding this bag for long time.

aren't u a day trader & dun believe in holding long term brows.gif
in meantime, maybe I buy premarket, but stil in cautious mode hmm.gif

danmooncake
post Jan 28 2010, 09:32 PM

10,123 posts

Jobless claims (week ending Jan 23) - dropped from 478K to 470K
4 weeks moving average =up 9.5K to 456K (up)
Continuous claims = dropped 4.602M vs. 4.659M prior week
Durable Goods up 0.3%

Basically, not a huge surprise. nod.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Jan 28 2010, 09:36 PM
AnonyNite
post Jan 28 2010, 10:11 PM

53 posts

everytime surprises, not good for heart. XD
zamans98
post Jan 28 2010, 11:07 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

stock trading in tight range. This is quite rare. Perhaps waiting for more info on banks?

Range aka SWING is not that huge.

Wait and see the afternoon session.
danmooncake
post Jan 28 2010, 11:09 PM

10,123 posts

Interesting... it feels like Dow wants to touch 10K before it goes back up. hmm.gif
epalbee3
post Jan 28 2010, 11:12 PM

1,345 posts

dropping 70 Points..

AnonyNite
post Jan 28 2010, 11:14 PM

53 posts

BIG red. XD thought would see an elliott wave.

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:03 PM