danmooncake
post Apr 30 2010, 01:33 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 30 2010, 01:19 AM)
Today's market looks totally fake.

TRAP again? Dumped partial GS, left 50. Trailing stop set at 50cts. GS is not volatile finally.

By looks of it, GS beat the SEC this time. So the MM wins again.
I agree.. something is very strange going on.. VIX low, energy up, Dollar is up (usually this is down - Euro is down big) but materials stocks like steel and coal stocks got whacked... TCK got punished because of some other bad performing coal stocks. I decided to get more at 39.70. This is a gift. tongue.gif

Closing update
Dow 11167.32 +122.05 +1.10%
Nasdaq 2511.92 +40.19 +1.63%
S&P 500 1206.77 +15.41 +1.29%

Wow! The market rallies pretty strong tonight. But, not for materials like coal, steel, mining and Oil. TCK got hammered, X got hammered and poor BP - got smashed down because of the oil rig accident. Same goes for STEC - man, storage sector not moving today. sad.gif

Financial seems to be leading the way - BAC and C - nice up! Hopefully, just two more legs up, perhaps C will see $5 again. Same goes for gambling stocks like MGM and LVS! Congrats to those holding these two. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Apr 30 2010, 04:34 AM
danmooncake
post Apr 30 2010, 09:54 AM

10,125 posts

Not sure if I wanted to buy anything now. We're close the top again. Just let the long ride up. nod.gif

danmooncake
post Apr 30 2010, 09:33 PM

10,125 posts

GS down 5% on the report of criminal probe. biggrin.gif

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/Feds-open-cr...2&asset=&ccode=

Anyway, 1st. Qtr GDP came in good.. market will probably take another leg up later. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Apr 30 2010, 09:38 PM
danmooncake
post Apr 30 2010, 11:09 PM

10,125 posts

Damn.. tonight isn't a good for me. Stop taken out for TCK @ 39.70 mad.gif

The only thing went well so far is I managed to nip some ERX @ 43.50 during the dip at open.
But, this market feels pretty toppy now. I'll bail if this drops below 45.
Then, better stay at the sidelines and wait.

danmooncake
post Apr 30 2010, 11:33 PM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Apr 30 2010, 11:24 PM)
being trapped at MGM and ERX..
epal - Why are you trapped at ERX? Did you get in higher than 45?

danmooncake
post May 1 2010, 12:27 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ May 1 2010, 12:12 AM)
what kind of market is this?

feel like a trap set by momo..
I believe profit taking after up so many days.

I got kicked out from ERX at 45. Small profit for the weekend.

I may try to re enter TCK later.

Also looking at STEC.. got kicked out yesterday, it gaps down $1.35 and look like $14 is support.
I may want to give this a try, put a stop 25c below that line.

danmooncake
post May 1 2010, 05:05 AM

10,125 posts

Closing update

Dow 11008.61 -158.71 -1.42%
Nasdaq 2461.19 -50.73 -2.02%
S&P 500 1186.68 -20.10 -1.67%

Wahhh.. this week, masuk 'longkang'! tongue.gif

Looks reminiscent of the time in Jan when Dow and $SPX reached the highs early part of the week and took the next two weeks tumbling down. brows.gif

We will confirm this Monday and if we can't close above 11K, look out below. I would expect a 2% to 2.5% more pullback from here. Good luck to all!

danmooncake
post May 1 2010, 08:36 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ May 1 2010, 08:14 AM)
luckily empty hand now before sleep..

so red..

oil up but ERX down.. first time see this..

Not manage to earn MGM, even though it reached 16.65.

2.5% means 300 points right?  Today we see the power of momo.. wink.gif
Good morning - for the Dow that's about 250 points. That would be the maximum power of the bears. laugh.gif

But, we may never get it because this market is still very bullish. Uncle Ben, PPT and including
the Bilderberg group are supporting it. biggrin.gif

Added on May 1, 2010, 8:38 am
QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 1 2010, 08:34 AM)
who is momo ?
They are the ones in control. brows.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: May 1 2010, 08:38 AM
danmooncake
post May 3 2010, 08:49 PM

10,125 posts

G'evening all,

It's Money Monday again. Hopefully, this week will be a good one. biggrin.gif
danmooncake
post May 4 2010, 01:45 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 3 2010, 08:53 PM)
Hopefully, and sign of recovery will spark rally, market sentiment is really important.

Back to KL now. WTF?? Streamyx is pretty much dead.

Danmon, is your MBTrading working? I see nothing. Super slow. Not even loading... aiyo, how to trade like dis?? mad.gif
MB Trading is ok for me.. I'm using the company's VPN line direct to US. laugh.gif
Market is very bullish on retail and finance. Looks like semi sector like STEC also recovered.

Mining and materials are still in the dumpster. Poor TCK and X.. but it is a gift at this price. brows.gif

danmooncake
post May 4 2010, 05:05 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(changccs @ May 4 2010, 03:44 AM)
US stock is so expensive. btw, how much money in RM needed in order afford to buy US share?
Expensive? Well, there are US stocks cost less than 1 USD also available. But, I usually stay away from those penny stocks. biggrin.gif

The thing about stocks listed at NYSE/Nasdaq, you can buy ONE share of any stock. No minimum.

Remember, when trading in US. Don't think in RINGGIT. Just throw away the Ringgit mentality.
One unit of currency = One Dollar. That's it. laugh.gif

danmooncake
post May 4 2010, 09:47 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(Erroralot @ May 4 2010, 07:55 AM)
Adding more TCK boss? smile.gif

Got a bit more at USD 38 smile.gif Hopefully it pays off smile.gif
Q for 37.5 but didn't hit. Materials and Mining sector getting hammered this past week. Hoping to see a bit of a bull flag before buying more. We may see one or two more dollars to the downside.

Anyway, anyone watching BP (Oil company)? It is in a dumpster now. With the Oil spilled over at Gulf, this company
is taking it in the stomach and millions (if not billions) have to be spent to clean up this mess.
This stock may see 52 weeks low (around $42) shortly. It could be an opportunity for bounce play here. drool.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: May 4 2010, 09:47 AM
danmooncake
post May 4 2010, 08:34 PM

10,125 posts

Market internals are very weak today..stocks may lose all gains from yesterday and we'll continue
downward slide from last week. VIX climbed back up to 20s.

Everything will be on sale soon. tongue.gif
danmooncake
post May 4 2010, 10:35 PM

10,125 posts

Remember Jan to Feb? I think it will be something like that.
Perhaps only 5%-6% drop from the top - a re-tracement back to Jan high - Dow 10700, SPX 1150.
We need Dow to close below 11K and SPX to close below 1185 to confirm a start of this correction.

The market in Hong Kong and China already started this "corrective" move since last week. biggrin.gif

danmooncake
post May 5 2010, 12:00 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ May 4 2010, 11:03 PM)
agreed, bull tried and got tired. Now bear is roaming free.

Entered ING x 400. Pending STEC and AA for average. C - waiting for lower as my 1st batch was at 4.70.

Danmoon - regret not selling your C at high price?
Nope.. I'm fully vested now. Keeping C for much longer play and if this thing drops below $4, I load up big time.

Now, I've bought some:

TCK 36.50
ERX 40.50
CSCO 26.60
Anyway, I'll get more if we drop another 2%.

Very tempted to get some TNA.. but like to see if better if below 60. This thing can make $10 move easy. smile.gif

danmooncake
post May 5 2010, 12:30 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ May 5 2010, 12:25 AM)
wah nearing 300 points woooooo!!
Missy - watch X and BP! Wonderful price!
danmooncake
post May 5 2010, 01:47 AM

10,125 posts

Wow.. Euro is getting cheaper (1USD = €0.76). rclxms.gif
Love to get some Euro now...

danmooncake
post May 5 2010, 02:37 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(redken @ May 5 2010, 02:13 AM)
U buying forex ETF or the currency alone?
Thinking of shorting EUO (ETF).

Added on May 5, 2010, 2:41 am
QUOTE(changccs @ May 5 2010, 02:30 AM)
wanna ask, why us stock buy qty n sell qty very little such as 0.5 or 0.6 something, not as buy qty in KLCI many thousand volume? IF i want to buy US share ,for example the share price is 3USD, i want to buy 1000 share,so need how to place the orders,don think is place 1000 right?
Not sure what you mean by buy qty n sell qty very little such as 0.5 or 0.6 something...if possible post your screenshot here.? hmm.gif
Where did you see 0.5 or 0.6 quantity? I've not see fractional number of shares like this.

If you wish to buy 1000 shares, just enter 1000. nod.gif

Added on May 5, 2010, 3:45 am
Update: 3:45am
Got some MTW @ 14, SSO @ 41.80

Closing update 4:19am
Dow 10926.77 -225.06 -2.02%
Nasdaq 2424.25 -74.49 -2.98%
S&P 500 1173.60 -28.66 -2.38%

Dow below 11k again, what a great opportunity to load up.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: May 5 2010, 04:21 AM
danmooncake
post May 5 2010, 10:48 AM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(Erroralot @ May 5 2010, 07:56 AM)
Unloaded some of my FXP at 43.50 yesterday, made USD 400 smile.gif

Bought C at 4.27 and TCK at 36.40 after-hours  thumbup.gif

Wonder if it's gonna yo-yo back tonight? Or maybe Friday might be the 'BIG' yo yo (Job's report for April)  rclxm9.gif
Good for you.. believe or not, I'm still holding on my FXP, hedging against XPP (big red now).
I'll have to average down on XPP, waiting for signal that HKSE/China may bottom. It hasn't yet.
Got some TCK to average down as well. Goodness, it has been beaten lately but I glad it finally came to 50MA. Managed to nip some ERX to play along. The Dow/SPX finally making a correction. I think we're not done yet. We may bounce up tonight but need to see if Friday numbers are good or not. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by danmooncake: May 5 2010, 10:49 AM
danmooncake
post May 5 2010, 09:09 PM

10,125 posts

Nice.. just another leg down today.

Dollar spikes, VIX up, Oil down.., more downgrades on European countries coming
Bears roaming again.

My game plan tonight: safe to short till SPX 1150. tongue.gif

34 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top