6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

teikwing
post Feb 8 2010, 11:10 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 8 2010, 11:06 AM)
but that day the link SA provided me is exactly the price RM3818 of what the SA quoted for me.. how come? mayb before i buy i will confirm again. if increase then sienz lo.
it can't be. whatever it is, the price that you will pay for your system will be according to what the SA has sent you (quotation/order confirmation in .pdf format), regardless of what the online price is.

you have been asking the same questions over and over again on how to purchase it etc bla bla bla. kindly check few pages back. doh.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Feb 8 2010, 11:11 AM
teikwing
post Feb 8 2010, 11:23 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Feb 8 2010, 11:15 AM)
If not mistake wing pay for 3753 for 500gb, i order 320gb only for 3690. others spec is same i guess.
was quoted the following prices:

RM3753 (SU7300, 4GB DDR3, 320GB)
RM3818 (SU7300, 4GB DDR3, 500GB)

hence, it meant that you've got yourself a better offer (RM244 discount off RM3934). 5% off online price is pretty standard. anymore than that it would depend on your luck and bargaining skills. smile.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Feb 8 2010, 11:24 AM
teikwing
post Feb 8 2010, 02:24 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Feb 8 2010, 10:31 AM)
here's something interesting:

price for a similar spec-ed M11x (SU7300, 4GB DDR3, 500GB HDD) which cost RM3999 here, costs $14199 in Hong Kong.

direct conversion puts that to almost RM6.3K!  sweat.gif

Source
teikwing
post Feb 8 2010, 03:38 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

EDD is out! online status showed 3/3 but gave the CS a call and was told me it's gonna be on or before 2/17. whom should i trust? icon_question.gif

gonna give the customer care another call and update later. smile.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Feb 8 2010, 03:42 PM
teikwing
post Feb 8 2010, 04:26 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 8 2010, 04:13 PM)
trust EDD.. Because its from the factory? LoL..

Thats what i though.. factory will send out for shipping only by march i assume tongue.gif
ahh was relieved to have been told that the 3/3 is the earlier EDD before it was updated today. the new one stands at 2/19, after numerous calls and confirmation made. (been transferred all across customer care and sales dept and on the phone for almost half an hour! sweat.gif) biggrin.gif

well, do hope the date will be fulfilled then. smile.gif
teikwing
post Feb 8 2010, 04:47 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 8 2010, 04:38 PM)
woh.. u make me want to confirm order now! tongue.gif
never knew M11x was out till saw one of u guys posted here. *revenge* order now! (and get it before 22-23th?) biggrin.gif
teikwing
post Feb 8 2010, 06:27 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(aku_ker @ Feb 8 2010, 05:41 PM)
Guys, i put order last Friday, today i gota call from Dell, its international number confirming my address, he said that ill be getting mine next week,huhu. Do you guys got this kind of call?
that's pretty fast. when is your EDD btw?
teikwing
post Feb 8 2010, 08:22 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 8 2010, 07:27 PM)
i going oversea soon. dad just called off the plan. i need to find another laptop
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 8 2010, 07:51 PM)
its switzerland. m11x is not available there T.T

as result. i throw MBP and vaio cw26fg to him. can this 2 laptop on par wif m11x gaming wise?
rumors has been going around that the new MBP lineup will be announced on March 10th. was planning to get the 13" MBP Pro but got myself the M11x since it was available for order first. smile.gif

@mumtazbjv:

Dell's website, mate.

This post has been edited by teikwing: Feb 8 2010, 08:23 PM
teikwing
post Feb 8 2010, 09:46 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Feb 8 2010, 08:53 PM)
Hey,i get save call as well,while driving.

So seriously we getting next week?
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 8 2010, 09:34 PM)
Got the same phonecall as well. I usually don't answer calls when Im abroad(in this case, Taipei), but something compelled me to do so. tongue.gif

The same content of that conversation, next week he says. Not sure if that means it's starts building next week or starts shipping next week.

Looking around Taipei tomorrow for external Blu-ray drive, possibly powered by USB only if that is even available.
me being the only one left out from the calls? unsure.gif
teikwing
post Feb 8 2010, 10:22 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Feb 8 2010, 10:03 PM)
yo teikwing, check out my thread updated with latest pictures smile.gif
nice shots bro. it did looked tad abit smaller than the old ones eh? will let you know once i have made up my mind aite? smile.gif
teikwing
post Feb 9 2010, 09:59 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

here's the reply i got from my customer care consultant:

The Alienware is still at production and may have it at any of these stages: parts assembly; building; and testing which will take about 3-4 working days to fulfill the whole production process. Anyway, I will keep my eyes on this status and update you once it is built and transited to forwarder for next delivery arrangement.

Yes. As the online system is a bit slow for updates automated from production in which will route through so many stages before reaching portal for customer’s acknowledgment, or sometimes might have server issue which creates unwanted obstruction for such updates. Anyway, my checking in system manually/ upfront will be the fastest and latest for you.

looks like checking via the consultant (email/phone) is much more reliable than the online tracking page. i am receiving daily updates on my order status as per my request. smile.gif
teikwing
post Feb 9 2010, 11:39 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 9 2010, 10:58 AM)
again....i do hope i can get helps from you all. I know you all are as eager as me to have the m11x and have no reason to help me by sacrificing your 1 week earlier gaming time.

for me, the 1 week difference will make me an alien or a commoner outside =(

pls. pls. i do hope any of you may consider this offer. I need an EDD b4 21st of Feb which is impossible for now.
even for us, those who had made the order is unsure of the EDD. some of us did get an EDD earlier than 21st but it might be delayed due to some unforeseen circumstances.

hence, its unlikely that we're able to help, bro. sorry. sad.gif
teikwing
post Feb 10 2010, 09:56 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Feb 10 2010, 09:53 AM)
actually i suggest u guys should wait for the next pc fair le.. who knows they might offer something better this year? hehe when is the next pc fair anyway? april?
despite you got yours via PC fair with plenty of discounts, some people just couldn't wait that long, bro. biggrin.gif

p/s: still wanna jailbreak your i3GS? laugh.gif
teikwing
post Feb 10 2010, 01:45 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 10 2010, 01:37 PM)
wow. our list gonna be very long once M11x reach everyone's doorstep sweat.gif

new TS, please be prepare. this V2 gonna closed once reach 120 pages biggrin.gif
there are only like less than 10 of us who ordered? rolleyes.gif

anyway, mine is in 2nd day of production. no part shortage issue so far. scheduled to be completed by Friday. smile.gif
teikwing
post Feb 10 2010, 03:56 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Feb 10 2010, 03:16 PM)
As expected, which makes no surprise at all, my order encroaches into March. EXACTLY as what I've expected wasn't it? Funny how a phone call versus online order differs in priority, and how a phone call order makes it before the supposed "parts shortage" while the online order gets lumped into the delays due to that "parts shortage" rolleyes.gif Typical Malaysian-minded mentality, unlike Alienware UK.

Told the SA if I don't get any of the order status phase move beyond "Order Received" before the work day end this week, she's not getting my money. No matter how lovely she sounds on the phone, or how polite she is. Politeness and loveliness matters nothing when it comes to efficiency at work.
string, sorry to hear that. sad.gif

i believe online and phone orders are treated with the same priority. my tentative EDD still stays at 3/3 and was only brought forward to 19/2 after an expedite request was made to the customer care. still, Dell do not guarantee that i will receive my unit by/before 19th, as my order will not be spared from the risk of part shortages.

still, the EDD given is just an estimation. i believe we will still be able to receive our units much earlier than that. speaking from my experience dealing with Dell.

my online order status tracking is still at the 'order received' phase, despite numerous calls made to customer care and sales to ensure that it's being updated. got all my order status update daily via a customer care officer in for the business segment which i have dealt with previously for my past purchases. she's kind enough to brief me daily via email although the consumer segment is beyond her responsibilities. kudos for that. smile.gif
teikwing
post Feb 11 2010, 02:06 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Feb 10 2010, 10:56 PM)
I see, then i think going to call the order status line and talk to officer. Cannot tahan alr,3 day pass no EDD.
QUOTE(aku_ker @ Feb 10 2010, 11:11 PM)
Mine also dont have EDD,order last Friday and payment confirm the same day, lazy to call SA bz with work, lucky got people like you ff8ong and stringfellow, can keep us updated  tongue.gif  tongue.gif .
ordered mine on Feb 3rd, payment confirmed on 5th & still unable go check for EDD on the online order status tracking page. heck, even the status still says 'order received'. i believe it would be better to check it out via customer care.
teikwing
post Feb 11 2010, 08:36 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Feb 11 2010, 08:16 AM)
After checked the price for i5 520UM, i gave up on Core i5 ULV in M11X. It cost USD280+, basically will increase the current price by RM1k. At that point, better top up a bit and go for M15X.
there might be chances that prices for the Core i series proc to be cheaper by later this year?
teikwing
post Feb 11 2010, 09:08 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 11 2010, 08:42 AM)
@teikwing

Do make an unboxing video? With ur best camera tongue.gif tongue.gif

and take in-depth videos and pictures of the machine tongue.gif tongue.gif
hopefully to receive it by next week and i shall do it over the weekend. or else, gotta be another weekend. benchmarks will be coming up as well. but before that, gotta get myself tons of titles that i've been longing to lay my hands on. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(toughnut @ Feb 11 2010, 08:44 AM)
That price is when it launched later mid 2010. It's not yet out, currently only standard Core i3/5/7 series. Moreover, it speculated MacBook Air refresh will also using these ULV. So i wont expect any drop in price due to demand.

SU7300 seem the best option so far for M11X and AW make a good decision to pair it with G335M.

Decision decision. RM300+ rebate seem to good to passĀ  brows.gif
you have your points. still, SU7300 ain't much that much far below the Core i ULVs in terms of performance. i am sold by the GT 335M. smile.gif place the order and think about it later, mate. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Feb 11 2010, 09:09 AM
teikwing
post Feb 11 2010, 11:40 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

heads-up for those on the first batch of M11x orders:

The first batch of Alienware 11x yet to assemble. We receive a long lead time notice from production this morning due to battery shortages. (change to 3 weeks lead time).

EDD unknown as of now. sad.gif

add:
i have been receiving daily updates from the customer care rep on my order status is everything looks to be on schedule this morning when i got my update until i received an email from my sales rep on the battery shortages.

This post has been edited by teikwing: Feb 11 2010, 11:59 AM
teikwing
post Feb 11 2010, 03:31 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Feb 11 2010, 03:07 PM)
hey guys how to i check my delivery address in the order status?
there need a email add and password right.. what email and password suppose to fill in?
email and password which you have registered at Dell's website. if you have yet to register, register it now.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0239sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:30 AM