post Dec 3 2009, 03:09 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

cps 125, forte 126 rite? tongue.gif
Spawnster
post Dec 3 2009, 03:18 PM

497 posts

Forte FTW....already doing very well in singapore and really really value for $$$$. puts to shame T & H on what can be offered at such a price point.
-storm-
post Dec 3 2009, 03:19 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Forte ncap - 5stars
proton persona ncap - no stars rite? tongue.gif
xin
post Dec 3 2009, 03:52 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 3 2009, 01:55 PM)
its back to perception... like proton what is proton trying to do now... you think people will give proton a chance? tongue.gif

i like the K7 thumbup.gif
Kia has far exceeded Proton in any segment. The Americans and Sg-ians gave them a chance, i think msians know how to choose.
victor87
post Dec 3 2009, 03:55 PM

431 posts

I hate to say this, but use the pinned thread please.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1198535
xin
post Dec 3 2009, 03:55 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Dec 3 2009, 03:19 PM)
Forte ncap - 5stars
proton persona ncap - no stars rite? tongue.gif
bro, wer u come out wit persona ? ppl comparing Latio and Vios ? laugh.gif
iluvena
post Dec 3 2009, 03:56 PM

425 posts

but malaysians still have ww2 mentality..
still conquered by japanese...

now its korean invading our country

kekeke
Notoriez
post Dec 3 2009, 04:12 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

You better book Forte now coz it's still CBU, hopefully...

If i got the money, 100% i'll choose Forte even though im anti Naza / Korean cars before...Why compare Forte to Vios / City..it should be compared against Civic / Altis biggrin.gif
lwkong
post Dec 3 2009, 04:14 PM

17 posts

= =" where still have CBU.
SA said the first day already over 1k booking.

deeplyheartbroken
post Dec 3 2009, 04:23 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 3 2009, 02:48 PM)
the power and torque similar to CPS actually...
Power about the same, torque wise Forte's Gamma 1.6 engine slightly better.

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 3 2009, 03:09 PM)
cps 125, forte 126 rite? tongue.gif
CPS' figure you got there is HP, Forte's figure there is PS. So you got a wrong comparison.
stereokumonomu
post Dec 3 2009, 04:37 PM

606 posts

kia forte.. ts, really u should make a poll..

iluvena
post Dec 3 2009, 04:41 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(lwkong @ Dec 3 2009, 04:14 PM)
= =" where still have CBU.
SA said the first day already over 1k booking.
hahha. coz we already pre-book before launching.. of coz over 1k already
do you research first TS before commit to any car.

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Dec 3 2009, 04:23 PM)
CPS' figure you got there is HP, Forte's figure there is PS. So you got a wrong comparison.
ya. forte less HP but more Torque.

QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Dec 3 2009, 04:37 PM)
kia forte.. ts, really u should make a poll..
there already one poll before.. go figure

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1242121

kenji1903
post Dec 3 2009, 04:44 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Dec 3 2009, 04:23 PM)
the gamma engine is for 2.0L, no?
iluvena
post Dec 3 2009, 04:44 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 3 2009, 04:44 PM)
the gamma engine is for 2.0L, no?
gamma for 1.6, 2.0 is thetaII
Kampung2005
post Dec 3 2009, 05:20 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Spec and style wise, Forte.

Latio interior feels bigger, but then....spec wise, a bit bare in my opinion.
SUSkevin23
post Dec 3 2009, 05:33 PM

1,803 posts

Kia Forte

Good overall car.
Value for money.
Nice ride.
Smooth Engine.

The thing with KIA is that when it is new,it is good.But once it starts to age like say maybe 2 years down the road,you can never guess what is gonna happen.Many things many pop up .You will never know until u own one.

Nissan Latio

Damn smooth engine
Power ok ok lah
Very comfortable
Spacious and reliable

Toyota Vios

Damn blardy good fuel economy.Even if you rev the engine alot and drive like a maniac,it will still give u damn good FC.
Seats might be a bit uncomfortable depending on ur butt size.
Ride is excellent.
Pickup is great thanks to VVTI.

So in the end TS,depends on what brand u actually want to throw your money at.Of course Jap brands will give u reliability and no worries 5 years down the road.

If you want to be a brave person,get the FORTE.But dont blame anybody if the car gives problems later on.

winlose2582
post Dec 3 2009, 06:04 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Dec 3 2009, 05:33 PM)
Kia Forte

Good overall car.
Value for money.
Nice ride.
Smooth Engine.

The thing with KIA is that when it is new,it is good.But once it starts to age like say maybe 2 years down the road,you can never guess what is gonna happen.Many things many pop up .You will never know until u own one.

Nissan Latio

Damn smooth engine
Power ok ok lah
Very comfortable
Spacious and reliable
Toyota Vios

Damn blardy good fuel economy.Even if you rev the engine alot and drive like a maniac,it will still give u damn good FC.
Seats might be a bit uncomfortable depending on ur butt size.
Ride is excellent.
Pickup is great thanks to VVTI.
So in the end TS,depends on what brand u actually want to throw your money at.Of course Jap brands will give u reliability and no worries 5 years down the road.

If you want to be a brave person,get the FORTE.But dont blame anybody if the car gives problems later on.
I dun understand why buying Forte need to be a Brave Person??
No one will know how many years the cars can served us in good condition... U darn to said the T and H wont give u the problem after 3 years??
My friend received quotation from H brand and it cause RM23k for the gear box... that car just City... ( This is the common issue for the City 2003-2005)
This is the H service centre fault, but the H brand don't wan to replace the gb FOC due to after 3 years warranty... then wat to do??
Lets focus the servicing part, Who darn to say the H and T brand servicing is cheap?
Maybe the price consider is CHEAP for the owner, but it still depends on how u judge the car.

This post has been edited by winlose2582: Dec 3 2009, 06:06 PM
TSsoradidi
post Dec 3 2009, 06:20 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Dec 3 2009, 06:04 PM)
I dun understand why buying Forte need to be a Brave Person??
No one will know how many years the cars can served us in good condition... U darn to said the T and H wont give u the problem after 3 years??
My friend received quotation from H brand and it cause RM23k for the gear box... that car just City... ( This is the common issue for the City 2003-2005)
This is the H service centre fault, but the H brand don't wan to replace the gb FOC due to after 3 years warranty... then wat to do??
Lets focus the servicing part, Who darn to say the H and T brand servicing is cheap?
Maybe the price consider is CHEAP for the owner, but it still depends on how u judge the car.
erm, so basically after 2005 the gear box is quite fine? 23k is a darm big number=.='', dun wan regret if buy it. as my parents very hate kia haiz i have no choice, if no i sure go for forte but not my money so i have no choice=.=(they r very rigid!) they call me decide only toyota vios or honda city, just go to the showhouse and compare this 2 feel like i have more chance going for honda city XD. But abt the gear box issue izit still common in now(after 2005)?

thanks guys for the responed smile.gif
iluvena
post Dec 3 2009, 06:29 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(soradidi @ Dec 3 2009, 06:20 PM)
erm, so basically after 2005 the gear box is quite fine? 23k is a darm big number=.='', dun wan regret if buy it. as my parents very hate kia haiz i have no choice, if no i sure go for forte but not my money so i have no choice=.=(they r very rigid!) they call me decide only toyota vios or honda city, just go to the showhouse and compare this 2 feel like i have more chance going for honda city XD. But abt the gear box issue izit still common in now(after 2005)?
thanks guys for the responed smile.gif
that gear box prob is for 7 speed one right?
according to Kia SA, that city gearbox created based on auto gearbox (then add shiftronic) then prone to problem.
for forte, the gearbox created based on manual gearbox (then add shiftronic). 2nd shift damn long you can achieve 100KM ++ before redline, and the RPM is 6K before redline.

so, up to everybody. haha
recent city should be okay. need to wait 2 or 3 years more before we can know any problem.
imperialrealcs
post Dec 3 2009, 06:30 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

no srsly, press every part of the kia and it gives better feel than the vios and city whistling.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:45 AM