4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

zad78
post Dec 20 2009, 09:45 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(kelvin1989 @ Dec 20 2009, 07:49 PM)
yesyes u got it right

Added on December 20, 2009, 7:51 pm
so u bring ur aw there to test whether the bag fits it or not?

Added on December 20, 2009, 7:53 pm
wtf? so rich?
Nope i just brought the razer 17" sleeve which fits the m15x perfectly.
zad78
post Dec 20 2009, 09:52 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Dec 20 2009, 09:49 PM)
how much for the razer sleeve bro? Fit with the 9cell batt too?
Where u get it from?
Its RM89, bought it at modernopc. Mmmmm i don't think it will fit with 9cell batt attached coz mine is just nice fit with a 6cell. But you can try it first though.

This post has been edited by zad78: Dec 20 2009, 09:53 PM
zad78
post Dec 26 2009, 12:14 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Dec 26 2009, 09:32 AM)
thats why i bought this http://www.coolermaster.com/product.php?ca...product_id=4472

hahaha it works good!! connect my pendrive + kb + iphone carger and mouse there.. then connect my sound card and this cooler directly on my aw, so i left 1 more space to spare. tongue.gif

@lchen39
im not sure the display > hdmi converter will work or not.. let me test 1st.. hehe not yet order yet
Nice cooler pad you got there. How much u bought it? I'm guessing that it suits the aw just nice rite?
zad78
post Dec 27 2009, 07:13 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Well. I have no probs so far. Playing dragon age for 6 hours. Touch wood. Now i'm trying red faction guerillas which is a demanding game in terms of its physix effect and so on.
zad78
post Dec 27 2009, 11:41 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ Dec 27 2009, 11:12 PM)
My T9550 @ 3.0Ghz better  brows.gif  Ala, dota.........netbook also can d lol.
Wow, u oc the m17x. Wouldn't it void the warranty and shortened the lifespan of the laptop? Thinking ofoc mine but afraid that it could void the warranty.

This post has been edited by zad78: Dec 27 2009, 11:42 PM
zad78
post Dec 28 2009, 03:21 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ Dec 28 2009, 12:35 AM)
Yea, like puto said, it wont void ure warranty. They put the option in bios for us newayz lol. Shorten lifespan of proc, maybe, but the lifetime will still outlast many generations of processors haha. Plus its only mild oc'ing le from 2.66 to 3, better than paying a bomb to upgrade to a faster core 2 duo haha.

Ah, my old benq with Core Duo T2300 1.66Ghz can achieve 60 fps constant. Heck, 7-8 years ago (cant really remember), my pentium 4 1.4Ghz also can play war3 np hehe, but surely not 60 fps le.

Oh ya puto, y the heck do u need 2 M17x's?? lol so nice.
Well if thats the case... Will try to oc my beast later...see wat happens...
zad78
post Jan 1 2010, 10:54 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 1 2010, 10:23 PM)
Quad and high end C2D pawn i7 to dust bro.
i am talking in term of gaming, not others.
if HD video editing or CAD is your usage, go for it. if gaming, just stick with the real power (without Turbo / HT)

and we still do not know whether or when AW will equip their monster with those processor.
Yup i do concur. Usually it'll take sometime for laptops to follow on desktops footsteps in terms of Latest CPU

This post has been edited by zad78: Jan 1 2010, 10:55 PM
zad78
post Jan 3 2010, 09:30 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Well mine too seems to be ok. Even leave it on more than 24 hrs non stop without cooling pad to download steam crazy discounted games. So far so good. Touchwood!!!
zad78
post Jan 3 2010, 10:26 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jan 3 2010, 10:09 PM)
Well, I hope you don't have to go thru wat I had to.... icon_rolleyes.gif
For me, leaving it overnight to download isn't a problem. Only when playing HIgh end games and the GPU heats up and the fans kicks in. Thats when the problem with blue screen arises at times.....
Hey, thanks for the heads up. I was wondering how to switch to advanced theme. Looks great!!!!!
Well, if that's the case, go get it change quick, lucky we got at least 1 yr warranty to cater for this so called unforeseen circumstances. By the way, so far i've been playing dirt2 and crysis series. Looks like everything is ok so far. I hope so.

P.S i do understand how it feels like when u just bought things showed problems. It kinda suck. And the thing that suck u the most is that some people just take our bad luck for granted coz it didn't happened to them. Well wise people said, if u can't emphatized, just symphatized. It will make such a difference. Just my 2 sen.
zad78
post Jan 6 2010, 12:44 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

http://en.community.dell.com/blogs/direct2...draws-near.aspx
we might see a new alienware laptop smile.gif

This post has been edited by zad78: Jan 6 2010, 12:46 PM
zad78
post Jan 6 2010, 07:21 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Just wait for tomorrow evening guys...everything will be revealed on the new 'mobile' alienware....
zad78
post Jan 8 2010, 05:07 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

Kinda relief its not replacing the m15x actually lol!
zad78
post Jan 8 2010, 12:08 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Jan 8 2010, 09:56 AM)
hmmm...wondering...how it will manage the heat...11inci...gt335m...
Well the gt335m should be similar with ati4670 so the heat should be manageable IMO.
zad78
post Jan 12 2010, 10:56 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jan 12 2010, 09:40 PM)
yup uncle.
Adapter is the same one. The only thing changed is my Mobo and GPU. Both new. And new A02 Bios. Everything is working great at the moment but Im constantly running test to monitor the temp and if anything goes and behaves fishy.
Temp during its hottest reached 80+celcius and i got myself a Cooler Master Notepal Infinity today. I wanna see if the improved air-flow beneath the M15x reduces the operating temp of my GPU by a significant degree or not?
Does the cooler fits the laptop nicely?...thinking of getting this or zalman nc2000. The price and the suitability of the cooler with the laptop are the deciding factor though...

This post has been edited by zad78: Jan 12 2010, 10:57 PM
zad78
post Jan 13 2010, 02:04 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Jan 13 2010, 12:21 PM)
yes, its very nice , about 4 degree difference for my m17x and its size its 99% same with a m17x , just 1% smaller la ~ i duno how much lowyat people selling , but i got mine at digital mal for RM220.
thats y i trust zalman  biggrin.gif  but the fan position is abit off ~ might consider getting the 1 Monkey is using if sum1 willing to import it in
yeah, i'm also looking for someone to import the nzxt cryo coolers too....been searching for the whole garage sales....nothing....many reviews said that this cooler is made for the m15/17x laptop.....

zad78
post Jan 13 2010, 04:20 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 13 2010, 04:09 PM)
any significant drop of temp when you using the cooler? if yes, i looking forward to own one too biggrin.gif
it impossible to find here in Malaysia. i already tried to search throughout the LYN and web, yet none.
the only way is to ask someone to bring it to here (which i doubt due to its weight) or buy directly from from ebay or something like that smile.gif
well...if thats the case then, it will be zalman nc2000 then....how's the reviews for this coolers with m15x? i know its a bit expensive and there's doubt about its cooling abilities on the m15x since both of the vents are not align which each other....i really need an honest review on this matter....thanks in advance....
zad78
post Jan 13 2010, 04:28 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 13 2010, 04:23 PM)
thats the main problem for most of the cooler sweat.gif
ok looo....well if its not good for cooling probably its good for its tilting....ergonomically speaking of course...usually i used to slouch alot when playing dirt2 coz the monitor is too low for me without a cooler beneath the lappy....probably because of my height though....
zad78
post Jan 14 2010, 09:41 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Jan 14 2010, 09:21 AM)
From Alienware.com under alienware upgrade policy.

http://4help.alienware.com/cgi-bin/alienwa...php?p_faqid=623
well, IINM, since Dell bought over Alienware, they will be using Dell's Policy from now on....
zad78
post Jan 14 2010, 03:08 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

well if like that....i also wanna change for new CPU every 6 monthly loooo
zad78
post Jan 15 2010, 11:55 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(pelvin @ Jan 15 2010, 09:35 AM)
really? at a higher price compare to the package 1 or wat? for example, when i choose my pakage comes with 1 year warranty, to get 3 years i need to add rm400+.
so now i just need to top up the remaining 400+ or more?
well its a bit expensive than that....you can just go to dell website and click extend your warranty, type your service code no. and choose the warranty that you like e.g for 1 year complete cover they charge you RM480!!!! WALAO WEEEHHHHH......

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0421sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:00 AM