Wah... the difference between Ori and 'Ahem' versions can be keys that don't work? Wow...
Hey Screemo,
The L4D 2 Collectors pack selling dy or not?
Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)
Dec 18 2009, 04:35 PM
7,485 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Wah... the difference between Ori and 'Ahem' versions can be keys that don't work? Wow...
Hey Screemo, The L4D 2 Collectors pack selling dy or not? |
Dec 18 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 18 2009, 04:34 PM) i think everybody alienware laptop is like that.. cus mine is like that too.. do let us know if the technician can fix that problem ok.. thanks You refer to the ENTER Key only?Maybe it depends on that particular game. All my keys working fine in game. But I have yet to try anything else other than RE5. Gonna try Crysis Warhead and Batman:Arkham Asylum tonight..... |
Dec 18 2009, 04:48 PM
Screemo,
The shop at Tropicana City Mall told me their L4D 2 which comes with poster sold out but getting stock this week. Maybe can try there. Crysis working fine on your AW? Give Batman a try. The graphics are great... |
Dec 18 2009, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 18 2009, 04:51 PM) What bout TSB? I think the ahop in Mid Valley still have a few copies. I saw them last week. I'm not really a fan of zombies, if i'm luck then get it lor. haha. I rather be shooting Aliens in my Alienware. What Aliens you mean? Gears of War kind ? QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 18 2009, 04:53 PM) Well of course it be nicer to play with friends around you |
Dec 19 2009, 12:19 AM
Not all Ori. I will get Ori if I know I'm going to play the game online.
Dec 19 2009, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(unclegoldfish @ Dec 19 2009, 01:44 PM) Thanks bro. Glad you like it.. QUOTE(angelheart @ Dec 19 2009, 05:26 PM) Haha, same like my problem. The enter key is map to numpad enter during game is really weird. I even call up Dell, they sending technician to review my case next week, but i guess the result would be the same. Damn, and I was gonna install Street Fighter 4 tonight. So it will run but I can't start a game etc? FYI, the enter key is not working for all games that doesn't support numpad enter. As for NFS : SHIFT apply the new patch, as it would have the mouse support. So you may enter the game, but for game like Street Fighter IV then, have to use external keyboard else you will never able to enter the game menu, until Dell comes up with a solution. I guess all these only happen on m15x not on m17x as m17x got the number keys. |
Dec 20 2009, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 19 2009, 11:50 PM) hi guys, how i know my power brick is 150w? becos just now i restart my computer, Suddenly black screen appear says that im not using the correct 150w power brick ship from factory wor... i saw a BIG V85, is that the voltage? Yup,, same as mine.Model number is DA150PM100 Added on December 20, 2009, 1:49 amHow many people here flash to the new A02 Bios? You guys burn the .iso to a CD-R then boot with that? Improvements? This post has been edited by julchin_09: Dec 20 2009, 01:49 AM |
Dec 20 2009, 09:49 PM
how much for the razer sleeve bro? Fit with the 9cell batt too?
Where u get it from? |
Dec 21 2009, 03:26 AM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 21 2009, 01:59 AM) hi guys, anybody experience this before?? i kena 2 times already.. I only got the command prompt screen when I was updating my BIOS. After the BIOS Update, there will be the black screen and the phoenix Securecore thing and prompts me if I want to update the EC to the new 0.96? then click 'y' or 'n' ...[attachmentid=1368327] Never had a message that states my AC Adapter is not the recommended one like how yours is..... I'd suggest call DELL 24Hrs at 1800 88 5784 Prepare ur product express code... I did my BIOS and EC update yesterday. Then today discharged the lappy by pressing the power button for 15secs without the battery or ac adapter connected. Then connected battery and used untill critical and auto shutdown. Finally plugged in power to charge and ON the lappy. Midway thru I took out the AC and the lappy runs on batt only which prior to my BIOS update was not possible. Hence Its safe to say my problem is solved.... |
Dec 21 2009, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(putochip123 @ Dec 21 2009, 01:30 PM) any people problem with upate the bios though the EC, type in "DFLASH EC_W670.096" will solve ur problem Bro, i updated my BIOS but didn't type in those. What is it for and how and where does it prompt me to type it in? Added on December 21, 2009, 1:49 pm not really, i might ma it up to get some thing crazy. last time my G51VX-A1 Q9000 i also able to max it up to 13k score |
Dec 21 2009, 03:21 PM
yes, I encountered that. So I turn off the pc, let it restart, then run the BIOS check to see if BIOS updated and EC updated? Then RE-Run the BIOS Flash 2ND time, this time both went smoothly and update complete...
Thanks.... if Only I saw this earlier i would have saved myself some worries the other night.... |
Dec 21 2009, 04:21 PM
my problem wth the battery took a different turn today...
Just thought I would try booting up with battery so I unplugged the AC Adapter and ON the Lappie. Upon seeing the Lappie start, I plugged in the AC right away. I waited for the ALIEN LOGO to pop up but it didn't yet I see the ALIEN HEAD Power button is processing stuff. My screen still remained blank when to my HORROR, I heard the Windows Startup sound which prompts you to key in password or facial recognition. MY SCREEN WAS NOT WORKING. I Force shutdown and restarted 3 more times and no changes, screen still blank. I took out battery and used with only AC, and restarted 2 times only to be able to view the screen... Damn, 2 issues for me now dy. So sad.... CALLED DELL To report this to add to the battery Issue which they have yet to send an engineer to my house to do..... Sigh..... |
Dec 21 2009, 08:23 PM
Thanks for emotional support guys, just thought I'd update problems here so you guys who just got your units can test out and see if the problem affects you or not.
I just called DELL Again for the 2nd time today to ask why the Dell Engineer did not come over? They told me that the Engineer has 4 parts that he needs to bring (4 PARTS!!!! OMG!!!) 1) New Adapter 2) New Battery 3) Power Socket (Which I can only suspect is something inside the lappie where the adapter goes into. 4) New Motherboard(!!!!! Now when I heard this I was like dang! A new motherboad? QUESTIONS QUESTIONS.....Refurbished? New? Have to replace?!!!!) The reason for the delay was that 1 part has not arrived! Dang, I have to cancel my trip out of town tomorrow so that those buggers can come over. Sigh.... Hope that'll be the end of the problem!!!! |
Dec 21 2009, 09:08 PM
Dec 22 2009, 02:43 AM
congrats Putrawanz!!!!
Check it thoroughly kay? |
Dec 22 2009, 06:50 AM
QUOTE(putochip123 @ Dec 22 2009, 06:22 AM) guys, go get a 220W or 250W AC adaptor to prevent from throttling problem. for those who has problem on starting it, after flash the bios should be ok. Owh,Added on December 22, 2009, 6:23 am@putrawanz what is ur AW colour? You've done the research and tested on this? Is it safe? Oh ya another thing, where to get a compatible one? |
Dec 22 2009, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(maxwell @ Dec 22 2009, 03:59 PM) juz received mine yesterday. so far no problem (wished it will remain that way). Congrats Bro. Do test out in PHOTOSHOP eg CS4 and see if u face the ENTER key problem or any other problems? I don't have PS yet so I can't try....anyway, how bout we list down all the problems user ever face so far & solution we have at 1st page? it would be easier for others to rectify their problem & how to solve it. QUOTE(unclegoldfish @ Dec 22 2009, 04:07 PM) If change to 280gtxM..performance sure btr... I'm wondering as well. The Engineer is yet to arrive at my house as initially arranged at 4pm, when he does, I will ask him about this issue about diff adapters as well.Added on December 22, 2009, 4:12 pmQuestion here...where to request for the 220w or 250w adapter? You guys got your Lappie's with 1 partition on the HD like me? What did u do to partition it to 2 or 3 partitions? Partition Magic or something? Please advise as I have 2 programs and 1 game installed and I would like to know if I will lose everything should I partition now, before I proceed further and install stuff.... |
Dec 22 2009, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 22 2009, 04:53 PM) yeah when they come to your house.. ask them, how to solve the keyboard problem ya.. hehe OK...and making partition, u dun need any software to do it la.. just inside ur disc manager, shrink ur C: drive u wish to shrink can already. Thanks bro. I will ask 2 things... Keyboard Problem and ENTER Key problem..... Just wondering if the few M17x users having problems like us or not? This post has been edited by julchin_09: Dec 22 2009, 04:57 PM |
Dec 22 2009, 07:19 PM
my lappie undergoing surgery now as I post.
Will post pics and updates on its condition later. MOtherboard Change..... |
Dec 22 2009, 09:21 PM
Well Doc I wish I could be thankful to God for giving me a problem free system but I guess I WAS Chosen to face it.
And The DELL Engineer tested my unit with me just now and it was confirmed a MOTHERBOARD Problem and he asked if I wanted it changed? I had no other options so I say YES Ok get it changed.... he was quite friendly and took out a new Motherboard wrapped in bubble wrap. I checked it and it looked in good condition and nothing was rusty or worn out so I didn't bother about the REFURBISHED or not question as the Engineer said it was NEW. So he removed the bottom cover first and you could see the heat sink etc......... ![]() Then he operated on removing the other covers and before you know it.... ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() .......... After putting it back all again, while exercising caution, its all working fine now. He has no answers regarding the ENTER key or the power causing the Throttling issue and said the idea of using a 200W Adapter was new to him. So I guess those 2 things are still a mystery. So, just wanted to share my experience with you guys and hope this buries all my problems. I can rest at ease now..... |
| Change to: | 0.0461sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:58 AM |