184 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V3, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

lubingme
post Mar 18 2010, 11:53 AM

hii there, need help before decide to buy one.
Type of camera/lens/accesories : digital/compact
Budget:rm800 below -new one
Preferable brand : olympus, nikon, sony etc no idea actually, as long it is great and suitable for my needy and budget
Type of photography u want to do : underwater, micro pitcha, scenery, coursework which is have to be exposed to water most of time,
Any specific models in mind? : olympus brand but not sure what model it is.
Any specific features u want? : water proof, water resistance, better in taking up micro pitcha, anything that better in water tongue.gif Must be able to take into water atleast 4-5M depth..
Really-really need any advices .. help me out okeh.. thanx a lottzzz smile.gif
desmondxz
post Mar 18 2010, 12:12 PM

Type of Camera: DSLR
Budget: Below RM 2000 (Might consider >RM 2k if worth it)
Preferred Brand: Nikon
Specific Model: D60, D3000, D5000

New to DSLR. Got D60 offer (2nd hand, use less than a year) still under warranty till Aug 2011, with the price of RM 1500.
Any recommendations?
Which is better? Get a new D3000 or stick with the 2nd hand unit?
My purpose of DSLR is for hobby.

Thanks in advance.
wk1168
post Mar 18 2010, 04:29 PM

myLensDB.com
778 posts

QUOTE(desmondxz @ Mar 18 2010, 12:12 PM)

New to DSLR. Got D60 offer (2nd hand, use less than a year) still under warranty till Aug 2011, with the price of RM 1500.
Any recommendations?

Thanks in advance.
if you are going the nikon's way (i'm bias towards canon btw hehehee, mind me), it is advisable to get cmos-based sensor (at least that's the current trend) and bodies with screw drive focus (for nikon case). before you can realise, you will buy lenses with no built-in motor and will need to focus manually which is something you can be uber proud of (oh yeah, im pro, i focus manually) or piss off with (small viewfinder increases probability of out-of-focus (OOF) and missing the 'moment').

What is screw-drive?
Quote from http://dpinterface.com/camera-reviews/nikon-d3000-review/
Despite being an entry-level offering, the Nikon D3000 is still compatible with a large range of accessories that you would expect from a digital SLR. The D3000 can take just about any Nikon/Nikkor F lens on the camera, though the camera does lack the lens ‘screw drive’ mechanism and will only autofocus with AF-S and AI-S type lenses. Some examples of lenses that can autofocus with the D3000 include the Nikon AF-S 18-55 mm f3.5-5.6 VR or AF-S 90 mm f2.8 VR Macro; so be sure to look out for the AF-S/AI-S designation if you want autofocus.

Do you need the mentioned body lens motor? If you’re new to the digital SLR world and don’t have/don’t plan on using ‘old’ lenses, then chances are you won’t miss it. Nikon is slowly phasing out the screw-driven lens system and moving towards in-lens focusing mechanisms, and it just happens that they want to maintain full compatibility on their higher-end models for now.

read up, google up. a simple search of 'd60 or d3000 or d5000' returns kazilions of results

http://in.answers.yahoo.com/question/index...26203421AA0wqcv

hope i'm helping whistling.gif

dvlzplayground
post Mar 18 2010, 05:47 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

Any recommendations?

Thanks in advance.
unless ur budget is 3k+, ure limited to the models w/o focus motor anyway. D3000 n D60 not much difference. bigger screen (same resolution though) and 11 AF points rather than 3. 1500 seems reasonable to me. i think both choices are ok, up to u whether ~rm500 is worth it for a brand new camera smile.gif

d5000 also good choice hehe. better in low light, can record video n got tilting screen. worth the price la
desmondxz
post Mar 18 2010, 06:46 PM

Any recommendations?

Thanks in advance.
Hi all,

Thanks for the advice. Today I met my friend. My friend said that D90 is good, and he suggests that why not I wait for some time to keep the money, then, when I have enough money, I can buy a D90 which is better than the D60, D3000 and D5000.

Well, I love photography all the while, but then my parents are unable to support me with the equipment, so, now I am in university and I have save some PTPTN money, feel that since I have interest on it long time ago, I think I should really pursue my interest and learn something about it.

So, what is your advice? I plan to use the body till I finish my education. I would change it only when I come out to work and have the ability to pay for it. Is D90 is so good that it could let me use for about 4 to 5 years? If so, I think it's not a bad idea also to save up a little bit and to invest in a better camera with more controls and features.

Please advice. Thanks so much.
jloi
post Mar 18 2010, 06:53 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(desmondxz @ Mar 18 2010, 06:46 PM)
Hi all,

Thanks for the advice. Today I met my friend. My friend said that D90 is good, and he suggests that why not I wait for some time to keep the money, then, when I have enough money, I can buy a D90 which is better than the D60, D3000 and D5000.

Well, I love photography all the while, but then my parents are unable to support me with the equipment, so, now I am in university and I have save some PTPTN money, feel that since I have interest on it long time ago, I think I should really pursue my interest and learn something about it.

So, what is your advice? I plan to use the body till I finish my education. I would change it only when I come out to work and have the ability to pay for it. Is D90 is so good that it could let me use for about 4 to 5 years? If so, I think it's not a bad idea also to save up a little bit and to invest in a better camera with more controls and features.

if u r not into serious photography, yes, D90 is enough for u to use smile.gif
memkingdom
post Mar 18 2010, 07:25 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(SaruChan @ Mar 15 2010, 05:55 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Digital camera
Budget : Below RM750
Your Location : Bangi
Preferable brand : Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Family use
Any specific models in mind? : Plan to buy Canon Ixus 80 IS, but I need to know if there any other good option.
Any specific features u want? : Digital, the slimmer the better, prefer new camera but a good 2nd hand camera is also accepted, good image quality.
Hi, bro.

No need to buy IXUS 80 IS, now RM6xx (nearly RM700) can get IXUS 95 IS already smile.gif
chianlin
post Mar 19 2010, 10:52 AM

Hi

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR
Budget : Below RM2000
Your Location : Kuala Lumpur
Preferable brand : Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Family use, Landscape, Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : D3000 (any other model recommend)
Any specific features u want? : any

thanks!!
hsienhsien
post Mar 19 2010, 11:24 AM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : prosumer
Budget: rm1000
Your Location: seremban, batu pahat, melaka mmu
Preferable brand : panasonic or canon
Type of photography u want to do : macro, shooting for model , landscape
Any specific models in mind? : fz35&fz28(i love this design) , s90, lx3
Any specific features u want? : no idea, as long it is a good prosumer

This post has been edited by hsienhsien: Mar 19 2010, 11:37 AM
limhongwoon
post Mar 19 2010, 12:13 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Mar 18 2010, 07:53 PM)
if u r not into serious photography, yes, D90 is enough for u to use smile.gif
If serious photography then is which 1 DSLR ?
jesusblood
post Mar 19 2010, 12:20 PM

may i ask that the canon 550d release on this week or next month?
aserap
post Mar 19 2010, 12:33 PM

176 posts

Type of Camera: compct
Budget: around 700
Preferred Brand: dun mind
Type of photography u want to do : night pic, activity pic, pic with frenz

in my mind now:

samsung ST 45

Olympus MJU 1040

PowerShot SD1200 IS

any suggestion others?
hsienhsien
post Mar 19 2010, 12:56 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

want to ask, if fz7 vs canon s5is, which one better? hope someone can answer my question..
jloi
post Mar 19 2010, 01:54 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Mar 19 2010, 12:13 PM)
If serious photography then is which 1 DSLR ?
depend urself..some ppl can cari makan wif D60 or D90..and some wan better then go for full frame D700 or pro lvl, D3X
well everything is about u come 1st like how u handle ur cam and whether ur satisfy wif ur current cam onot. If satisfy i cant see the point getting upgrade unless u wanna show off tongue.gif
dvlzplayground
post Mar 19 2010, 01:57 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(desmondxz @ Mar 18 2010, 06:46 PM)
Hi all,

well actually better camera doesnt mean u can use it longer. if u want durability u shud look at D300s which is 6-7k like that. D60 also can last as long as D90.

but yeah if u can save up for a D90, it's a good choice. better ISO compared to D3000 plus got movie mode. but the main advantage is a built-in motor la...so if u need the motor, get D90. IMO if u buy D90, but all ur lens are AF-S, shud get D5000 in the first place. the price difference can buy lens or flash

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Mar 19 2010, 11:24 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  prosumer
Budget: rm1000
Your Location:   seremban, batu pahat, melaka mmu
Preferable brand : panasonic or canon
Type of photography u want to do :  macro, shooting for model , landscape
Any specific models in mind? :  fz35&fz28(i love this design) , s90, lx3
Any specific features u want? :  no idea, as long it is a good prosumer
u need around Rm1500 for the models u listed bro. even 2nd hand i dun think can get under rm1000. not sure about fz28 lah
VeeJay
post Mar 19 2010, 06:49 PM

3,854 posts

Folks need your assistance here. Thanks

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : willing to pay
Your Location : PJ
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait, everything :-)
Any specific models in mind? : nope
Any specific features u want? : should be able to do to decent recordings
underGr0und_8
post Mar 19 2010, 08:13 PM

2,236 posts

hi all shifu, just want to know which shop in kl/puchong/pj area i can get a 3rd party battery such as phottix for 40d (bp-5111a) , need it urgently. cant get in touch with some of the seller in garage sales or they dont have ready stock.

need help here, thanks
Juggerballz
post Mar 19 2010, 09:41 PM

349 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Point and Shoot
Budget : <Rm1000
Your Location : Subang Jaya
Preferable brand : Durable and Reliable brand
Type of photography u want to do : normal and clear
Any specific models in mind? : i dunno =____= that's y asking
Any specific features u want? : can take clear picture and user friendly

zord189
post Mar 19 2010, 10:06 PM

53 posts

Guys need to ask, should i get a 500D canon or 550D canon. Plz pm me the recommendations cause i dunno which is better. Budget rm3000
sai2
post Mar 20 2010, 05:24 AM

233 posts

Panasonic Lumix FZ28 For Sales, $800 only, under warranty

Item conditions: Very New, seldom use, 10MP 18XOptical Zoom

Dealing method: Meet in Kepong Kuala Lumpur, Cash Only

Contact method/details: saiman3@yahoo.com

More Info Click Here .. FZ-28

184 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top