125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V2, Official Owner's Lounge (V1 overloaded)

Eugene91
post Feb 8 2010, 12:00 AM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 7 2010, 11:57 PM)
for now still in malaysia, i will have to depend on my laptop for both gaming and classes.  tats y... i need below 14 inch wif good gaming specs.

but 15 inch is like too big for me edi.

kla, BUY LA... JUST BUY AND CLOSE MY EYES.. first time in my life buy something nearly 4K. gonna call up dell to get me 3.8k for specs as shown below:
su7300
4gb ram
2 years mcaffee (is this antivirus good? or i just use my own kaspersky?)
500gb hard disk
gonna get external dvd rm200
I heard mcAfee 2010 was a major improvement over its 2009 version.. lol.. Better UI too .. smile.gif
Azurika
post Feb 8 2010, 12:01 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Feb 7 2010, 11:55 PM)
Get a desktop for gaming at home tongue.gif

M11x for bringing out to work / classes tongue.gif
+1

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 7 2010, 11:57 PM)
for now still in malaysia, i will have to depend on my laptop for both gaming and classes.  tats y... i need below 14 inch wif good gaming specs.

but 15 inch is like too big for me edi.

kla, BUY LA... JUST BUY AND CLOSE MY EYES.. first time in my life buy something nearly 4K. gonna call up dell to get me 3.8k for specs as shown below:
su7300
4gb ram
2 years mcaffee (is this antivirus good? or i just use my own kaspersky?)
500gb hard disk
gonna get external dvd rm200
Im not sure about the m11x , but i looks like it weight is similar to a 15' lappy outside @@ and face the fact , we know AW have a very compact heatsink = =
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 8 2010, 12:02 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

okay okay... so i just buy once i got the money from laptop fund k?

lolz.. if regret then i also cant say anything edi...

thanks yea guys for the suggestions.
Dackson
post Feb 8 2010, 12:02 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Feb 7 2010, 11:42 PM)
that's pretty much numbers on the papers. i believe when it comes to real-life multitasking/performance (surfing the web, videos etc.), i bet you wouldn't even feel the difference twice as much as the numbers. how much you're planning to do on an 11.6" anyway?

mind to clarify on the bolded statement?  rolleyes.gif
Ya meh ? felt no different ?? it's su faster then T4100 ?? or T6600 ??
bcoz i felt slow for T6600 and T4100 sweat.gif sweat.gif

bcoz soon they will used i3 or i5 and hv external 12 cells ultraslim lition battery ^.^
i3 is to replace aka ultra low voltage processor

if not mistaken
i7 is to replace the market line of quadcore processor.
i5 is to replace core 2 duo processor p series and the T series
i3 is to replace aka ultra low voltage processor ^.^

SU processor under aka ultra low voltage processor !! So it's better to wait they replace i3 on it !! U notice that more and more i7 and i5 processor in the market line.
they said if using i3 or i5 will shorten the battery life so i suggest they copy the idea from Hp and make ultra slim 12 cells lition ion batteries. Hence, it solve battery problem by adding slightly weight ^.^ 8 cells + 9 cells batteries ... how long can it last for ??
If not enough just add on another 12 cells ultra slim battery make it 8 + 24 ^.^
If branded laptop suppose hv branded unique design not only on appearance only !!
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 8 2010, 12:03 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

u mean very heavy isit? omg.. i tot it was 2kg at base? if add those 3 specs will add how many kg?

Added on February 8, 2010, 12:05 ami wanna ask one question, what is "avatar" means from dell.com.my customize page? and the wallpaper means the wallpaper they set for us as default isit? wat about avatar?

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Feb 8 2010, 12:05 AM
Dackson
post Feb 8 2010, 12:06 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

if not mistaken that 12 cells ultra slim battery just about 100g or less ^.^
100g for additional 6 hours. and 200g for additional 12 hours. (i think 200g still lighter then the AC right ??)
If i buy envy i will take 2 x 12cells batteries ^.^
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 8 2010, 12:07 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

use i3 and use 12 cell batt means pay more lo smile.gif

unless they drop the price to i3 equivalent to su7300..

otherwise its still the same for me.. hehe.. mayb need to pay up to 4.5k for the two things u demanded for
Dackson
post Feb 8 2010, 12:11 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

4.5k for that two think only or all ??
i do think it's worth ^^ i'm looking for a performance portable laptop ^^
i saw AW M11x and envy 15 hv some of wanted feather...
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 8 2010, 12:12 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

tell me what so good about envy?? =.= why always say envy.. hehe
tell me the price of envy 12 or 13 inch and the specs also.. i wanna compare between mx11 and envy.. list here..
quest_5692

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

dackson. envy 15 can burn your finger in less than 10 mins of gaming. AW, u r paying for the technologies. what makes you think that AW cost that much from the other laptops? its not only the alienhead design but the technology also. same goes to mac book and vaio.

nothing comes as branded without any reason.
teikwing

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Feb 7 2010, 11:58 PM)
Mayb , but dell had giv my 2 other frens problems also =/ and everytime we call up dell technical support , is more like we are lecturing them on how to do their work -.-
Imagine if u told them ur screen is facing snowing artifact issues and their reply u with "Sir , did u put ur screen saver as snowing ? "  If tat was my laptop , id already ask him to look for another  job .
haha. whenever i came across such tech support reps i would just request for another. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Azurika @ Feb 8 2010, 12:01 AM)
+1
Im not sure about the m11x , but i looks like it weight is similar to a 15' lappy outside @@ and face the fact , we know AW have a very compact heatsink = =
QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 8 2010, 12:03 AM)
u mean very heavy isit? omg.. i tot it was 2kg at base? if add those 3 specs will add how many kg?

Added on February 8, 2010, 12:05 ami wanna ask one question, what is "avatar" means from dell.com.my customize page? and the wallpaper means the wallpaper they set for us as default isit? wat about avatar?
M11x weigh almost 2kg (1.99kg to be exact), more like a the weight of a 13". most 15" are well above 2.5kg. smile.gif

Avatar - login profile display photo. you can leave those at default and just change it when you receive your laptop.

QUOTE(Dackson @ Feb 8 2010, 12:02 AM)
Ya meh ? felt no different ?? it's su faster then T4100 ?? or T6600 ??
bcoz i felt slow for T6600 and T4100  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
bcoz soon they will used i3 or i5 and hv external 12 cells ultraslim lition battery ^.^
i3 is to replace aka ultra low voltage processor

if not mistaken
i7 is to replace the market line of quadcore processor.
i5 is to replace core 2 duo processor p series and the T series
i3 is to replace aka ultra low voltage processor ^.^

SU processor under aka ultra low voltage processor !! So it's better to wait they replace i3 on it !! U notice that more and more i7 and i5 processor in the market line.
they said if using i3 or i5 will shorten the battery life so i suggest they copy the idea from Hp and make ultra slim 12 cells lition ion batteries. Hence, it solve battery problem by adding slightly weight ^.^ 8 cells + 9 cells batteries ... how long can it last for ??
If not enough just add on another 12 cells ultra slim battery make it 8 + 24 ^.^
If branded laptop suppose hv branded unique design not only on appearance only !!
i3 is more like to replace the low-end C2Ds/old T-series. i5 for the P-series while i7 for the high-end C2Ds/C2Q. the new i Core processors will have their own batch of ULV's, namely:

i5-520UM
i7-640UM

Source

and the news about new batch of M11x with i5/i7 ULV's is yet to be confirmed and no one has mentioned about 12-cells in it.

do get your facts right, mate. no offense. smile.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Feb 8 2010, 12:15 AM
Michaelbyz23
post Feb 8 2010, 12:15 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,546 posts

i agree on the cooling system. i beleive AW is made for gaming, sure the cooling also way better than those cooling tecnologies use in envy or other laptops..
kk, AW m11x FTW!!
Dackson
post Feb 8 2010, 12:23 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Feb 8 2010, 12:12 AM)
tell me what so good about envy?? =.= why always say envy.. hehe
tell me the price of envy 12 or 13 inch and the specs also.. i wanna compare between mx11 and envy.. list here..
bcoz i envy it ^.^
bcoz it's thin, light and can hv i7 920 and ATi 5870 ^.^ i hv no idea about the heat yet !! but if 60 to 80 for gaming is fine ... ! I'm fine with sxps 16 with idle 50-60 ^.^ (thinness will result in heat issue for such high end processor and GPU)
if they hv AW design that would be good ^.^ envy design ugly for me !
if not mistaken the weight same with m11x or lighter ? one more thing the battery ilfe problem overcome with ultraslim batter even it increase the weight slightly ^.^ just the price too beautiful.

M11x hving good GPU but pull down by it Su processor ~
for the heat, i dont think it will as "cool" as envy15 ^.^ may i know the material used in the AW casing ? envy casing is magnesium ??
Moreover, the CPU share the same heats pipe with GPU but with slightly larger fans (max 5400rpm or more ) ? what so special with the heatsink design by AW ?? Aluminum fans, better rpm, larger wholes perhaps ? If plastic casing that meant increasing the heat bcoz heat only release on the air ventilation area not using whole casing as thermal conductor ?? Better BIOS perhaps since it can OC ^.^
they overcome the battery life by old method by using power saving processor. Saving the cost ?? why dont apply new method or both old and new method.

I hope they hv consumer friendly design rather then the light only >.< ultraslim battery can consider as wise design and consumer friendly ^.^

If talk about gaming just forget hp, bring ASUS, sager and AW in better ^.^

correct me if I'm wrong !!
nothing is perfect in this world ... My dream will never come true ~

This post has been edited by Dackson: Feb 8 2010, 12:47 AM
zad78
post Feb 8 2010, 12:43 AM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Feb 7 2010, 11:58 PM)
Mayb , but dell had giv my 2 other frens problems also =/ and everytime we call up dell technical support , is more like we are lecturing them on how to do their work -.-
Imagine if u told them ur screen is facing snowing artifact issues and their reply u with "Sir , did u put ur screen saver as snowing ? "  If tat was my laptop , id already ask him to look for another  job .
Well perhaps their telephone tech support needs improving...but the moment i insist on on-site service and the engineers came and change my gpu, mobo and ac adapter right infront of my eyes...IN MY OFFICE....thats what sold me into making a statement that dell's service is excellent...
quest_5692
post Feb 8 2010, 12:44 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

maybe NBR forum can enlighten you. hp envy 15 murdered voodooPC's reputation. envy 15 is NOT THIN (m11x is not thin too), its 2.4kg, it has heat problem even web browsing and typing documents. (not to mention you need to play games in refrigerator)

If building a laptop is all about specs, why dun those companies put quadcore and crossfire/SLI in a 10" netbook? HP envy chunked a high end CPU and GPU in it but too bad, it didnt work out.

no offence towards hp and dackson.
lee_what2004
post Feb 8 2010, 12:47 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Feb 8 2010, 12:23 AM)
bcoz i envy it ^.^
bcoz it's thin, light and can hv i7 920 and ATi 5870 ^.^ i hv no idea about the heat yet !! but if 60 to 80 for gaming is fine ... ! I'm fine with sxps 16 with idle 50-60 ^.^ (thinness will result in heat issue for such high end processor and GPU)
if they hv AW design that would be good ^.^ envy design ugly for me !
if not mistaken the weight same with m11x or lighter ? one more thing the battery ilfe problem overcome with ultraslim batter even it increase the weight slightly ^.^ just the price too beautiful.

M11x hving good GPU but pull down by it Su processor ~
for the heat i dont think it will as cool as envy15 ^.^ may i know the material used in the casing ? envy casing is magnesium ??
bcoz CPU share the same heats pipe with GPU but with slightly larger fans ? what so special with the heatsink design by AW fro m11x ?? If plastic casing that meant increasing the heat ??
they overcome the battery life by old method by using power saving processor. Saving the cost ??

I hope they hv consumer friendly design rather then the light only >.< ultraslim battery can consider as wise design and consumer friendly ^.^

If talk about gaming just forget hp, bring ASUS, sager and AW  in better ^.^
Envy 15 is using HD5830 and it has overheating problem and throttling on battery mode as well doh.gif
Dackson
post Feb 8 2010, 12:53 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 8 2010, 12:44 AM)
maybe NBR forum can enlighten you. hp envy 15 murdered voodooPC's reputation. envy 15 is NOT THIN (m11x is not thin too), its 2.4kg, it has heat problem even web browsing and typing documents. (not to mention you need to play games in refrigerator)

If building a laptop is all about specs, why dun those companies put quadcore and crossfire/SLI in a 10" netbook? HP envy chunked a high end CPU and GPU in it but too bad, it didnt work out.

no offence towards hp and dackson.
i dont offence hp ~
so far i hvt try on it or look the internal design yet ^.^ if not mistaken it just using single fans >.<''' they enlarge the memory slot for 4 dimme ~~
but 2.4kg is lighter for any 15' laptop but still can not beat XPS !! mien laptop is 2.9kg without battery ^.^ .. heavy ~~

bcoz too high end processor and GPU will result heat issue as common issue ~ M17x as well ^.^
bcoz facing short battery life that why need supplement, if AW m11x can take advantage of that supplement then it will make it more market value xD ^.^

quest_5692
post Feb 8 2010, 12:58 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i bliv that if AW engineers had tried their best to keep the performance and lifespan in m11x. its due to technology limitation, they will put extra battery, quadcore, crossfire when they figured out how to do it.

one day in the future, we can play crysis in ipod.
Dackson
post Feb 8 2010, 01:01 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

haha~
who care about ipod ald ... is hologram ^.^
Alucard
post Feb 8 2010, 01:15 AM

77 posts

thinking of getting m11x but I'm currently oversea and will be back in Malaysia next week and leaving again on 19th morning. Guys know how fast Dell can assemble and ship it out?

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:31 AM