Kia Forte / Nissan Latio or Toyota Vios?, Buying a new car

iluvena
post Dec 3 2009, 12:43 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Dec 3 2009, 11:31 AM)
hi..i am a city driver, the car is good no problems. but if comparing specifications for the 89k that i paid to the forte 1.6 at 85k, the forte has much better specs at a lower price too.....
forte 1.6SX only rm81800 la.

forte definitely worth for your bucks (if you dont mind on 2nd value)
but if the car selling like hot cakes, no worry on 2nd value arrr..

vios maybe 2nd value is higher now, but u dunno in 4 or 5 years time.

so up to u actually.
iluvena
post Dec 3 2009, 01:05 PM

425 posts

test drive all those car mention la TS.
you'll surprise!
iluvena
post Dec 3 2009, 03:56 PM

425 posts

but malaysians still have ww2 mentality..
still conquered by japanese...

now its korean invading our country

kekeke
iluvena
post Dec 3 2009, 04:41 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(lwkong @ Dec 3 2009, 04:14 PM)
= =" where still have CBU.
SA said the first day already over 1k booking.
hahha. coz we already pre-book before launching.. of coz over 1k already
do you research first TS before commit to any car.

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Dec 3 2009, 04:23 PM)
Power about the same, torque wise Forte's Gamma 1.6 engine slightly better.
CPS' figure you got there is HP, Forte's figure there is PS. So you got a wrong comparison.
ya. forte less HP but more Torque.

QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Dec 3 2009, 04:37 PM)
kia forte.. ts, really u should make a poll..
there already one poll before.. go figure

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1242121

iluvena
post Dec 3 2009, 04:44 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 3 2009, 04:44 PM)
the gamma engine is for 2.0L, no?
gamma for 1.6, 2.0 is thetaII
iluvena
post Dec 3 2009, 06:29 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(soradidi @ Dec 3 2009, 06:20 PM)
erm, so basically after 2005 the gear box is quite fine? 23k is a darm big number=.='', dun wan regret if buy it. as my parents very hate kia haiz i have no choice, if no i sure go for forte but not my money so i have no choice=.=(they r very rigid!) they call me decide only toyota vios or honda city, just go to the showhouse and compare this 2 feel like i have more chance going for honda city XD. But abt the gear box issue izit still common in now(after 2005)?
thanks guys for the responed smile.gif
that gear box prob is for 7 speed one right?
according to Kia SA, that city gearbox created based on auto gearbox (then add shiftronic) then prone to problem.
for forte, the gearbox created based on manual gearbox (then add shiftronic). 2nd shift damn long you can achieve 100KM ++ before redline, and the RPM is 6K before redline.

so, up to everybody. haha
recent city should be okay. need to wait 2 or 3 years more before we can know any problem.
iluvena
post Dec 4 2009, 09:51 AM

425 posts

ya lor.. vios is B segment car.. Forte is C segment car..
so you can compare between Forte and Civic.

I took 2.0 Forte price and 2.0 Civic price okay?
forte cost you rm93K whereby civic cost you rm110K

if you afraid of second value, have you consider how much Japs car (civic) conned you? thats almost 20K! interior wise and gadget, forte win hands down. only drawback is the 4 speed gear box for malaysian market.

you already lose 20K for the much 2nd value issue if you buy civic instead of forte.

haha
iluvena
post Mar 5 2010, 11:40 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(h_bib @ Mar 5 2010, 11:38 PM)
Waiting for Kia Soul, already feel in when was in korea. The cutes ^^
cool & funky rides.. thats the SOUL.. tongue.gif biggrin.gif
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 09:33 AM

425 posts

cybermasta, just to ask. did you experience all the good service from only one SC or from different SC?

if only from one SC please don't generalize it to all other SC. Same to nazakia, people tend to generalize all nazakia SC is worst but its only few that tainted the nazakia image.

all knows that the service experience is differ from one SC to one SC even though its from the same company.
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 09:40 AM

425 posts

another thing worth to mention is (although it might off topic) but the safety features in forte (ESC, TCS, ABS, BAS) did save 2 forte owner's life (malaysia)

This post has been edited by iluvena: Mar 8 2010, 09:41 AM
iluvena
post Mar 8 2010, 10:20 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Mar 8 2010, 10:17 AM)
I just test drove it this weekend before making my decision on the civic .

I may have driven the 1.6 SX instead, but I was pretty sure it was the 2.0 SX .

Remotely remember seeing 2.0 at the back, but like I said, may be wrong.

Why I say this, is because I walked into the naza dealer ship and there was a car outside. I asked if I could test drive it and was on my way. The SA was singing praises about it.

But I wasnt really enjoying it.
there's no emblem that differentiate between 1.6 and 2.0
if you sit on leather seat and the steering got cruise control then its 2.0

some branch (so far only 1 branch) can give you the test drive but most of them don't (only as display unit)

0.0230sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:34 AM