Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)
julchin_09
Dec 8 2009, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(unclegoldfish @ Dec 7 2009, 10:06 PM) Hope so...bt I tried Resident Evil 5!smooth!!!n so nice!!!Far CRY2 and Left 4 dead 2...COD5...alll smooth!!! How was ur RE5 Bro? Im a big fan of that game but can't play yet cos 'Monster' hasn't arrived. Framerate all good and smooth on high settings? Also, where did you get L4D II? If its sensitive, PM Me
julchin_09
Dec 8 2009, 01:29 AM
I think Anything above 40Fps is B Rating which is more than enough. I heard some people say PS3 gives out about 30+ FPS which is smooth enough but I can't confirm the validity. If M15x can play these games at those fps, I'm more than happy with its performance.
I was told at a booth in PC-Fair that they sell the ori version for RM130. Is it around that price if bought outside?
julchin_09
Dec 8 2009, 03:04 AM
Would that result in that Throttling issue mentioned above Im Wondering?
julchin_09
Dec 8 2009, 01:09 PM
Guys, How do you track shipment etc?
Ok nvm, I found out dy.
This post has been edited by julchin_09: Dec 8 2009, 01:36 PM
julchin_09
Dec 8 2009, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(unclegoldfish @ Dec 8 2009, 01:36 PM) @screemo..wats ur laptop gpu tempreture for idle? ya..mine RE5 max setting!own! Nice...RE5 smooth running at 1920x1080 reso...max setting...i nv check on the framerate...bt when i play no laggy at all... L4D II arr... erm... no need oc la...260 is enuff for RE5... This is GREAT NEWS for me QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 8 2009, 07:55 PM) i tested in an air con room. but left it running for quite some time before i noticed your post. but its still fine though.  Just wondering, How long have you left you AW Running at one go? Few hours? or Whole day? Anybody use it in stealth mode when doing 'non hardware demanding' stuff?
julchin_09
Dec 9 2009, 03:07 AM
QUOTE(unclegoldfish @ Dec 8 2009, 08:52 PM) I nt yt try in aircond room...hehe Wat u mean?yesterday I open my laptop from 4pm til morning 7am...wakaka...cz I dl SQL server 2008 I meant in terms of how long you let it run at one go? Cos I have a notebook sitting on a notebook cooler which I dun turn off for a week. So just wondering about others using the M15x. I am also wondering about the STEALTH mode on the M15x. I have heard people giving mixed results on them....
julchin_09
Dec 9 2009, 05:28 PM
I just realised My unit is under the DELL Care premium plan. It says Complete Cover parts and hardware, then states Limited Hardware warranty. I guess this applies to the overclocking of our CPU and GPUs
julchin_09
Dec 10 2009, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(putrawanz @ Dec 10 2009, 01:05 PM) Same with me. Just checked and order received dated also 9th but paid on Friday! dAMN! bEFore this I couldn't even check. Got sms, saying they sending my Tactx mouse first. Coming on Monday =.=" ... As the rest of you, My M15x still in manufacturing..... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz......
julchin_09
Dec 11 2009, 05:25 PM
my m15x status is "manufacturing and build complete"...but estimated delivery is 23rd Dec..... =.="
This post has been edited by julchin_09: Dec 11 2009, 05:26 PM
julchin_09
Dec 12 2009, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Dec 11 2009, 05:13 PM)  my m15x died yesterday... not yet a month... Suppose you get a receipt. The Dell BTO = online refer number Using email = e-mail reciept to How did it Malfunction? When you use the term 'DIED', It won't boot? Won't turn ON? Broke? Overheated and caught fire? Do enlighhten us....
julchin_09
Dec 12 2009, 04:17 AM
QUOTE(amunriel @ Dec 12 2009, 02:40 AM) Same here -.- lol? Added on December 12, 2009, 2:42 amI will kill Dell if m15x die so easily. Where's Zairee lar... He's keeping us all in suspense,.... We need to know how his Lappy died. If mine KOs within a month, I'll have to file a complaint to them and bring up the other issues as well.
julchin_09
Dec 12 2009, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(zad78 @ Dec 12 2009, 07:49 AM) Uiks tried to find his post back but not available. Dupe acc ka? Nope, its his actual account. Just that he added it at the top of the message he quoted IIRC.... QUOTE(unclegoldfish @ Dec 12 2009, 10:34 AM) I receive my Aw Tactx this morning...9 something...hehe Hows it?
julchin_09
Dec 12 2009, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 12 2009, 02:32 PM) hahaha okok thanks bro.. will go all-IT open box and check it out..  anyway the sales person from the fair emailed me "Based on the latest report, order @ final testing, you should be able to receive the system within 7-8 days." woohoo  To current AW Users: Should we run the 'Stealth Mode' while on battery power? Lets say we happen to be travelling and have the notebook with us but without a power socket in site, and we need to surf but make the 9cell last longer... from FindingScreemo's experience, Is it only safe to use StealthMode till batt is weak instead of critical before pluggin in power?
julchin_09
Dec 12 2009, 04:29 PM
Damn, I find that unbelievable.... =.="
julchin_09
Dec 12 2009, 08:13 PM
I'd go for the ALienware over the Studio XPS Anyday!!! i HAVE BEEN Eyeing the XPS Studio for quite a while and even other models, till I laid my eyes on the Alienware M15x. tHERE was No Looking back.... Specswise and GPU And design wise and exclusivity wise!!!
julchin_09
Dec 14 2009, 02:48 AM
For me its the price which is the main call, and then weight and size. If we all had the though, we'd prolly have a M15x to bring around and a M17x at home  ... jkjk..... xD Well, I tried to get the M17x, But with the budget I had, I could hardly afford a good CPU to couple with an SLI GPU.... :/
julchin_09
Dec 14 2009, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Dec 14 2009, 02:49 AM) We're the other way round. I wanted the M17x, but seems like it's overkill for me, the specs and the weight. lol Oh... But didn't think about pimping up your M15x to higher specs?
julchin_09
Dec 14 2009, 11:03 AM
size isn't but weight is....
julchin_09
Dec 14 2009, 02:39 PM
Got My Alienware TactX Mouse just now. Right on time  Box felt light, when I opened, saw the small ALIEN Head logo on a black Box. Opened it, and there it was.... Looks great  My M15x however is still at the "Ship From Factory Status" since last week. ETA Still 23rd Dec... This post has been edited by julchin_09: Dec 14 2009, 02:47 PM
julchin_09
Dec 14 2009, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 14 2009, 02:52 PM) Don't worry..according to the sales girl i bought from, she say should be within this week.. But don't let your hopes too high tho. Im not keeping hopes high  ... to avoid dissapointment. I'm not even gonna think too much about the notebook.... xD The thing is , I haven't got the sms from them yet,,,, so nothing to hope for....